Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Jan 29th.

• 29-01-2010 11:55am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭

Some guests announced, and one that surprised and intrigued me. Actor Benicio Del Toro will get the Tubridy treatment tonight, promoting his latest movie The Wolfman. Looking forward to seeing him.

Also the supreme gold digger and one legged ice dancer Heather Mills will be on to try and once more convince us she's not the wagon we all know her to be. I know what song Clint and his band should play for her walk on.

The serious interview this week is with the parents of conjoined Cork twins, Hassan and Hussein.

A mixed bag as is the usual formula for LLS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Meeja Ireland

Also the supreme gold digger and one legged ice dancer Heather Mills will be on to try and once more convince us she's not the wagon we all know her to be. I know what song Clint and his band should play for her walk on.

At the Hop?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I'll sidestep the obvious "Gold digger" and opt for the ironic "Jake the peg"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I'll tune in for the Del Toro interview, a seriously good actor. Tubridy is a McCartney nut so I wouldn't expect Mills to be getting much sympathy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

Not the first time Benico has been in a line up with a cripple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Aidric wrote: »
    Tubridy is a McCartney nut so I wouldn't expect Mills to be getting much sympathy.

I wondered about that, and I'm not convinced he'll make any effort to expose her. I reckon he'd lick her stump because it was once so close to his hero. We shall see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

great i love del toro. very interesting guest to have on. good one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

A star guest on the Late Late AT LAST. Heather Mills seems like an awful piece of work, though you would have to admire her resilience in the face of adversity. Tubridy will probably as her what was Paul smoking when he wrote blackbird.

Hey guys, heard on Vincent Browne the other night that one of the papers was running a story about Aoibhinn with a headline something like "The truth about me and Tubridy"... I assume it was just a fluff piece, did anybody read it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Hey guys, heard on Vincent Browne the other night that one of the papers was running a story about Aoibhinn with a headline something like "The truth about me and Tubridy"... I assume it was just a fluff piece, did anybody read it.

It's in todays Daily Fail.. I haven't read it yet but will get the chance to later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Squiggle

A star guest on the Late Late AT LAST. Heather Mills seems like an awful piece of work, though you would have to admire her resilience in the face of adversity. Tubridy will probably ask her what was Paul smoking when he wrote blackbird married her.

Fixed that for you. :D. Still Heather is easily wound up so she'll probably put her two feet one foot in it at some stage.:pac:

Nick Kershaw on the show tonight as well. Piece of trivia: he wrote "I am the one and only" for Chesney Hawkes... soo he is obviously a living legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

Nick Kershaw on the show tonight as well. Piece of trivia: he wrote "I am the one and only" for Chesney Hawkes... soo he is obviously a living legend.

I watched "Moon" the other night, great use of the song in the movie, hadn't heard it in years.

Ok lads I'm on the second bottle at this stage so can I get two of the predictable postings out of the way before the show begins..

[JonathanAnon] Tubridy is rubbish and the show is rubbish [/JonathanAnon]

[Rovert] Well why do you all watch it if you dont like it ... [/rovert]

[JonathanAnon]
    rovert.jpg
    [/JonathanAnon]

Now can we start from there this week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Squiggle

Not forgetting...................That band is shíte ..........no way they're worth the money. :pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,208 ✭✭✭✭beertons

John Shelley and The Creatures are playing too. Guy in the band is a mate of mine, have to see them play on tv!

beertons wrote: »
    John Shelley and The Creatures are playing too.
    Squiggle wrote: »
    Not forgetting...................That band is shíte ..........no way they're worth the money. :pac:

Grand .. that's that bit covered as well. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

Oh no! He's going into the audience again

...and throw in a couple of comments about Ryan's polical background.... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

right i'm getting ready for the stick heather mills is going to get on this forum tonight:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

Is this pair the parents of the conjoined twins born recently?

-Orlaith- wrote: »
    Is this pair the parents of the conjoined twins born recently?

No, Heather Mills has a new bloke ;-)
    and leg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Yep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

Give her a tissue someone................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I heard Heather Mills got a new plane.....so now she can shave both legs!

(Oldie but a Goldie!):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

No, Heather Mills has a new bloke ;-)
    and leg.

Well, Heather did have a liking for the Arabs (the ones with the cash anyway):D

See Bertie has being teaching Ryan about kissing babies for when he eventually runs for FF. Pity he didnt teach Tubridy's brother before the last council elections.

(Is that a good enough start on the whole LLS thread agenda about him being a FFer?)

Jaysus, Brokeback Mountain: The Musical..

Johnny cash is turning in his grave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Johnny Cash is in an urn :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭jd

Johnny Cash is in an urn :D:D

Well the urn is spinning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

POC.

it won't be a great interview.

but who cares.

legend.

that is all.

Let's see will tubridy make the same derogatory remarks to O'Connell that he made to Enda Kenny.

Paul looks nervous, bit uncomfortable without the glass of milk in his hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

PO'C may not be a great interviewee but he is an absolute legend.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Ryan: "Thats your first child?"

POC: "Well I hope so"!

He's layin into Donncha O Callaghan!!

Legend.

LOL.. We're finding out more about O'Callaghan than O'Connell... I bet Donnacha comes on the show in the next few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

God this is dull :(

This is hilarious!!!! Paul O'Connell is mad!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,208 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Jesus tubbers. Is it your first child? You've been touring for years, I dunno.

POC is a bit roboty, but funny. DOC is probably in tears now. Funny stuff.

Liveline next Monday:
    Joe: "Mary you were distraught".. .
    Mary: "I am Joe"..
    Joe:" Whoooyyy mary , WHYYYYY"
    Mary: "What Donnacha did to that Lobster Joe.. the poor lobster.. "
    etc etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

This is gas. Paul's slight awkwardness makes it even funnier. Id say DOC will go nuts when he hears about this!

Tubridy has to be THE WORST sports interviewer ever. He's being paid almost a million euro, he could at least fake an interest in sport.

Imagine the questions you could have asked him:
    1) The rift between the Leinster / Munster players..
    2) Changeover between Kidney and Eddie.
    3) Him and Drico and the Lions captaincy...
    endless other INTERESTING questions

We found out more about DOC than we did about O'Connell.

2 guests down.

All going well..........except for the really bad singers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Tubridy has to be THE WORST sports interviewer ever. He's being paid almost a million euro, he could at least fake an interest in sport.

Imagine the questions you could have asked him:
    1) The rift between the Leinster / Munster players..
    2) Changeover between Kidney and Eddie.
    3) Him and Drico and the Lions captaincy...
    endless other INTERESTING questions

We found out more about DOC than we did about O'Connell.

Yep, couldnt agree more. Ok the interview was entertaining but POC is a big guest (har har) theres tonnes of stuff that he should have asked him about. Typical Tubridy, no need to stretch meself at all by doing any research, just get afew laughs about O Callaghan and rib him about the milk ad...........next guest please. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 homert

Anyone notice the exchange with POC about meeting the twins backstage.

POC: They were pulling the hats off each other.
    Tubby: Did you try to seperate them.

Pure Partridge.....

Enii wrote: »
    All going well..........except for the really bad singers.

Speak For Yourself..... Myself and the missus really enjoyed them...

Line%20Dance%20Pic.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭Ronan Keating

Are you Chinese?

Speak For Yourself..... Myself and the missus really enjoyed them...

Line%20Dance%20Pic.jpg

Ye haw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

See Tubs could have said there:
    "All that stuff was from the Titanic, about which a movie was made by James Cameron, whose wife Suzy Amis was in The Usual Suspects which also starred my next guest ... Benecio Del Toro !"

God he's awful dull ... bring back out Paul, he was more enthusiastic..

I just realise I was expecting Javier Bardem (No Country For Old Men) ... think of my disappointment.. :-(

Phew, thank goodness that's over..........yawn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭Ronan Keating

Nick Kershaw. Are we back in the fu*king 80's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,219 ✭✭✭jos28

Interview was WAY too short. Could have listened to Benicio for hours. Very tasty !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Nick Kershaw. Are we back in the fu*king 80's
    :pI love 80's music Nick Kershaw brilliant