Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CELTIC POKER IN LONGFORD 19TH FEB AND DUNDALK 21ST FEB

• 14-02-2010 6:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭

CELTIC POKER TOUR IN LONGFORD AND DUNDALK 12th and 14th Feb

celticpokertourlogo.jpg

WHO S RUNNING THE EVENT ;CELTIC POKER TOUR

THE PORPOSE; COMMERCIAL

DATE AND VENUE;
    The LONGFORD ARMS HOTEL Friday 19 th Feb Reg 7 For 8

The Fairways Hotel Dundalk Sunday 21st Feb reg 3 for 4

REG AND START TIME;SEE ABOVE

ANY PREREQUISITES;NO

TICKETS;ON THE NIGHT NO LIMIT ON NO`S

TYPE OF TOURNAMENT;NO LIMIT TEXAS HOLDèm

COST OF ENTRY;€100 WITH 1 REBUY OR TOP-UP @€;50

COST OF REG;€20

THE % PAYED OUT ;100%

ANY MONEY HELD BACK;YES €1000 GRAND FINAL TICKET+ 150 PLAYERS LEAGUE

ANY GUARANTEE;YES ** Friday €5000 Sunday €7000 + €100 Ladbrokes A/c for 1st €50 for 2nd & €10 for every player opening a new a/c

THE NO.OF RE-BUYS; 1 ONLY

STARTING STACK;10,000

REBUY/TOP-UP STACK;15,000

BLIND STRUCTURE;SEE BELOW

TIME FRAME;25 MINS Progressive

PLACES PAYED;10 % OF FIELD

ANY PRIZES OTHER THAN CASH;YES , SPOTS APPROX €300 DEPENDING ON FIELD

WILL THERE BE DEALERS;YES HIGH STANDARD

ARE THERE DOCUMENTED RULES;YES 2009 TDA

IS THERE A T.D.;YES

HOW ARE DISPUTES HANDLED;T.D. HAS FINAL SAY

WILL THERE BE CASH GAMES;YES RAKE 4% CAPPED @ €15

BLIND STRUCTURE

50 - 100 N/A
    100 - 200 N/A
    150 - 300 N/A
    200 - 400 N/A
    300 - 600 N/A 30 MIN BREAK HOT FOOD SERVED
    400 - 800 N/A
    500 - 1000 N/A
    500 -1000 100
    800 -1500 100
    1000-2000 200
    1500-3000 300
    2000-4000 400 10 MIN BREAK
    3000-6000 500 30mins
    4000-8000 500 30mins
    5000-10000 1000 30mins
    8000-15000 2000 30mins
    10000-20000 2000 30 mins
    15000-30000 3000 ETC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭trois bambino

whats the story on branch cars at game in cork taking reg numbers. are rumours true your not exactly out to make a profit?:confused:.

now im getting concerned.surely whoever is behind this organisation must surely have an ounce of decency or are the rumours going around true . would make a bit of sense regarding the turnout at your last events not withstanding the ones you helped out big slick on but the rest dont to much to disuade any such rumours.still waiting liam.:(

IS IT A CASE OF IGNORE THIS AND IT WILL GO AWAY?FROM MY EXPERIENCE WHEN THE LAW WANTS SOMETHING THEY USUALLY GET IT .DRIVING A GB REG CAR WHILE TOTALLY LEGAL I STILL DONT LIKETO SEE GARDAI AT ANY EVENT.IT NORMALLY SHOWS SOMETHINGS NOT RIGHT.SURELY CPT IS PROFESSIONAL ENOUGH TO DEAL WITH THIS SIMPLE QUESTION OR IS IT A CASE OF NOT A SIMPLE ANSWER?...WHAT DOES ANYONE ELSE THINK?.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

IS IT A CASE OF IGNORE THIS AND IT WILL GO AWAY?FROM MY EXPERIENCE WHEN THE LAW WANTS SOMETHING THEY USUALLY GET IT .DRIVING A GB REG CAR WHILE TOTALLY LEGAL I STILL DONT LIKETO SEE GARDAI AT ANY EVENT.IT NORMALLY SHOWS SOMETHINGS NOT RIGHT.SURELY CPT IS PROFESSIONAL ENOUGH TO DEAL WITH THIS SIMPLE QUESTION OR IS IT A CASE OF NOT A SIMPLE ANSWER?...WHAT DOES ANYONE ELSE THINK?.:confused:

Seriously give it a rest .. is what i think .. Your coming across as someone with a vendetta and the gardai dont go around just taking reg numbers they deal with issues . I have to say i have worked at recent events with liam and Fioon and they have a super buisness . If u dont like it dont play but seriously u gotta shut up as ur the one looking like a tool ... no one else cares what u think so why would they respond.

Mods seriously u need to take note as this is a joke ehen the guys are running a super buisness

Neill Kelly

LAST TIME I CHECKED THIS WAS AN OPEN FORUM FOR DISCUSSION. IF I KNEW THE ANSWERS TO THE QUESTION.OR THE ANSWER AS TO WHO IS BEHIND YOUR FRIENDS THATS ME HAPPY.AS REGARDS VENDETTA OR LOOKING LIKE A TOOL I WOULD MUCH RATHER BE A TOOL THAN A DUMMY .WHILE I APPRECIATE YOUR LOYALTY TO THE CAUSE OF CPT I ASKED A SIMPLE QUESTION .I HAVE PLAYED A LOT OF GAMES BOTH IN CASINOS ,AND INDEED WITH YOUSELVES AND CPT BUT I HAVE NEVER SEEN PLAIN CLOTHES POLICE OR GARDAI ANYWHERE NEAR THEM AND I FIND IT ODD THAT AS A BUSINESS INVOLVED LIKE YOURSELVES WITH SUCH BIG COMPANIES AS LADBROKES AND INDEED THE IRISH POKER RANKINGS WOULDNT LIKE TO KNOW FOR THEMSELVES THE ANSWER AND PUT AN END TO THE RUMOUR MILL ONCE AND FOR ALL . I HOPE WE CAN ALL REMAIN COURTEOUS ON THIS SUBJECT AS I DO DETECT A LITTLE BIT OF AGGRESSION FROM BOTH YOURSELVES AND YOUR COLLEAGUES IN CPT WHO UNDER THE PREVIOUS MANAGEMENT WAS ALWAYS RUN WITH THE UTMOST COURTESY,IT COSTS NOTHING.A SIMPLE ANSWER TO A HOPEFULLY SIMPLE QUESTION.{RED 08 D AVENSIS 2 PLAIN CLOTHES GARDAI LOGGING REG PLATES IN THE MORAN SILVER SPRINGS HOTEL ON SUNDAY 14TH OF FEB AT CONFERENCE SUITE WHERE CPT HAVE A GAME ON }. WHY.?.

U dont desrve an answer and yes its an open forum and this is the reason why people should not respond to idiots like yourself who bring forums down and peopls operating buisness to a high standard .Ask the guards or the hotel ?? . Maybe it was u they were looking a for just being a complete Joke

Neill Kelly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭augustus gloop

crimes against fashion:p

Look i for one will stand up and Back Liam and Fionn and i have no reason not to shut this fool up .. The mods should be looking at dopes like this, No wonder we are reluctant to reply or post as we take a battering from people hiding behing stupiet forum names and should not have to respons . If there is a real issue call the lads but that never happens às its always about something that has annoyed someone maybe running a game that affected with u .

Seriously Mods

THANKFULLY I LIVE A LIFE AWAY FROM THE WRONG SIDE OF THE LAW AND THATS WHY I ASKED THE QUESTION INITAIALLY, BUT EVERYONE IN BOTH YOUR BUSINESSES SEEM TO HAVE AN ISSUE WITH BEING STRAIGHT. ACT PROFESSIONALLY AND ANSWER THE QUERY.AS TO THE COMMENT ABOUT CRIMES AGAINST FASHION.POINT TAKEN.! OH AND BY THE WAY NEILL SWITCH ON SPELL CHECKER:D.

JUST TO SATISFY MY CURIOSITY I TOOK YOUR ADVICE AND CONTACTED THE SILVER SPRINGS.I AM INFORMED THAT THEY WERE MADE AWARE OF THE PRESENCE OF THE GARDAI OUTSIDE THE EVENT BUT ALAS THATS WHERE MY QUEST AS TO WHY STILL REMAINS A MYSTERY. DONT MEAN TO BE ANTAGONISTIC OR ANYTHING BUT IM JUST LOOKING FOR SAME . PLEASE ANSWER AS IM TRYING TO GET SOME WORK DONE TONIGHT AND DONT REALLY HAVE TIME TO STAY CHECKINNG FOR IT . GIVE A LITTLE. IT WOULD HELP A LOT.,.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭RocketRonnie

Could someone from cpt just give an answer please...
    I dont agree with the way trois bambino is going on but in fairness a reply would be no harm...
    Personally speaking as someone who would def be playin one of these games if not both it is seriously off-putting!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭aceswild

JUST TO SATISFY MY CURIOSITY I TOOK YOUR ADVICE AND CONTACTED THE SILVER SPRINGS.I AM INFORMED THAT THEY WERE MADE AWARE OF THE PRESENCE OF THE GARDAI OUTSIDE THE EVENT BUT ALAS THATS WHERE MY QUEST AS TO WHY STILL REMAINS A MYSTERY. DONT MEAN TO BE ANTAGONISTIC OR ANYTHING BUT IM JUST LOOKING FOR SAME . PLEASE ANSWER AS IM TRYING TO GET SOME WORK DONE TONIGHT AND DONT REALLY HAVE TIME TO STAY CHECKINNG FOR IT . GIVE A LITTLE. IT WOULD HELP A LOT.,.
    is this a joke? your being completely unfair and really putting a cloud over cpt with your accusations.they could have been there for any number of reasons? what a stupid comment to make? if you were that bothered you should hav rang the garda station and asked instead of being a nosey busy body with nothing to do.what effect does it have on u? if youve done nothing wrong then it shouldnt bother u in the slightest that gardai are around? seems to me your trying to stir something and if thats your intent go stir yourself a cup of tea at your front window because i imagine its where u spend most your time

WISH I HAD THE TIME TO SIT THERE BUT NO.I LIVE A LOT LADS AND THROUGH MY WORK I DEAL WITH THE LAW A LOT AND ITS IMPORTANT FOR ME PERSONALLY TO KNOW IM NOT PART OF ANY THING ROPEY ON MY DOWN TIME. A LOT TO BE SAID FOR YOUR SPORTS EMPORIUM OR FITZ.

ah will you cop yourself on!!! your making a mountain out of a mole hill,maybe they were checking your yellow reg ya pillock! your seriously out of order here and hav no reason to be doing this.your puuting doubt into peoples heads just for the sake of being a complete ass.cop yourself on and find something better to be doing with your time and while your dealing with "the law" as you put it ask them what there code on slander is because your not far off it

TO ASK A QUESTION IS NOT SLANDER.THE MORE THIS GOES ON THE MORE PROPER CARD CLUBS OR CASINOS IN MY OPINION ARE THE SAFEST BET .{pardon the pun.}.this started as a simple question and so far 51 hours later no one from this organisation has even had the professionalism to even say they would look into it.I THINK THAT SPEAKS VOLUMES.apologies for anyone getting upset on their behalf i never dreamed this would go on so long.:(.

oh get a life will you.if your that fussed then ring the garda station.u shouldnt be allowed carry on with this.

already did . couldnt comment..!

dream. for your business sake ive this pdantic chap an answer, i disagree totally with his arguement, i have often seen the law cruising around my local seeing what cars are about and so on... it is doing your business no good tho
    FWIW i will be attending Longford though, safe in the knowledge it will be well run and nothing dodgy, apart for some of my calls:cool:

wish they were cruising .weve all seen that but i watched them for easily 40 minutes. if they were cruisers this question would never have been asked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭theacher

why cant somebody answer this poor chap?sounds way dodge this .thought this was old hat but now see you in dundalk.my kind of game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭westlife2010

Can i ask a question...the €5,000 gar for friday.. wr does the €1,000 ticket come into the payout?

And Trois...i have NO idea whats going on with all this or the 'rumours' but if the guards are in the grounds of a massive hotel like this one it could be for anything or anybody. Again I really have no idea what its all about but I dont think it's fair to assasinate their reputation on hear say or innuendo. It is a forum and you have a right to ask questions but I think you have more than got your point across. Remember, if your finger pointing is wrong and this business is really hurt, you are not just affecting the owners but the numerous dealers and staff that CPT employ. It would be a shame to hurt these people if this 'stuff' is unfounded. As anyone who knows me will vouch, I have no affiliation to anybody in CPT. I am not saying your wrong, but I do think you should step back, and lets see what developes. If some ligit stuff comes to light you can knock yourself out!

all very valid points but surely this can be put to bed simply for all concerned. I drove from newry to cork for a game to be greeted by branch car in car park .if you know the silver springs you would know the car parks are seperate the only function in that area was cpt . again simple question why?. if it was my business i would for my staff and indeed the players that come to the events strive to find out what is going on.I fully appreciate your points and i thought long and hard before continuing to ask but a deafening silence from the organisation does nothing to satisify me.thanks for your honesty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭IPR_Iain

This has got to be a wind up right.

Garda cars have not been seen in other locations that CPT operate in. Although I do not frequent or lurk in that area that often.

As far as I am aware the Gardai can do what they like and i do not for one minute suspect that there is any issue with CPT and the way it is run.

I have been at many of their games since the new management took over. Both as an obsever and player.

Every aspect of their business now offers clarity and fairness and it is run above board. I love a scandel but the is not one here.

FYI - Garda can be seen at many games in rural pubs and clubs accross the country. Sometimes they are just walking through, sometimes they are making sure the game finishes on time. (to correspond to the alcohol laws, LOL) some of the time they are playing. Obviously not in Uniform.

With the large amount of cash in these venues i am glad to see them around in some form. This incident is more likely to be with identifying drink drivers rather than poker.

Good luck on your witch hunt.

PS. I will be in longford on Friday. Should be a good game, always gets a big local crowd. It is great because it is next to the courthouse.

IPR_Iain wrote: »
    This has got to be a wind up right.

Garda cars have not been seen in other locations that CPT operate in. Although I do not frequent or lurk in that area that often.

As far as I am aware the Gardai can do what they like and i do not for one minute suspect that there is any issue with CPT and the way it is run.

I have been at many of their games since the new management took over. Both as an obsever and player.

Every aspect of their business now offers clarity and fairness and it is run above board. I love a scandel but the is not one here.

FYI - Garda can be seen at many games in rural pubs and clubs accross the country. Sometimes they are just walking through, sometimes they are making sure the game finishes on time. (to correspond to the alcohol laws, LOL) some of the time they are playing. Obviously not in Uniform.

With the large amount of cash in these venues i am glad to see them around in some form. This incident is more likely to be with identifying drink drivers rather than poker.

Good luck on your witch hunt.

PS. I will be in longford on Friday. Should be a good game, always gets a big local crowd. It is great because it is next to the courthouse.
    :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Hi Liam Delaney here from CPT 0851104484 pokerliam@yahoo.ie Sorry for taking some time to respond to the questions above ,as i understand them
    1. Why were police in the silver springs car park ?: I dont no and have'nt been able to confirm that they were even there .
    2. Are rumours true ,we are a not for profit co. ?: We are a new company trying to establish ourselves and maybe make a profit in tough economic times .
    3. Are people better off playng in est card rooms ? Yes if a player prefers to play there then thats the thing to do , The Fitz , the Bank or any one of the fine clubs in the country, i try to get to them when i can, also pub game can be good craic.
    We took over in November and are working hard to bring a different style of night out to poker players all over the country.
    I hope these answers are useful if not my contact details are above , give me a call if i can be of any help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭IPR_Iain

I heard a rumour that Doke and Westlife may be at this game on Friday.

The celebrities turning out in Longford. Best player in Ireland and Phil. Lol. Should be good craic.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Now that liam has answered the initial questions I don't want to see anything else about it in this thread - gone on too long already. Start another thread or PM Liam if need be. We won't be allowing unsupported accusations to grow legs in this forum

thanks for answering eventually liam.while i understand your busy i trust you will endeavour to find out whats going on and update you customers posthaste. looking forward to longford aswell hopefully without any added extras.please let me know when you get more info and good luck in the future.this was never personal but because of my job i need clarity as to where i spend my downtime as it reverbs back through the family unit when its dodge.need a top up of cash from you by the way as galway 08 was last time we met and i seem to remember coming away a bit better than i came in.

Can i ask a question...the €5,000 gar for friday.. wr does the €1,000 ticket come into the payout?
    Hi westlife the ticket is part of first prize which is not ideal with smaller fields i know, but we average 60 + players giving a typical pool of €9000 or so giving 1st place €2700 ish inc the G.F ticket . With more than 60 tickets out the Grand Final we will prob have about 120 runners with a guarantee of €100,000 and 100% payout.
    Next years grand final will have a lower buyin as we inhereted this years as it was.

IPR_Iain wrote: »
    I heard a rumour that Doke and Westlife may be at this game on Friday.

The celebrities turning out in Longford. Best player in Ireland and Phil. Lol. Should be good craic.
    How f...ing dare you. You know thats my title for AT LEAST another... eh, I dont know........ 47 days, 3 hours and 32 minutes!
    And I have to listen to Dopey... sorry Dokey, tell me all the way down in the car how he just won his 704th package on line! When is this fish's 'running like god' ever going to stop!
    Ok, he is very good but jasus i'll have to listen to it for an hour down and back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

How f...ing dare you. You know thats my title for AT LEAST another... eh, I dont know........ 47 days, 3 hours and 32 minutes!
    And I have to listen to Dopey... sorry Dokey, tell me all the way down in the car how he just won his 704th package on line! When is this fish's 'running like god' ever going to stop!
    Ok, he is very good but jasus i'll have to listen to it for an hour down and back!
    Will ya pick me up on the way:eek:

DAMO72 wrote: »
    Will ya pick me up on the way:eek:
    hey it was me who told talk alot and fish 2 cum dwn,im upset that no1 asked me did i wna hitch a ride! i dnt but thats nt the point im so very hurt phil.....sob sob

aceswild wrote: »
    hey it was me who told talk alot and fish 2 cum dwn,im upset that no1 asked me did i wna hitch a ride! i dnt but thats nt the point im so very hurt phil.....sob sob
    your havin a laugh! Him braggin and you speaking in Portlaoiseuguese at 300 mph, jasus no! The last time you got a lift we had to get the fire brigade to cut you out of the car to get rid of ya!

your havin a laugh! Him braggin and you speaking in Portlaoiseuguese at 300 mph, jasus no!
    lol he won a coventry package lastnite,i wish i ran like him! anyway its better than a scanger head on ya! yee dubs cumin dwn here! isnt that what d guy said lol

hey dream. just wondering whats the latest time i could be there on fri. have to stay a bit late at work.

How s things Theacher we blind down stacks until the break so you would be ok until 10 ish :)

theacher wrote: »
    cool should be ok then problem trying to tax the ould mondeo.i cant find me log book....... might have to get the bingo bus there.
    You could get a lift in the branch car:eek:. Think it's a mondeo also:D

lol :rolleyes::cool::D

thought we werent allowed mention branch cars here on this thread are we?.:confused:.cos if we are oh lord..

See ye friday night . Oh Lord is right :eek::eek::eek:

are you expecting a big crowd now that you got all the publicity as the accused.:D:D:D:D:D

dream. wrote: »
    lol :rolleyes::cool::D
    just yankin your chain m8:D

Should be a good crowd please god.

wow lol what a day yes on the side games normally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 seemoreflops

any chance omaha sng liam in future events (varity?)

hi ya sng not sure do you mean for players knocked out or as an option,
    we do get omaha and round of each side games tho .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 seemoreflops

yea knocked out players

could be one player in particuler knocked ou tomoro lol:rolleyes:.call the bee baw now me thinks.

yea knocked out players
    Am leave it with me not sure there be demand , open to it tho