Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"The List", who's on yours and would you use it!??

• 25-05-2010 1:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

The 'do all men cheat thread' got me thinking...we all have - or have at least heard of - 'The List' right? The one with the 5 people in the world that if you ever get the opportunity to sleep with your partner will allow you to do so. Whos on yours?

But what I want to know too is whether you'd really use it!? Hell, do you agree with the concept? It basically puts to bed the whole cheating argument cos imo what it says is that yeah, if the guy/girl is hot enough, i'm in like Flynn. but I could be wrong...and maybe the list isn't supposed to be taken seriously...and maybe i'm just a pervy bastard...

regardless, i'll start (in no particular order)

megan fox
    rosie (i'm not a regular sun reader)
    kelly brooke
    adriana lima
    darryl hannah

would i use it: hell yes! we only live once! does this mean i cheat, no...but it does mean it'll happen when i get my ass rich :)

so i guess you need to be in a relationship to qualify here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

People who make lists aren't getting any anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I don't have a list.
    I live in the real world.

Also, Daryl Hannah and Megan Fox? Munters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Cullen82

Yeah I'm not in a relationship = I don't qualify to have a list

roll up, roll up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

George Clooney does it for me but i still wouldnt cheat on my BF if aul Georgie offered it to me on a plate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Redundant username is redundant.

Don't have a specific list....but Zooey Deschanel and Maggie Gyllenhall would be on it!

Kiera wrote: »
    George Clooney does it for me but i still wouldnt cheat on my BF if aul Georgie offered it to me on a plate!

Yeah you would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭doncarlos

The 'do all men cheat thread' got me thinking...we all have - or have at least heard of - 'The List' right? The one with the 5 people in the world that if you ever get the opportunity to sleep with your partner will allow you to do so. Whos on yours?

But what I want to know too is whether you'd really use it!? Hell, do you agree with the concept? It basically puts to bed the whole cheating argument cos imo what it says is that yeah, if the guy/girl is hot enough, i'm in like Flynn. but I could be wrong...and maybe the list isn't supposed to be taken seriously...and maybe i'm just a pervy bastard...

regardless, i'll start (in no particular order)

megan fox
    rosie (i'm not a regular sun reader)
    kelly brooke
    adriana lima
    darryl hannah

would i use it: hell yes! we only live once! does this mean i cheat, no...but it does mean it'll happen when i get my ass rich :)

Myself and the ex had one. She was really smart though, I choose lots of Hollywood A listers while hers was made up of inter county GAA players and local celebs.

So take my advice anyone making one of these lists, include people you actually have a chance of meeting! ;)

bonerm wrote: »
    Yeah you would.
    I 100% wouldnt. Swear on my life! I'm just not programmed to cheat and thats it :)

doncarlos wrote: »
    Myself and the ex had one. She was really smart though, I choose lots of Hollywood A listers while hers was made up of inter county GAA players and local celebs.

So take my advice anyone making one of these lists, include people you actually have a chance of meeting! ;)

Least we know now why she is an ex. Did the bog-ball player in question at least have all his own teeth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭crazyderk

Nadine coyle (love the Derry Accent and shes a stunner)
    I had Cheryl cole on the list for a while although lately shes grinding my gears so im thinking she might get cut
    Lucy pinder
    Denise Van outen
    Kelly Brook (both presenters of the big breakfast and made me laugh when I was a kid!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

You sir / madam are a singleist

I 100% wouldnt. Swear on my life! I'm just not programmed to cheat and thats it :)

Fair enough, your BF reads boards. I understand you have to say this stuff. It's ok.

Good on you Kiera , you have my respect. :cool:

Fair enough, your BF reads boards. I understand you have to say this stuff. It's ok.
    Lol yes he does but he knows me and knows i'm not lying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Kasabian wrote: »
    Good on you Kiera , you have my respect. :cool:

And my axe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 284 ✭✭Cinful

Depends. Which ex-partner? I'm still sampling. All in the interests of science.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭drunkymonkey

megan fox................... overrated knacker face! Body nice granted but loves herself!

rosie........... Very good looking but bit of an english commoner to be honest!

kelly brooke......... Amazing, curvy, great smile, and seems like a nice girl!

adriana lima......... Nice, but better out there! Scarily tanned!

darryl hannah......... Erm... What?

Mine would be

Kate Beckinsale.......... The perfect woman!

Scarlett Johannson....... Loved her even before the hype! Amazing features!

Isla Fisher....... Love the redheads! :) small cute and seems a bit crazy!

Kelly Brook....... As i said above! :)

Emma Stone........ Very hot and seems like a really cool girl!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

In no particular order

Alan Tudyk
    David Tennant
    Neil Patrick Harris
    Richard Armitage (Lucas in Spooks)
    Simon Wright (Bass player for 65daysofstatic)

Would I use it? No. I don't cheat.

Now, if OH were up for a 3some...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

doncarlos wrote: »

now that my friend is sound advice :D

Lol yes he does but he knows me and knows i'm not lying!

You should ask him this evening if he has a top 5 list.

/shítstirring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Maggie Gyllenhall would be on it!

Good call!!

Kelly Brooke
    Fergie from Black Eyed Peas
    Charlie Hunnam
    Rhianna
    Ursala Bracken

As I am single it wouldn't be cheating and the list may change frequently.

You should ask him this evening if he has a top 5 list.

/shítstirring.
    I think you might be on the top of it ;)

Well he is only human.

megan fox................... overrated knacker face! Body nice granted but loves herself!

rosie........... Very good looking but bit of an english commoner to be honest!

kelly brooke......... Amazing, curvy, great smile, and seems like a nice girl!

adriana lima......... Nice, but better out there! Scarily tanned!

darryl hannah......... Erm... What?

Mine would be

Kate Beckinsale.......... The perfect woman!

Scarlett Johannson....... Loved her even before the hype! Amazing features!

Isla Fisher....... Love the redheads! :) small cute and seems a bit crazy!

Kelly Brook....... As i said above! :)

Emma Stone........ Very hot and seems like a really cool girl!

in my defence...

c'mon, megan fox. fair enough with the knacker face but jesus there's something that's just pure sex about her

rosie: again, agreed. common. but i've yet to see a more perfect, natural body anywhere

adriama lima: i'm not even going to argue, my minds made up but what yer sayin is sacrilege

darryl hannah: i just dont know. there's something about her. mature, classically beautiful, soft spoken, hint of underlying intelligence and the eyes....ohhh the eyes...

kate beckinsale would make every list...but who's emma stone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'm not a cheater and I wouldn't have a chance in hell bagging any of these stunners :(

Laura Prepon
    Asia Argento
    Jennifer Connelly
    Zooey Deschanel
    Lily Allen :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Oskar Schindler.
    I loves me some German industrialist.

in my defence...

c'mon, megan fox. fair enough with the knacker face but jesus there's something that's just pure sex about her

rosie: again, agreed. common. but i've yet to see a more perfect, natural body anywhere

adriama lima: i'm not even going to argue, my minds made up but what yer sayin is sacrilege

darryl hannah: i just dont know. there's something about her. mature, classically beautiful, soft spoken, hint of underlying intelligence and the eyes....ohhh the eyes...

kate beckinsale would make every list...but who's emma stone?

I suppose everyone has their own taste so sorry for disagreeing so harshly!

Emma Stone is the girl that got bopped in the eye by that fat dude in Superbad, she's in Zombieland, and The Rocker! Just seems like a really cool girl and pretty hot to boot! Her!

Oh and theres a big big difference between 'favourite celeb list' and the 'You would list' ;)
    So i definitely would with Megan Fox but she wouldn't make the top 5 and don't like the hype about her! Does have an amazing body though! Drooled over that scene in Transformers when she was bent over the bike!!

Oh totally forgot to put Pink in there too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Haha. Ghey.

Fizman wrote: »
    Haha. Ghey.
    Pardon? Care to explain?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Kate Winslet
    Liv Tyler
    Lucy Lawless
    Jennifer Connelly
    Zoe Saldana

. . . but I'd never actually get near any of them in a million years so its purely hypothetical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

My gf's very similar looking but 4 years younger cousin that I've only seen in photos - not sure I'm allowed to but I have expressed interest :D

LOL...whats her sister like? have you tried including her?

ahhh c'mon. ya would of course...tell the truth now..go on...

jaysus i almost would and i'm straight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭notGill

kylith wrote: »
    Neil Patrick Harris

is gay....

My list would consist of:

Zooey Deschanel
    Katy Perry
    Cheryl Cole
    Malin Akerman
    Kristen Bell

The question is would I cheat on her if I stumbled across any of those women.....would I be willing to (maybe) sacrifice a relationship? My mates would probably never believe me anyway if I told them I slept with any of those women!! :pac:

notGill wrote: »
    i
    Zooey Deschanel
    Katy Perry

Ha practically the same person .... even their personality!

Nice choice though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

is gay....
    I know :(

But since I'm never going to meet him anyway I figure the point is moot and I may as well have a fun sexy time inside my head :D

ahhh c'mon. ya would of course...tell the truth now..go on...

jaysus i almost would and i'm straight
    No i would not. Why are you finding this so hard to believe? We're not all like you! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Anna Molly

hehehe....
    Calvin Harris
    Joey Jordison

I can't think of anyone else, but if i fcuk any of the above, he gets to bang lady gaga...ew

is gay....

My list would consist of:

Zooey Deschanel
    Katy Perry
    Cheryl Cole
    Malin Akerman
    Kristen Bell

The question is would I cheat on her if I stumbled across any of those women.....would I be willing to (maybe) sacrifice a relationship? My mates would probably never believe me anyway if I told them I slept with any of those women!! :pac:

favourite list so far...especially the last 2. fresh, with a hint of glamour and some understated notes. quirky but something for all tastes*

*yes, i'm a female connoisseur

No i would not. Why are you finding this so hard to believe? We're not all like you! :rolleyes:

i believe ya..was only messin:(

if ye were all like me the world would be an even more grossly overpopulated place :)

i believe ya..was only messin:(

if ye were all like me the world would be an even more grossly overpopulated place :)

Are you a hermaphrodite ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

In no particular order...

Liv Tyler
    Lady Gaga
    Nigella Lawson
    Belladonna
    Monica Bellucci

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

My list contains a list of trained processionals, like doctors and mechanics that I plan to detain/kidnap at the start of a Zombie apocalypse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Anne Doyle.

I'm going to get my laminated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Contessa Raven

I'd use my list for Johnny and Zacky but the others are just fantasy! My OH and I have an understanding that I have to consult with him if the opportunity to be with them ever presents itself.

In no particular order:

Johnny Depp
    http://kmexradio.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/johnny-depp1.jpg

Zacky Vengeance (met him a few years ago and he gave me his plectrum - swoon! :p)
    http://s.bebo.com/app-image/7926306076/5411656627/PROFILE/i.quizzaz.com/img/q/u/08/03/31/zvvv2.jpg

Antonio Banderas (He's getting on a bit nowadays though)
    http://www.quedepeliculas.com/cartel-200711/200711101736_28990400-pelicula-antonio-banderas.jpg

Jake Gyllenhaal (PHWOAR!!! ;))
    http://images.fanpop.com/images/image_uploads/Jake-Gyllenhaal--jake-gyllenhaal-73558_300_400.jpg

Shemar Moore
    http://freshplays.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/shemar-moore71456604hz4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭Ping Chow Chi

Kate Winslet
    Liv Tyler
    Lucy Lawless
    Jennifer Connelly
    Zoe Saldana

. . . but I'd never actually get near any of them in a million years so its purely hypothetical.

Jennifer is sooooo lovely :) she would be on my list if I had such a thing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Kate Winslet
    Liv Tyler
    Lucy Lawless
    Jennifer Connelly
    Zoe Saldana

Distance...
    The only thing stopping you nailing these women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

I don't make the lists. I'm on the lists :pac: