Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eureka - Season 4 [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,617 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Well BSG is finished, dude. Duh. They have to do something :)

Good casting for a fun show, I like James Callis.
    Hopefully he plays someone slightly shady (with an imaginary blonde bombshell whispering in his ear!)
    Typecasting? Nah..... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

James Callis has done feck all since BSG ended to be fair.

And I always thought James Callis was the most talented in the cast!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,353 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Glad to hear that this is still going. Enjoyable show.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Kicks off tonight, you guys like crossovers eipsodes?

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/ustv/news/a240961/eureka-star-crossover-was-fun.html

Warehouse 13/Eureka crossover....it might work.

God what a great episode. Really sets up some big storylines for the whole season. Big budget too!

Fargo's terminator scene was cool. :)

Glad to see Callis added to the main cast too.... should be an interesting addition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

Mr E wrote: »
    God what a great episode. Really sets up some big storylines for the whole season. Big budget too!

Fargo's terminator scene was cool. :)

Glad to see Callis added to the main cast too.... should be an interesting addition.
    Cannot agree with you more. Fantastic episode - going to be very interesting to see what else has changed in town. I'm not too happy about the Lupo/Zane thing though... seems wrong that Zane is still in jail. Wouldn't that mean that a bunch of stuff that happened since he came in town is different too? (eg. the big bang experiment he helped stop)

Could they bring back Nathan Stark? That could complicate things even more. :)

^ Tony's brother?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭soiaf

Loved the Terminator scene :D

Good episode, really sets the scene for lots of interesting things to happen this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

Could they bring back Nathan Stark? That could complicate things even more. :)
    I hope they do use this as an excuse to bring him back, I always though he was one of the best characters. In fact I was almost expecting him to walk down the stairs when Alison was speaking to her son at the end.

Are they actually going to keep this timeline now or is this just for one or two episodes until they go back and fix things?

I checked Ed Quinn's IMDB page, and there are no Eureka episodes on his filmography since 2008. Either it's unlikely, or it's the best kept secret ever.

James Calis...such a good actor!, it took me several minutes to recognise it was him playing the scientist!!

Also liked the Terminator nod as well, pretty good fun....one thing i'll say about Eureka, it looks like a million bucks!, very high production values and CGI is excellent quality. They make the show seem like it cost a fortune!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,353 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

How the hell did i not know this was back? :confused:

Great episode as usual. I remember reading that they were going to make some very big changes at the start of this season, and i guess the alternative timeline is what they meant. I wonder will they stay in this timeline, or get back across.

Great to see Calis again as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭don ramo

quility as usual from eureka, the changes to the timeline are nearly impossible to keep up with, sure doesnt henry still have the memories from the future where he and carter came back in time, cause henry wanted to bring his dead olddoll back to life, isnt that suppose to happen this year, and zoe is suppose to graduate this year as valavictorian of her class, i love this show but by god the time-line seems to go everywhere,

seeing as its on season 4 i cant wait to see what syfy do with it, only one original syfy show has ever gone past 4 seasons, can eureka be the second,

Ep. 2 kicks off tonight...what happened to Zoe?

shes gone to college, weel she was at the start of the first episode, suppose well see if she still went soon enough

Hmmm...looks as if they are gonna keep the timeline, kinda ballsy...hope it works out. T'will open up new plotlines i guess, they can change anything they want now as anything before this season is mute.

Ah I love Saturday mornings... another great episode. :)

You're right, Richard.... definitely a ballsy move. I wouldn't put it past them to find a big reset button before the end of the season though...

Ep. 3 - very solid episode, it started out slow but got really good 1/3 in, zombies on the rampage!!...felt like i was watching a Joss Wheadon directed episode for a moment...and....................................................................................................................... WHEATON!!!!!!!

LOL!...Wheaton is such a knob and a tool, half expecting Sheldon to come out and beat his a**!, Wheaton....drop the fuzz on your face, you look like a twat!

Twas good stuff all round, wanna see more of Calis though, i get the feeling he's a bit more Dr. Evil than we think!

haha would have loved to see Sheldon as well as Wheaton! So far this whole series has been very good - I'm not sure this alternate timeline will last the whole season, but it is working.

Pretty good episode. The crossover in this episode seemed a bit forced though... seems like the timelines may not be going back to usual (at least for the time being).

^ it was better then last week for sure, boyo....nice humour...i'm kinda liking Claudia a bit more, but she's still annoying!...."what's up bitches!"

Still think Dr. Baltar is evil, he's upto somethng!...me thinks he's tryna send modern tech back to 1947.

"come with me if you want to live"....LOL!...."get away from her you b*tch!"...haha!, love the movie refrences, pretty good ep. - that little robot was cute....a nod a Wall-E perhaps?

Another solid episode this week. I really hope they get back to their own timeline soon :(

offically renewed

http://www.deadline.com/2010/08/its-official-syfy-picks-up-eureka-for-season-5/

didnt realise how solid numbers it had, looking forward to see how the alt-timeline works out now, they see to talk like james callis is a regular cast member,

SGU actress Ming-na to guest on Eureka
    Syfy Channel is going big on guest stars and crossovers for its hit series Eureka this season, which the network has just picked up for a fifth season. Syfy also announced that one of those guest stars for the current (fourth) season is Stargate Universe‘s Ming-Na.

There’s no info yet on her episode or character, but the actress did post a hint on Twitter recently: “A big HELLO to @neilgrayston a.k.a. Fargo on Eureka! You’re awesome! Following you now! Great working with you! Hint, hint to my tweetiepies!”

FFS!...enough with the crossovers!

Interesting enough episode this week. Wonder who found out about Dr. Grant and how.
    lol the the song thing at the end was cringeworthy though. I was kind of thinking "is this really happening?" haha

^ 100% cringefest!....the same song was used in the unaired pilot for The Big Bang Theory.
    I was half expecting this

I love the song, but it was just so cheesy in the show haha

^ what's up with the end?...yer wan from Earth 2, the shows needs to inject a bit of a overall story arc, maybe this is it?

might i add, i prefer Zoe as a blonde, her and Brie Larson should do a "video" together -)

Beverly Barlowe was a villain in the first couple of series. She left at the end of season 2.

Episode 8 was the best of the season.... great fun. LOL at the
    tall leggy blonde in the slinky red dress
    line. Sci-fi humour, gotta love it.

Great seeing
    Stark
    back too.

Episode 8 was the best of the season.... great fun. LOL at the
    tall leggy blonde in the slinky red dress
    line. Sci-fi humour, gotta love it.

Great seeing
    Stark
    back too.
    Agreed - very good episode. Starting to see where they're going with the overarching plot too. Still really want them to go back to the old time :(
    Hopefully they can use this new bridge device to do just that!

Loved the "old girlfriend" line :D

Guess they might have to let Zane in the loop now too?!

ya its turning out to be a fairly solid season, and with season 5 to come yet i hope they make this story work, would be great if they shifted to yet another time, before they eventually return to there own time,

id say Dr Old Spice will go back and change a few things, he will have someone there in the future when allison, carter and the rest are there, and maybe will realise the way it was was best, which will in-turn returns everyone to there own time,

gotta love that BSG reference,

also with ming na making a guest appearance will she be camille wray from the IOA or what, like the warehouse 13 appearane,

Eh...was it the season or mid season finale last night?....has that bloody Haven been cancelled yet!

Mid season finale. I love time travel episodes, but I thought they'd do more with that. Something done in the past which has another effect on Eureka in the present. It was a dead cert that the casualty from the start of the episode would be undone by the end. The whole Trevor Grant - is he good, is he bad, is he good, is he bad, is he good etc. is getting tiresome now. Hopefully he is back for part 2 of the season.

Not much of a cliffhanger either....

Episode 10 will be a christmas special, and the second half will be early next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭angelll

Why oh why did carter not just stop grant from going back to the future by taking the teleport device??? With his (future) agreement of course...Then none of the mess would've happened,although henry wouldn't be married and alisons son would have autism again.. I suppose they want to continue with the time travel thing for the rest of the season...delighted that it's been renewed though :D

anyone know when the second half of the season is due to air, i think it would partner sanctuary pretty well on friday nights, seeing as caprica and SGU will air on tuesdays, and sanctuary is by itself on fridays,

but there all restarting at the end of the month, and theres no date up for eurekas return

also wonder how beverly is gonna use the fact she knows jack went back in time against him,

i do wonder why jack didnt just grab the first grant and take the unit off him and smash it,

you would wonder alright when we saw the future before (when henry came back trying to save yerone he loved) where zoe was valavictorian of her class, that allisons son didnt have autism, and jack and allison were together, so maybe this is the timeline were sticking with, i did wonder how allisons son didnt have autisim,

but at the same time zoe is in college and jacks front door still looks like a swamp,

anyone know when the second half of the season is due to air

I said it a few posts ago. :)

Heads up lads, episode 10 is S4 is out, the Xmas special.

I hate Christmas specials :mad:

That was garbage. Now we have to wait until "early 2011" for real episodes :o

Season 4.5 promo... nothing much really. 4.5 Starts 11 July

The second half of season 4 starts tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭angelll

Oh brilliant! Thanks Mr E :D Must go online and watch the last episode to refresh my memory.

Not a bad mid-season opener, but not great. Nice to see Ming-Na get a new job :)

It was a good episode... hard to believe that the last proper episode (excluding the awful Christmas one) was last September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

Good episode alright, and the ending possibly means their secret could come out. Surely the grilling Fargos about to recieve at the end will show up hes not the tough leadership material hes expected to be in this reality.

Do we know if Nathan Stark is alive or dead in this reality? Could be the perfect opportunity to bring him back...