Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Congrats...Welcome New Mods. I Bump Coz I Can.

• 30-04-2010 2:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭

....to dr.bollocko on being reappointed as an AH mod.

You poor b*****d!

edit: And to Micky Dolenz...don't know who you are but you're a brave man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

The Doc's triumph has been sadly overshadowed

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

TheZohan wrote: »
    You poor b*****d!
    I hope he got the job along with a box of nerve tables and Valium.
    He's going to need it. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

It used to be about the music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

they are going to need more than one more today....it's busy here!!

well done anyway!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

I'm ...so sorry. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

About time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

One a sad day such as this we need as much good news as possible.

HOORAY FOR DR.BOLLOCKO!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Does anyone have a twitter or breakingnews link for this, it could just be rumour. If it is, then you should be ashamed of yourself OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

****, who'd you piss off this time, Doc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Did he close my thread? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

The poor, poor bastard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Heh a glutton for punishment eh? Did anyone speak foul of him when he resigned........ I wonder do they regret it now. :eek:

I know you're reading this, javaboy. You come back too, y'hear? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Heh a glutton for punishment eh? Did anyone speak foul of him when he resigned........ I wonder do they regret it now. :eek:
    I believe I called him a paedophile

Jesus Christ there's a lot of people online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Is this permanent? Or just because AH is overloaded at the mo?

Who the hell is Micky Dolenz?? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

The worlds I knowed is gone.

Don't mind helping out on a busy occasion like this but it's probably not worth the hassle of making a non mod a temp mod when there are other mods who could be made temp AH mods or admins who could give a dig out.

Who the hell is Micky Dolenz?? :confused:

He was the drummer in The Monkees.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

All we need now is javaboy to return too and AH could be truly awesome again!

Gah, Frada got there before me >.<

javaboy wrote: »

Don't mind helping out on a busy occasion like this but it's probably not worth the hassle of making a non mod a temp mod when there are other mods who could be made temp AH mods or admins who could give a dig out.

Woah, I didn't expect a reply to that. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Nice one ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Well at least come back as a poster so we don't have to lick your bottom like bollockos.

Woah, I didn't expect a reply to that. :o

In the words of the Animaniacs, expect the unexpected.

Wouldn't that make the unexpected expected?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭Dav

The good Doctor and Mickey have joined in temporarily to help us with this very busy news day. I don't think it'll be permanent.

Dav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Welcome back to the good Dr. and a friendly howdy to Micky Dolenz, you dont know what your in for fella and ye picked a great day to start help. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Dav wrote: »
    The good Doctor and Mickey have joined in temporarily to help us with this very busy news day. I don't think it'll be permanent.

Dav
    Back-handed compliment ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Dav wrote: »

Dav
    It better be! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Heh. The semi reappointment of two mods named after male genitalia. Semi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Stickied for a while so people will notice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Everytime bollocko is appointed a mod some-one dies :mad:

Just joking

Welcome back! :)

WOO JAVABOY! Yeah woo!

Er and also Micky Dolenz... ???

phasers wrote: »
    WOO JAVABOY! Yeah woo!

Er and also Micky Dolenz... ???

Upside question mark qué? It's bollocko what got his medical licence back.

I thought if I cheered you'd come back...

¿ :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

We welcome back our Doctor Overlord with open arms.

Just stay away from my balls. I cough for no one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I for one welcome our new overlords

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Welcome:D
    Even if it is only temporary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Helll yes: get the band back together.

I sideways icecream you :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Couldn't live without us eh Doc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

you'd think he'd learn from the last time he made this mistake..

Kiera wrote: »
    I sideways icecream you :(

sounds kinky :pac:

alwaysadub wrote: »
    sounds kinky :pac:
    You know me ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Yay!.. Bring back Frada and TheZohan now - the golden girls boys of the AH Mods team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Welcome back Dr. B... and commiserations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Yay!.. Bring back Frada and TheZohan now - the golden girls boys of the AH Mods team.

Aaaah jaysus Jaylah Many Paperweight...take is easy now, good man, steady up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I knew the doc would be back.
    *goes back to shrine*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

TheZohan wrote: »

You poor b*****d!

edit: And to Micky Dolenz...don't know who you are but you're a brave man.

what about the rest of us

dont ban me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

We never got to properly welcome our new(ish) additions to the mods family due to some stuff happening.

Say hello/welcome back to

Dr Bollocko and Mickey Dolenz. This time its permanent.

Let the feasting recommence

Delete when bored.

Are you sure they weren't just forgotten about-their modship could be taken away now it's been pointed out they're still here! :pac:

Anyway,welcome lads. Again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Just noticed something - who the fecking hell is Micky Dolenz?.