Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Powerlifting on joe duffy today 1.45

• 25-05-2010 11:42am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭

the legendary irish powerlifter Ger McNamara who is holding the euro chmps in ireland this year is on the joe duffy show today at 1.45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

hope to hear it on the playback section later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

I'm gonna ring up and say my brother died of powerlifting. His chest muscles crushed his heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭COH

kevpants wrote: »
    I'm gonna ring up and say my brother died of powerlifting. His chest muscles crushed his heart.

He probably used the creatine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Whats Boscos Total?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭O.P.H

Jesus, the poor dog. Thats messed up!

There is a Liveline thread in the Radio Forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

Am I hearing this right?

A man was high on creatine, and killed it with a trampoline?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭colman1212

discus wrote: »
    Am I hearing this right?

A man was high on creatine, and killed it with a trampoline?

Hahahaha!! Eh..... what??!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Frank McGivney

lmfao, personnally i think they should be encouraging girls in bikinis to promote stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭O.P.H

No..... it was a tramampoline!

havent listened to joe duffy in years, i swear to god its the maddest show of all time, that poor fecking dog, whats that all about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

Looks like it was a serial killer now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

It's always men!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

****in forgot about this, gonna have to check it later. Looks like Joe's at an awful loose end since he got his way a few weeks ago.

ah here will they ever put him on I cant take much more of this , best fecking laugh i had in years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭COH

Finally!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Do they podcast Duffy?

They do.
    They even break it up into segments.
    Did anyone hear the bit on PLing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

Didn't seem to be a whole lot about PLing. Seemed to be more to do with some customs issues the lads had importing the medals for the competition and a few seconds on the difference between weightlifting and powerlifting. Joe was all like "jaysus what about your back? look at poor bono, how do you not break your back?" and that was about it.

God Save Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Talk to Joe is the only man on the planet to consider a dog so newsworthy.
    He should have Ger back on tomorrow to talk more about PLing.