Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waynes World, It's Party Time, It's Excellent

• 10-05-2010 12:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭

Waynes World is in the papers again - Link

In a related storyThe Limerick Leader has estimated he blew €8,000 on his Daughter Communion celebrations.

Why is it that Police Forces in every other Country on the Planet can tackle organised crime? They investigate People and find an angle to subsequently prosecute them.....

- How hard can it be to detain an unemployed Man and ask him how he is paying for his House, Cars, lifestyle and fcuking Carriages?

Now seemingly the Dundons have gotten Steve Collins detained by the Gardaí at the Taxpayers expense?

- So the money missing from my Payslip now goes on Muppet Gardaí harassing the Victims of organised Crime on the behalf of the organised Criminals?

Really, is this the best that the resources of an entire State can offer?

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

I had not heard that Steve Collins was taking to Cork for questioning by Gardai after a complaint by the scum criminal.

Nice to see that a criminal who gets to claim welfare has so much money to openly splash about and still manages to get his welfare.

I lost my job and had to jump through hoops to get some welfare from the social welfare office, waiting 11 weeks for my application to be sorted, and at that I don't get the full dole amount and don't qualify for any of the extra benefits. I still feel ashamed to have to sign on despite me knowing that as soon as I get a sniff of a job I will be signing off.

Yet a fat criminal who never works legally can get his welfare money and still laugh at the welfare offices and the Gardai and CAB by spending thousands publicly on cars, holidays, and this communion.

And the same criminal can cause the father of a murdered son to have to be questioned for some made up claim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭clint_eastman

Yes Raiser, "Muppet" Gardai, it's their fault....we get the picture :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Millie

Saw pictures of this circus in the papers yesterday and was horrified.
    They really are making a mockery of not only the system but in fact all of us.
    It makes my stomach turn....

I also had not know about Steve Collins....Christ but the system is truely f*cked.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

Yes Raiser, "Muppet" Gardai, it's their fault....we get the picture :rolleyes:

Have you some interpretation that differs - Please share.

- I'm sure that in civilised Countries the Polices forces sort out Organised Crime and can find some means, avenue or process to allow then sidestep an obvious abuse of process which is designed to show them up, demean an innocent working man and cause further heartache and sorrow to him and his extended family.

But then this is the same An Garda Siochana who recently came out and threatened the Country via their GRA that the State Police Force must be paid more or they were all going to turn crooked and start taking bribes :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭john_cappa

lol

Yes no other "civilised" country has any organised crime..........massive lol.....

john_cappa wrote: »
    lol

Yes no other "civilised" country has any organised crime..........massive lol.....

?

Where did you read that?

I've a voucher for Specsavers I could post ya :D

The massive Lol sorry truth is that the Dundons have the Gardaí interviewing their Victims for them at the Taxpayers expense.

- Another sorry truth is that in a City the size of a largish Town the Gardaí have managed to fly a Helicopter over these People for a Decade without ever making any tangible progress.

Perhaps they should land someday, walk up to their front doors and arrest them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

i still maintain my idea of hanging them from the lights at the junction of william and o connell street is the way to go....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

These guys are really taking the piss in fairness. And raiser i agree with you when it comes to the guards, they are useless. If i don't pay my tv licence, i get done for it, yet these guys do what they want and mostly get away with it. Everyone and their dog in this town knows who had roy collins killed, why is only the hitman getting done.
    A few months back we had trouble with neighbours calling down threatening my missus. We rang the guards, they arrived eventually, didn't want to hear my other half out. She was upset and trying to tell them what happened, and one of the guards, cheeky red head fella just wouldn't hear her out, tells her to be quiet but she kept talking so he shouts at her to shut up, in the kitchen of our own home. So she started giving out to them, and rightly so, and they stormed out of the house.
    We wanted to give a statement of what happened with the nieghbours but the guards were always not available or they would ring us back(which never happened). This went on for about 6 weeks til we just gave up.
    We found out afterwards that the neighbours brother is a detective.
    So ya they are rubbish, and a waste of our money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭Gymsey

Boards.ie......probably the most negative place in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Wetbench4 wrote: »
    If i don't pay my tv licence, i get done for it,
    Rightly so. What gives you special exemption? This sort of misguided anger isn't going to solve the problem.

Aidric wrote: »
    Rightly so. What gives you special exemption? This sort of misguided anger isn't going to solve the problem.

You are so far from the point you are making me dizzy.

- If you want to start a discussion about the TV license then go start a new thread.

His point was that the handy everyday laws are upheld as its much more pleasant to plague decent folk than actually dirty your hands and tackle actual criminals.

Carry on taking the Family car of Mummies for non-payment of 4 week Motor Tax Officer - You may never meet an actual Criminal in that case :rolleyes:

Raiser wrote: »
    handy everyday laws
    lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

?

- Another sorry truth is that in a City the size of a largish Town the Gardaí have managed to fly a Helicopter over these People for a Decade without ever making any tangible progress.

I find this incredible to be honest. Who is ruling who because the cops in this town are farcical. Chief Wiggum would be an improvement on most of them imo. I've heard all the talk of its not their fault, they're afraid or , its the system thats the problem etc. I don't buy any of that to be honest. Its their ****ing job. Thats what they signed up for.

Something stinks. This is going on years and years and years..and some circles seem happy with the status quo of serious crime in Limerick.. imo, without prejudice etc.

handy everyday laws
    lol

speed-trap.gif

Laugh away!

- The fact is that the above scenario is a pleasant option for our Gardaí when compared with arresting Criminal Gangs - Fresh air, doughnuts, long chats with their mates and a steady stream of "Criminals" to "catch" without even having to raise their heart-rate.

P.S. Yeah, yeah I know blah blah they are the Traffic Corp - They are not expected to catch Criminals, you are the Criminal if you are 5kmph over the limit etc. etc. etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Think you missed the point, everyday people get done for out of date care tax, or no tv licence or something minor but these guys are driving around in new bulletproof suv's while claiming the dole, yet nobody is going after them. It insane. A friend of mines father was taken to court for having car tax that was 4 days out of date, the judge threw out the case and berated the guard who summonsed him for wasting the courts time over something so trivial.

Wetbench4 wrote: »
    We wanted to give a statement of what happened with the nieghbours but the guards were always not available or they would ring us back(which never happened). This went on for about 6 weeks til we just gave up.

I don't know your full story but I can only assume that what you say is true and I agree this is terrible, but there are ways to deal with this type of activity other than on a web forum. Have you complained to the Garda ombudsman? Have you contacted (plagued) your local councillor? Have you engaged a solicitor for advice? Can you provide evidence of the incidents? There are bad eggs in every walk of life, and there will continue to be until they can be weeded out but this will only happen with the results retained by using the correct channels, this also applies to the Guards arresting the gangs, evidence and proof are necessary unless internment laws are brought into action which I don't see as being a realistic option....without the evidence these people are back on the streets within hours.

For instance, you say everybody on the street knows who ordered the murder of Roy Collins. Fair statement which I agree with but proof is needed for anything to stick, that is the harsh reality.

krudler wrote: »
    Think you missed the point,
    I didn't miss any point. Thanks.

Have you some interpretation that differs - Please share.

- I'm sure that in civilised Countries the Polices forces sort out Organised Crime and can find some means, avenue or process to allow then sidestep an obvious abuse of process which is designed to show them up, demean an innocent working man and cause further heartache and sorrow to him and his extended family.

But then this is the same An Garda Siochana who recently came out and threatened the Country via their GRA that the State Police Force must be paid more or they were all going to turn crooked and start taking bribes :mad:

Yes and no thank you. I do not see the need to further engage you given your previous posts regarding the guards. Your opinion is your own and I respect that, mine differs. I just wish we did not have have another thread which is obviously degenerating into a guard bashing exercise although I do understand that some people like the sound of their own voice, or fingers on the keyboard as the case maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Lack of action on the part of Gardai could indicate a strict adherence to the Protocol employed when dealing with Royalty.Political correctness is paramount when addressing extremely sensitive issues involving personages who regard themselves as being distinctly , even ethnically different to the average tax burdened citizen.Hence the Coach,Plumed Horses and the Regalia of the Rich and the Procession to the Church in the unregenerated South Hill.An incongruous spectacle from Pre Revolutionary France? And will the Revellers "Share the Love" adhering to the principle of their hackneyed anthem? Naw,but they will Share the Cake among their,seemingly Above-the-Law Selves and Parade their wealth in the traditional Garish and tasteless Fashion that boosts their Arrogant Egos. The toast is Up Yours to the Gardai and the Law Abiding Citizens of this Republic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭mike kelly

what about all the other kids who made their communion - were they all got up in fancy dress? I thought kids were supposed to wear school uniform for their first communion nowadays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

In fairness its not up to the ordinary Garda , where as i would like to know where our cab investigators are, and the organised crime unit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

mike kelly wrote: »
    what about all the other kids who made their communion - were they all got up in fancy dress? I thought kids were supposed to wear school uniform for their first communion nowadays.

If only that was the case , but no every year it gets worse and worse, another money racket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭sombaht

They probably were, but I doubt if they all arrived in horse drawn carriages. Confirmations are made in school uniforms, First Communion is still a fancy dress event.

Cheers,
    sombaht

it's up to the church to put a stop to this practice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Jigga

Dumdums call the Keanes and their enemies rats but this muppet has complained to the Gardai about an innocent man whose life he has ruined. Also their mother ratted out Daddy Dundon in England for killing her bit on the side. There'll be a party in Limerick if that low life c unt or one of his brothers ever gets killed

On the Live95fm news at six, The mayor stated that as far as he is aware a file has now been sent to the DPP over the criminal's complaint about Steve Collins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Jigga

Kess73 wrote: »
    On the Live95fm news at six, The mayor stated that as far as he is aware a file has now been sent to the DPP over the criminal's complaint about Steve Collins.
    I can't see them charging him with anything, not a chance. there will be a public outcry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭gihj

Yes and no thank you. I do not see the need to further engage you given your previous posts regarding the guards. Your opinion is your own and I respect that, mine differs. I just wish we did not have have another thread which is obviously degenerating into a guard bashing exercise although I do understand that some people like the sound of their own voice, or fingers on the keyboard as the case maybe.

Sensible option to take yes.
    Unfortunately as do most threads on here this one has descended into the same old story of i have my opinion,if you don't like it get stuffed.
    Rinse and repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

The fact of the matter is Limerick is a lawless city. You can pretty much do what ya want in this town and get away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭Builderfromhell

Stab*City wrote: »
    The fact of the matter is Limerick is a lawless city. You can pretty much do what ya want in this town and get away with it.

gihj wrote: »
    Sensible option to take yes.
    Unfortunately as do most threads on here this one has descended into the same old story of i have my opinion,if you don't like it get stuffed.
    Rinse and repeat.

Well its not totally lawless, yes the Criminals face slim to no chance of being arrested and charged, whole Communities live in daily fear and innocent People are being shot dead and their Families are then treated like common Criminals at the behest of common Criminals - But I still wouldn't let my Motor Tax go unpaid or exceed the speed limits......

How dare anyone criticise the failure of our State to uphold our constitutional right to live our lives without Scum ruining and ruling our City with impunity.

Well its not totally lawless, yes the Criminals face slim to no chance of being arrested and charged, whole Communities live in daily fear and innocent People are being shot dead and their Families are then treated like common Criminals at the behest of common Criminals - But I still wouldn't let my Motor Tax go unpaid or exceed the speed limits......

How dare anyone criticise the failure of our State to uphold our constitutional right to live our lives without Scum ruining and ruling our City with impunity.

When are you going to get the message???
    Regardless of whether the gardai sit on their asses or work day and night for free,it wont solve the problem.
    The problem is the system.
    Revolving door sentences.
    Gardai can do nothing.i repeat nothing about that.
    Clear?

When are you going to get the message???
    Regardless of whether the gardai sit on their asses or work day and night for free,it wont solve the problem.
    The problem is the system.
    Revolving door sentences.
    Gardai can do nothing.i repeat nothing about that.
    Clear?

With all due respect and not criticising you personally, but simply challenging your point - That is utter nonsense.

Furthermore, if you want to patronise People with a pained expression on your face, then you should really do so from a platform that is fundamentally sound while using sensible, logical arguments.

With all due respect and not criticising you personally, but simply challenging your point - That is utter nonsense.

Furthermore, if you want to patronise People with a pained expression on your face, then you should really do so from a platform that is fundamentally sound while using sensible, logical arguments.

You can see my face?
    Really?
    Pal,all these people you refer to have massive amounts of previous convictions.
    Get your facts straight before you try to second guess me.
    Do you know what a previous conviction is?
    Who is talking nonsense now eh?;)

You can see my face?
    Really?
    Pal,all these people you refer to have massive amounts of previous convictions.
    Get your facts straight before you try to second guess me.
    Do you know what a previous conviction is?
    Who is talking nonsense now eh?;)

Eh - Still you 'Pal'?

I'd really prefer to align myself with the People that think its absolutely ridiculous that these Criminals can live like Kings in so called deprived Neighbourhoods and continue to bring misery and sorrow everywhere they go and nobody has the balls or the brains to end their reign of terror.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭baza1976

I do understand that some people like the sound of their own voice, or fingers on the keyboard as the case maybe.

LOL has to be quote of the day..... class

Eh - Still you 'Pal'?

I'd really prefer to align myself with the People that think its absolutely ridiculous that these Criminals can live like Kings in so called deprived Neighbourhoods and continue to bring misery and sorrow everywhere they go and nobody has the balls or the brains to end their reign of terror.

Not the fault of the gardai i'm afraid.
    Feel free to use your balls to end it.
    Seems to me (and plenty others on this board) that you align yourself to your own opinions and nothing else and i have to say i find your endless negative comments quite nauseating.

EDITED

You're entitled to your opinion and I'm glad to see that contrary to your opinion of me you seem to stick fairly rigidly to your own point of view but I suppose the hypocrisy is lost on you!!!

- My opinion and that of many others on this Board is that aside from the Weather Forum, most of your ~50 posts on Boards.ie could be classed as trolling ;)

The expected reply of a 3 year old.
    Congratulations.
    Did you need help to construct that reply or did you do it all by yourself?
    The facts blow your petty,chip on your shoulder regurgitated argument out of the water dude.
    Face it,this little exchange has only gone to highlight that a little more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭Elbi

No there are certain people who can do what they like and get away with it but if you or I got up to any mischief then they wouldn't be long making an example of us :mad:

Not the fault of the gardai i'm afraid.
    Feel free to use your balls to end it.
    Seems to me (and plenty others on this board) that you align yourself to your own opinions and nothing else and i have to say i find your endless negative comments quite nauseating.

Some of it is not the fault of the Gardai, but things like not responding to calls is the fault of Gardai.

And this was highlighted last week in the paper by three councillors after the residents of Ballinacurra and Ballinacurra Gardens had enough of no shows from Gardai and a wave of anti social behaviour, robberies and violence in their area.

It is also the cause of a meeting that will be held at City hall soon with the residents and councillors and other city officials attending with invites sent to Roxboro Gardai to sent their representatives.

People in the area have itemised phone bills to show the amount of calls made to that station and photos were taken of the burnt out cars by both sports clubs, the overturned cars belonging to residents, the broken windows, the fires lit at the backs of people's houses, and various other things all happening daily.

The only person that was trying to make out that nothing much was going on was Jim Long who lives in Ballinacurra Gardens but who locals know not to even bother going to about issues as the likes of Joe Leddin and Maria Byrnes are quicker follow through on issues and even Pat Kennedy has gotten involved and was publicly quoted in the Limerick Post about residents contacting him over no responses from Gardai.

I have my mother living in the area and I have lost count of the number of times I have had to drive over when a window was broken, and have witnessed an assault there on a driver who stopped after his windows were smashed by six scumbags, but despite calling the Gardai as it was happening and then staying with the driver for almost half an hour afterwards, no gardai turned up. I rang that station back the next day and got a smarmy answer from a counter garda claiming that without a house number they cannot send out a car, which is total BS.

Seems that Wayne is having a hard time at the moment...maybe he just needs to find some new friends to socialise with. Anyone willing to invite him around to their place for a cup of tea and a chat?

can anyone get the full text of the article? I can't find the link :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭munstergirl

In daily mail today they said
    "in his pink shirt he looked like giant marshmallow on legs"

some photos

TH0_105201041Dundon%20Communion%203.JPG

TH0_105201019Dundon%20Communion%201.JPG

TH0_105201059Dundon%20%20Communion%204.JPG

TH0_105201027Dundon%20Communion%202.JPG

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

That's disgusting on so many levels...

some photos

TH0_105201041Dundon%20Communion%203.JPG

TH0_105201019Dundon%20Communion%201.JPG

TH0_105201059Dundon%20%20Communion%204.JPG

Just goes to show that muck dressed up is still muck.

Mind you the third picture suggests he could have a career as a topless model. That must be at least a D cup hiding under that pink blouse.

Kess73 wrote: »
    Mind you the third picture suggests he could have a career as a topless model. That must be at least a D cup hiding under that pink blouse.

the hand bag fits in with that too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Millie

Seems that Wayne is having a hard time at the moment...maybe he just needs to find some new friends to socialise with. Anyone willing to invite him around to their place for a cup of tea and a chat?

Is it worse that the media are actually playing along with him and giving him air time.
    Sometimes I think we are glorifying them giving them so much air time and newspaper coverage.

DUNDON HITS OUT: Limerick crime boss says he's afraid to leave his housePremium Article

Wayne Dundon speaks to Alan English, editor of the Limerick Leader and Limerick Chronicle, yesterday

WAYNE DUNDON, one of the most feared criminals in the country, says he is afraid of leaving his house in Limerick's Hyde Road.

He claims to be a virtual recluse since he got out of jail five weeks ago, after serving five years for threatening to kill Ryan Lee, who had refused to allow his 14-year-old sister into Brannigan's pub in December 2004.

"I haven't left my door. I'm afraid to leave my door," he says.

"I can't leave my house in case Steve Collins sees me and says I threatened him again. All he has to do is say that and I get another 10 years
    ."

Mr Dundon visited the Limerick Leader offices at 54 O'Connell Street yesterday to complain about photographs of his daughter's Communion being published in local and national media.

He said he was angered by criticism of the Cinderella style carriage at his daughter's Communion.

Sickening the crap he comes out with and just as sickening is the Limerick Leader for publishing his views again in their paper. The fact that the Chronicle have deemed this criminal's views worthy of getting two pages, pages six and seven, of their paper has guaranteed I won't waste another cent on any of their papers from here in.

For a guy who is so scared to be out and about, it did not stop him going around a few housing estates after being released, and it did not stop him drawing attention to himself outside with the chav carriage for the communion.

Seems a bit attention seeking for a "recluse".

I think that media pressure is the only way to get anything done in this country