Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 23/4/10

• 23-04-2010 9:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭

Tonight (23/4/10):

One of 'Coronation Street's most popular actresses will be joining Ryan Tubridy on 'The Late Late Show' tonight.

Soap queen Beverly Callard will be dropping in to talk about playing Liz McDonald in the soap.

Also on the show is GAA legend Mick O'Dwyer, who will be chatting about his long and illustrious career.

AdvertisementYoung singer Zena Donnelly is also set to appear on the show. She previously wowed 'Late Late' audiences when she sang on 'The Toy Show' last year and has since performed with Whitney Houston.

Musical entertainment on the night will be provided by Josh Ritter and Cathy Davey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

how many times has mick o'dwyer been on the LLS?? hes great and a great coach but bloody hell. looks like a poor show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Fitz Guddentheidt

Tonight (23/4/10):Soap queen Beverly Callard will be dropping in to talk about playing Liz McDonald in the soap.

To talk about her new book more like.

There seems to be very few guests for a two hour show? Two music acts and three interviews - one being a very short one with the littlle girl?

Maybe the'yre still tryin to find a few more? Maybe I should give him a shout and let him know myself and Mrs Guddentheidt are at a loose end and have lot's to say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭tipperaryboy

To talk about her new book more like.

There seems to be very few guests for a two hour show? Two music acts and three interviews - one being a very short one with the littlle girl?

Maybe the'yre still tryin to find a few more? Maybe I should give him a shout and let him know myself and Mrs Guddentheidt are at a loose end and have lot's to say?

Yes i agree it does seem an unusually small amount of guests,maybe there is some sort of secret guest or something,its a bit odd:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Yes i agree it does seem an unusually small amount of guests,maybe there is some sort of secret guest or something,its a bit odd:confused:
    I think there will be the same number of guests, but what you will find is that they will be guests that are not famous. They only usually advertise the program with "enticing" guests. They will probably have the "average irish person in a extraordinary situation" filler that they fall back on in these situations.

Thats what i was just thinking i would think your correct.Thought they would of metioned something about an average irish person in a extraordinary situation topic on their website but it seems they only mention the enticing guests..just to get people watching and talking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,862 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Wonder will micko tell the story about kicking a turnip around when they couldn't afford footballs, and how he realised by buying 4 turnips he could sell 3 and make a profit again,

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Tonight (23/4/10):

One of 'Coronation Street's most popular actresses will be joining Ryan Tubridy on 'The Late Late Show' tonight.

Soap queen Beverly Callard will be dropping in to talk about playing Liz McDonald in the soap.

Also on the show is GAA legend Mick O'Dwyer, who will be chatting about his long and illustrious career.

AdvertisementYoung singer Zena Donnelly is also set to appear on the show. She previously wowed 'Late Late' audiences when she sang on 'The Toy Show' last year and has since performed with Whitney Houston.

Musical entertainment on the night will be provided by Josh Ritter and Cathy Davey.

Christ on a bike. Sounds as bad as ever :mad:

Wonder will micko tell the story about kicking a turnip around when they couldn't afford footballs, and how he realised by buying 4 turnips he could sell 3 and make a profit again,

He probably will drone on about it for awhile..tubridy wont mind sure it will fill in some time.
    old hippy wrote: »
    Christ on a bike. Sounds as bad as ever :mad:

Worse than ever,Dont think ill be sitting through all of it,I would say this thread will be quiet tonight,even so thought i had to make a thread here.

He probably will drone on about it for awhile..tubridy wont mind sure it will fill in some time.
    Tubridy will probably ask: "Did you ever PLAY football yourself?"..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 fitch34

I know Pat Kenny wasn't the best presenter, but the show was definitely alot better, he seemed to have better guests on. Beverly Callard and Mick o Dwyer, I'm sure there are better people to have on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Liz MacDonald, oh wow break out the red carpet. The same guest would barely get a spot on This Morning or the Paul Brady show.

Lucky im going to Ricky Gervais tonight so i can avoid this shíte.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Worse than ever,Dont think ill be sitting through all of it,I would say this thread will be quiet tonight,even so thought i had to make a thread here.

Hey, no worries. Here was me thinking, I wish I could get RTE over here & now you've shown me there's no need ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,174 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The guest list is getting worse week by week

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    The guest list is getting worse week by week
    I usually get a bottle of wine to help enjoy it every week. I think I'll courier one up to Tubridy this week. He must look at the team sheet every week and feel like the manager of Acrington Stanley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭cson

Jaysus, is there not some from the A-M list of Celebs selling something this weather? Soap Queen..... yer wan who's CEO of Dove would probably give that title more justice.

Is there any the-economy's-fookered/im-racist-in-ireland/can't-survive-on-the-dole/goevernment-came-and-took-my-baby stories on tonight?

"Where's the NAMA for the people Ryan?"

i say bring back the original Late Late theme tune(when gay was there), and stop messing with it everytime. scrap that awfull ugly dark set, its dreadfull. stop going into the audience unless its to water gun them(like gay did back in the day!!!!)

then work on the guests(after we bring gay back....)

Leave Conan O'Tubridy's set alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

Lads, whatever about the guests coming to chat to Ryan, for those of you who don't know Josh Ritter, he is absolutely fantastic. If there are any tix left for his Grand Canal show tue next go get em. He is the best live performer I have ever seen.

And no we are not related.

cson wrote: »
    Leave Conan O'Tubridy's set alone.

its so dark and dreary. i hate looking at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭j1974

Tonight (23/4/10):

ooooooh you must be creaming yourself, realy whats the point of this, who cares who's on that show. "She previously wowed 'Late Late' audiences when she sang on 'The toy show". give over will you, what age are ye, 60!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

:( Its Friday already, im telling ya this late late show has ruined my fridays, i now thread Fridays in front of the T.V when this **** is on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

...the manager of Acrington Stanley.

<ScouseAccent>
    Accchhhrington Stanley...ooo err dey?
    Excaaccchley!
    </ScouseAccent>

And for those of you who don't have a clue what I mean:

Is this the girl they are getting back.. ?
    If they are already giving callbacks to the kids on the Toy Show (what with JohnJoe being on it the other week) they must REALLY be stuck for guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Jaysus, is there not some from the A-M list of Celebs selling something this weather? Soap Queen..... yer wan who's CEO of Dove would probably give that title more justice.

Is there any the-economy's-fookered/im-racist-in-ireland/can't-survive-on-the-dole/goevernment-came-and-took-my-baby stories on tonight?

"Where's the NAMA for the people Ryan?"

No suicide stories either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭RubyBlu

It's not Tubridy' fault the guests are so bad. It's the budgetary cutbacks. I'm not even going to bother watching it tonight. It's dreadful. :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

RubyBlu wrote: »
    It's not Tubridy' fault the guests are so bad. It's the budgetary cutbacks. I'm not even going to bother watching it tonight. It's dreadful. :o

They need to find a way to get some decent guests. At this stage they're pulling in the same calibre guests as Podge and Rodge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

yekahs wrote: »
    They need to find a way to get some decent guests. At this stage they're pulling in the same calibre guests as Podge and Rodge.

Sad but true!..... and funny!:D

yekahs wrote: »
    At this stage they're pulling in the same calibre guests as Podge and Rodge.
    Good god, you're right. Even P&R dont bring back guests from the LLS Toy Show. Once again I'm relying on the thread for a night's entertainment, so I hope you people are gonna be humourous tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Evening all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Evening all

Evening Sept.

Just on time. Now let's tear this Tubridy ponce to shreds :)

Who the **** is Sandy Kelly, and who exactly has she been entertaining for 50 years?

I think we are finally going to hit rock bottom tonight

Just on time. Now let's tear this Tubridy ponce to shreds
    Evening guys.. "Ring of fire" as the intro for Sandy Kelly. Is there something she wants to tell us ?

Who the **** is Sandy Kelly, and who exactly has she been entertaining for 50 years?
    She's been doing a Patsy Kline tribute for about 49 of those last 50 years.. On RTE quite a bit.

Whoever the **** this Sandy Kelly character is, she has a seriously annoying accent.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

zzzzzzZZZZZZZZZ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Sandy Kelly:eek: the LLS has hit an all time low

She might kill off the television yet..

What age is she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

She's been doing a Patsy Kline tribute for about 49 of those last 50 years.. On RTE quite a bit.
    Patsy Klines 'crazy' is her big hit, please God don't let her sing it

Evening guys.. "Ring of fire" as the intro for Sandy Kelly. Is there something she wants to tell us ?

Jalapenos for dinner. Either that or she got a good seein to before the show.

This is about as much fun as masturbating with sandpaper gloves.

Truly turgid stuff on Tubridy. [/alliteration]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

She was "friends" with Johnny Cash - we learned all about it on "Tubridy" last year ...

Believe it or not, she got messed up with the mob in Vegas. There was a programme on it before. She'll prob talk about it in a minute.

I'm not messin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

Is it me or does tubs sound like he doesn't give a ****. He actually sounds angry, microphone picking up his deep breathing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Fitz Guddentheidt

Whoever the **** this Sandy Kelly character is, she has a seriously annoying accent.

The ould tourettes is hittin ya bad cson?

This reminds me of Live at Three

mloc123 wrote: »
    Is it me or does tubs sound like he doesn't give a ****. He actually sounds angry, microphone picking up his deep breathing.

To be fair I wouldn't blame him. If it was me interviewing my first question would have been "So who the **** are you, exactly?"

Serious competition from Steve "very interesting" Davis, who's match is resuming at 10pm.

The ould tourettes is hittin ya bad cson?

Normal tourettes as opposed to Ould tourettes, Fitz my boy. Ya ****ing ****face.