Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do the lads think...?

• 13-05-2010 8:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭

Do your friends determine what girl you go out with ? :P And why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

No,

because im my own boss and its my life. At end of day its me who goes out with girl not your mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Yes. Because I'm paralysed from the neck down and I can't afford a motorised wheelchair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

No...

Unless she's fat, ugly or otherwise deformed and I'm either drunk or not of sound mind and they need to step in so I dont have to facepalm myself later.

But in general, no. And if anyone tried to tell me who I should or shouldnt go out with.... they'd get a dig ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

No, although it does irritate me if they don't approve and I get a bit of slagging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LC2010HIS

I find Lads let their friends opinions on a girl theyve interest in haze their interest when their young. Through secondary school years, ive seen it over n over, we're in our late teens now and i still see it happening
    I sometimes conclude its low confidence. Asked my guy friend the other day and he said you get a slaggin 24/7 for some reason...hmmm *thinks more*:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

So this is what's it's coming to, your mates thrown you nakid into a bedroom with a womon and locking the door behind choosen who you go out with ? :pac:

Dean0088 wrote: »
    No...

Unless she's fat, ugly or otherwise deformed and I'm either drunk or not of sound mind and they need to step in so I dont have to facepalm myself later.

But in general, no. And if anyone tried to tell me who I should or shouldnt go out with.... they'd get a dig ;)

haha isnt that shallow?:D If the girl is a laugh ....i mean..doesnt that make up for the looks?:rolleyes: haha i found the "footie" lads stick to the same girls and no one dares venture outside lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

If it was my friends ex wife or something then yes. Otherwise no.

Latchy wrote: »
    So this is what's it's coming to, your mates thrown you nakid into a bedroom with a womon and locking the door behind choosen who you go out with ? :pac:

Seems so...but is it the friends or the guys confidence to reach out :rolleyes: always wanted more POV'S on the subject. Even in nightclubs, ive seen a band of brothers rescue romeo..they take him and chant somethin in his ear...he ignores the girl and moves away slowly :D:D:Dlol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

LC2010HIS wrote: »
    If the girl is a laugh ....i mean..doesnt that make up for the looks?:rolleyes:

No.

haha isnt that shallow?:D If the girl is a laugh ....i mean..doesnt that make up for the looks?:rolleyes: haha i found the "footie" lads stick to the same girls and no one dares venture outside lol

No, I like attractive women. Dont have to be a ten ... just not goblins.

'Footie' ? Guess you mean football... don't play it ... go to the odd Airtricity game ...

And I dont stick to girls... they stick to me :cool:

FruitLover wrote: »
    No.
    how so ? :D lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

No, I like attractive women. Dont have to be a ten ... just not goblins.

'Footie' ? Guess you mean football... don't play it ... go to the odd Airtricity game ...

And I dont stick to girls... they stick to me :cool:

Your a chubbey chasser!

how so ? :D lol

Because in those initial stages ... we're attracted by he nice looking features.

Seems so...but is it the friends or the guys confidence to reach out :rolleyes: always wanted more POV'S on the subject. Even in nightclubs, ive seen a band of brothers rescue romeo..they take him and chant somethin in his ear...he ignores the girl and moves away slowly :D:D:Dlol

Well yeah I was 19 to before I got the bedroom surprise . :pac:

My guess is it's a safety in numbers affect ie, ' trust you guise to F-- up a potential good thing or hey , your just not ready for a womon yet '

Confident guy just goes for it ;)

Gary4279 wrote: »
    Your a chubbey chasser!

Whats a 'chasser'? :P
    :cool:

Well yeah I was 19 to before I got the bedroom surprise . :pac:

My guess is it's a safety in numbers affect ie, ' trust you guise to F-- up a potential good thing or hey , your just not ready for a womon yet '

Confident guy just goes for it ;)

Well, their most be a lacking in the confident guy department in our district :D:D hahah im 19 :pac: :D:D random lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Through secondary school years, ive seen it over n over, we're in our late teens now and i still see it happening

So you're what, a year out of secondary school now??

:rolleyes::rolleyes:
    peanuthead wrote: »
    So you're what, a year out of secondary school now??

3 weeks left :D
    But i do go out and I know older guys that do this STILL

Well, their most be a lacking in the confident guy department in our district :D:D hahah im 19 :pac: :D:D random lol

Well there ya go ;) .It's up to you now to show the guys in the district the way :pac:

there's a big responsibility on your shoulders now young man , you do realise that ? :D

Well there ya go ;) .It's up to you now to show the guys in the district the way :pac:

there's a big responsibility on your shoulders now young man , you do realise that ? :D

*sniff* im a girl *runs away* :D:D:D

I just always wonder why lads carry on like this

*Burst into random song*
    "If i were a boy...."

hahaha glee moment :D:P

ahem ..im a girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

*Burst into random song*
    "If i were a boy...."

ahem ..im a girl

Oh for goodness sake why did you blow your cover? You had almost infiltrated the enemy line you know.

Darlughda wrote: »
    Oh for goodness sake why did you blow your cover? You had almost infiltrated the enemy line you know.

Dang nabit :D:D

ahem : I AM A BOY. IM JUST ..SENSITIVE

So, are we, the males, critical of eachothers girl choices???:cool:

;);)

Oh sheeeet :pac:... ..sorry :o
    *Burst into random song*
    "If i were a boy...."

lol thanks for the laughs :D
    ahem ..im a gir
    As you were young lady and er ..best of luck with those guise :pac: :D

Dang nabit :D:D

ahem : I AM A BOY. IM JUST ..SENSITIVE

So, are we, the males, critical of eachothers girl choices???:cool:

;);)

Yes. But not in the same bitchy way it seems most girls do.

Mostly, at least in my group, if she makes him happy and is okay to talk to when she's out with us ... then she's a go. And even if she's not... it's not your place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Years ago the lad mentality would be: "What are ya doing with that mule!?!"

Nowadays it's more down to the fact do we like her (As in personally or she's a good person)

I've never let the lads determine who I get with, I used to get flak from them about a girl they thought wasn't good-looking. Granted, she wasn't a stunner and she wasn't ugly either but I had great craìc with her.

I say fùck 'em cuz some of them are now caught up as Daddy's. My best mate is gonna be a Daddy with an evil, money-sucking, spoilt 18 year girl none of us like. I always told him his non-condom shenangins would catch up with him!

Yes. But not in the same bitchy way it seems most girls do.

Mostly, at least in my group, if she makes him happy and is okay to talk to when she's out with us ... then she's a go. And even if she's not... it's not your place.

Alota girls i know are bitchy and i often wonder why they do that, like, (im actually no gender at this stage the way im goin) :rolleyes: but i dont really step in where my friends are concerned with guys . Only if a guy hurts them badly. Then i offer my 2 cents. You cant save a damsel who loves her distress :) ive seen others do horrible things such as steal the fella to prove a point :D immature people :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

When I was single, no.
    I had enough balls to stand up for myself - till the wife got a hold of them anyway and is now using them as love toys.
    Lucky me! :D

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Years ago the lad mentality would be: "What are ya doing with that mule!?!"

Nowadays it's more down to the fact do we like her (As in personally or she's a good person)

I've never let the lads determine who I get with, I used to get flak from them about a girl they thought wasn't good-looking. Granted, she wasn't a stunner and she wasn't ugly either but I had great craìc with her.

I say fùck 'em cuz some of them are now caught up as Daddy's. My best mate is gonna be a Daddy with an evil, money-sucking, spoilt 18 year girl none of us like. I always told him his non-condom shenangins would catch up with him!

Tut tut i say :D

Then you have the guys who dunno what they want. I went out with this guy who kept asking me out. Id head out, for a stroll like, nothin major, he'd tell me lets be friends , id say grand,whatever. Basically, he kept texting, we'd go out n hed be grand. Next day, hed wanna be friends. Ugh seriously. And yes, i said "Well, peace, its been real" :rolleyes:

Biggins wrote: »
    When I was single, no.
    I had enough balls to stand up for myself - till the wife got a hold of them anyway and is now using them as love toys.
    Lucky me! :D

Haha :D Behind every great man, theres a greater woman ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Whats with all the feckin smileys?:confused:

Sorry - i will not smile anymore

im actually dyin to press one lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭wireless101

Haha :D Behind every great man, theres a greater woman ;)

behind every great woman there's a great man, staring at her arse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

If you live like the Fritzl's its probably going to be your parents who will decide who you go out with and there's a good chance you know your "blind date" pretty intimately already before meeting them

Q2

Do guys like when girls ask um out??:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Yes, because they scare most of the girls off before they get to me! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

This thread is painful reading.

Also, 'If I were A Boy' is by Beyonce. As much as I dislike the gob****e, don't accredit Glee with anything!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 798 ✭✭✭lucky-colm

Mrmoe wrote: »
    Whats with all the feckin smileys?:confused:

:P

ottostreet wrote: »

Also, 'If I were A Boy' is by Beyonce. As much as I dislike the gob****e, don't accredit Glee with anything!

. . .messing. . .?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Being credited with writing that song is probably the most shameful thing that could happen to anyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

You should see the others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

What about yourself OP?

El Weirdo wrote: »
    You should see the others.

well excuse me ! apparently u cant go off topic in one thread so... :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

. . .messing. . .?

I never mess.

About the Beyonce thing...she's the lesser of the two evils Beyonce vs. Glee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

What do the lads think?

No Pics, No Beewbs. Just a teenage girls dilemma.

What a let down.

tut
    i dont like either of them it was in the momento !!:rolleyes:
    god, i was assumed to a guy etc.. read it.. its the only song of a woman who wanted to be a guy but cant - song so it came outta nowhere :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I never mess.

About the Beyonce thing...she's the lesser of the two evils Beyonce vs. Glee.

Glee makes me violently ill....Beyonce makes me want to launch a jihad.

Just a teenage girls dilemma.

What a let down.

how? :rolleyes: hows it a dilemma? it was a question lol

DarkJager wrote: »
    Glee makes me violently ill....Beyonce makes me want to launch a jihad.

same!! i just thought musical - bam!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

No, but if I am seeing a girl I sometimes want to get their opinions, just out of interest, but their opinions have never really made me feel any different towards the girl.
    Do guys like when girls ask um out??:eek:

Yep, a lot of the time I let girls make the first move, don't know why guys are always expected to do it. I like girls that know what they want.