Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Moral Dilemma.

• 17-04-2010 6:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭

What would the beautiful people in AH consider to be an acceptable age gap if they were considering asking someone out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Oh, at least seven years... from when they were born.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Depends. What age is the younger of the two?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Once they were legal. And not collecting their pension.
    Anything in between and i'm happy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

bronte wrote: »
    Depends. What age is the younger of the two?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

I'm 19. I'd only go 1 year younger and 4 years older.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

y^2 = x^3 +ax + b

If they are that age then its good for me

omahaid wrote: »
    y^2 = x^3 +ax + b

If they are that age then its good for me

Hall's conjecture I believe. Excellent choice.

It is actually a seven year age difference. Sweet. I get rejected tonight then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

half age plus 7 years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

orourkeda wrote: »
    It is actually a seven year age difference. Sweet. I get rejected tonight then.

Thats grand. Best of Luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

oooohhhhhhhhh, a couple of miles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Last girl I asked out is 8 yrs younger than me.
    Meeting up tomorrow.
    I'm 30, she is 22.

Meh....

Also depends if you see the person as a fling, fvck or something else.

Whats the age gap, or to keep it simple, how old are you?

32 and 25. 7 years

Rabies wrote: »
    Last girl I asked out is 8 yrs younger than me.
    Meeting up tomorrow.
    I'm 30, she is 22.

Meh....

Also depends if you see the person as a fling, fvck or something else.

This definitely isnt fling or one nighter stuff. I would have just tried for the ride if it was just that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭force majeure

Their used to be a song called 'whats love got to do with it'
    their should be a song called 'whats the age got to do with it':cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,755 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

32 and 25. 7 years

She's well damp!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭1071823928

ah thats grand 7 years is nothing!! :)
    get in there!!!

Hall's conjecture I believe. Excellent choice.

Well, we have to maintain standards :D

She's well damp!

Indeed and it will be quite some time before she dries up I hope.

omahaid wrote: »
    Well, we have to maintain standards :D

She actually has elliptic curves which is why this formula was such an excellent choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

That explains the pic in your sig then.;)

She actually has elliptic curves which is why this formula was such an excellent choice.

LOL, nerd :D The more twisted the better I think

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I think age differences always depend on the ages of the individuals.. a 16 year old and a 21 year old would often be a big difference maturity wise but a 31 and 36 year old would not matter much at all. Someone who can't remember any of the events in 'Reeling in the Years' would be my own personal cut-off-point. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

You'd have been in deep deep sh1t 12 years ago.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

7 years is grand. Do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

If there's grass on the field, play ball. :pac:

hanner wrote: »
    ah thats grand 7 years is nothing!! :)
    get in there!!!

Thanks.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nothing wrong at all with your ages, go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭honerbright

I'm 22, my BF is 30, and we've been together almost 3 years. Age is but a number. Except if one of the people involves is underage, o'course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

I'm 30, she is 22.

Sweet....

Thanks I don't feel like such a perv anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

The scientific formula is half your age then add 7. If she's older than that your good to go :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Cian92

The scientific formula is half your age then add 7. If she's older than that your good to go :)
    And if there is an emergency divide your age by seven and add two!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭lil'bug

there is 13 years between me and my oh i was 17 he was 30 been together almost 10 years now :D, and i was the one who did the chasing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Posy wrote: »
    . Someone who can't remember any of the events in 'Reeling in the Years' would be my own personal cut-off-point. :p

I am guessing from the 80s /90s era , not the 60s/70s ...:p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

good on ya miss bug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Half your age plus seven. It works everytime.

Or, half their age and plus seven to see if you're good for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

I'm 30, she is 22.
    I'm 22, my BF is 30

Anybody? No?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭Ryanzo

32 and 25
    Ah jaysus that's grand. Good luck.

Bonito wrote: »
    Anybody? No?

Meeting up tomorrow and she is already calling him her bf

*whhhhitisshhh*

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Latchy wrote: »
    I am guessing from the 80s /90s era , not the 60s/70s ...:p
    Haha- any of it! If they can remember the 'floozy in the jacuzzi' or the 'time in the slime' that'll do me! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,755 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Haha- any of it! If they can remember the 'floozy in the jacuzzi' or the 'time in the slime' that'll do me! :)

They're in the near future if she remembers my birthday date ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Ahhh ...I remember both well ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

My advice would be: certainly ignore the "half your age plus seven" "rule".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I'm seeing a girl 10 years younger than me.I'm grand with it.

I bet you are

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

About 3 fiddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

I'm seeing a girl 10 years younger than me.I'm grand with it.

Fair play to ya......................and your 21 right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

32 and 25. 7 years

That's nothing. My sister was about her age and her husband was early 40's. Happiest couple I know, 12 years of marriage later.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

That's nothing, I'm 48 and my girlfriend was just conceived.