Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Only Membership deal!

• 10-05-2010 3:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22

If your a member on Boards we'l do 10% off our membership rates for you!

499 (adult non student) 289 for a local student (with valid ID)

Just call in for a tour! Say your a member on Boards and give us your username and we'l go from there!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

Sweet deal lads.
    Now can I cancel my membership and rejoin to avail? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭TheJones

Eur210 in the diff between adult and student membership? That mental! If I take a first aid course in the local community college can I get that discount?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jimi_t2

TheJones wrote: »
    Eur210 in the diff between adult and student membership? That mental! If I take a first aid course in the local community college can I get that discount?

Student generally equals the unwaged. Its not meant to be exploited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 rawgyms

just trying to help people beat the recession thats all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭TheJones

jimi_t2 wrote: »
    Student generally equals the unwaged. Its not meant to be exploited.

Can I suggest you look up the definition of sarcasm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

TheJones wrote: »
    Can I suggest you look up the definition of sarcasm

Its hard to tell on the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭discombobulate

There was a sign outside the gym for €399 membership + 2 personal training sessions only 2 weeks ago!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭gags89

There was a sign outside the gym for €399 membership + 2 personal training sessions only 2 weeks ago!

Maybe a different type of year, different type of offer jobby!

Im a member there..its a real good gym to go in and actually get your sh*t done in, great programme designs and great empathise on correct way of doing the exercise, I used to think, aww yeh the heavier the weight the better but ooooohh no! Seen great results thanks to them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭noddy78779

rawgyms wrote: »

Just call in for a tour! Say your a member on Boards and give us your username and we'l go from there!!

Does this offer also include renewing ur membership if already an existing member?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Poncherello

Have you any plans to get more rubber plates in and/or an olympic lifting platform ?
    Also a pull up bar without any tape padding etc would be nice.
    Other than that its a great gym

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Dubdude

Am I missing something here or else I just aint woken up fully yet but you posted this y'day around lunch time

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055280151&page=32

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Dublinstiofán

Is there any parking at the gym and what are the opening hours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

Dubdude wrote: »
    Am I missing something here or else I just aint woken up fully yet but you posted this y'day around lunch time

Yeah some bargain. An increase of €150. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭big syke

Zamboni wrote: »
    Yeah some bargain. An increase of €150. :confused:

Ye WTF a 10% off for boards members really means 43% increase...mustn't like boards members...

Its also €399 for membership through their corporate deal for businesses in the area

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭phunkymonk

349 yesterday...now 499 with 10% discount??

I think ye would want to consult with yer accoutants before ye post "offers" on boards.....

I think i'll join for the 499 offer as it must be a better deal...hooray!

So if you go in and say your a boards member your gonna get ripped off...

This is like the Ripoff forum.

People who aren't actually being ripped off trying to make out that they are being ripped off.

d'Oracle wrote: »
    This is like the Ripoff forum.

People who aren't actually being ripped off trying to make out that they are being ripped off.

Not really im more confused than anything. I asked jokingly would there be a discount on the full (non student) membership of €349 for boards members and he got back and said in another thread yes 10% off making it €499. So im mot making out like im being ripped off at all actually. Just think its strange.....

big syke wrote: »
    Not really im more confused than anything. I asked jokingly would there be a discount on the full (non student) membership of €349 for boards members and he got back and said in another thread yes 10% off making it €499. So im mot making out like im being ripped off at all actually. Just think its strange.....

Change the 349 to a 449.
    Which would suggest that there is a discount of 10% on the 499 price to 449.
    Looks like a typo to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

Change the 349 to a 449.
    Looks like a typo to me.

Aye hopefully he will log in at some stage and clarify.

Change the 349 to a 449.
    Looks like a typo to me.

Mayb but it was a typo in three threads if so. And anyway the 499 is the "special price". So about 555 would be the original price. So a typo still doesnt make sense...

big syke wrote: »
    Mayb but it was a typo in three threads if so. And anyway the 499 is the "special price". So about 555 would be the original price. So a typo still doesnt make sense...

That isn't the impression I got.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Thats a Facepalm and Fail in one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭magotch07

fail

Thanks Duddude.

The rates there are the two STUDENT RATES. 289 is for local colleges(dit, dbs, portobello , etc) and the 349 is for other colleges, UCD, DCU etc.

Sorry for the confusion lads and lassies!

So as it stands, If you are a member of boards, you will receive a 10% discount for whatever rate you qualify for.

We good? Again apologies over the confusion, and I know it looks like we sharked up the prices over night but was merely a typo!

So whats the craic with the 399 offer I mentioned earlier. Was that just a promotional rate at the time or was it based on restricted use?

phunkymonk wrote: »
    349 yesterday...now 499 with 10% discount??

I think ye would want to consult with yer accoutants before ye post "offers" on boards.....

I think i'll join for the 499 offer as it must be a better deal...hooray!

Yep , it was also brought to my attention yesterday so now im fixing it!

Again apologies for all the confusion.

So whats the craic with the 399 offer I mentioned earlier. Was that just a promotional rate at the time or was it based on restricted use?

The 399 rate is a promotional rate we choose to run time to time.

Someone mentioned earlier that its our corporate rate, this is true, depending on what "corporation" we have approached.

Single adult on their own is 499, group discounts where you get a group of you's to join, can be discussed too at the time too!

Thanks Duddude.

The rates there are the two STUDENT RATES. 289 is for local colleges(dit, dbs, portobello , etc) and the 349 is for other colleges, UCD, DCU etc.

Sorry for the confusion lads and lassies!

So as it stands, If you are a member of boards, you will receive a 10% discount for whatever rate you qualify for.

We good? Again apologies over the confusion, and I know it looks like we sharked up the prices over night but was merely a typo!

No problem rawgym, but just one other thing I find it hard to believe that your given 2 different student options, for example if a student goes into the cinema and shows his/her card they get the student rate there not asked which college they go to i.e. if you go to dit kevin st your only charged 6euro but if you go to UCD you have to pay 7euro????

Surely a student is a student no matter which school they go to...

No problem rawgym, but just one other thing I find it hard to believe that your given 2 different student options, for example if a student goes into the cinema and shows his/her card they get the student rate there not asked which college they go to i.e. if you go to dit kevin st your only charged 6euro but if you go to UCD you have to pay 7euro????

Surely a student is a student no matter which school they go to...

Thats down to our individual agreements with the local colleges which allow us to come on campus and do some promotion!

Thanks for clearing that up. I'm a member of the gym and find it great. Weights area is second to none and even though the cardio equipment is limited there always seems to be something free.

Free classes such as spinning etc. are also included as part of membership as far as I know.

Would recommend the gym to anyone in the area looking for somewhere to train

Thanks for clearing that up. I'm a member of the gym and find it great. Weights area is second to none and even though the cardio equipment is limited there always seems to be something free.

Free classes such as spinning etc. are also included as part of membership as far as I know.

Would recommend the gym to anyone in the area looking for somewhere to train

Thanks Discombobulate appreciate the recommendation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭phunkymonk

cheers rawgyms merely hoppin on the bandwagon to clarify the error..:pac:

how much wud it be for icai students?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

I'll be moving home and my gym membership is up soon so I'll be waiting till septemberish to join a new gym, raw would be my gym of choice if I'm lucky enough to get to move back down that way.

Is there any parking at the gym and what are the opening hours?

opening hours are:

monday - friday 7am-10pm
    Sat/Sun 10-6pm

We have no official car park although alot park out front or nearby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Marathon Man

Hi raw,
    How much is membership for Trinity students?

Normal Student rate €349 , but because your a member on boards, Your entitled to 10% off untill the end of May!