Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda charged over robbery attempt

• 28-03-2010 10:46PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭

wtf?

form rte website

Garda charged over robbery attempt

Sunday, 28 March 2010 22:53

A garda has been arrested and charged at a special district court sitting in connection with an attempted robbery in Cork yesterday afternoon.

Mario Boersman, with an address in Carrigaline, Co Cork was arrested a short time after the attempted robbery at Kilmoney Stores in Carrigaline.

He was charged at a special district court sitting in Cork today and was released on bail.

He is due to appear again before the District Court in Cork tomorrow morning.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0328/cork.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Not much details in the story tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Mario Boersman....strong Irish name that.....reckon he's a sarge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

Not much details in the story tbh

what more do ya want?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

what more do ya want?

Fry's dog!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,259 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

If you can't beat em, join em.

what more do ya want?

Details about the Garda
    what he was alleged to be taking
    how he was arrested in detail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

The Garda wage isn't that bad surely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭sdanseo

OutlawPete wrote: »
    The Garda wage isn't that bad surely.

It ain't great, add on overtime cutbacks and you're bound to gte one or two succombers to temptation. Moron, there goes the free pension (if convicted).

Cops in NY are on $95,000+ (~€70k) after 5 years in the job compared to €43,000 here. Now that's a risk I'd take :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

So who was the cop and who was the robber?

This leads my childhood conceptions of good and bad wayyy off track...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Mario will never forget the day he got carried away with his "good cop - bad cop" routine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,145 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The dirty rotten scumbag.. he should be fed his own scrote

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

he should be fed his own scrote

Don't worry..... the SISTERS will take good care of his scrote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Details about the Garda
    what he was alleged to be taking
    how he was arrested in detail

Doughnuts probably.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

I hope he arrested himself, that would be class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭DERICKOO

walked out and not paying for lotto ticket.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Gardalover

Mario Boersman....strong Irish name that.....reckon he's a sarge.

The Dutch Copper's are wicked
    here a other story of a dutch cop :

Pedophile tendencies V. known Jolande by van der Graaf and Sebastian Schramm
    DORDRECHT-- Within police circles, according to several sources long been known that the suspected killer of Milly Boele, policeman V. Sander, pedophile behavior.

This involved in particular flirtatious behavior toward young girls, that several colleagues V. would have noticed. It is a mystery how the invigilator despite such tendencies and sexual dysfunction attributed to him by the psychological testing for years and could come within the Corps Rotterdam-Rijnmond was maintained.
    V. apparent in the days after Milly's disappearance have anything to be done to an environment deceived turning. So he looked back to the cold he probably sexually abused and murdered kind.Een neighboring residents, "He seemed genuinely concerned about the fate of Milly and came with various suggestions where we could go and look. His own garden, he obviously inappropriate. V. In any case a very good actor. "
    It was another neighbor that the agent in the strangest places to Milly searched. "Under such cars. There should still be very much to that man loose stitches to shamelessly to help you find a child earlier in the evening to have killed then buried in your own garden. "Images are also now emerged that V. one days after the disappearance of the Dordrecht girl casually leaning on a car near his home with three fellow agents able to talk.
    Sander V. was arrested last week after he had declared himself. Initially it was suspected of premeditated murder and deprivation of liberty. But last Friday the prosecution turned suddenly back to only manslaughter. The Rotterdam criminal law professor and lawyer Frank van Ardenne says that is remarkable and very different.
    "Normally it always puts in on the heaviest suspicion, ongoing research can be less. We conclude that justice is currently based on the story of Sander V. which clearly stated that there was an impulsive act. This attitude of justice is very strange because objectively there is evidence of malice aforethought. The suspect is the girl is going to pick up and has taken her to his house. "
    Why in this way justice works is unknown. But Milly's neighborhood in the reactions are far from positive. "It seems that Justice agent who holds the hand above the head", is a frequently heard criticism.
    Milly is privately buried Wednesday. Before there was a memorial service in the Church Meeting in Sterrenburg, who live on the Internet will follow. The church is decided

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Did roger boyes drive the getaway car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Maybe he was high on mushrooms and smashed the bricks in with his head, took gold coins from the house and then tried to sneak out via the pipes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 UDA Gunman

The garda are useless and corrupt, we need more groups like UVF to dish out punishment beatings and kneecappngs to keep crime down...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

UDA Gunman wrote: »
    we need more groups like UVF to dish out punishment beatings and kneecappngs to keep crime down...

They've certainly done that to you in the past, haven't they?

stovelid wrote: »
    They've certainly done that to you in the past, haven't they?

We have had out tensions in the past... God Bless Michael Stone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

The garda are useless and corrupt, we need more groups like UVF to dish out punishment beatings and kneecappngs to keep crime down...

Oh look, a gimmick poster, we haven't had one of those here before...

r3nu4l wrote: »
    What you mean a gimmick poster?, I was an active UDA member until I fled to the states in 2007.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

God Bless Michael Stone

Plus one for the mullet; minus one for being publicly owned by a lady police officer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭kravmaga

What you mean a gimmick poster?, I was an active UDA member until I fled to the states in 2007.

Mods can this clown be banned or lock thread as I see where this thread is going....

Thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

ejmaztec wrote: »
    If you can't beat em, join em.

Read the sig!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Were you a "grass" or a "pain in the ass"???

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,926 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Gardalover wrote: »
    The Dutch Copper's are wicked
    here a other story of a dutch cop :

Pedophile tendencies V. known Jolande by van der Graaf and Sebastian Schramm
    DORDRECHT-- Within police circles, according to several sources long been known that the suspected killer of Milly Boele, policeman V. Sander, pedophile behavior.

This involved in particular flirtatious behavior toward young girls, that several colleagues V. would have noticed. It is a mystery how the invigilator despite such tendencies and sexual dysfunction attributed to him by the psychological testing for years and could come within the Corps Rotterdam-Rijnmond was maintained.
    V. apparent in the days after Milly's disappearance have anything to be done to an environment deceived turning. So he looked back to the cold he probably sexually abused and murdered kind.Een neighboring residents, "He seemed genuinely concerned about the fate of Milly and came with various suggestions where we could go and look. His own garden, he obviously inappropriate. V. In any case a very good actor. "
    It was another neighbor that the agent in the strangest places to Milly searched. "Under such cars. There should still be very much to that man loose stitches to shamelessly to help you find a child earlier in the evening to have killed then buried in your own garden. "Images are also now emerged that V. one days after the disappearance of the Dordrecht girl casually leaning on a car near his home with three fellow agents able to talk.
    Sander V. was arrested last week after he had declared himself. Initially it was suspected of premeditated murder and deprivation of liberty. But last Friday the prosecution turned suddenly back to only manslaughter. The Rotterdam criminal law professor and lawyer Frank van Ardenne says that is remarkable and very different.
    "Normally it always puts in on the heaviest suspicion, ongoing research can be less. We conclude that justice is currently based on the story of Sander V. which clearly stated that there was an impulsive act. This attitude of justice is very strange because objectively there is evidence of malice aforethought. The suspect is the girl is going to pick up and has taken her to his house. "
    Why in this way justice works is unknown. But Milly's neighborhood in the reactions are far from positive. "It seems that Justice agent who holds the hand above the head", is a frequently heard criticism.
    Milly is privately buried Wednesday. Before there was a memorial service in the Church Meeting in Sterrenburg, who live on the Internet will follow. The church is decided

This mess of words is more mind-warping than any hallucinogen I've ever taken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

I was an active UDA member until I fled to the states in 2007.

They'll never think of looking for you here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

No we don't.

You're an inactive AH member now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

sdonn wrote: »
    It ain't great, add on overtime cutbacks and you're bound to gte one or two succombers to temptation. Moron, there goes the free pension (if convicted).

Cops in NY are on $95,000+ (~€70k) after 5 years in the job compared to €43,000 here. Now that's a risk I'd take :P

Police Academy (first six months): $25,100 (Annualized)
    Upon completion of six months: $32,700
    Upon completion of 1 ½ years: $34,000
    Upon completion of 2 ½ years: $38,000
    Upon completion of 3 ½ years: $41,500
    Upon completion of 4 ½ years: $44,100
    Upon completion of 5 ½ years: $59,588

$60,000 is equal to around €44,500

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Damo649

The shop he robbed is down the road from me, he went in with a balaclava and an imitation handgun, the fella behind the counter recognized him and watched to see what direction he took off in, the on duty guards picked him up shortly after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭Dymo

Fuhrer wrote: »

$60,000 is equal to around $44,500

No it's not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

r3nu4l wrote: »

I love them :pac:
    syklops wrote: »
    Shame we never got communism. Then we might have a decent transport system. Maybe a decent health service too. Any ex-communist country I have been to the health care made irelands look medieval.

Any documentary Ive seen showing an EE hospital shows a building that hasnt had a lick of paint in years, god knows what else is wrong with it. Even the death toll compared to injured would suggest they lack the funds to deal with a situation like this.

In other news, I have just realised members called Damo649, Dymo and Father Damo have posted one after the other. Odd that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Dymo wrote: »
    No it's not

Sorry, meant to press the Euro key.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭eirmail

Damo649 wrote: »
    The shop he robbed is down the road from me, he went in with a balaclava and an imitation handgun, the fella behind the counter recognized him and watched to see what direction he took off in, the on duty guards picked him up shortly after

Sounds like something from d'unbelievables

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejf0GeqKNI0

eirmail wrote: »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejf0GeqKNI0

No it isnt. The thought of a cop pulling off a poorly planned robbery in a small country town is quite comedic. Dunbelieveables isnt remotely comedic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Damo649

eirmail wrote: »

Exactly. Gas that they recognised him balaclava and all

TheZohan wrote: »

You're an inactive AH member now.

Did you decommisson him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭LD 50

sdonn wrote: »

Yea. But cops in NY would probably have a lot more risk involved intheir duties compared to the cops here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭Dermot Illogical

Damo649 wrote: »
    Exactly. Gas that they recognised him balaclava and all

Should have covered the shoulder numbers :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,897 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

goose2005 wrote: »
    Maybe he was high on mushrooms and smashed the bricks in with his head, took gold coins from the house and then tried to sneak out via the pipes?

http://www.hjo3.net/orly/gal2/orly_luigi.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

I see he didn't show up in court today

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0329/boersmam.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭Theta

RT66 wrote: »
    Should have covered the shoulder numbers :D

Yeah that or he left the squad car running while he was inside so he could make a quick getaway with the blues and twos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

This Mario bloke is on the run now... Maybe there are trying to frame him, yaa no like you see in the movies..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

and now the FBI will track you down by using your isp, the yanks love terrorists, real smart, if you hear anything at the front door you might want to stand clear of it or you might just wear it. Tool.

anyway back on topic what happens to garda found guilty of such offences? are they put in general population or do they serve their time in protective custody

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

The Aussie wrote: »
    anyway back on topic what happens to garda found guilty of such offences? are they put in general population or do they serve their time in protective custody

I think they stick them in Arbour Hill with the paedos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Police Academy (first six months): $25,100 (Annualized)
    Upon completion of six months: $32,700
    Upon completion of 1 ½ years: $34,000
    Upon completion of 2 ½ years: $38,000
    Upon completion of 3 ½ years: $41,500
    Upon completion of 4 ½ years: $44,100
    Upon completion of 5 ½ years: $59,588

$60,000 is equal to around €44,500

It's been updated on www.nypdrecruit.com

I was going from memory but wasn't far off, it's $90,000 not $95,000 after 5 years. Before overtime :rolleyes: