Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crystal Swing on Ellen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

I had to stop watching after the aul one was goin on about the blarney stone. It's so freakin cringy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭phic

Oh God....watching this makes me want to die. The shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Which one did Ellen fancy?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I fcuking hate Ireland right now! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

I can imagine they will be receiving a warm welcome in cork when they return.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

Ewwwwwwww their from Cork.:p (joking) I stopped watching after a minute! I hate the way people from Ireland go abroad thinking everyone loves them because their Irish and then never stops talking about Ireland!:rolleyes: For God sake not everyone loves you beacause your from Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

*CRINGE*.....oh man, Cork people should just not be let on TV

(the song was pretty bad aswell)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I couldn't believe how the yanks lapped it all up though. Seems showband is in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭del88

Bono can go stick it up his a*rse.......ireland has a new voice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Chillaxe wrote: »
    I can imagine they will be receiving a warm welcome in cork when they return.

You mean they are coming back? :(
    Ewwwwwwww their from Cork.:p (joking) I stopped watching after a minute! I hate the way people from Ireland go abroad thinking everyone loves them because their Irish and then never stops talking about Ireland!:rolleyes: For God sake not everyone loves you beacause your from Ireland!

In reality, they do love us just because we are Irish, but we are a self loathing people! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭sagat2

The shame.... At least they are from Cork and not from Ireland, we'll stick them in the same boat as Roy Keane, Stephen Ireland, Ronan O'Gara and sink it in the same spot as the Lusitania.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

ahh the good old Ellen Degenerates show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Bolag_the_2nd

come back JEDWARD, all is forgivin, mega cringe:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Sheeps

Brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

To be fair on behalf of cork, i'd like to make this clear; Cork claims no responsibility for crystal swing and are ashamed that such a group could have been born in our fair county. Hopefully passport control will send them back to the yanks... ;)

You mean they are coming back? :(

In reality, they do love us just because we are Irish, but we are a self loathing people! :D

But we never stop talking about the fact that we're Irish, it must getting annoying even for Americans!
    And whats with the name 'Crystal Swing' - ultimate fail! All I can picture is a Daniel O'Donnell concert *Shudder*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I wish to fcuk Newstalk presenters would stop pimping these annoying memetic cnuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Sheeps

Ahahaha they are literally trolling Ireland in-front of America. I always thought Ellen Degeneres was pretty ugly, but these guys actually put things in perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

I like the way Derek refered to show bands been big in ireland... eh yeah maybe back in the 60's and 70's... :rolleyes:;)

I think the Irish population should be well informed of these embarrassing groups before they decide to go abroad so we can kidnap them and lock them in a cupboard somewhere so they can't make a fool of themselves. We failed with Jeward but there's still hope...................:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Why did they show a clip of Cobh when they were talking about Cork? Cobh doesn't like to to be associated with the rest of the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

I am too afraid to watch that. I can see the still frame from it and it just looks bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

I thought Cork was a republic.....

....like, boy etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

Jesus, they've gone a long way! Fair play to them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Corkfeen wrote: »
    T'would make me ashamed to be from cork. :eek:

Finally.....

Crystal Swing probably couldn't get a interview in Ireland so they had to go to America and shame us all! :P
    I hope the Americans don't think that we support these people, and worst of all that their popular here!

Ha he did the Hucklebuck and he tried to get them to all join in. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

The daughter would get it. Oh yes, I said it.

I reckon this is all part of Derek's master plan to get the whole world doing the hucklebuck and/or their sisters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

They prefer to keep it in the family......:p

Yeah maybe ... if hucklebuck-boy in drag is your thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Hrududu

Oh sweet Jesus. That is either the best thing I have ever seen or the worst. And they got a standing ovation. Thank God he found a way to do the Hucklebuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,976 ✭✭✭profitius

They said the Irish hold Ellen in high esteem! :eek: FFS I've bearly heard of her

profitius wrote: »
    They said the Irish hold Ellen in high esteem! :eek: FFS I've bearly heard of her

God, I only watched that show once and I hated it and I've never watched it since! It just not funny! Quick we have get them!!!! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭J2D2

Crystal Swing probably couldn't get a interview in Ireland so they had to go to America and shame us all!

Ah now they were on that neil prendiville show on 96fm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

what kind of a dick hangs around with his mother and sister dressed as elvis makes a fool of himself and shames his country to death
    i feel sick to the stomach after that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Nuke Cork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

I'm trying to watch it but I have to pause it every few seconds to scream in shame!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

That song was so bad it could win the Eurovision.

And the sons 'dancing' made me close me eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Holy fúck.....skip to 6:20...wanker

Augmerson wrote: »
    Nuke Cork.

waste of ammo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

bonerm wrote: »
    waste of ammo.

Swap Cark for Tyrone or Armagh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

Jesus Christ would you lot listen to yourselves? You'd swear they'd shat all over the Irish flag and slit the throats of every second newborn. They're a bit ****e at music, but feck it, they're entertaining. I know the daughter and she's lovely with a positive attitude on life, god help her if she looked in this thread.

Everyone here is clearly a mega-talented supermodel. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Damn right she would, but sadly its more than likely gonna be from the brother :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

The Crystal Swing intrduction to Cork for the 'mercans that watch the highly esteemed Ellen show.

http://ellen.warnerbros.com/videos/?autoplay=true&mediaKey=f24aafa5-5cf9-4990-a13e-590db2affbf1&isShareURL=true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

sorry but who or what are Crystal Swing :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,976 ✭✭✭profitius

You have to admit Derek is great at getting the crowd going and if they can make people have a good time then great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Jesus Christ would you lot listen to yourselves? You'd swear they'd shat all over the Irish flag and slit the throats of every second newborn. They're a bit ****e at music, but feck it, they're entertaining. I know the daughter and she's lovely with a positive attitude on life, god help her if she looked in this thread.

Everyone here is clearly a mega-talented supermodel. :rolleyes:

Oh c'mon Feeky.. you know better than that! People don't need to be a professional entertainer to find that something doesn't entertain them =p

The Crystal Swing intrduction to Cork for the 'mercans that watch the highly esteemed Ellen show.

http://ellen.warnerbros.com/videos/?autoplay=true&mediaKey=f24aafa5-5cf9-4990-a13e-590db2affbf1&isShareURL=true

My eyes...........their burning.............make it stop :p
    There's only one solution we must get rid of Cork..........somehow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

I say fair play to them!

They are living their dream.......why would you knock someone for achieving it?

Oh yeah wait......the Irish mentality strikes again!

Well done Crystal Swing....im proud of yah! :D