Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why are big girls so LOUD??

• 20-02-2010 10:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭

First things first - notice I said MOST. Not all, I know this.

Now I can see myself being hung out to dry here and first of all, I know it's not just big girls who are loud, I know plenty of average - skinny sized girls who are just as mouthy and I'm not really looking to be challenged about that anyway.

But it just seems that a bigger percentage of big women have feckin huge mouths.

This just hit me today I was in a carpark and some eegit had blocked this woman in, she couldn't get out. Instead of going in to the pub to get them to make an announcement she made a big one all by herself in the middle of the carpark with no-one around to hear it but me.

Now I know the majority percentage of people who read this will miss the point and accuse me of saying that a thin girl wouldn't do this or that I'm prejudiced against big girls and I'll probably get banned. I'm not prejudiced, I'm no skinny bird myself.

But they just seem to be so much louder.

Okay. Does anyone agree with me? Or am I in for it?

PS: not trolling - this is a genuine question

*Deep Breath*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

peanuthead wrote: »
    First things first - notice I said MOST. Not all, I know this.

When you are pointing out to a large group of people to take note of something you said, you should initially make sure that you actually said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

The opera's not over until...

Seriously? Bigger lungs, bigger body, bigger personality sometimes. Why wouldn;t they be loud?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Teutorix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Fizman wrote: »
    When you are pointing out to a large group of people to take note of something you said, you should initially make sure that you actually said it.

Okay it was in there I swear I made double sure of that.

But I'm doing about ten things at once here and I must have managed to delete it. How convenient I know, crap. Now I'm in trouble with all big girls!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

If your so adament in sayiong that its not JUST big girls that are loud, why didnt you call your thread 'why are GIRLS so loud??'

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    The opera's not over until...

Seriously? Bigger lungs, bigger body, bigger personality sometimes. Why wouldn;t they be loud?

Okay I'm realising that my thread title and post were a big fail really.

I don't have a problem with them being naturally loud. But I'm more talking mouthy. I find a lot of them very mouthy. Now I'm well aware that could be down to the area I live in (won't say) but it really does get on my nerves.

Not even mouthy in a cheeky/ignorant way, a real "I want to be heard by everyone" mouthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

But I'm doing about ten things at once here
    *Deep Breath*

I take it swimming is one of those things you are doing?

If your so adament in sayiong that its not JUST big girls that are loud, why didnt you call your thread 'why are GIRLS so loud??'

Yep, sorry about that, reason is explained above!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

Ssh. I'm trying to concentrate here, please.

Do we have the ability to change our own thread titles or do we need a mod to do it?

Okay I'm realising that my thread title and post were a big fail really.

I don't have a problem with them being naturally loud. But I'm more talking mouthy. I find a lot of them very mouthy. Now I'm well aware that could be down to the area I live in (won't say) but it really does get on my nerves.

Not even mouthy in a cheeky/ignorant way, a real "I want to be heard by everyone" mouthy.

Is that your explanation?

Tbh, none of those things are limited to big girls. At all!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭smiley girl

I know it's not just big girls who are loud, I know plenty of average - skinny sized girls who are just as mouthy

So really, its just alot of big girls and alot a average - skinny girls that are loud then??

So really, its just a lot of girls in general that are loud then??

Is that your explanation?

Tbh, none of those things are limited to big girls. At all!!

I know. But from my experience there are more mouthy big girls. It could very well just be my experience and that is why I'm posting here - to find out.

No. But thats not really the point I'm making. Well I'm not really making a point at all. I am highigting an observation of mine which is - of all the big girls I encounter MOST and to be honest, almost all of them are really mouthy.

I know average sized girls, skinny girls, even men who are mouthy, but not in the majority.

I'm just wondering if its just me or if others have experienced/noticed the same thing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

My mouthyness is directly in proportion to the size of my ass :eek:

At last, the answer!!

Cheers OP.

/ Puts down bag of Doritos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭smiley girl

No. But thats not really the point I'm making. Well I'm not really making a point at all. I am highigting an observation of mine which is - of all the big girls I encounter MOST and to be honest, almost all of them are really mouthy.

I know average sized girls, skinny girls, even men who are mouthy, but not in the majority.

I'm just wondering if its just me or if others have experienced/noticed the same thing

TBH I didn't notice this.

Neither do i. I mean, im a more well proportioned lady and id be no louder than any of my friends, skinny or not. In fact, id go as far as saying im one of the quieter ones (a shocker, i know) I really dont think your size can depict how loud your personality is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭bluecatmorgana

I dont think the size of your body will make you any "mouthier", well I cant see why your physical proportions would make you louder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

Big girls aren't more likely to be mouthier. They're just more noticeable when they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I think it's down to the sh*tty headsets they have at the KFC drive thru.Only so many times will a young lady accept an 8 piece bucket when she asked for 16.

Giselle wrote: »
    Big girls aren't more likely to be mouthier. They're just more noticeable when they are.

Id be inclined to agree. Its almost like people expect larger girls to be mouthier, wethar they or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

OP I don't think it's a coincidence that yore ma has to scream off the top of her lungs to reach you in your room when your dinners ready.

Id be inclined to agree. Its almost like people expect larger girls to be mouthier, wethar they or not

Like all fat people are funny or people with glasses are intellectuals.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

They have to be loud because they know that at any time Mika might finish getting his poncy haircut and that their voices will be drowned out by his upbeat poppy nonsense.

Like all fat people are funny or people with glasses are intellectuals.:)

No, it's funny when they fall.

I think it's down to the sh*tty headsets they have at the KFC drive thru.Only so many times will a young lady accept an 8 piece bucket when she asked for 16.

LOL, Feckin hilarious!!

Yes this might actually be it.

Fart wrote: »
    OP I don't think it's a coincidence that yore ma has to scream off the top of her lungs to reach you in your room when your dinners ready.

I only wish my mother was still around to make me dinner :(

well I cant see why your physical proportions would make you louder.

All that fat build up in our ears makes us deaf, therefore we shout :eek:.

We are angry at skinny girls with their high heels and long legs, clear skin, nice clothes and cool friends, hot boyfriends, (insert endless list of jealousies) so we shout.

We have ferocious appetites and feed regularly so think twice about taking that Mars bar out of my hand :p or i may shout

Oh and i almost forgot, some of us are just plain old drunk some times so dont realise we're shouting.

I'm going to need to shrink now OP! :pac:

Can't beat a bit of meat... well you can but only on your own, but when it comes to women; I'm not into roiding a skeleton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Big girls, they are beautiful.

Loud in bed too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

poss disturbing/nsfw
    evidence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I think it has to do with all the pressure on the lungs. You take in a deep breath and the massive boobs/even man-tits just want to race back into their neutral position - anything you want to say is ejected out at high speed and high volume. Its the same reason theyd have so much trouble breathing.

Now as for that Aerosmith guy - nobody has a bigger mouth. Jaysus. His mother musta had a massive teet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

thee glitz wrote: »
    poss disturbing/nsfw
    evidence

She doesn't sweat much for a big girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭__________

It's because nobody wants to listen to them. Only hot girls get listened to.

wrote: »
    I'm stayin outta this one, whatever your name is.

__________ wrote: »

Meh, so tempted but.....

/Goes back to bucket of chicken wings

i smell a troll...

themadchef wrote: »
    Meh, so tempted but.....

/Goes back to bucket of chicken wings

aw chicken wings, you're making me hungry!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭cazzzzz

So True

bonerm wrote: »
    She doesn't sweat much for a big girl.

Sure she nearly died there about 3:40.

I thought hot girls only got looked at, not listened to.

Somebodys listening to the big girls or they wouldn't be complaining about them being loud.

SO TRUE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭Red_Marauder

It isn't the loudness particularly that gets to me, since I don't think it is particularly a thing with bigger women. It's the perception that somehow big should be ok or beautiful.

Now there's nothing wrong with baby fat - I think Nigella is about forty trillion times more beautiful and sexy than her skinnier counterparts in popular media. But there is this notion that fat people - and this is what they are, fat - should be proud of their weight as though it were a positive thing.

You shouldn't be proud of being fat - and I mean overweight or obese - in the same way as you shouldn't be proud of sticking your fingers into plugs or being a cigarette smoker.

Weight is a choice, and too much of it is bad for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Wozzat now tubby?

cazzzzz wrote: »
    SO TRUE

Was once not enough?

I thought hot girls only got looked at, not listened to.

Ye, bigger girls develop better personalities to compensate and are much more listenableto FACT!

/troll

Was once not enough?

Oh Sorry my finger slipped...

...Well that's what yore ma said last night ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭cafecolour

Because American = Fat and American = Loud thus Fat = Loud. It's very simple math.

cafecolour wrote: »
    Because American = Fat and American = Loud thus Fat = Loud. It's very simple math.

A series of equal signs is the simplest 'math' i've ever seen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,726 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

A lot of **** tend to be fat, **** also tend to be loud.
    Girls, in my experience, are also ****.

There ya go, OP.