Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thats it, i have had enough (Rant)

• 30-01-2010 5:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭

story lads.

im sick to death of cod mw 2 and the lack of support.

The game is just full of cheating & boosting cnuts at the start it was maybe 2 lads in a corner boosting away now its up 4-5.

The others are making a barrier to stop u from killing them and destroying the nuke

I mainly play ffa, i can’t do that anymore as all it is people nuke boosting, its fckn pathetic cant even play a game anymore, within 4 minutes into it, ENEMY NUKE ENEMY NUKE ITS OVER.

I do try my best to find these little ****s, but I don’t want to be spending game searching for these tools.

That tactical insertion is a joke they need to get rid of it, also you shouldn’t able to join a friend in a game of ffa.
    I have never got a nuke nor do I care if I ever do, what’s the obsession with them???
    i have kd ratio of Kills 7330 / 5952 im happy with all done fairly.

cod mw2 made more money than any other game yet the developers have made no effort to fix the many many flaws it has, they will probably only fix the issues just before the dlc comes out, so people buy it. :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Jesus just play a different game mode, they're not going to get rid of tatical insertions, maybe they might get rid of joining a friend if FFA, but if your still not happy play CoD4 or sell your MW2 never mind giving out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

Totally agree

Flecktarn wrote: »
    Jesus just play a different game mode, they're not going to get rid of tatical insertions, maybe they might get rid of joining a friend if FFA, but if your still not happy play CoD4 or sell your MW2 never mind giving out!

he's entitled to his opinion as is everyone else regarding the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭nevaeh-2die-4

Flecktarn wrote: »
    never mind giving out!

i take it your one of these boosters im ranting about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭hypersquirrel

I don't play free for all but I understand how you feel. Still get them in domination from time to time. If they're on the other team it's grand and I can just kill them easily enough because there buddy shows up on my radar.

If they're on my team I message every person on the other team with the exact location of the booster and the patrol route of any guards they have. It's great watching the boosters try desperately to fend off six enemies rushing them at once.

i take it your one of these boosters im ranting about.

Jesus christ can you get anymore immature?

bryanjf wrote: »
    he's entitled to his opinion as is everyone else regarding the game

Sure he is entitled but its getting a bit old with people complaining about boosters, just report them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Reporting them does sfa , i do agree this is very annoying and whats worse now is that every room i went into taday the care package glitch is being done , IW are aware of the glitches and a patch is on its way for the elevator glitch,care package glitch and the 1887s with akimbo and fmj.

With people boosting in ffa they usually use silent weapons but if you have turtle beaches or a good headset then you will know where they are camping , a noobtube/grenade in that general direction should sort it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Boosters are killable and stopable, annoying, yes, but it can be done

Its the ****ing matchmaking and lag I cannot ****ing stand

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

story lads.

The game is just full of cheating & boosting cnuts at the start it was maybe 2 lads in a corner boosting away now its up 4-5.

The others are making a barrier to stop u from killing them and destroying the nuke

I mainly play ffa, i can’t do that anymore as all it is people nuke boosting, its fckn pathetic cant even play a game anymore, within 4 minutes into it, ENEMY NUKE ENEMY NUKE ITS OVER.

I do try my best to find these little ****s, but I don’t want to be spending game searching for these tools.

That tactical insertion is a joke they need to get rid of it, also you shouldn’t able to join a friend in a game of ffa.
    I have never got a nuke nor do I care if I ever do, what’s the obsession with them???

cod mw2 made more money than any other game yet the developers have made no effort to fix the many many flaws it has, they will probably only fix the issues just before the dlc comes out, so people buy it. :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

My only advice is to have a look at the scores a minute into the game, if you see 5-0 on front and 0-5 at the end, check to see if they go to 6-0 and 0-6, respectively. If they do, quit out until you find a game sans boosters and stay there.

Harriers in the first minute or so is another good indication.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭hypersquirrel

FutureGuy wrote: »
    My only advice is to have a look at the scores a minute into the game, if you see 5-0 on front and 0-5 at the end, check to see if they go to 6-0 and 0-6, respectively. If they do, quit out until you find a game sans boosters and stay there.

Harriers in the first minute or so is another good indication.

Also watch your feed. Most boosters just use the knife so if you see constant knifings it's also a good indicator. If they aren't knifing then they will be using it to boost headshots so once again look for constant headshots in the feed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

sorry lads but can someone explain what a booster is???:o only been online a month now and have stopped playing free for all very annoying!!!

2 people jump into a gamemode e.g free for all , they are in private/party chat and agree to meet in a quiet spot , then one will use tactical insertion and the other will kill him until he has 25 kills for his nuke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Shammy wrote: »
    2 people jump into a gamemode e.g free for all , they are in private/party chat and agree to meet in a quiet spot , then one will use tactical insertion and the other will kill him until he has 25 kills for his nuke.

cheers

never noticed that although i would usaully find it strange that someone could have a nuke so early in the game,fully understand the rant now thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Yeah definitely play some Mercenary Team Deathmatch, you're much less likely to find boosters although I have seen it occasionally and I've also seen repeat-care-package glitchers :mad:

There's a LOT wrong with the game right now and to be honest compared to COD4 this is crazy! IW have a lot to make up for this time around with the franchise. Not only have they alienated dedicated PC gamers but they've also made it messy to play on console too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭joe123

I hate the crappy lag (where you are shooting but in killcam your like a second or two behind what you are actually doing). I hate the lightweight/marathon tactical knife people. There is no skill in it and its tremendously gay.

I play MTDM and rarely see the boosters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭brian plank

story lads.

i dont really see your point. your pointing out things people do because they're pricks and play just to get reactions like yours. IW cant just release a patch that will magically wipe out all the c*nts in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

i dont really see your point. your pointing out things people do because they're pricks and play just to get reactions like yours. IW cant just release a patch that will magically wipe out all the c*nts in the world.

Exactly, they can't just wipe out all the annoying c**ts. They can assist by bringing out patches (preferably ones which don't cause your console to freeze) to get rid of glitches though e.g Multiple care package etc. Personally, I don't think IW would even consider getting rid of any Perks or Killstreaks, but I think it would be nice if they changed Tactical Insertion to a Deathstreak, so teh n00bs could only use it once every 4 or so kills, this would help prevent Nuke boosters or whatever ya wanna call em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭dicey1664

So the care package glitch is now patched on ps3,soon to be on xbox. update BAD NEWS there is another similar way of doing it after the new patch. dont think lw will ever be able to sort this game out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭Ryan!

Tallon wrote: »
    Boosters are killable and stopable, annoying, yes, but it can be done

Its the ****ing matchmaking and lag I cannot ****ing stand

Dont forget the magic corner bending bullets

Ryan! wrote: »
    Dont forget the magic corner bending bullets

them bullets really get on my tits

dicey1664 wrote: »
    So the care package glitch is now patched on ps3,soon to be on xbox. update BAD NEWS there is another similar way of doing it after the new patch. dont think lw will ever be able to sort this game out

Therefore, the care package glitch isn't really patched cause its still possible to do in a similar way...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭samhail

is there a way that i can find out what my ping is on a COD MW2 PC ?
    ticked off watching the kill cam on most games.
    at the start when it is "browsing" for games and shows the pings i usually get in at 90ms... but i am not getting 90ms out of it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭yoshytoshy

I'm realitively new to this game and I haven't come across much trouble.
    I've gotten a few five kill streaks and got to drop a bomb ,what exactly is the care package glitch though ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

yoshytoshy wrote: »
    I'm realitively new to this game and I haven't come across much trouble.
    I've gotten a few five kill streaks and got to drop a bomb ,what exactly is the care package glitch though ?

Before 1.0.177 patch while holding the care package marker, players could run at a very high speed and also knife faster than usual. PC versions received an update which fixed the issue.This glitch is now (30/01/2010) patched for all consoles.

Even after the latest patch while holding the care package marker, players could climb onto an obstacle that has the climb prompt and press right on the directional pad twice. This, if done correctly, will result in the player still having the care package marker in hand. When the player uses the care package marker and whatever was found inside the care package (with the exception of ammo) the player will then recieve another care package.

You think they'd hurry up with a better patch like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Praetor

You are actually right. Lag makes the game unplayable. Every often I get Could not migrate host so on average I play 1 game and get disconneccted the next one. And weird things are happening... today my chopper gunner went underground!!!!! it started going down and down I thought it was gonna touch ground and then.. kept going...

joe123 wrote: »
    I hate the crappy lag (where you are shooting but in killcam your like a second or two behind what you are actually doing). I hate the lightweight/marathon tactical knife people. There is no skill in it and its tremendously gay.

I play MTDM and rarely see the boosters.

Lightweight , marathon , comando , your wide open to thermal scopes and heartbeat sensors , no skill , lol your having a laugh.

You can get a nuke with a sniper or assult rifle fairly ok depending on your skill. Go try getting a nuke with lightweight /marathon and commando.

On various forums it "takes no skill to use" the following guns, any shotgun any rpd or thumper etc, famas m16 m4 acr ,ump p90 any lmg and most perks. Hell people take this game to serious just because they get killed with a class they dont like , what do you expect ? your oppenant to have a bow and arrow ?
    If its in the game use it , its sounds petty to be complaining about it.

samhail wrote: »
    is there a way that i can find out what my ping is on a COD MW2 PC ?
    ticked off watching the kill cam on most games.
    at the start when it is "browsing" for games and shows the pings i usually get in at 90ms... but i am not getting 90ms out of it !

90 ms is very high, you can do a ping test at www.speedtest.net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Praetor

Lightweight , marathon , comando , your wide open to thermal scopes and heartbeat sensors , no skill , lol your having a laugh.

You can get a nuke with a sniper or assult rifle fairly ok depending on your skill. Go try getting a nuke with lightweight /marathon and commando.

On various forums it "takes no skill to use" the following guns, any shotgun any rpd or thumper etc, famas m16 m4 acr ,ump p90 any lmg and most perks. Hell people take this game to serious just because they get killed with a class they dont like , what do you expect ? your oppenant to have a bow and arrow ?

Its true that getting a nuke with that combination is more difficult than with other but you have to agree that there is nothing more annoying than a guy using that combination and with lag! Its impossible to see where he is one second is in one place and the other magically reappears 10 m away!!!! weird, and what about when you get stab through walls!

Anyway I dont use it very much but I am telling you when I am sniping and there is a guy with that combination of perks if he is very good I have to give up sniping and change weapons as is very difficult to hit him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Bohrio

Praetor wrote: »
    Its true that getting a nuke with that combination is more difficult than with other but you have to agree that there is nothing more annoying than a guy using that combination and with lag! Its impossible to see where he is one second is in one place and the other magically reappears 10 m away!!!! weird, and what about when you get stab through walls!

Anyway I dont use it very much but I am telling you when I am sniping and there is a guy with that combination of perks if he is very good I have to give up sniping and change weapons as is very difficult to hit him!

There was also a guy doing the emergency drop glitch... but what the h.... have they fixed???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭joe123

Not in my eyes. Im still pretty average at this game but whenever I use the stabby stabby class I can get crazy high scores simply because its ridiculous how fast you can run around the place and just lunge half way across the screen while getting shot and still get the kill. So either im alot better at this game than i think (which isnt true) or using this class is far to easy.

Bohrio wrote: »
    There was also a guy doing the emergency drop glitch... but what the h.... have they fixed???

They thought they had fixed it, but theres a new similar way of doing it, the multiple care package glitch. The faster running one is supposed to be patched properly though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

yep joining friends game in ffa needs to go!

honestly why would you play ffa with a friend to geta nuke?whats the point?annoy other people:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭craze7

The game is broken Fact!!!!!!

marko91 wrote: »
    yep joining friends game in ffa needs to go!

honestly why would you play ffa with a friend to geta nuke?whats the point?annoy other people:confused:

Because they want that emblem you get for getting 10 nukes and they dont have the skill or patience to do it legit unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭zero86r

QFT. It's very easy to kill people using that perk combo, same as it was with dual 1887 users. Everyone has a weakness you just have to figure it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

...and the 1887s with akimbo and fmj.

whats wrong there, is it that their too overpowered or something??:confused::confused:

zero86r wrote: »
    QFT. It's very easy to kill people using that perk combo, same as it was with dual 1887 users. Everyone has a weakness you just have to figure it out.

I think you should have quoted the person that has the problem with killing that class.
    s-cogan wrote: »
    whats wrong there, is it that their too overpowered or something??:confused::confused:

Yeah they are over powered but at the same great crack using them and listening to people bi*ch

joe123 wrote: »
    Not in my eyes. Im still pretty average at this game but whenever I use the stabby stabby class I can get crazy high scores simply because its ridiculous how fast you can run around the place and just lunge half way across the screen while getting shot and still get the kill. So either im alot better at this game than i think (which isnt true) or using this class is far to easy.

shotguns stop them dead , also learn how to hit the ground while shooting helps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 MadMattDog

Yes, waaaay over powered. The spass got all their power nao :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Thanks for the tip ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭weiland79

I use care package and marathon didn't realise it was a glitch.

Thanks for the tip ;)

Anytime lol although its better to come across a jtag xp lobby ;)
    weiland79 wrote: »
    I use care package and marathon didn't realise it was a glitch.

I wouldnt call it a glitch to be honest it doesnt make that much of a difference.