Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So, you slept with a good friends fiance......

• 15-04-2010 11:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

OK so picture the scene.....You are out in a club at the weekend, having a pretty good time, you meet a girl, the two of you hit it off, you have a few drinks and dance a bit, closing time comes and you head back to your place. Good times were had by all but you both have no interest in taking things any further.

Then about three weeks later you meet up with a good friend of yours that you haven't seen in about a year or so, living a distance apart as you do. He has his fiance with him, and what do you know it's the girl that the other night you were dancing the naked horizontal samba with.

So you are a bit stunned initially and you don't say anything. The three of you head out for a couple of drinks during which your friend is the happiest you have ever seen him, deeply in love and it's blatantly obvious he is head over heels about getting married in two weeks. Ecstatic, is the word that springs to mind.

So the moment comes when your friend goes to the jacks and you are left alone with your one. Straight away she starts begging you not to say anything, telling you she loves your mate more than anything in the world, she has never done it before and she doesn't know what got into her.

You keep your mouth shut for the rest of the night but now you are left with a choice. The wedding is in a little over a week, everything is good to go, do you tell your freind what happened and scupper the wedding because he deserves to know? Do you believe his girl that she had never done it before.

How do you play it from here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

tl;dr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Hoes before bros

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

strobe wrote: »
    OK so picture the scene.....You are out in a club at the weekend, having a pretty good time, you meet a girl, the two of you hit it off, you have a few drinks and dance a bit, closing time comes and you head back to your place. Good times were had by all but you both have no interest in taking things any further.

Then about three weeks later you meet up with a good friend of yours that you haven't seen in about a year or so, living a distance apart as you do. He has his fiance with him, and what do you know it's the girl that the other night you were dancing the naked horizontal samba with.

So you are a bit stunned initially and you don't say anything. The three of you head out for a couple of drinks during which your friend is the happiest you have ever seen him, deeply in love and it's blatantly obvious he is head over heels about getting married in two weeks. Ecstatic, is the word that springs to mind.

So the moment comes when your friend goes to the jacks and you are left alone with your one. Straight away she starts begging you not to say anything, telling you she loves your mate more than anything in the world, she has never done it before and she doesn't know what got into her.

You keep your mouth shut for the rest of the night but now you are left with a choice. The wedding is in a little over a week, everything is good to go, do you tell your freind what happened and scupper the wedding because he deserves to know? Do you believe his girl that she had never done it before.

You wake up and realise you had a wetsie again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

A clear case of WWJD?

(personally tho I'd blackmail her for sexytime on-call)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Suggest a threeway ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

rat the bitch out! feckin hell gettin married in a week!

this isn't a true story is it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

hmmmmm.
    I'd tell him of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭myflipflops

Find a better morality barometer than After hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

You bang her again while your mate is in the jacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Insist on a blowjob in the jacks, if she refuses, tell her you are going to squeel like a hillbilly in deliverance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

I'd meet him the next day and have a chat with him and explain everything.

Even if he wasn't a close friend I'd still set him straight. In years to come he'd be thanking me for saving him from marrying a cheat.

I know I'd like to know before I got married to one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

If she's rich,demand money from here in return for your silence.

Then,when you're rich,tell your mate anyway.

EDIT: He can't be that good a mate,if he has a fiance you had never even met before you shagged her...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,976 ✭✭✭profitius

Do your friend a favour by stopping him make the biggest mistake of his life.

Once a cheat always a cheat. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i heard a tale of a wedding last year where the civil forms weren't signed in the church at the request of the groom. he had heard that the wife had slept with his friend the day before, so he left her at the reception. and saved himself a divorce too. at that stage it was too late to call the day off anyway.
    so he just got an annulment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Tell your mate that he is marrying a slag, then sit back and watch the bitches life fall to pieces. Shoot her either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,691 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

I wouldn't say a word, you had a good time leave it at that! Do anything else and you'll loose a friend and wreck a wedding!
    They probably are in love, but were all monkeys and monkeys love nothing more than swinging from tree to tree, she swung, she swung back, big swing of a gorrilas tail, move on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

Keep your mouth shut because she was probably just having one last fling before she is locked down.

A lot of men do the same and it causes no harm so don't worry about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

i heard a tale of a wedding last year where the civil forms weren't signed in the church at the request of the groom. he had heard that the wife had slept with his friend the day before, so he left her at the reception. and saved himself a divorce too. at that stage it was too late to call the day off anyway.
    so he just got an annulment.

Before or After Dinner ? Did he piss off with the wedding gifts ? Did he at least knock off one of the bridemaids before he went ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

"Of course you only cheated on him once because of me. Sure ain't I only bleedin' massive!!"

Then keep night a secret to use against mate if he ever becomes a prick to you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

"How about a quick shake n' vac? For old times sake"

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I would begin the second part of the film with a musical number, possibly featuring Linda Gray on a trapeze, then an earthy monologue from John Nettles and a car chase through the streets of Swindon. End on a close-up of the Angel of the North, with a Placebo B-side.

Cannes is pretty soon though, so get cracking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

m@cc@ wrote: »
    "How about a quick shake n' vac? For old times sake"

Yes, but what would you say to her.?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

facekick ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

Jumpy wrote: »
    Yes, but what would you say to her.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

CoalBucket wrote: »
    Before or After Dinner ? Did he piss off with the wedding gifts ? Did he at least knock off one of the bridemaids before he went ?

after the dinner. in his speech he turned to his groomsmen (could've been his best man, probably was) and said something like 'you had her last night, now you can keep her'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Hold off 'til the wedding day. Burst in drunk and late to the church screaming "I object. I fúcked this bitch a month ago." Then when you sober up and your friend is finally talking to you a few years later after he finds out his wife has been fúcking the milkman you just say "Hey man. I told ya you should believe me no matter how drunk I am."

/thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Know a woman married at this stage in March just gone, doing the dirt left right and centre. Her hubby is a cop and hasnt got the sense to figure it out. Nearly got pregnant by a friend of mine.

I down the dirt with a female friend of the same fella that nearly got the above pregnant and now he's hopping mad about and this one I done the dirt with is married. Naughty time to be had by all :) Ah, I know I'm going to hell before ye start!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

tl;dr
    OMG...go back! Its worth the read..for once :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,498 ✭✭✭Lu Tze

djhunter30 wrote: »
    Know a woman married at this stage in March just gone, doing the dirt left right and centre. Her hubby is a cop and hasnt got the sense to figure it out. Nearly got pregnant by a friend of mine.

Did he pull out at the end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I down the dirt with a female friend of the same fella that nearly got the above pregnant and now he's hopping mad about and this one I done the dirt with is married.

Computer says "No".

Ah, I know I'm going to hell before ye start!

athlone eh?

looks like you're already there.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Lu Tze wrote: »

Not, she had to go get tested and was shitting it because she didnt know what to tell her fiancee at the time and there married and she's still at it.

TheZohan wrote: »
    Computer says "No".

Its nearly 1am, your confusing me!

What were her tits like?

He rode her! Not got a miserable tit ****!

PICS or GTFO

What were her tits like?

DD in size or otherwise known as a handful by some!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

profitius wrote: »
    Do your friend a favour by stopping him make the biggest mistake of his life.

Once a cheat always a cheat. ;)

Agreed.

On a serious note though, You should tell your friend. Being in the thick of a messy complicated situation myself, I can tell you it's not fair. He will hate you for it, but in time thank you. Better to find out now, than later and ask her for a divorce.

Just do it now, you may think it would cause alot of grief, but would only save alot grief instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

Lu Tze wrote: »

To quote billy connolly.

'At the point of ejaculation. There isn't a herd of wild horses, that could make my arse go in the opposite direction'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I down the dirt with a female friend of the same fella that nearly got the above pregnant and now he's hopping mad about and this one I done the dirt with is married. Naughty time to be had by all :) Ah, I know I'm going to hell before ye start!

Explain this nearly getting pregnant to me! I thought there was just pregnant and not pregnant... Never heard about nearly pregnant.

Novella wrote: »
    Explain this nearly getting pregnant to me! I thought there was just pregnant and not pregnant... Never heard about nearly pregnant.
    I think it's in with those words of maybe and if. I nearly got pregnant once. Turned out I wasn't though. True story.

DD in size or otherwise known as a handful by some!

you must be this guy

Excuse the poor use of an explaination. He didn't use a condom and never pulled out. She missed a period and had to go for testing. So she dodged that bullet. I only wish now that she did get pregnant, so that poor bastard of a husband might be the wiser and have kicked here ass to the curb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Excuse the poor use of an explaination. He didn't use a condom and never pulled out. She missed a period and had to go for testing. So she dodged that bullet. I only wish now that she did get pregnant, so that poor bastard of a husband might be the wiser and have kicked here ass to the curb.

Well she could have just done a, "Honey, I'm pregnant" on it and left out the whole, "Oh, and I fcuked someone else so it might not be yours!" bit...

davyjose wrote: »
    you must be this guy

That would be great, you could squeeze a mans head with them hands or wank off a sperm back whale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

...hope he doesnt read Boards.

That'd be the worst way to find out,think of it THAT way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

It's a common, but often unspoken about occurance. It happens when a man has anal sex with a woman & fertilises the turd. For 9 months, the woman is constipated & feels bloated (that's why you see all those ads on TV for the likes of Activia yogurts).

After the bloatedness - which is akin to carrying a handbag full of food around - the woman takes a MASSIVE sh*t, and normality is restored.

In medical terms, it's called nearlypregnantitus.

Well she could have just done a, "Honey, I'm pregnant" on it and left out the whole, "Oh, and I fcuked someone else so it might not be yours!" bit...

Do you not think that guilt might eat away at her!

Excuse the poor use of an explaination. He didn't use a condom
    That'd be his 1st mistake.
    and never pulled out.
    Pre-ejaculate? Anybody?
    She missed a period and had to go for testing. So she dodged that bullet.
    Her mind set and "****ting it" would have played havoc with her clock. The anxiety and worry alone would have delayed her period.
    I only wish now that she did get pregnant, so that poor bastard of a husband might be the wiser and have kicked here ass to the curb.
    But then, you wouldn't have got the ride out of her? :confused: