Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Herald Call that slag off the apprentice a beauty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Blobby George

I'd pummel her drapes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Eurovision Donna's got the X Factor, says TV pal Jennifer

What is in this article about the apprentice?

There's 2 pictures, one of a brunette, Jennifer, who'd get it, and one of a blonde girl, Donna, who looks like a bucket of smashed crabs.

Which one are we pitch forking today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

tl;dr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 NC27

So your sayin you'd kick her out of bed for eating crisp sandwiches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

sounds bitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,321 ✭✭✭✭listermint

She can flute with my biscuits anyday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

did her ma write the article? that bytch has a face that'd make an onion cry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Jesus who wrote this article: Stevie wonder's brother. I have a beauty on my arse that is comparable that needs squeezing that she can get to know if she wants.

here is offending article:

http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/around-town/eurovision-donnas-got-the-x-factor-says-tv-pal-jennifer-2185319.html

Yourself so. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Jesus who wrote this article: Stevie wonder's brother. I have a beauty on my arse that is comparable that needs squeezing that she can get to know if she wants.

here is offending article:

http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/around-town/eurovision-donnas-got-the-x-factor-says-tv-pal-jennifer-2185319.html

Rubbish thread. For this to be valid the girl in question would have to be an absolute munter. She clearly isn't. She may not be everybody's cup of tea but she is definitely not ugly.

And what are you on about Stevie Wonders brother for? You seem to be implying that the author must be blind. Stevie Wonders brother isn't blind ya big numbskull! You should have just said "Who wrote this article? Stevie Wonder?!!! You tried to complicate things and made an absolute arse of things.

You should file this thread under "Making an absolute arse of things"

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,047 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

I'd dip the wick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

**crispandsandwiches says the beauty off the apprentice is a slag!**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I think she isn't half bad.
    Remember seeing her on tv a while back and I thought she was quite good looking.

Also, that reporter calls Michael O'Leary the biggest prick in the country?
    The man is a fcuking hero who has made a tiny airline into one of the biggest in the world....kind of baffled at how she could call him that...
    She's done nothing, he should be running the country.
    If anything, she is the prick...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

She's an @rsehole though, typical reality show person who hangs around like a bad smell years after they where on tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

You take the herald seriously... :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Stevie wonder's brother.

Is he blind too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

I got as far as the word "diary" and knew the article was going to be crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Pighead wrote: »
    Rubbish thread. For this to be valid the girl in question would have to be an absolute munter. She clearly isn't. She may not be everybody's cup of tea but she is definitely not ugly.

And what are you on about Stevie Wonders brother for? You seem to be implying that the author must be blind. Stevie Wonders brother isn't blind ya big numbskull! You should have just said "Who wrote this article? Stevie Wonder?!!! You tried to complicate things and made an absolute arse of things.

No, Stevie Wonder's brother isn't blind; but he is well known to have taken quite a shine to the girl the OP is referring to.

ascanbe wrote: »
    No, Stevie Wonder's brother isn't blind; but he is well known to have taken quite a shine to the girl the OP is referring to.
    Blatant lie. You have no idea who Stevie Wonder's brother does or does not fancy. If you were here in front of Pighead now he would give you a damn good push for lying to him.

Then later on whilst you were massaging your bruised pride, you would get a phonecall and the voice on the other end of the phone would sing sweetly to you:
    "Pighead just called to say, he shoved you"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,485 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Worst thread of day winner anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,247 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

The woman's obviously getting punished because she can't stomach crispsandwiches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

*David Attenborough voice* "And here we have an extremely rare first-person post from Pighead. This is indeed a privilege and perhaps a world first."

ejmaztec wrote: »
    The woman's obviously getting punished because she can't stomach crispsandwiches.
    crisp sandwiches! Only just realised that's what his username is! Was full sure he it was crisps and wiches! Thought he was a spanner who couldn't spell properly! Turns out he's just a spanner. Sincere apologies crispsandwiches. Pighead's judged you unfairly here today.

Confab wrote: »
    *David Attenborough voice* "And here we have an extremely rare first-person post from Pighead. This is indeed a privilege and perhaps a world first."
    *Pighead voice* It's not a first person post ya big eejit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Well it was a non-3rd person PH post, even if PH didn't use the I-word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

bonzodog2 wrote: »
    Well it was a non-3rd person PH post, even if PH didn't use the I-word

AFAIK He only uses 3rd person when talking about himself. In the case above there was nowhere in the text where this was a possibility

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Ahem <clears throat>

Who ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,253 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Ahem <clears throat>

Who ?
    No idea, but I would. If she drinks to excess regularly I possibly have.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Wibbs wrote: »
    No idea, but I would. If she drinks to excess regularly I possibly have.

Classic. Was thinking that but the words failed me. Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

I'd say yer one would be a right li'l sauce-pot in the scratcher

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Seems quite attractive to me?

Perhaps I just don't inhabit the same rarefied stratosphere of attractiveness that the OP does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭take everything

Stevie Wonder's brother is a notoriously poor journalist.
    The phrase "who wrote this article- stevie wonder's brother" is common parlance for this is $hit journalism.
    I thought everyone knew that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭gollem_1975

In a world where Neal Delamere ( also mentioned in the article ) can be considered a comedian...damn right she can be called a beauty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 949 ✭✭✭LoanShark

Jennifer I'd camel hump her!

Isn't Donna quite fond of growling at the badger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

This kind of thing sort of irritates me.
    People on the interweb calling others munters when the reality is that they most likely have a head like a bag of spanners themselves.

She certainly isn't a bad looking woman.
    She's obviously never going to win any beauty contests, but she is far from ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    This kind of thing sort of irritates me.
    People on the interweb calling others munters when the reality is that they most likely have a head like a bag of spanners themselves.

She certainly isn't a bad looking woman.
    She's obviously never going to win any beauty contests, but she is far from ugly.

she's not ugly, but feckin annoying. she was on newstalk a while back when moncreiff was off, and i would've preferred to listen to flies buzzing about a festering turd than listen to them. twas painful radio. thank Christ for 6 music.
    so she's still waiting to see if republic of telly will be recommissioned? that'll hopefully be a long long wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

After bringing up the subject of Iceland's volcano, she left the controversial airline chief speechless, by asking: "What's it like being the biggest pr**k in Ireland?"
    "I'm still getting taxi men congratulating me on that," she laughed. "I get into a cab and they're like 'fair play, he needed to be told'.

Feckin' hell, because taxi drivers are really the demograph that you want to rub shoulders with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

The Herald is the worst newspaper bar none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

NothingMan wrote: »
    Eurovision Donna's got the X Factor, says TV pal Jennifer

What is in this article about the apprentice?

There's 2 pictures, one of a brunette, Jennifer, who'd get it, and one of a blonde girl, Donna, who looks like a bucket of smashed crabs.

Which one are we pitch forking today?

Excellent Post. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭theboxer

That ginger one wouldnt get ridden into battle.

The brown haired one would be left looking like a painters radio. She looks like the duuurty type that would leave you walking around like John Wayne for weeks after. Mad for willy, by the looks of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Jenny Maguire is a babe. Annoying or not. Anyone who thinks she isn't good looking needs their eyes tested.

This has to be the most pointless thread ever though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

This is the reason this thread is closed, thanks Piggy.