Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw 05/04/10 - *Spoilers* As usual, don't post what's happening on iMPACT!

• 04-04-2010 10:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭

Getting this 1 in before Liz:pac:

NXT rookie David Otunga is the guest host for Raw tonight

No matches announced (yet). I assume 1 or 2 matches will be made in the run-up towards Extreme Rules.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

After the little spat between Danielson and Otunga on NXT I hope Bryan gets booked in a match. It could do him good to be on tha A show.

It would be great if it was against Big SHow and the Hart Dynasty interefered causing Bryan to beat show. But I doubt that would happen!

Can't wait to see what WWE do with Orton this week. He has to be on the card of extreme rules as he is so over at the Moment.

Also looking forward to finding out what match type Cena v Batista and HHH v Sheamus will be at extreme rules.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

HHH and Sheamus should be a hurley on a pole match!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 351 ✭✭Tribesmen7

Gerard.C wrote: »

With special guest referee John Leahy, No better man to show them how to use a hurl as a weapon :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Gerard.C wrote: »

Conor Hurley?? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

So fed up with this guest host crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Conor Hurley?? :pac:

Conor Hurley on a pole match? that'll never work lads:pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Voltwad wrote: »

understandably so and although on paper tonights is one of the weaker it does mean that one or two backstage segments should go to a wrestler/promoting nxt etc as apposed to just selling someone's book/movie/tv show etc this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Will R-Truth be on the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Will R-Truth be on the show?

I'd say so, him and Jennifer Hudson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

DM-ICE wrote: »
    After the little spat between Danielson and Otunga on NXT I hope Bryan gets booked in a match. It could do him good to be on tha A show.

It would be great if it was against Big SHow and the Hart Dynasty interefered causing Bryan to beat show. But I doubt that would happen!

Can't wait to see what WWE do with Orton this week. He has to be on the card of extreme rules as he is so over at the Moment.

Also looking forward to finding out what match type Cena v Batista and HHH v Sheamus will be at extreme rules.

Danielson/Hart Dynasty against Otunga/ShoMiz maybe

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Danielson/Hart Dynasty against Otunga/ShoMiz maybe

That could work.

I would be amazed if otunga didn't at the very least put himself into a match. If wwe want to give im a big profile boost it would have to be against cena.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

DM-ICE wrote: »
    That could work.

I would be amazed if otunga didn't at the very least put himself into a match. If wwe want to give im a big profile boost it would have to be against cena.

Otunga really can't work though, no way will they put him in a match with the company's biggest star. A Tag match would be a better bet I imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I've only started back watching wrestling and already I'm sick of it. Very much cringe-tastic.

Last week's hot tub thing was just strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

That_Guy wrote: »
    I've only started back watching wrestling and already I'm sick of it. Very much cringe-tastic.

Last week's hot tub thing was just strange.

I've no idea how WWE make new fans (that aren't children). Although the quality is better in general this year the overall quality just isn't good enough to rope people in.

It'd be a much better idea to just watch the PPVs and then get into the weekly shows. But for the next few weeks i'd wager SmackDown will be the more interesting show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Swagger still on Raw?

Jack 'Serious Face' Swagger. LOL

jaykhunter wrote: »
    I've no idea how WWE make new fans (that aren't children). Although the quality is better in general this year the overall quality just isn't good enough to rope people in.

It'd be a much better idea to just watch the PPVs and then get into the weekly shows. But for the next few weeks i'd wager SmackDown will be the more interesting show!

The PPV's are rather good viewing. The shows are really hit and miss. The last time I watched wrestling was when there was a RAW V Smackdown type war when Bischoff (sp?) and Stephanie McMahon were trying to cancel each other out and ambushed each others show. Really enjoyable viewing so it was.

Rather like Swagger actually.

Niice pop for Randolph!

Is Swagger wearing lipstick? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭:Keith:

Gotta love The Miz.

How many more interruptions?

EDIT: That guest host has RAW shaved into his head........ Why why???

How many more interruptions?
    Just getting my boots on, one sec

Show-Miz V John Cena and Batista.... Interesting.

Reminds me of when Rock/Taker were champs :)

*sniff*

Memories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Why put the belt on Swagger if they are going to book him so weak? Pointless.

Degag wrote: »

He'll beat Orton I think. It's all a ploy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭Ridley

At least give him time to lose to Orton. ;)

That tease of Swagger getting offered double gold and denying was a bit "heh?!" though. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Probably a sign he's getting the win tonight. If not it's pretty dumb.

Ah they've ruined Kofi with all of his recent shoddy booking,an easy kill for SOS hopefully!

Sheamus. I love that guy.

Crowd not reacting to him much.

Ads... Grr.

Give HHH an aul spankin' Sheamus. Good lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

ah balls sheamus is gonna get beat down after the break

Star Bingo wrote: »
    ah balls sheamus is gonna get beat down after the break

Hopefully not but it seems that way.

His accent is all over the place. :) Funny. Never heard him speak before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭jonnybadd

No beating, the announcement of the Sliotar in a Sock match at extreme rules methinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Have a feeling Swagger is going to lose clean..... hope not.

Carefull fella,Triple H is wearing his bad boy leather jacket,trouble is afoot!

He'll take out a sledgehammer or something.

leggit back home - laOch

Did he just slag the Irish. Well feck him.

SuperHunter lives. Aaaarrrgggghhhhh.

Airheads next. Yay. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭Ridley

Did he just slag the Irish. Well feck him.

Expect "the pipes are calling" to be dropped in a promo leading up to Extreeeeeeme Rules. ;)

lawler nearly swallowed her hand how wmbarrassing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,221 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

This should be tasty.

Best dressed battle royal?
    Certainly gives credibility to whoever the new #1 contender will be!

Ah at least Katie Lea is in it...

Aw... No hog splash.

"So you would date your sister"

What???