Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tallon's First Nuke :D

• 24-05-2010 7:04am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭

Hey guys,

Hope you's don't mind me starting a new thread, but I truely am chuffed.

I've only tried to get a nuke a few times and failed badly :( but i was host last night and playing good so said I would equip it and give it a shot....

Very happy to finally get it :)

Let me know what you guys think :D

Thank you so much for the 400+ subscribers, I really really appreciate it!

Tallon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Wayhey!

Still haven't gotten one myself yet, might try it out properly before I prestige again! Doubt I'd get it fast enough so probably try it on Dom, FFA or Demo instead. Fair play anyways, that was a pretty decent nuke, not a huge reliance on air-support at all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Congrats Tallon. Will have a look at the vid later, but well done. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Heart pounding stuff isnt it? you tell yourself "pffft, look at these guys trying to get a nuke, how sad" but then when you try to get one yourself its an absolute rush, congrats :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Good job Tallon. Still waiting on my first nuke, although I rarely play for them.

The other team weren't upto much, but all you can do is beat the guys in front of you, close call on the 25th kill !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Well done Tallon. Impressive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭claiva

Well done tallon. I wasn't mad about Crash myself (on MW2) but it has grown on me recently aswell. I just love jumping off the 3 storey building and knifing someone at the bottom....yawwww :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭TheFairy

Great video with decent commentary. Played this on the PC and a few of us have talked about giving it another go, which is a deffo now after watching your vid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭AIR-AUSSIE

I will get one one day...... maybe :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Best Tallon vid in a while! Well done sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

I can only wonder what your team-mates were saying, seeing as you were only two kills away from winning anyway.

And also, what the opposing team were thinking as well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

And you were lucky your team mates didnt get the 2 kills while you were waiting for the niuke count down!

well played anyhow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Well done, yet to get my first one, often get streaks of 30+ but never with nuke selected, I've prestiged twice so far so when I unlock the ACR I'll go all out for it.

I got cocky when I got mine, got to 25 kills while my chopper was still destroying everyone, and when it ended I ran around for another bit, got to 32 eventually before I called in the nuke :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

I was trying for a nuke basically since December, then last week I got 2 in 2 days, crazy stuff. The rush of the first one, its like losing your virginity*

*maybe a bit more of a rush

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    And you were lucky your team mates didnt get the 2 kills while you were waiting for the niuke count down!

well played anyhow

Wouldn't matter..once a Nuke is called in, the score freezes, people can kill all they want but it won't add to overall score...from Call of Duty Wiki..
    Once a Tactical Nuke is called in, the current score will freeze. This means that the scores will not increase even if players capture objectives, or kill enemies. For example, if the score in Domination was 199 to 180 and someone called in a nuke, the score will remain the same

http://callofduty.wikia.com/wiki/Tactical_Nuke

JeanClaude wrote: »
    Wouldn't matter..once a Nuke is called in, the score freezes, people can kill all they want but it won't add to overall score...from Call of Duty Wiki..
    cheers didnt know that

donmeister wrote: »
    *maybe a bit more of a rush

depends who you lose it with;):D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    cheers didnt know that

TBH....I wasn't too sure myself.... and from reading the article, the nuke freezing the score, wasn't always the case..

P.S. Nearly forgot..... Congrats Tallon...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭JamieDev

lol no offence guys but ur thanking Tallon as if he's just gotten a baby !! =P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭raheny red

I could imagine you screaming down your mic at your team mates, 'please stay indoors and kill ****ing nobody'! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Gratz on the nuke Tallon, that reminds me of a vid a mate showed me, of a lad's reaction to getting his first nuke. I don't know if any of you guys have seen it, but here it is :

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Frickin' Youtube tags don't work for me, what do I put inside the

Just underneath the YouTube video there's a button there called 'Embed', just click that and copy and paste the link between the YouTube brackets and it will embed it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

This works hopefully :

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

Congrats tallon. Also its refreshing to hear irish commentary on a MW2 youtube video.

Leeg17 wrote: »
    This works hopefully :

I think everyone who's gotten a nuke for the first time has had that little voice in their head screaming like that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

krudler wrote: »
    I think everyone who's gotten a nuke for the first time has had that little voice in their head screaming like that :D

I was screaming up the stairs to my bro, who'd bought the game and got into it before I did, and I pretty much woke him up and he came down to see what all the commotion was! :D

Ditto for the second nuke cos he'd missed the actual event first time around!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭darkmark79

Congrats Tallon its cool u caught your first on video:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Jesus lads, thanks for all the kind words :)

I got my second one last night :D

Might upload the game during the week but I'm working on The Bastard 6 :p

Ha i got my 2nd two nights after my first, were both on FFA, Highrise and Wasteland. you do have to camp a bit towards the end as you've got no backup from a team so cant hang back. I might try for another one later actually, been a while :D

worst thing is though if you do manage to get your 10 (or is it 5?) and get your spinny nuke symbol, people will just assume you're a booster :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

Ha i got my 2nd two nights after my first, were both on FFA, Highrise and Wasteland. you do have to camp a bit towards the end as you've got no backup from a team so cant hang back. I might try for another one later actually, been a while :D

worst thing is though if you do manage to get your 10 (or is it 5?) and get your spinny nuke symbol, people will just assume you're a booster :(

Ya know if they included a counter of your streak above your gamertag in team modes it'd be a lot better. I like taking up defensive positions while a team mate calls in a care pack etc. If I was fighting alongside a guy who had a 20+ streak on I'd be doing my all to defend him as I know he will soon be coming into a powerful killstreak support benefiting the whole side.

Sure you wouldnt know what set up he has but safe to assume if he has a high kill streak number then he is coming into one sweet one soon so time to switch to body guard mode (and not taking his kills but watching his back.)

hightower1 wrote: »
    Ya know if they included a counter of your streak above your gamertag in team modes it'd be a lot better. I like taking up defensive positions while a team mate calls in a care pack etc. If I was fighting alongside a guy who had a 20+ streak on I'd be doing my all to defend him as I know he will soon be coming into a powerful killstreak support benefiting the whole side.

Sure you wouldnt know what set up he has but safe to assume if he has a high kill streak number then he is coming into one sweet one soon so time to switch to body guard mode (and not taking his kills but watching his back.)

Definitely, especially when you have some deaths its really hard to tell where you are on the streak. Especially when you have a harrier and pavelow and the +100s are popping up, you start to lose track if you're running about shooting people too.

and i totally agree on the defending a good streak player, I do it too, found a guy on domination one night crouched down with his chopper gunner laptop and I had my riot shield to stood in front of him in case someone got a sneaky shot in, we were dominating and he was spawntrapping the other team so it was worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

Definitely, especially when you have some deaths its really hard to tell where you are on the streak. Especially when you have a harrier and pavelow and the +100s are popping up, you start to lose track if you're running about shooting people too.

and i totally agree on the defending a good streak player, I do it too, found a guy on domination one night crouched down with his chopper gunner laptop and I had my riot shield to stood in front of him in case someone got a sneaky shot in, we were dominating and he was spawntrapping the other team so it was worth it.

I was thinking in terms of your team mates being able to see what streak your on easily and knowing when to defend a high streak player but yeah your right it'd also help you keep track of it yourself.

Even in thinking about it now it'd lead to some epic situations if you could actually get a team to work AS a team in one of the modes...... player on 20+ streak, ye start defending him and running interference while he racks up twords a nuke.... Everyone switches to riot shield class and bang! Insta 300 "esk" sheild defense! Sweet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

hightower1 wrote: »
    I was thinking in terms of your team mates being able to see what streak your on easily and knowing when to defend a high streak player but yeah your right it'd also help you keep track of it yourself.

Even in thinking about it now it'd lead to some epic situations if you could actually get a team to work AS a team in one of the modes...... player on 20+ streak, ye start defending him and running interference while he racks up twords a nuke.... Everyone switches to riot shield class and bang! Insta 300 "esk" sheild defense! Sweet

i rarely get many kills when i stick with the herd its ok when your starting off but the better you get the more lone wolf you have to be. well for me anyway but each to our own i guess :) knowing spawns is way more important when it comes to team work . highrise being the obvious one if you have a team trapped at C( apparantly the best to spawn trap) and some di**head runs in guns a blazin and ruins the trap it wrecks my head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

I presume you know that him being killed wouldn't have ended the chopper gunner spawntrap. He'd just come out of the gunner view in a different spot after re-spawning himself. Of course it's still nice to defend him as he's completely vulnerable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Hey Tallon! Well done on the 25-kill streak!

Now tell me, the skill on this server there, was it particularly low or is that what it normaly is like?

Sorry, it's friday evening and I'm half asleep...

What do you mean? The connection like?

Hey Tallon! Well done on the 25-kill streak!

Now tell me, the skill on this server there, was it particularly low or is that what it normaly is like?

The skill of other players isnt always a factor in a streak, I've had streaks ruined by someone on a 20 odd rank by them either noobtubing or just being in the right place at the right time. even if you went into a lobby of people who were playing for the first time its still hard to maintain a high streak as 1 lucky shot is all it takes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

The skill of other players isnt always a factor in a streak, I've had streaks ruined by someone on a 20 odd rank by them either noobtubing or just being in the right place at the right time. even if you went into a lobby of people who were playing for the first time its still hard to maintain a high streak as 1 lucky shot is all it takes.

Agreed, not always a factor, but in this video, the opposing team were really quite poor. That said, a nuke is a nuke and captured on video even sweeter, so kudos to Tallon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Theres nothing difficult about getting a nuke , all you need is

a - camp your hole off

b - complete gobsh1tes that won't shoot your chopper gunner/ac130 down .

c - most important of all .............luck

Did you really need to start another thread because you got a nuke , don't you have 1/2 here already :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

a - camp your hole off

Did you really need to start another thread because you got a nuke , don't you have 1/2 here already :confused:

All I see in this post is "troll troll troll"

callaway92 wrote: »
    All I see in this post is "troll troll troll"

because you obviously have never had a nuke

A recent post from you
    Lololol
    How the fúck can you say Cold Blooded is countered by Stopping Power..HAAHAHAHAHAHA

Christ , what age are you ?

jog on schoolboy .......that post was meant for Tallon

.......that post was meant for Tallon

HatersGonnaHate.jpg

Tallon wrote: »
    HatersGonnaHate.jpg

what an original reply ......I'm not a hater , I enjoy some of your vids . You already have two threads on here filled with your games . Now we have another because you got a nuke :confused: Were you not moaning about machinima filling youtube with vids a while back :confused:

Hahaha, you have 10 threads here................

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055818328

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055873910

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055825642

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055872306

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055883801

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055890781

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055898640

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055910997

Also, I said in the OP:
    Tallon wrote:
    Hope you's don't mind me starting a new thread

Please don't be a dick on thread, if you want to argue, Do it through PM

Tallon wrote: »

Good lord , going through someones post history :eek:

Theres 8 threads there :confused:

All different topics most asking for advice on the MW2/PS3 because I have so many problems with mine .

I don't want to argue , I just don't want to come on here and see unoriginal vidoes that I can see by the 1000's on youtube . Something you were moaning about yourself

If I did post videos , they'd all be in the one thread ............

Good lord , going through someones post history :eek:

Well, you claimed I posted too many threads, was just pointing out the obvious
    Theres 8 threads there :confused:

Yeah, Copy pasta fail on my part (You still have 10 though)
    All different topics most asking for advice on the PS3 because I have so many problems with mine .

Just because your pee'd at the PS3, don't take it out on me!
    I don't want to argue , I just don't want to come on here and see unoriginal vidoes that I can see by the 1000's on youtube .

Don't watch the videos... there are 1,000,000 other threads to look at
    Something you were moaning about yourself

I don't remember ever 'moaning' about them, I seem to recall starting a thread asking people theie opinions on them.
    If I did post videos , they'd all be in the one thread ............

Well, I felt that getting a Nuke was a great achievment and wanted to show off my happiness.

Also, I have a montage made for when I hit 500 subscribers (Soon hopefully) and if your ok with it, I might start a new thread, seeing as it's not a commentary or a nuke so will need it's own thread!

a - camp your hole off

How many have you got then?

2 but I mostly rush now on team deathmatch

so my killstreaks are uav pred harrier

I got 1 then got another to prove to myself it wasnt a fluke . People trying to get nukes ruin games in my experience ;)

good job i wasn't tryinh :pac:

Nuke was a great achievment and wanted to show off my happiness.

In two threads ??

Also, I have a montage made for when I hit 500 subscribers (Soon hopefully) and if your ok with it, I might start a new thread, seeing as it's not a commentary or a nuke so will need it's own thread

No probs at all , sure we could all be dead by then ;)

went on to your page there

8000 odd views ...............400 odd subs

something aint adding up

funny-pictures-cat-claws-youre-awake.jpg