Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fat free in just 6 weeks!

• 22-04-2010 9:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭

Yes you heard it here first the new machine that is computerized (yes thats a major selling point for the machine) will have you fat free in 6-8 weeks.

You are give you OWN private room (all that jumping about requires a private room alright!).

Finding the gym is not doing it for your flabby stomach - zap it all away!

So if you have tried everything (but not actually sweating, getting out of breath and stop stuffing your chops full of junk) then this is for you.

Yes its the magic fat melting machine -

http://www.tv3.ie/videos.php?video=21716

I sh1t you not.

These girls used it and look at them now - well maybe they didn't and they actually trained more than once a week and did not do all their eating out of their local spar and fastfood joint.

laurenheatherjocelyn1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭tempura

Oh sweet jesus.

I've seen it all now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

You watch Xposé? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Is putting a fork into a plug socket going to give me the same effect?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

You watch Xposé? :D
    passed on to me by a client, honest

Is putting a fork into a plug socket going to give me the same effect?
    quite possibly and whats soooo funny is the comment by people that actually use this junk - oh i have done every diet under the sun etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭bubblyone

Transform wrote: »
    quite possibly and whats soooo funny is the comment by people that actually use this junk - oh i have done every diet under the sun etc

Every diet under the sun usually meaning cabbage soup for 3 days, gave up and ate biscuits. Starved myself for 2 days. Gave up and ate biscuits. Skipped breakfast and ate Special K instead of dinner. Lasted 5 days, gave up and ate biscuits. ;)

And God forbid women should go to that nasty gym place. Lying down with a magazine is much better. And look how much it's helped the therapist!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

So if you're allergic to a sweaty workout then check this out, its been nicknamed the magic fat melting machine.....music to any woman's ears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,122 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Christ. I hate society a lot of the time and this confirms why.

Society is overrated!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

pffft....thats a fad

what you want is a shakeweight!!!

god dam how many times do i have to tell ye people!

laurenheatherjocelyn1.jpg

that guy walking buy with the plates must think he is awesome!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Dammit Dom, i thought you were giving out free programmes to get me to Bradpants level for the beach.

FECK

Dammit Dom, i thought you were giving out free programmes to get me to Bradpants level for the beach.

FECK

the title says six weeks not six years!!!

**** this, someone write out a 6 week fatloss diet and programme and i'll take before and after pictures just to annoy the hobbit

title says fat free :P i dont thing you come in fat free do you? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

title says fat free :P i dont thing you come in fat free do you? :D

Skimmed-L?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

to be fair to L (i don't know why we would) but he's actually gotten leaner lately :p

Parsley wrote: »
    to be fair to L (i don't know why we would) but he's actually gotten leaner lately :p

i just finished off 2 plates of spag bol so i'll rectify that soon enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

at least you're training around your eating now!

thats like saying ive gotten taller! lies! lies i tell you! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Wow!!

That is nuts. I remember earlier on in the year Tom was chatting to a girl we knew and she said she'd tried everything and every diet. Tom replied with 'well, have you tried lifting weights with a coach, making permanent changes to your diet, sweating and occasionally being sore?'

You can imagine the blank faced response he got.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭chuck101

Tom ftw!

*cough* CrossFit *cough*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

This technology has been around for years.

111775.bmp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭billybigunz

Melting fat seems to be the new buzzword in the infomercial world. The only place you can melt fat is in a crematory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

Jesus I hate Xpose. (its cool because they leave out the 'e')

Fools and their money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

Zamboni wrote: »
    Jesus I hate tv3.

FYP

LOL

Zamboni wrote: »
    Jesus I hate Xpose. (its cool because they leave out the 'e')

Fools and their money...
    totally agree - so many ways to sell the impossible

I'm still waiting for someone with a low post count to show up defending this product....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

When will people learn, there is only one good way to get rid of fat.
    438537358_796ef45563.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭ray jay

€35 a go is cheaper than the gym?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

ray jay wrote: »
    €35 a go is cheaper than the gym?

I am sure you would get "me love you long time" for 35 spots at this stage and its the best "exercise" of all :D

Thats some fad in fairness. She just banged on about diets losing muscle mass, get your lard out on the path/road/pitch/beach and that will shift the pounds :o

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

And they say homeopathy is balls...

Never watched that show, and now I see why... I despair for the women of this country if they believe this sh!te. Tho I suppose its appealing to the demographic who read Now magazine and live on a diet of chocolate covered rice cakes. Sweat is something theyve heard about but never actually done.

gaaah, thats so annoying I have to go to R&R now and let off steam.

Oryx wrote: »
    Sweat is something theyve heard about but never actually done.

Nah, that happens when they walk up a flight of stairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Oryx wrote: »
    chocolate covered rice cakes.

Whoa, whoa, whoaaahhhh.. We're not here to diss chocolate covered rice cakes!

Although all joking aside, I do feel sorry for the woman interviewed at the end as she obviously has some esteem issues and she's basically being taken for a ride. May as well sell her some magic beans while they're at it.

totally agree with that point as she did seem really nice and happy with the results but did she change her diet during this time also?

Now no bashing choc covered rice cakes - my post workout fave treat.

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

totally agree with that point as she did seem really nice and happy with the results but did she change her diet during this time also?

Now no bashing choc covered rice cakes - my post workout fave treat.
    I prefer the orange ones. But theyve more cals per gram than a mars bar....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Didn't you do a personal training course or something?

he he he he he

pwoned!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭J-Fit

I saw this and while I'm always tolerant of exercise alternatives to my own approach (whatever get you moving, right?) I wanted to throw the remote through the TV. Especially with the host (Karen?) sewing the seeds of how "it beats the gym any day" (paraphrasing). Next time people get annoyed at some poor soul who unwittingly wanders into the fitness forum looking for help 'toning', forget the small issue of semantics, think of this machine and be thankful there are still those who are not completley taken in by fads and gimmicks. I give this clinic 6 months, like somebody pointed out earlier, biscuits may well be its downfall. How disheartening it is that expose uses its nationwide exposure to promote this crap. You can't buy that level of publicity. Shame on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭cmyk

J-Fit wrote: »
    The host (Karen?) sewing the seeds of how "it beats the gym any day" (paraphrasing).

I think it was that introduction that annoys me the most, objective journalism doesn't exist in tv3.

Ironically...they have shown an interest in something that will be promoting quite the opposite too. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Only got to watch it now, the presenter says "yes, it looks like slendertone but its not"

http://bailinesales.com/web/no/content/8/faq.html
    Frequently asked questions

1. What is Electronic Muscle Stimulation?

Soft pads containing electrodes are placed on specific areas of the body surrounding the targeted muscles. The simulator sends out electronic impulses from a customized program. The client can adjust the strength of the electronic pulses according to their preference. The impulses stimulate the target area and cause the muscles to contract and relax simulating traditional exercise.

http://www.slendertone.com/t-how-it-works.aspx
    How it works

About Slendertone Our Medical Heritage Our Patented Technology
    Slendertone uses Electronic Muscle Stimulation (EMS) toning technology to create strong, deep muscle contractions to tone your body. It simply mimics the body’s natural muscle movements; signals are sent between the pads, switching on the nerves that control your muscles and causing them to contract naturally. EMS technology has been used for over 40 years in hospitals, clinics and physiotherapy practices around the world to strengthen and rehabilitate muscles.
    Yeah, completely different...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭token

I came across this video just now. Sum's up the usefulness of these fantastic useless pieces of equipment :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 emon

The most irritating comment for me is when she said it works because it's computer controlled. Are you f*cking kidding me? This segment was an insult to everyone's intellect..You know what they should do? They should hook up that host (Lisa Cannon) with this machine for next 6 weeks and see what happens..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

Id love to meet someone who is fat free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭Martian Martin

This.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

token wrote: »
    I came across this video just now. Sum's up the usefulness of these fantastic useless pieces of equipment :D

That right there is comedy gold, I would nearly watch Ellen, just for that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭lubie76

I can't believe people are still buying into these types of machines. They have been around since the eighties and possibly longer. I worked in a clinic where we were pushing a similar one myself in the early nineties. Such a load of rubbish. You had to tell the client to drink at least 2 litres of water a day, avoid salt, cut out fat/carbs etc.

Of course if they are improving their diet you are going to get some kind of improvement but if they didn't you could just blame them by saying you musn't have been following the dietary advice to the letter. 'Oh, you only had seven glasses of water on Monday and a rasher on Saturday, thats why you didn't lose any inches from your waist'.

I was surprised at the intelligent women that used to buy into it. I'd say there might be a place down below reserved for me for all the porkies I told in relation to the 'Eurowave'.:)