Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do people get into Airsoft??

Options
2»

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 kavanagh.john12

Mate, I'm new to this too - but I can't stress enough how completely sound and friendly everyone has been whenever I've had questions, whenever I've turned up on my own at a site, or whenever I've bought stuff (either in retailers or from fellow Boards members).

Is it clickish? No - I wouldn't put it that way. Looking at posts on boards, where a lot of people know each other and have skirmished (or mil sim'd - if that can be said) together, you can get the wrong impression. Go to a skirmish and I would be very surprised if you didn't find people to be pretty easy to talk to and willing to talk about airsoft and skirmishing.

After all - if you're willing to drag your ass out of bed early on a Saturday or Sunday to go out to a freezing cold field/scrub/wood site, then run around through rain/snow/fog/sleet/muck (delete as appropriate to the day), then you must really love doing it.

Err - perhaps that last paragraph wasn't the best possible sell ...

No I get you. Ive noticed that everyone is very helpfull alright. im looking forward to this now. thanks for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

No bother mate - just be warned - it's bloody addictive!
    :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Firekitten

All your money.... kiss it good bye boys... you will never see it again.

Firekitten wrote: »
    And that last paragraph was the best sell ;) Why else play?

I think that's a sniper's perspective, no?!
    ;)