Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Some questions

• 24-04-2010 3:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭

This probably isnt the right section.... but I reckon you guys would know more about this then anyone else on the internet. And I realise there is a lot of questions here, so just answer whatever you can... thanks.

Incase it helps any, Im from the north east.. (louth to be specific)

1) How safe is it eat fish from our rivers? Anything I need to know about?

2) Eating rabbits. I heard about mixamotosis, is there anything else I need to worry about, and how would I know if hes good to eat?

3) Would it be safe to eat a random wild animal from our forests or countryside...? I mean rabbits have mixamotosis, do other animals have diseases that I need to watch out for.

4) What would be the best animal to go for for food? As in the one with the least chance of being diseased, one thats not next to impossible to get and one that is plentiful... or at least common enough that I wouldnt be walking for days to get sight of it..

5) I have seen youtube vids and done abit of reading on purifying water to drink. But will these techniques work in Irish river water..?? Im thinking sellafield here...

Id really appreicate any replies :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

stop looking at bear grills .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Tackleberrywho

jwshooter wrote: »
    stop looking at bear grills .

Deer carry lymnes Disease from ticks near their genetils. so wear latex gloves and examine yourself for ticks after cleaning out animal.

Thats why us Humans cook meat as it kills most germs but keep meat free from stomach contents of animal or dung.

Deer carry lymnes Disease from ticks near their genetils. so wear latex gloves and examine yourself for ticks after cleaning out animal.

Thats why us Humans cook meat as it kills most germs but keep meat free from stomach contents of animal or dung.

ticks can have it , not deer .but you can pick the tick up any where .

deer are very clean animals ,very seldom do you see them with a disease or sickness .

i have whacked a fair few and only met 3 for sure with TD ,liver fluke is more common .then again its a problem in lamb this few years with the summers so wet .
    there is more crap to worry about in one the chicken breast than any game animal .

the OP original question can not be answered properly because we have more than one river, plenty of deer and rabbits .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Damo123 wrote: »
    This probably isnt the right section.... but I reckon you guys would know more about this then anyone else on the internet. And I realise there is a lot of questions here, so just answer whatever you can... thanks.

Incase it helps any, Im from the north east.. (louth to be specific)

2) Eating rabbits. I heard about mixamotosis, is there anything else I need to worry about, and how would I know if hes good to eat?

3) Would it be safe to eat a random wild animal from our forests or countryside...? I mean rabbits have mixamotosis, do other animals have diseases that I need to watch out for.

4) What would be the best animal to go for for food? As in the one with the least chance of being diseased, one thats not next to impossible to get and one that is plentiful... or at least common enough that I wouldnt be walking for days to get sight of it..

5) I have seen youtube vids and done abit of reading on purifying water to drink. But will these techniques work in Irish river water..?? Im thinking sellafield here...

Id really appreicate any replies :)

1) Depends on the river. If you see floaters or if the fish glow at night, think carefully before proceeding.

2) Mixy isn't harmful to humans, you can eat a mixy rabbit cooked properly. The question is, due to it's appearance and the likelihood it's not going to be fat, would you want to?

3) Don't know enough about that one.

4) Bunnies, hares, game birds, fish, shellfish... Deer require licenses so will naturally be more complicated than shooting a rabbit.

5) Sellafield isn't in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭Damo123

johngalway wrote: »
    1) Depends on the river. If you see floaters or if the fish glow at night, think carefully before proceeding.

2) Mixy isn't harmful to humans, you can eat a mixy rabbit cooked properly. The question is, due to it's appearance and the likelihood it's not going to be fat, would you want to?

3) Don't know enough about that one.

4) Bunnies, hares, game birds, fish, shellfish... Deer require licenses so will naturally be more complicated than shooting a rabbit.

5) Sellafield isn't in Ireland.

Heh :) yeh I knows its not in Ireland. But I think (before my time) wasnt there a leak or something in the Irish sea. And I doubt sellafield are the only ones polluting water with chemicals and other crap...

And lads deer wont be very high up on the menu, not unless one literally threw itself at me. But thanks for the advice all the same.

Anyways I think I asked all the wrong questions. I should have asked a broader one. Let me just rephrase all those questions into one easier to answer question.

If you were in the wilderness (in Ireland)... and you just had a regular .22 nothing fancy and your accuracy is only good up to about 10-15 yards. What would you be going after for dinner?

Once again thanks for all the replys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭patsat

and you just had a regular .22 nothing fancy and your accuracy is only good up to about 10-15 yards.

By .22 do you mean compound bow??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 OldEyes

If you were in the wilderness (in Ireland)... and you just had a regular .22 nothing fancy and your accuracy is only good up to about 10-15 yards. What would you be going after for dinner?

A McDonald's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭dCorbus

and you just had a regular .22 nothing fancy and your accuracy is only good up to about 10-15 yards. What would you be going after for dinner?

Shooting lessons?

Or a slow death from starvation or worse.......a very brief and hungry stint as a vegetarian!:D

patsat wrote: »
    By .22 do you mean compound bow??

Nope wink.gif though I thought about it :L But I decided its not worth doing it and risk getting caught... and maybe loosing my gun licence :(

EDIT:
    @ dCorbus, yeh I plan on it. But to be honest I just got the gun on impulse and Im the only person in the group with a license so its not as if I can just pass it round and hope someones a good shot. And I doubt my shootings gonna get that much better in 4 days. Unless maybe I give up the open sights and buy a telescopic :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,134 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

1] Clean,gut and cook thru and you will have no problems

2]Myxy looks Gross,but they are edible if cleaned properly and cooked thru.

3]Well, bar predators like foxes,wild cats ,dogs etc.Most are edible.The predators can be eaten too but there is a good chance of them having internal paradites.

4]The "Best" animal for food is one that you have in your sights or trap!

5] Yes they will work.

So obviously you are talking a real "survival" situation?? In that case and you are at that distance..ANYTHING will do! if it was somones sheep,I'm sure if it was keeping you alive ,you wouldnt be adverse to paying a few quid after being rescued??If it is just practising,I would stick to wabbits or squirrels .

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

I'm worried....where exactly are you heading out to with a group of lads and a rifle?

I'd love to know, so I can make sure to stay well away from there!
    I just got the gun on impulse

Can I ask what may seem like a stupid question - How did you buy a gun on impulse?

Walked into the shop, picked a rifle, put down the deposit, got the details, got your references etc., filled in the form, got your picture taken, dropped the application into the Guards, waited about between 2 weeks - 3 months, got approval, went to post office, paid your €80, waited a week or so, headed to gun dealer, paid your money, picked up rifle - Wow, that's some impulse you got there!:rolleyes::D
    so its not as if I can just pass it round

Heaven's forbid!:rolleyes::D
    And I doubt my shootings gonna get that much better in 4 days. Unless maybe I give up the open sights and buy a telescopic

Whether you're using open sights or a scope is not going to make much odds - Not to come across as a prick, but....If you're only accurate to 10 - 15 yards, please please please do not take this rifle out into the field, until you've practiced some more! Please.

For your own sake, your mates' sake, and the safety of the public - Seriously! Please!:eek:

ticks can have it , not deer .but you can pick the tick up any where .

deer are very clean animals ,very seldom do you see them with a disease or sickness .

i have whacked a fair few and only met 3 for sure with TD ,liver fluke is more common .then again its a problem in lamb this few years with the summers so wet .
    there is more crap to worry about in one the chicken breast than any game animal .

the OP original question can not be answered properly because we have more than one river, plenty of deer and rabbits .
    `
    I never said deer were Dirty?
    I did say that ticks they carry have the disease.
    In regards deer with TD, Do you mean Emmett Stagg??:D
    If you mean Tuberculosis TB its from a parasite snails get from water that cows or deer have to ingest.

Most animals get worms and flukes etc from time to time.
    In the wild if you cook everything thoroughly most things are ok.
    I've eaten rabbit, Deer, Buffalo, Lobster, Crayfish, squid, Elk Duck,phesant quail to no ill effect.
    It's the bacteria on the surface of meat that is the problem, if you sear it on both sides and then slow cook its ok!

@dcorbus: No need to be on such a downer :( Believe it or believe it not I am very safety conscious.

I know Im not accurate but Im not off by miles. I know I could hit a rabbit easily at 20 yards. But put the same bunny maybe 50 and 60 yards away and the bullet could easily go an inch or two to the left... and then him and every other animal in the place is gone (no silencer). So I have to make every shot count. I wait until Im so close that if I miss then there really is a problem somewhere along the lines.

I dont see why you link inaccuracy with lack of general safety.

@dcorbus: No need to be on such a downer :( Believe it or believe it not I am very safety conscious.

I know Im not accurate but Im not off by miles. I know I could hit a rabbit easily at 20 yards. But put the same bunny maybe 50 and 60 yards away and the bullet could easily go an inch or two to the left... and then him and every other animal in the place is gone (no silencer). So I have to make every shot count. I wait until Im so close that if I miss then there really is a problem somewhere along the lines.

I dont see why you link inaccuracy with lack of general safety.

I think you may quite while you are ahead son.
    Rifles are not designed for 20yard shots, most open sights are set min much further than 20!

Or else you can not judge distance.
    go to a range, and get a safety/firearms handling course under your belt please before you reply or post again on this subject, all rifles are accurate due to thier rifling. The guys on heere want pinpoint accuracy.

anything under 1 inch at 100 is accurate, or even 3 inches to a lesser extent if you want to know what accuracy means learn it!!

In the fields of engineering, industry and statistics, the accuracy of a measurement system is the degree of closeness of measurements of a quantity to its actual (true) value;)

you scare me with your lack of basic knowledge, or are you just taking the urine here and evoking a reaction!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

dCorbus wrote: »
    Shooting lessons?

Or a slow death from starvation or worse.......a very brief and hungry stint as a vegetarian!:D

Vegetarian- Indian word for Bad Hunter;)

I think you may quite while you are ahead son.
    Rifles are not designed for 20yard shots, most open sights are set min much further than 20!

Or else you can not judge distance.
    go to a range, and get a safety/firearms handling course under your belt please before you reply or post again on this subject, all rifles are accurate due to thier rifling. The guys on heere want pinpoint accuracy.

anything under 1 inch at 100 is accurate, or even 3 inches to a lesser extent if you want to know what accuracy means learn it!!

In the fields of engineering, industry and statistics, the accuracy of a measurement system is the degree of closeness of measurements of a quantity to its actual (true) value;)

you scare me with your lack of basic knowledge, or are you just taking the urine here and evoking a reaction!!

Ok I didnt come on here to have my shooting slagged. I know Im not great. And I know its my fault. Im not blaming my gun. And I dont ever expect to get even half as good as you guys probably are. When I was getting the gun, literally as soon as I was handing over the money for the deposit I started having second thoughts. But I just went through with it anyway, thinking that it would be nice to have and every now and then I could go out and let off one or two rounds. When I got it, the chap threw in 100 rounds and I still have well over half left. Thats how little I have used it.

ANyway I think one of the mods should lock this thread... because ye lot are insulted by my lack of skill... and Im starting to get insulted by the fact everyone thinks Im a danger. I know Im not great at shooting... so for that reason I dont take long range shots. And Im not going to. Thats why I said I wanted animals that I could stalk to around 20 yards just so Id be 100% sure I wouldnt be sending bullets off through fields. Im trying to be safe... but nobody here can see that :mad:

ANyway will one of the mods please lock this.....

Sorry, didn't mean to come across as putting a downer on your plans.
    I dont see why you link inaccuracy with lack of general safety

I don't link general safety and conscientiousness and responsible handling of guns with the ability to shoot accurately.

But I do think that you should be more skilled in where your shot will end up (i.e. accurate) before heading out.
    But put the same bunny maybe 50 and 60 yards away and the bullet could easily go an inch or two to the left

2inch left at 50yards implies that you are only able to hit roughly a 8inch diam. circle at 100yards - That's an accuracy (or lack of) of 8 MOA :eek:. That's way too ropey IMO. Seriously, get some more practice in!
    and then him and every other animal in the place is gone

It's not the animals I'd be concerned about!
    I wait until Im so close that if I miss then there really is a problem somewhere along the lines

That's a bit of an understatement.;)

If you miss at 10, 15, 20 yards or so - and you seem to only pitching within 2in left or right of your POA at 50yards, then I wouldn't trust you to really know where the round ends up.

Whilst accuracy and safety in handling are not the same nor are they mutually inclusive, safety in the field very much depends on your knowing pretty much where every shot will go. An 8inch (i.e. margin for error of 8 MOA) is way too much!

Sorry again, if this is putting a downer on your plans - but you really should know what your doing and shoot responsibly - The potential results from inaccurate shooting in the field would really put a downer on things!

how did you get a licence ? .

time for a proper firearm licencing course .

sorry, damo123.
    I believe you're getting the wrong end of the stick.

We are not slagging off your shooting for the sake of it.

Don't be disheartened - The advice you're getting is for your own good. I'm sorry if that sounds pompous - It's not meant that way.

No, I can see that you are trying to be safe and do not in any way intend to be a danger to yourself or anyone around you, it's just that from your posts it is clear that you need more practice, before going out into the field - that's all.

Trust me, we all have to start somewhere, but it's best to get the coaching needed and proceed at a good and safe pace.

For a 22lr, 20yards is not a long range shot - 50yards is not either - in fact 100yards is more than achievable. It's not about the distance - it's about being reasonably sure you know where your shot will end up.
    around 20 yards just so Id be 100% sure I wouldnt be sending bullets off through fields

Regardless of whether you're at 5, 10, 15, 20, or 100yards, you should assume that your bullet will be "sent off through fields", that's why a good backstop is critical.

We (or at least I) don't mean to be condescending, overly-critical, or discouraging, but I think a number of us are concerned, judged purely on your own statements in your posts, that you are, in-advertently and will all the best intentions, shooting in a manner that may not be best. That's all.

Listen to the advice and ask as many question on hear as you can - There are loads of lads with good experience and advice on here - and you can do no worse than listen to them.

Hope that helps.

dC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭landkeeper

jeez guys give the lad a break a`2" miss at fifty yards with open sights thats far less than the rabbits head he's aiming at
    we should all only shoot live quarry at a distance we are sure we can hit and kill it at wether that's 20yards or 200

Damo, if your serious about learning to use a rifle in a hunting situation you'll either get very good at stalking your game and potting rabbits at 20yrds with open sights will teach you that or you'll go hungry

Ok I didnt come on here to have my shooting slagged. I know Im not great. And I know its my fault. Im not blaming my gun. And I dont ever expect to get even half as good as you guys probably are. When I was getting the gun, literally as soon as I was handing over the money for the deposit I started having second thoughts. But I just went through with it anyway, thinking that it would be nice to have and every now and then I could go out and let off one or two rounds. When I got it, the chap threw in 100 rounds and I still have well over half left. Thats how little I have used it.

ANyway I think one of the mods should lock this thread... because ye lot are insulted by my lack of skill... and Im starting to get insulted by the fact everyone thinks Im a danger. I know Im not great at shooting... so for that reason I dont take long range shots. And Im not going to. Thats why I said I wanted animals that I could stalk to around 20 yards just so Id be 100% sure I wouldnt be sending bullets off through fields. Im trying to be safe... but nobody here can see that :mad:

ANyway will one of the mods please lock this.....

I am not trying to insult, I said you need help in learning the art of marsmanship. Everybody can hit 1inch @ 100 once they have normal vision and no nervous twitches etc.
    But EVERYBODY gets some basic instruction before they go out with a lethal force.
    You can't drive a car on your own without an experienced driver beside you.

A rifle can kill, and thats why you need to know what you are doing. I instruct people on firearms and the first thing I teach is Safety,Stripping assembly. Then immediate actions on when something goes wrong, misfed round misfire etc.
    The last thing i teach a beginner is how to shoot, at that stage they are comfortable with rifle in hand
    20yard rabbits are for off hand shooting, I suggest you buy a bi-pod (shooting legs that stabilize the rifle)
    Ask for help and peolple here will do there best, make out you don't need any when it is obvious yuo do you are asking for trouble.

I did not think you were serious at first when you said 20 yards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

how did you get a licence ? .

time for a proper firearm licencing course .

I agree

sorry, damo123.
    I believe you're getting the wrong end of the stick.

We are not slagging off your shooting for the sake of it.

Don't be disheartened - The advice you're getting is for your own good. I'm sorry if that sounds pompous - It's not meant that way.

No, I can see that you are trying to be safe and do not in any way intend to be a danger to yourself or anyone around you, it's just that from your posts it is clear that you need more practice, before going out into the field - that's all.

Trust me, we all have to start somewhere, but it's best to get the coaching needed and proceed at a good and safe pace.

For a 22lr, 20yards is not a long range shot - 50yards is not either - in fact 100yards is more than achievable. It's not about the distance - it's about being reasonably sure you know where your shot will end up.

Regardless of whether you're at 5, 10, 15, 20, or 100yards, you should assume that your bullet will be "sent off through fields", that's why a good backstop is critical.

We (or at least I) don't mean to be condescending, overly-critical, or discouraging, but I think a number of us are concerned, judged purely on your own statements in your posts, that you are, in-advertently and will all the best intentions, shooting in a manner that may not be best. That's all.

Listen to the advice and ask as many question on hear as you can - There are loads of lads with good experience and advice on here - and you can do no worse than listen to them.

Hope that helps.

dC

Thanks for that post dCorbus.... it just seems a bit like everybody was ganging up on me and not seeing it at all from my point.

And before you say it..yes I can see it from your side. Like I know I wouldnt fancy walking about if I knew somebody was shooting if they werent 100% accurate. But thats why I will only take a shot if Im more than 110% certain Im not going to miss. Which in my case just happens to be around the 20 yard mark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

Everybody can hit 1inch @ 100 once they have normal vision and no nervous twitches etc.

From what I'm hearing and seen a lot of the lads doing the HCAP can't even hit 4" at 100 yards :eek:
    You can't drive a car on your own without an experienced driver beside you.

Now I know your talking ****e :P

O/P a lot of slagging goes on here. Take it as a bit of banter.

All the "experts" here were never as bad as you :rolleyes:

Ask in your local gun shop for help I guarantee they'll put you in touch with someone who will help you out.

As JW and a few others have said get some proper instruction ;)

Thanks for that post dCorbus.... it just seems a bit like everybody was ganging up on me and not seeing it at all from my point.

And before you say it..yes I can see it from your side. Like I know I wouldnt fancy walking about if I knew somebody was shooting if they werent 100% accurate. But thats why I will only take a shot if Im more than 110% certain Im not going to miss. Which in my case just happens to be around the 20 yard mark.

Go to your nearest range and you can be sure of your target and your backstop, within an hour or so I bet you €100 you will be hitting a rabbit sized target @100yards time after time.
    I have seen people who have never fired a shotgun or rifle before hit bullseye or dust clays within a few shots. it is all about good training. Genius is 99% perspiration 1% inspiration
    Practice makes permanence, permanent practice makes perfect

damo123, I think the best advice here so far is to work on the marksmanship - If you can stalk a rabbit as close as 20yards already, that's pretty damn impressive!

If you know anyone more experience or a better shooter, get them to give you some pointers and maybe take you out target practicing - To be honest, if the basics are right and you can hit where you;re aiming at 20yard, getting that out to 50, 75, and 100 should not be too much of a jump.

On another note, @ landkeeper
    2" miss at fifty yards with open sights thats far less than the rabbits head he's aiming at

Bloody big bunny! Roughly 4inch Head on him! :D
    Where did you work out that a 2inch miss to the left or right of the POA is less than a rabbits head?:confused:

Thanks Landkeeper appreciate the support :)

OK lads this has really gotten off topic. I just came on here to find out what it is safe to eat in Ireland not discuss shooting :L

And its like I have being saying all along. I know Im not a great shot. I do take **alot** of care to only shoot at targets I know for a fact Im not going to miss. You lot only shoot targets at 100 yards when you know for an absolute fact your gonna hit... I only fire at targets at 20 yards that I know for a fact Im going to hit. Same thing. Different distances.

And like I said shooting isnt a big deal for me. If I lost my license in the morning it wouldnt cost me an ounce of sleep. Though saying that, I wouldnt mind taking some classes. And maybe this trip will drum up some a bit of interest for me.. who knows.. :)

Anyway. THis is the last Im going to post in this thread. If I keep posting this will probably go on all night. So thanks for all the advice on whats good to eat. And Im sorry if I got the wrong end of the stick a wee while ago. But it genuinely did feel like everyone was ganging up on me. So talk to yous all later... :)

And get a scope fitted to your rifle and you will never go back!
    Open sights are for purists or marksmen.

Scope can make the target look up to 42 times bigger depending on scope, then it is much easier hit the target !

Damo I'll donate a scope to you FREE if you pay postage ;)

You'll have to buy mounts but they're cheap enough.

It ain't a great scope but it's better than nothing ;)

Bloody big bunny! Roughly 4inch Head on him! :D
    Where did you work out that a 2inch miss to the left or right of the POA is less than a rabbits head?:confused:[/QUOTE]
    i bow to your superior knowledge not having a rabbit to hand i can't use the vernier gauge to check for sure

Maybe one of the lads could pop out to the garden and measure us a bunny wabbit head?

If one will stay still long enough to get them verniers over the ears!:D

ah there you see lies the problem dublin rabbits in the garden don't grow as big as the well fed country lads we have round here :cool:

:DVery true - all them damn rabbits down the back of my urban zen courtyard slash oasis of calm in the city!

Little feckin' furry bastards popping up everywhere disturbing the feng shui of my urban retreat and pissing in my water feature upsetting my Koi!

But.....sure, why wouldn't it surprise me that country rabbits have big heads!?

:p

Damo I'll donate a scope to you FREE if you pay postage ;)

You'll have to buy mounts but they're cheap enough.

It ain't a great scope but it's better than nothing ;)

I have a set of Rings and mounts for a 30mm tube if thats any use?ame deakl as bunny shooter
    get 3 sticks same length 15mm~ drill a hole and tie together with string, you now have shooting sticks Damo AKA a front rifle rest, then you make it easier on yourself.

I will even give you lessons if you want, I'm free from end of may on 3-4 days per week!
    And I have more rabbit shooting permissions than I can handle these days :D

I had my 15year old female cousin hitting Targets at 200 yards with a .22 hornet Rifle after 15 mins training!

:( Scope is 25mm
    ...........And I have more rabbit shooting permissions than I can handle these days :D

Howdy friend :P
    ...........I had my 15year old female cousin hitting clays at 175 yards with a .22 hornet Rifle after 15 mins training!

Which would be admission of an illegal act unless she has a "training licence" for the rifle used and depending on when this happened .............................

From my own experience females make better students when teaching the fundamentals of shooting anything. Lads have the "Rambo" mentality females don't..............they listen & learn :)

:DVery true - all them damn rabbits down the back of my urban zen courtyard slash oasis of calm in the city!

Little feckin' furry bastards popping up everywhere disturbing the feng shui of my urban retreat and pissing in my water feature upsetting my Koi!

But.....sure, why wouldn't it surprise me that country rabbits have big heads!?

:p

I have shot rabbits in my garden, feckers eating my cabbage!
    look at ohotos thread to see rabbit head size I took 4 and a magpie the other evening in about 25mins~
    Baby rabbits are around 1"-2" adults are 3" ~ 25.4mm-76mm~ for metric guys;)

....Baby rabbits are around 1"-2"

Baby killer :eek:

If that was country bunnies they'd ****e in the pond and shag the Koi too :p
    But.....sure, why wouldn't it surprise me that country rabbits have big heads!?:p

'Cause we use higher magnification on our scopes :P

If that was country bunnies they'd ****e in the pond and shag the Koi too

One would expect that sort of irresponsible and vulgar behaviour from such uncouth country types, be they rabbits or men!:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::D (That's a joke by the way!!)
    'Cause we use higher magnification on our scopes

Or to paraphrase Fr. Ted, "bunny, these rabbits are small, those rabbits are faaarrrr away!" :D

It's got something to do with perspective, bunnyshooter, but i'll explain that in more detail to you the next time I see ya!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭SpringerF

As I said

Dont feed the the Trolls

Thanks springerF, who are the alleged trolls here BTW?:confused:

The live under bridges???

Would that be beau or jeff bridges?:D

It's got something to do with perspective

Is that a posh word for humour, no wait it's a plastic used instead of glass :P

No, bunny, that's perspex! Sheesh! :p

perspextive ................. nearly the same thing :confused: :P

Almost but not quite.....Kinda like your shooting!:p

(Oh no I didn't!):D:D:D:rolleyes:

SpringerF wrote: »
    As I said

Dont feed the the Trolls

please-do-not-feed-the-troll.jpg