Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cheaters

• 15-04-2010 8:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭

I normally don't make a fuss out of things or exert bad karma towards someone, but.............

As much as some of the stuff in the game annoys the hell outta me like, OMA noob-tubes, commando pro etc, It doesnt get to me as much as people cheating!

Boosters, glichers, modded controllers and elevators... they're all aresholes and to have someone in my friend list do it is worse.... and to have them post on here is even worser (lol)

I decided to name and shame since he pissed me off so much!

Sorry if you feel im being harsh, but you were ruining the game and the match for me so it's your own fault!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Wow the cheating little kid is using commando while sniping and using the elevator glitch... plus he's using IRA as his tag too, you couldn't make it up :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

That was a cool shot from up there. He must of got a bonus for a longshot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,511 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Wonder if hell come on and post :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

Was he a repeat offender or was this just a once off incident???? if the latter, it was a bit harsh to delete him straight away... :D:D....what i mean is he might have just been trying out for a laugh.....and (you probably already know this) you can kill them when they're up there...that really pisses them off...:):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Wow the cheating little kid is using commando while sniping and using the elevator glitch... plus he's using IRA as his tag too, you couldn't make it up :pac:

Hes using commando because that particular elevator can be quite difficult to do . If its the one where you jump onto the oil tank first , I saw a vid of a lad doing it on youtube :rolleyes:

Kinda sad deleting him because he killed you , hes alot easier to kill up there than some bellend with a noobtube or a commado at close range . You know exactly where he is no matter where you are on the map

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Kinda sad deleting him because he killed you , hes alot easier to kill up there than some bellend with a noobtube or a commado at close range

I didn't delete him because he killeed me, I deleted him because he's a cheater.... he could have done it in a private match or whatever, in a public match it's just sad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Go on the 'Highest Score You Have Ever Seen in any Gamemode' thread. Look at the latest vid he put up...
    Its here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Tallon wrote: »
    I didn't delete him because he killeed me, I deleted him because he's a cheater.... he could have done it in a private match or whatever, in a public match it's just sad!

In all fairness , its not like youre playing hardcore , you know exactly where he is . He was obviously just pulling the piss

The game type is irrelevant, he's a cheater, he was cheating, end of!

Once a cheater, always ..............

Personally I would have deleted and blocked the kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

considering you killed him at 42 secs and he killed you at 1:10 its seems its not his first time doing this, probably boosted for the emblem he had as well.In saying that the glitch is in the game(i thought it was gone with the patch).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

if your girlfriend cheats on you don't post here
    make sure you post here

BOBBY wrote: »
    if your girlfriend cheats on you don't post here
    make sure you post here

Wait, are you saying that not only did he glitch and boost but my gf is also cheating on me with him?

Jesus, this week can't get any worse :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭minotour

is THAT what elevator glitch is? As in "to elevate" oneself to a higher level. I always thought it had something to do with the lifts on certain maps:D. Surely it should be called "levatation glitch" instead?

Ive often seen lads float up into the air, put a bullet in them and move on, never gave it a second thought. Now that i do think about it i was on favela once and a lad kept climing up the side of a building down in the lower corner, everytime i killed him he kept going back to the same spot, im guessing that related...........ah well, good to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭The Shtig

I hate cheaters too they just degrade so many things in the game like getting a nuke or the All Pro callsign and also 10th prestige glitching. Whenever i see these things in game i never really have any respect cause most of the time the people with the callsigns etc. boosted for it :mad: Must be annoying for people who have achieved 10th prestige legit.

Boosting i actually enjoy now just finding them and taking them out before the nuke, adds a bit of excitement for me but i'm against it and never have or would boost and definately not glitch!

Never saw the elevator glitch in game yet and hopefully i wont, hurry up and patch this IW and don't take forever like the care package glitch...

I agree with deleting him from your FL someone asked me did i want to cheat (not sure what it was) and i just said no and deleted them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭HyperSkypeWiper

Cheaters, but most of all, PERSISTENT campers are the worst, good on ya' for naming a shamin' the lad;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

quick call the cops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

^^^^^^

Brilliant :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 520 ✭✭✭TheGreatOne

This guy, and all cheaters should be banned from posting in this forum.

Actually, I'd like to see what he has to say. Sure he'll probably BS and what not to make it seem it was 1st time doing this, but interesting all the same to give him to floor so to speak :)

He hasn't posted here, or at least in re: to the COD forum since being named and shamed has he?

Perhaps he's making(or made) a new Boards profile and PSN as we speak :pac:

Yeah you're probably right, give him the chance to maybe try to explain himself and his actions. But in fairness, he made a whole video about the glitch and appears to be pretty proud of his achievement, so in my book he shouldn't have the privilege of chatting with decent, honest gamers.

After what krudler found out ,looks like naming and shaming was the right thing to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭BoardsRanger

Here was me thinking i was playing a game - you know- abit of fun! I think there is so many people who take MW2 waaaayyy too seriously.

Shammy wrote: »
    Its a glitch get over it, does it really interfere with online gaming , no not that elevator glitch, does it give an advantage , not in my opinion.
    Tallon uses mods on his analogue sticks , some my think thats cheating.
    Thoses that use turtlebeaches also have an advantage is that cheating .
    I've changed my mind , i think naming and shaming was ott , a quite word or a message would have been the better way to go.

Ok maybe the elevator glitch doesn't give someone a huge advantage but the problem I have is playing with people who tamper with the gameplay definitely make it less fun for everyone else.

If I knew I was playing against someone with a modded controller I'd be pissed, it's an unfair advantage on those of us who choose not to cheat and play the game the way it's meant to be played.

I'm not making any accusations here but if someone shows that, or is known to glitch the game in one way, then they probably do it in other ways too. And I certainly don't want to be in matches with these people, so I'm all up for naming an shaming.

I don't see how turtle beaches can be put in the same category as modded controllers, all they do is allow people to experience the game the way the developers fully intended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I have fun dicking around with cheaters/campers/glitchers, saw a guy trying to get out of the map on Derail the other night, found a nice hidey spot and watched him do the whole thing, then just as he was about to crack his tactical inserstion, boom, headshot :D, it was a FFA too so he went mental lol, so naturally I did it again. I love having little rivalries with people in matches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

krudler wrote: »
    I have fun dicking around with cheaters/campers/glitchers, saw a guy trying to get out of the map on Derail the other night, found a nice hidey spot and watched him do the whole thing, then just as he was about to crack his tactical inserstion, boom, headshot :D, it was a FFA too so he went mental lol, so naturally I did it again. I love having little rivalries with people in matches

What format was that on? I've never seen FFA on derail

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    What format was that on? I've never seen FFA on derail

I'm pretty sure it was :confused: might have been a TDM game, i usually play one then the other, dont like playing the same mode repeatedly.

Haha, thats brilliant, I need to keep an eye out for more of that sort of stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 beanzoo

Check out this guy he is a booster hunter. the best part is that he follows them into the lobbies there in till they log off pretty funny.:o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NITwwUHwy4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_iuB3tqMrpA

Does anyone know if u could follow like this on the PC (steam) i'd love to do this

Bwahahahaha :D I added our very own MurfyAthea and joined a game he was in (FFA on Derail) and lo and behold it was just him and his mates were in there boosting away, so I decided to ruin it for them, the initial "who the **** is this guy?!" as I ran around a corner and shot them both reaction was priceless.

Prestige level? cheating your way to it doesnt count, least I got my lvl 70 rank myself :D

Unsurprisingly I'm no longer on MurfyAthea's friends list, and he did send me a nice message telling me to "fuk off!!!!" at the end, and to make it even better, I have the last part of it on video, horray! youtube here I come :D

Heehee :D

sux1ef.png

you know what makes it even more pathetic? I joined the game in session, they already had tactical insertions down and were in the same spot,already headshotting each other, and I STILL had the highest killstreak at a paltry 7,purely from dicking around, how in the blue hell do you boost with 3 other people and not get more than a 7 kill streak?

Bwahahahaha :D I added our very own MurfyAthea and joined a game he was in (FFA on Derail) and lo and behold it was just him and his mates were in there boosting away, so I decided to ruin it for them, the initial "who the **** is this guy?!" as I ran around a corner and shot them both reaction was priceless.

Prestige level? cheating your way to it doesnt count, least I got my lvl 70 rank myself :D

Unsurprisingly I'm no longer on MurfyAthea's friends list, and he did send me a nice message telling me to "fuk off!!!!" at the end, and to make it even better, I have the last part of it on video, horray! youtube here I come :D

sux1ef.png

you know what makes it even more pathetic? I joined the game in session, they already had tactical insertions down and were in the same spot,already headshotting each other, and I STILL had the highest killstreak at a paltry 7,purely from dicking around, how in the blue hell do you boost with 3 other people and not get more than a 7 kill streak?

There not doing it to get rank ,its to get camo and emblems , the silly s*its, bring back cagematches at least then half the boosters wont be ruining public matches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

Shammy wrote: »
    There not doing it to get rank ,its to get camo and emblems , the silly s*its, bring back cagematches at least then half the boosters wont be ruining public matches.

bloody children, who cares about gun cammo? aside form the real military cammos like digital urban , woodland / tan why in the name of god would you be bothered about getting the rest? Wow a ..... eh... blue / red / orange gun? thats.... eh .... embarrassing frankly.

I laugh at anyone I see using the joke cammo in the game.

Even lost in translation know "fall" was a great big joke....

untitled.png

and to make it even better, I have the last part of it on video, horray! youtube here I come :D

Ha, thats classic, and very sad in a way. The best part is they actually think they're impressing people with their emblems etc, I don't know about the rest of you but I could care less about gun colours or some "Hard as Naliz" emblem popping up after I'm shot. Pathetic.:rolleyes:

The worst part about boosters is that the people who genuinely reach prestige level or get 5 nukes or whatever and do it on their own will forever have people assuming they boosted their way to the symbols and accolades, as was mentioned before a lot of the time people who remain at lvl 70 are better players than people on their 5th prestige, because they're playing the game, not using boosting to up their stats, its like the kids have turned it into a pokemon game with the camos, gotta cheat to get em all...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

I always pm a gamer who got a legit nuke saying well done at least you didnt fukking boost.Mind you havent said that i havent sent many of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

krudler want the link to ruining the boosting party when you put it up:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭skipz

Iam only starting to play this online, so dont know jack about what he was doing? Was he playing as more than one player?? Or what?

skipz wrote: »
    Iam only starting to play this online, so dont know jack about what he was doing? Was he playing as more than one player?? Or what?

He was 'floating' 200 feet in the air and picking people off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭damojag

Floating?! Eh?! I still have MW1 - haven't touched MW2 yet - my bro (13) plays it all the time - in fact he's addicted to it as well as the rest of his underage friends and all they seem to do is host matches to up their stats?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I'm closing this thread for at least 7 days as I've banned the cheater MurfyAthea for 7 days for posting a glitch instructional video in this thread.

He has the right to reply but seven days of replies from you guys where he can't answer would be unfair.

Lads if ye see people posting glitching videos please report the post as it's against the charter. Thanks :)