Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tell him?

Options
  • 26-05-2010 11:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I'm married for seven years. No kids.

i am a nurse, and my husband is a plumber, but has had trouble finding work the past few years. so he has been at home mostly.

He got a new job recently. Only problem is, its in waterford and we live in kildare.

He is living with friends there during the week, and is up here with me for one night a week at most. Im ok with that, he needs work, it goes towards the mortgage.

but I have needs, you know? The thing is, why I'm writing this ... i am thinking of getting a vibrator.

i never hide anyting from him. I never have. but he loves me so much ... i am so afraid that this will hurt him. I know that it will.

Is it ok to not tell him? or is that cheating?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

really would he be that upset if you told him the truth? do you really truly think so? I don't see why it would be cheating if you got one tbh... it would be lying if you didnt tell him. I would just be afraid he would find it as secrets always come out eventually. I dont really understand why he would be upset if you explained why you wanted it, why not just bring it up half messing to see his reaction first

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Onesimus

missinit wrote: »
    I'm married for seven years. No kids.

i am a nurse, and my husband is a plumber, but has had trouble finding work the past few years. so he has been at home mostly.

He got a new job recently. Only problem is, its in waterford and we live in kildare.