Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nutcases you have met/know

• 08-02-2010 3:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭

I knew this fella, used be quite friendly with him. He was always a big odd in that you could nver really ask him a personal question, no matter how innocent - ie are you still living at home, do you have a degree, without him getting defensive.

No one really took much notice of this and decided he was just a bit harmlessly peculiar. This all changed when the phonecalls started.

In was the recipient of one of the first, being accused of me going around telling everyone that he was a racist. On explaining that i was not even present at the occassion he was talking about, he told me that there were 2 people in particulr who were saying this, and it had better stop. Without him telling me, I knew who he was on about, so I called the 2 lads and I said to them maybe apologise. Whcih they did. I then received another phonecall being abused for "telling everyone about our conversation", and threatened to glass me the next time he saw me in the pub.

Same fella then had delusions that a few of the other fellas were spreading around that he was gay. The same again, phonecalls and threats of glassing.

On the face of it, you would think the guy has mental issues. Delve a tad deeper and I reckon the guys brain has just been rotted from smoking too much weed.

Anyone else know any gay racist nutjobs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Everyone is a racist, sexist, prejudiced little bigot in their own unique way,

Some people merely hide it better than others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I knew this guy called Mr. Incognito once.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

Used to live with this pr*ck from Cork. Mad for the ol hash. If he had some he was grand. He would just lie on the couch stuffing his face with malteasers, BUT if he was out of smoke he turned into an anti-christ. total psycho.
    He would actually rob our food but we didn't care, cos if he was robbing our food that mean he was stoned so he was in good form. :D
    Seriously though total lunatic, heard he hung himself a while back.
    Couldn't care less tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

-Knew a girl who was dating my neighbour and then went and claimed she had been raped by her boss when in fact she had just gotten drunk in his house(she was cleaner). Broke up his entire family and career!! Bragged about it to folks. Very disturbing nutjob.

-Dated a lad who use to smash the pool cue if I happened to be beating him at pool! Plus would try and get involved in fights for the main joy of causing bother!

Hmmm lecturer has landed must go! Probably will remember more later!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

gimmick wrote: »

The ultimate man. *swoon*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 511 ✭✭✭hyperbaby

Ah the affects of weed, thats why i broke up with my loving-adoring boyfriend who wasn't one bit affected at all frm all the weed he smoked on a daily basis.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 164 ✭✭yogy

RoadKillTs wrote: »
    Used to live with this pr*ck from Cork. Mad for the ol hash. If he had some he was grand. He would just lie on the couch stuffing his face with malteasers, BUT if he was out of smoke he turned into an anti-christ. total psycho.
    He would actually rob our food but we didn't care, cos if he was robbing our food that mean he was stoned so he was in good form. :D
    Couldn't care less tbh.

Wow, by the sounds of it he deserved to die. :rolleyes:

You ****in dickhead.

RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

well, there was this woman that lived near by and i caught her standing outside my window like a freakin nutter one night, my heart stopped that night. she just ploughed on, walking round like a freak. she was a big girl.

there was another man in the town i lived in that must have had ocd or something, he would walk along the paths but as soon as there was a puddle in his way, he would turn around and go straight home. i felt sorry for him actually.

i'm sure there's more, i'll get back if i think of an anyway decent one. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

yogy wrote: »

You ****in dickhead.

RIP

God? Troll account??? huh?

You ****in dickhead.

RIP

Yeah, I met one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

You ****in dickhead.

RIP

See you in a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

well, there was this woman that lived near by and i caught her standing outside my window like a freakin nutter one night, my heart stopped that night.

But yet you're still here?

ZOMBIE!!!!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

there was another man in the town i lived in that must have had ocd or something, he would walk along the paths but as soon as there was a puddle in his way, he would turn around and go straight home. i felt sorry for him actually.

It'd be a pain in the hole going any where with that guy..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Guy lives on my road, is about 50 odd now but growing up he was in his 30's/40's. He lived with his Mam who was old and senile and use to chase us out of her garden and act a bit mad but as she got more senile she was more friendly, however the son/psycho was a mentaller. If a ball went in his garden he'd come running after you if you tried to get it.

Called the police whenever we made any noise. Obviously this led to repeated nick nacks and what not which i'm sure made it worse. One day he grabbed my sister who was maybe 8 at the time, I was 10ish and dragged her over towards my house, with me kicking and flailing at him to let her go the whole time. My Mam went postal at him when she saw him gripping her arm and had to be held back.

Wasn't so lucky when he did it to a more notorious neighbours kid, the dad came down and kicked his door in and started punching him, the whole time all he did was try and take photos of the guy punching him. As the mother dragged her husband off him he made some remark and then the mother started kicking his head in.

Not sure who was the bigger nutjob in that incident, but that guy was/is creepy, he only ever leaves his house at night and drives slowly around the roads. He'll always be known as Vigilante Joe, or Mad Joe.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    But yet you're still here?

ZOMBIE!!!!!! :eek:

i've said too much...

also my neighbour is rather fond of looking in peoples windows in the middle of the night.
    oh the joys of living alone and having people like that living so close to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

hyperbaby wrote: »
    also my neighbour is rather fond of looking in peoples windows in the middle of the night.
    oh the joys of living alone and having people like that living so close to me.

Perhaps he's training to be a repo-man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    -Knew a girl who was dating my neighbour and then went and claimed she had been raped by her boss when in fact she had just gotten drunk in his house(she was cleaner). Broke up his entire family and career!! Bragged about it to folks. Very disturbing nutjob.
    If you were willing to sign an affidavit, you really ought to go to the guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Bolag_the_2nd

rather fond of looking in peoples windows in the middle of the night.

i had a freaky landlord like that, i ran the feck outta there

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I run boards.

'nuff said really....

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Sapsorrow

I've met a few but the most memorable was a girl we got landed living with for 7 months a few years ago, I know she's not a racist gay guy but it's a fairly interesting story of insanity.

She seemed really nice and just a bit quiet when she moved in, she was talking about wanting to write a book, said she was in college into swimming (said she went for a swim in the gym everyday) blah di blah.. anyway after about a month we started to hear wierd stuff in the house esp late at night.

You'd hear her screaming and crying and talking to someone, her voice would be all shrill one minute and then go all deep and manly and you'd hear her trashing her room and throwing stuff off the walls (we had the room next door) anway this went on for a while (few months), we tried talking to her and inviting her to come hang out etc to try help her depression but she kept on and on keeping us up all night (despite promising us over and over again it wouldn't happen again) and my boyf was working 12 hr shifts at the time starting at 8am.

She also started coming into our room upset all the time for 2-3 hr long counselling sessions and ringing my boyf in work upset the wholetime needing to talk to someone despite him asking her repeatadly not to do it or she;d get him into trouble.

At this point we'd become aware that she was a really hardcore catholic (for the previous 4 years) and always carried a bible and beads around with her, she used to phone the local priest (as far as we could tell) up the whole time and go to mass every day etc.. and she had managed to get herself blessed by the local bishop and was trying to get a second blessing of him at the time.

We also realised she wasn't in college or going to the pool and the book she was writing was about her experience of being posessed by the devil (no joke).

One night she went completely mad (at about 3am) and started smashing the bathroom door against the tiled wall over and over again and screaming and running up and down the stairs. We kept hearing her saying 'oh jesus' and asking him for help etc..

So I called the landlord the next day to say things weren't working out without wanting to let him in on the details as they were her personal ones, anyway he said I had to make a second formal report before he could do anything so I said grand I'd be in touch if it continued.

The next night the usual crying and commotion was going on and when we came down the next morning I noticed that my sabatier chefs knife had had the tip snapped off, then I noticed all these stab holes in the plaster walls around the kitchen and in the light socket! I rang the landlord and arranged for him to come up, we were fairly freaked out at this point, I was getting the boyf to come and stand outside the bathroom door at night if I needed a pee incase she was having a fit.

When the landlord eventually came to sort it out all the sh*t hit the fan, she went mental, said I was a cold hearted b*tch incapable of forgiveness as I wasn't a catholic and that all the events we had recounted to the landlord were complete fabrications. She told the landlord the fits were due to her frustrations about not being able to sleep and having a constant ringing in her ears (she'd told us it was the devil or something along those lines talking to her)

Luckily the landlord believed us (she'd managed to plaster in the wholes in the kitchen wall and socket to try and cover it up, and then said that she had slipped and fallen with her crucifix in her hand and damaged the walls that way) and got his psyhotherapist wife to come and have a chat with the woman. Ends up she'd been commited to a mental hospital as a young woman by her mum for suffering from depression (who died after) and her only remaining family was an estranged sister she never spoke to as far as I knew, they tried to get her to move into sheltered accomadation for a while but she refused, she ended up moving into a flat (the landlord gave her a reference) but she was kicked out after 2 weeks and needed another reference from our landlord.

Didn't hear anything from her for a while, we felt sorry for her but didn't know what else we could have done, then one day I got a get well soon card in the letterbox (no address or stamp) from her (it was anonymous but we had some of her notes lying around the place and compared the handwriting also I didn'thave any enimies that I knew of) asking if I was still a b*tch, then not long after I was having a coffee with a friend outside a cafe and she came up from behind me and spat in my face saying I knew why she'd done it.

Anyway I was well upset by that obviously and went down to the cop shop to report it, I only had her name and rough age (39ish) and they said not to get my hopes up of their finding out who she was exactly. About half and hour later the bean gaurd rang me saying they knew who she was and that they'd had hassle with her a few times over the years, they gave her a warning to stay away from me (obviously I didn't want to press charges against such a disturbed person) and I haven't hear from her since.
    Hopefully she's ok, it's hard to be angry with someone so messed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Nevore wrote: »
    If you were willing to sign an affidavit, you really ought to go to the guards.

Oh this was many years ago, the truth all came out eventually (don't think it went fully to court) but unfortunately by that stage his wife had left him and taken the kids. Damage had been done to his name. Hate girls who cry rape, they are sick sick people.

Know another man who was severely disturbed and use to wander the roads at night, also staring in windows. Talked away to himself and had crazy arguments with himself. He ended up getting run over while walking along a motorway. :eek:

Know of plenty more but that will do. There are some seriously messed up people in the world. :(

@khrystyna100

you win :pac:

christ almighty, you had me gripped with that story. i feel sorry for her but i would have shat myself if i was sharing a house with her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

A few - mostly friends' exes. From your run-of-the-mill controlling, paranoid fruit-loop to the downright dangerous (as in, violent).

And then there are the isolated quirky stories:

Someone was telling me about a girl in her house-share who found out one of the guys was stealing her food, so she pissed in his bed... :pac:

A friend of a friend introduced herself to another girl by asking her if she takes it up the ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

NothingMan wrote: »
    Guy lives on my road, is about 50 odd now but growing up he was in his 30's/40's....

Shocker :pac:

Not too many nutjobs really, except this guy when I was a kid who lived on the corner house of my road. He only had one arm and used to chase and stuff if the ball went in to his garden.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

I like this attitude.

sometimes people are dickheads and sometimes they are just mentaly ill, people should try not to get the two confused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Know another man who was severely disturbed and use to wander the roads at night, also staring in windows. Talked away to himself and had crazy arguments with himself. He ended up getting run over while walking along a motorway. :eek:

like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

I've met a few but the most memorable was a girl we got landed living with for 7 months a few years ago, I know she's not a racist gay guy but it's a fairly interesting story of insanity.

Anyway I was well upset by that obviously and went down to the cop shop to report it, I only had her name and rough age (39ish) and they said not to get my hopes up of their finding out who she was exactly. About half and hour later the bean gaurd rang me saying they knew who she was and that they'd had hassle with her a few times over the years, they gave her a warning to stay away from me (obviously I didn't want to press charges against such a disturbed person) and I haven't hear from her since.

I think we have a winner here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Living with 5 friends in college. Can't remember the reason, but one of them had to leace college and go home after about a month. We advertised her room and two of the lads interviewed about 5 people and selected the one they were happiest with.
    He took an instant dislike to one of the girls. He made it fairly obvious that she disgusted him (she was a little overweight and didn't stand on ceremony).
    Anyway, he used to head out in a mac after dark every night and head to the park. He'd arrive back about an hour later looking a little dishevelled.
    After about a month, he accused the girl he didn't like of going into his room and stealing a photograph of his. He was adamant she'd taken it. We knew she hadn't. To calm him down, I took him to the pub, threw a few pints into him and told him to chill the **** out, leave the girl alone and tried to convince him that she wouldn't go into his room.
    He assured me that he'd apologise and treat her with some respect.
    Grand, we went home.
    I am awoken at 8 the next morning by another one of the girls who is in an utter panic and crying her eyes out. She's shouting that I have to go down to the kitchen immediately. When I got down there, the guy is a saucepan full of boiling oil and is threatening the first girl with it. He's roaring that he wants his photograph.
    After 5 minutes of negotiating, I get him to put down the saucepan. He runs out past me and out the front door.

After a conference on what's to be done (where it's decided that he has to go), one of the guys remembers that he has this guys home phone number from when he was looking for someone to move in. I rang the number and spoke with his father, explaining what had happened.
    His father's exact words: "Not again"
    His father came and got him that evening and explained that the guy has mental issues and he must have stopped taking his medication.

I met the guy in college the following year. He seemed grand, but embarassed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,343 ✭✭✭Dull and Boring

When you start college you'll end up living with at least one nutjob during your time there.......they never put that in any of the college accomodation brochures.

Lived with a girl who would listen outside my room door so she could hear my conversations, lie about me texting her when I hadn't...at least I think she was lying, I guess she could have been hallucinating. She kept taking all the cutlery to her room for god knows what....was left with only a fork for a while.....and used the cereal bowls to float candles in?

My sister, also when she was in college, ended up living with a girl who had crosses all over her room and slept with rosary beads around her neck.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

She seemed really nice and just a bit quiet when she moved in, she was talking about wanting to write a book, said she was in college into swimming (said she went for a swim in the gym everyday) blah di blah.. anyway after about a month we started to hear wierd stuff in the house esp late at night.

You'd hear her screaming and crying and talking to someone, her voice would be all shrill one minute and then go all deep and manly and you'd hear her trashing her room and throwing stuff off the walls (we had the room next door) anway this went on for a while (few months), we tried talking to her and inviting her to come hang out etc to try help her depression but she kept on and on keeping us up all night (despite promising us over and over again it wouldn't happen again) and my boyf was working 12 hr shifts at the time starting at 8am.

She also started coming into our room upset all the time for 2-3 hr long counselling sessions and ringing my boyf in work upset the wholetime needing to talk to someone despite him asking her repeatadly not to do it or she;d get him into trouble.

At this point we'd become aware that she was a really hardcore catholic (for the previous 4 years) and always carried a bible and beads around with her, she used to phone the local priest (as far as we could tell) up the whole time and go to mass every day etc.. and she had managed to get herself blessed by the local bishop and was trying to get a second blessing of him at the time.

We also realised she wasn't in college or going to the pool and the book she was writing was about her experience of being posessed by the devil (no joke).

One night she went completely mad (at about 3am) and started smashing the bathroom door against the tiled wall over and over again and screaming and running up and down the stairs. We kept hearing her saying 'oh jesus' and asking him for help etc..

So I called the landlord the next day to say things weren't working out without wanting to let him in on the details as they were her personal ones, anyway he said I had to make a second formal report before he could do anything so I said grand I'd be in touch if it continued.

The next night the usual crying and commotion was going on and when we came down the next morning I noticed that my sabatier chefs knife had had the tip snapped off, then I noticed all these stab holes in the plaster walls around the kitchen and in the light socket! I rang the landlord and arranged for him to come up, we were fairly freaked out at this point, I was getting the boyf to come and stand outside the bathroom door at night if I needed a pee incase she was having a fit.

When the landlord eventually came to sort it out all the sh*t hit the fan, she went mental, said I was a cold hearted b*tch incapable of forgiveness as I wasn't a catholic and that all the events we had recounted to the landlord were complete fabrications. She told the landlord the fits were due to her frustrations about not being able to sleep and having a constant ringing in her ears (she'd told us it was the devil or something along those lines talking to her)

Luckily the landlord believed us (she'd managed to plaster in the wholes in the kitchen wall and socket to try and cover it up, and then said that she had slipped and fallen with her crucifix in her hand and damaged the walls that way) and got his psyhotherapist wife to come and have a chat with the woman. Ends up she'd been commited to a mental hospital as a young woman by her mum for suffering from depression (who died after) and her only remaining family was an estranged sister she never spoke to as far as I knew, they tried to get her to move into sheltered accomadation for a while but she refused, she ended up moving into a flat (the landlord gave her a reference) but she was kicked out after 2 weeks and needed another reference from our landlord.

Didn't hear anything from her for a while, we felt sorry for her but didn't know what else we could have done, then one day I got a get well soon card in the letterbox (no address or stamp) from her (it was anonymous but we had some of her notes lying around the place and compared the handwriting also I didn'thave any enimies that I knew of) asking if I was still a b*tch, then not long after I was having a coffee with a friend outside a cafe and she came up from behind me and spat in my face saying I knew why she'd done it.

That's ****ed up...not as much as lots of naked guests running about ones house..but hey, beggars can't be choosers.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

My sister, also when she was in college, ended up living with a girl who had crosses all over her room and slept with rosary beads around her neck.

I lived with someone like that. She was convinced there was this entity in the sky that was looking down us and that when we die, we would meet them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭Rycn

RoadKillTs wrote: »
    Couldn't care less tbh.
    Sound...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Doc

When I was living in London I came back to the ground floor flat I shared with 4 other people to find a large black woman standing outside my door. She was dressed in a really colorful outfit and large hat. It was the kind of outfit that I have seen African women wear going to church before. She looked really angry and was standing with her hand on her hips and nose about 1cm away from the door.

I thought that one of my flatmates must have done something to her and run into the house. I didn’t want to get involved so I walked around the back of the flat to have a look to see who was in and try hop the fence and get in the back. When I got up on the fence I could see there was no one in the flat at all. There was a playground where my back fence was and some kids that where there called over to me saying “hey what are you doing that’s not your house”, I told them it was but that someone was blocking my front door. I walked back around the front and the woman was still there but now she was kneeling down in front of the door .

The kids had all followed me around the front. I decided I would just have to deal with her. So I walked up and say “Can I help you?” She ignored me and continued to stare at the door. “I said is there something you wanted? This is my flat.” She stayed looking at the door but said “I’m waiting for my husband.” At the time I lived with 3 girls and an Australian guy in his early 20’s who had never mentioned being married to a large black woman in her late 40’s and he was going out with a Finnish girl. “Your husband doesn’t live here.” I said. She completely ignored me and continued to stand there looking at the door. “Just push her out of the way!” one of the kids shouted. I said “excuse me and opened my door keeping myself in between her and the door which fortunately swings inwards once I got inside I closed the door.

I sat down and watched TV for about an hour or so and then got up to make some dinner but realized that I didn’t have anything in the fridge so I had to go to the shop. I opened the door and there was the woman sill in the same position. “Look you’re husband really doesn’t live here can you please move out of the way I have to go to the shops.” I said, “I want to see my husband just let me come in and see him.” She said. “He doesn’t live here!” I said.

There where now loads of kids outside my front gate watching. The entrance to my flat had hand grips on either side of the door from the previous owner who had been disabled and the woman was holding on to these now preventing me getting out without physically moving her. “Kick her in the head!” one of the kids shouted. I decided I really didn’t need to eat that badly after all and went close the door she leaned forward so that her head was inside the hall a bit so that if I closed the door it would hit her on the head. She just wouldn’t leave no mater what I said and had started to chant some religious prayer.

After about 30min a big crowed had gathered outside my house. A man said he recognized her from his church and tried to get her to leave. He and another man tried to get her to let go and stand when they touched her arm she started screaming at them. She took off a shoe and started hitting them with it eventually throwing it at them when they let her go and backed off. I had had enough and said if you don’t leave now I would have to call the police. The man who had tried to get her to move said “Sister come away from the door your husband is not there.” And moved forward again the woman turned her head to look at him turned back to me and said call the police please. I dint need to be asked twice. She turned to look at him again and when she did this I tried to close the door but she managed to get her hand into the space before I could shut it.

She started chanting again while I was explaining to a police woman what was happening. About another 30 min and two plain clothes policemen arrived. She still wouldn’t let go of the door and had to be pulled away by the police. After taking my statement they told me that they would take her to the hospital. None of my flatmates saw this happen but I took a photo on my phone of her kneeling outside the door and one when she stuck her hand in. 638535593a7749529556l.jpg

638535593a7749529828l.jpg

I never felt scared of her though she was a big woman but she was clearly disturbed and needed help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭cafecolour

Lived with a lad for a bit who was undoubtedly, clinically paranoid schizo. He was a bit odd but fine initially. Then he had a drunken+ session and lost the plot, and then afterwards was convinced of **** like that we were feeding info back on him to the police (didn't help when the police showed up at the door wanting to talk to him about a related incident at one point). He'd have screaming fits at me. Only time in my life I've slept with my bedroom door locked.

I basically bribed him to get out of the flat. He was generally a sound chap, so I feel bad that I didn't somehow say 'look, you obviously have some mental issues, get help', but how do you convince someone who is paranoid schizo that they're actually paranoid schizo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

gimmick wrote: »
    I knew this fella, used be quite friendly with him. He was always a big odd in that you could nver really ask him a personal question, no matter how innocent - ie are you still living at home, do you have a degree, without him getting defensive.

No one really took much notice of this and decided he was just a bit harmlessly peculiar. This all changed when the phonecalls started.

In was the recipient of one of the first, being accused of me going around telling everyone that he was a racist. On explaining that i was not even present at the occassion he was talking about, he told me that there were 2 people in particulr who were saying this, and it had better stop. Without him telling me, I knew who he was on about, so I called the 2 lads and I said to them maybe apologise. Whcih they did. I then received another phonecall being abused for "telling everyone about our conversation", and threatened to glass me the next time he saw me in the pub.

Same fella then had delusions that a few of the other fellas were spreading around that he was gay. The same again, phonecalls and threats of glassing.

On the face of it, you would think the guy has mental issues. Delve a tad deeper and I reckon the guys brain has just been rotted from smoking too much weed.

Sounds like a friend of mine some years back, we'd often go drinking, but then one day he suddenly turned on me, started accusing me of spreading rumours that he was dead and went as far as burning me with a cigarette until I gave him a clap across the head. Didn't really know until after that, that he had some serious mental issues and had been committed a few times. I'd sometimes come across him in the pub again, and he'd stare me out of it for ages before he'd eventually leave. It was odd, he seemed like a grand lad until one day he snapped at me. Thankfully haven't seen him in years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

I'd sometimes come across him in the pub
    Jesus, the poor fella has problems and you that to him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Doc wrote: »
    638535593a7749529556l.jpg

638535593a7749529828l.jpg

I never felt scared of her though she was a big woman but she was clearly disturbed and needed help.

I laughed hard at that, especially the pictures. Poor woman though... :(

I am normally the lunatic that people bitch and whine about. Let them on I do say... ;)

Lived with a heroin addict one year, didn't even realise it. He was one sneaky fcuker. Kept eating my sugar. I mean a kilo of sugar in about 10 - 14 days, WTF? He'd have a cup of sugar with some coffee in it. Sick really. Anyway, went cleaning dishes and noticed a lot of spoons missing, went into the lads rooms and was looking for the spoons. Found them with the underneath burnt and a residue on the spoon. The long strip of needles and alcoholic wipes were not very well hidden at all. Fcuked that piece of shít out onto the street that night. at about 5 in the morning ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

My Left Hemisphere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭IrishManSaipan

Worked in a hotel with few fruit and nutters. One of the KPs used to "pleasure" himself in the canteen. They wore aprons and once a receptionist or waitress were in his line of sight, down the hand would go.

He was caught at it in the lifts a few times too. Oh, and his bus used to stop right outsside the hotel, but everyday hed get off two stops after it and walk back up.:confused:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,345 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Dudess wrote: »
    A friend of a friend introduced herself to another girl by asking her if she takes it up the ass.

That's the types you get at boards mods beers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

Local drug addict lives a few doors down, about 10-15 years ago, he shot himself up with rat poison and survived, fell off the roof of a local factory style building survived and now is convinced im a Rastafarian Pirate.... i mean he actually Screams it as i go down the road.

Legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭IrishManSaipan

Pdfile wrote: »
    Legend.

He sounds like one of lifes winners alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,526 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I knew a guy who I grew up with, played soccer with, and was on good terms with. We were at Astro turf 5-a-side one wednesday night, nothing new there as it was a regular thing for a group of us. I drove as at the time I was the only one with a car. When we came home I went to drop him off at his house (at the top of the estate where I live) and instead of being dropped at his house he asked just to be dropper at the local garage (about 5 doors down from his house). I thought nothnig of it, dropped him off and went on home.

The next day in work I got a phonecall from another friend of mine, who was at the astro turf with us telling me that after I dropped him off at the garage he went in and bought a gallon of petrol, and then went home. About 11 am the next day he proceeded to pour petrol over his brother, over his brothers bed, set him on fire and then lock him in his room.

He is now serving time in Mountjoy.

This guy was always so placid but apparently there was some serious issues at home between his brother and his mother and he just couldn't take it anymore.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I lived with this right loon a few years ago, he would never look at the price of anything when shopping. One evening i spied out of the corner of my eye that he had brought a 2 litre bottle of coke in centra for 4.50:eek:, when you could get the same in Dunnes for 1.80. Theres more he would buy the most expensive toilet paper spending about 10 euro on it, i Just could never get over how frivilous he was with his money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I lived with this right loon a few years ago, he would never look at the price of anything when shopping. One evening i spied out of the corner of my eye that he had brought a 2 litre bottle of coke in centra for 4.50:eek:, when you could get the same in Dunnes for 1.80. Theres more he would buy the most expensive toilet paper spending about 10 euro on it, i Just could never get over how frivilous he was with his money.

In fairness, even if you are a miser like yourself Mr. Jonjo, you must NEVER cheap out on toilet roll! Ever!

all these stories are really turning me off the idea of getting a lodger...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Sapsorrow

hyperbaby wrote: »
    all these stories are really turning me off the idea of getting a lodger...

Yup housesharing sucks balls unless it's with good friends. I'm so glad we have our own place now had 2 n 1/2 years of one nutcase after the other in our last place, so glad it's over so much less stressful and no washing up for anyone other than yerself :pac:

You have another story about another nutcase? jees back luck...

I could do with the extra money though, and there isn't a hope of me doing somebody else's washing up...