Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GARCIA PLAYS KYUSS DUBLIN FRI 28TH MAY

• 29-01-2010 6:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭

GARCIA PLAYS KYUSS
    FRI 28TH OF MAY
    ANDREWS LANE THEATER DUBLIN

TICKET DETAILS TO FOLLOW SHORTLY

THIS IS PROBABLY AS CLOSE AS WE'LL EVER GET !

www.myspace.com/garciavsgarcia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,656 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Oh so sweet! Date arranged, gonna get ticket asap. Shall be nothing short of epic. Special request for Odyssey please:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,594 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Yaaaaaay! I was at the Hermano gig and was absolutely delighted that he played a few Kyuss tracks as an encore :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Darkside events

l_8b12be6015db4049a21730111af56d23.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

looks interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

Got my ticket sittin' here beside me, can't fuc.kin wait :D

I second the odyssey request, but I'll be delighted with whatever the guys play tbh :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭silver_surfer

Gonna see this at Roadburn, hopefully hit the dublin date too.

Ill be at roadburn myself :) at least if he's clashing with somebody it wont be so bad if you go see it in dublin it will be savage !

Playing same stage as Scott's and Brant's bands as well;)

hey kyuss lovin peeps
    use this thread!

cheers

haha, shameless promotion, how are the ticket sales goin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Looking forward to this.:cool:

Up ya get !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 oweno

Mushy wrote: »
    Oh so sweet! Date arranged, gonna get ticket asap. Shall be nothing short of epic. Special request for Odyssey please:D
    Odyssey, best song on sky valley and thats saying something:D

oweno wrote: »
    Odyssey, best song on sky valley and thats saying something:D

Hopefully plays it, will be amazing. And Big Bikes!

Heads up people!
    Not many tickets left now fair warning when there gone there gone :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 oweno

Would really like to go to this but just cant make it:(

Support from Belfast's

Howlin' widow
    http://www.myspace.com/howlinwidow .

Going to be a great night not many tickets left now !

Coming from all over europe/states/uk for this one .

Support from Belfast's

Howlin' widow
    http://www.myspace.com/howlinwidow .

Going to be a great night not many tickets left now !

Coming from all over europe/states/uk for this one .

VERY good first impression. Gonna be class night of good old rock n roll!

Is anyone here going to Karma to Burn next Friday in Academy 2? If ye don't know them, check them out! John Garcia had a stint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Backing the Odyssey requests, may I add Tangy Zizzle & Gardenia?!

Nailz wrote: »
    Backing the Odyssey requests, may I add Tangy Zizzle & Gardenia?!

Dont you worry Ill be there :pac:

Oh you.

For anyone who cant wait for this gig, and wants some live stoner metal action, this Friday, Academy 2.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=65448043#post65448043

Really hoping Garcia does Big Bikes too, that and Odysssey ae main tracks.

Ya know, depending on where ya read it from, the predictions on when this ash cloud bollocks is gonna end, can be pretty worrying.. What if the lads dont get over from America in time for the gig :eek:

They should already be over here in Europe for Roadburn this weekend, so who knows if they'll even get to leave here:D

I'm gonna continue with my pessimistic outlook and say that its the media sensationalising, will be grand before then.

They should already be over here in Europe for Roadburn this weekend, so who knows if they'll even get to leave here:D

I'm gonna continue with my pessimistic outlook and say that its the media sensationalising, will be grand before then.

here some live footage from the other night !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJm0k3rfqkI

Should be watching this in roadburn tonight :mad::(

Mother nature out dooms everything !!

The hurricane vid is sweet, John's gettin right into it :) Small request for anyone goin on the night.. dont sing along? PLEASE dont sing along :pac:

Heads up feck all left now !:)

My god this is so close. Currently downloading a Roadburn bootleg, shall get me fired up for it. To the promoter...do you know what time John hits stage at? I really hope I'm not working that night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Caco

My god this is so close. Currently downloading a Roadburn bootleg, shall get me fired up for it. To the promoter...do you know what time John hits stage at? I really hope I'm not working that night.

Was wondering the same meself, gotta be elsewhere earlier that evening so I wanna make it in just before he starts!

Caco wrote: »
    Was wondering the same meself, gotta be elsewhere earlier that evening so I wanna make it in just before he starts!

Right so
    Doors 7:30
    Howlin widow 8:00
    Garcia plays kyuss 8:45

THE BLITZ ON PHANTOM TOMMRROW NIGHT FRI (14TH ) 10 TILL 12
    HALF HOUR KYUSS SPECIAL :) WET THE CHOPS !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Caco

Nice one, thanks!

14 tickets left for this get in there !!!!!!:D

I took one of the last 2 in Sound Celler, could have took the other one, but I ain't that cruel. :)

Sold out now !
    next week for some savage tunage:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Misfit Mum

Right so
    Doors 7:30
    Howlin widow 8:00
    Garcia plays kyuss 8:45

Cheers, so excited for this!! Friday can't come quick enough!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭fobster

On tonight yo!

Get in early for Howlin Widow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭HMD

looking forward to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,594 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Really been looking forward to this. I'm totally ****ing destroyed from work though.

I'm sure this'll wake me up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 520 ✭✭✭batari

Well that was F*cKing savage, was great to see so much of ...and The Circus played live. Rodeo was a real highlight for me. ROCK!!!

Awesome stuff....couldn't get enough of it.

That was brill! Crowd was really into it, I love to see people rocking out. I think I lost most of my body weight in sweat from dancing and jumping and head banging! Gotta say, I loved John's sexy Latino dance moves :D

That was savage! That crowd surfin dude half knocked me out when I tried to catch em, I robbed one of the bass players plecs. It was gas watchin the lads scramblin on the stage for a anythin Kyuss :D
    In the words of Jacques "its ****ing hot in here!," ..scraic with the air conditioning in that joint?!
    Howlin Widow were class :) its a real pity I couldnt understand your man with the accent on em, haha.
    And finally, thats probably the best pit/crowd Iv been in in my life :) Such comradery and good vibes :) Saw a lad hold off 2 fellow moshers to protect another lad tie his shoes.. and a bit later, the same lad, tryin to close his bag :D

John's still got it :) \m/

And finally, thats probably the best pit/crowd Iv been in in my life :) Such comradery and good vibes :) Saw a lad hold off 2 fellow moshers to protect another lad tie his shoes.. and a bit later, the same lad, tryin to close his bag :D

I was at very left of stage in front of speaker with a load of space around me and people were reluctant to come infront of me and were asking if I could see, one guy even ducked down to take his photos so he wasn't blocking me. Cool crowd alright. Great vibe.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 17,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzo

great gig it was, i'd love to see them again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

That was savage! That crowd surfin dude half knocked me out when I tried to catch em, I robbed one of the bass players plecs. It was gas watchin the lads scramblin on the stage for a anythin Kyuss :D
    In the words of Jacques "its ****ing hot in here!," ..scraic with the air conditioning in that joint?!
    Howlin Widow were class :) its a real pity I couldnt understand your man with the accent on em, haha.

John's still got it :) \m/

Ha ha!! Sorry about that if it was towards the end. The crowd was begging to be surfed :D
    Even managed to give my friends a wave and then helped a dude looking for his glasses after I came down, only found a well heeled pair of shades though.

Brilliant show, tunes were great to hear live at last and I also have to say that the pit was full of gentlemen, all hairy or shaved or sweaty or mad looking dudes, but all gentlemen and a couple of ladies of course.
    At the start, for thumb, I was itching to get moving and as I agitated a few around me I caught the eye of a brunette lady who motioned to me not to be starting, not to go mad like. Didn't take long after that :p
    Supa scoop was the dogs bollix....

Tried to get a buck with a tidy looking mohawk towards the back going during Allens Wrench, but he wasn't up for it, his loss......

As they say over there across the big pond, it was Awesome :cool::):D

Pete M. wrote: »
    Ha ha!! Sorry about that if it was towards the end. The crowd was begging to be surfed :D

No problem man, you were one of the lucky.. two? that actually got to surf :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭HMD

amazing gig. It was like being at a neil diamond gig with the ammount of audience participation,

If anyone can find a video of 'Pilot the dune' from the night, that'd be fookin sweet. Here's what Iv found so far :D

Personally speaking, being front and centre, only a few feet from the stage (smack bang in the pit) for Rodeo, was probably the highlight of this whole damn year for me. Itll be a long time before the memory of this gig fades, and its gonna take a monster performance to top it.

Rob, I meant to try and find you on the night to thank you for getting John, Bruno, Jacques and Rob over here but I think the heat gave me temporary amnesia :P Cheers man :)