Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ignorant people

• 20-01-2010 10:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭

I get really irritated by people who stand in front of coffee machines stiring their drinks while blocking others from using the machines...

But what rattles your cage??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Voltex wrote: »
    I get really irritated by people who stand in front of coffee machines stiring their drinks while blocking others from using the machines...

Whingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Cage rattlers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

People who don't post in the right forum. Grinds my fcuking gears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Kids who sit at the back of the bus playing their ridiculous rap/bhangra music at full blast.

Why? Can't they afford headphones?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

A lot of angry people fought for the Ranting & Raving forum.
    Really rattles my cage when people ignore it after all our hard work:mad:
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,169 ✭✭✭rednik

Coffee machine enthusiasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Ignorant people who come to the back of the bus giving out to me for the choice of music I blaze out and what I choose to smoke on the buses!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

Those impatient fukkers that start sighing and shuffling thier feet ect when you're stiring your coffee or getting the change out for the bus. "What your life is that fukking all go that you can't wait 10 seconds for me to stir a bit of milk into a cup?" Cuunts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

People that don't say please and thankyou.. I mean it's not bloody hard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

not using any punctuation in posts that really annoys the hell out of me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Whingers.
    Cage rattlers

People who make exactly the same joke as you.........4 minutes later:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭seven-iron

you need to get off your laptop for 5 mins and get some sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

And I choose to ignore it..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,083 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

brummytom wrote: »
    Kids who sit at the back of the bus playing their ridiculous rap/bhangra music at full blast.

That annoy the ****e out of me,they should thrown off the bus :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭gerry28

People who just pull out in front of you and leave it to you to slow down (driving).

gerry28 wrote: »
    People who just pull out in front of you and leave it to you to slow down (driving).

Women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

back of the bus, upstairs on the bus, any where there is a seat on the bus, not all of them kids

just because you think your music is cool dont inflict it on the rest of us

oh and ones who show off their cool new ring tones in public, grrr

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭borderlinemeath

Using the self service checkouts in Tesco and the person in front of you has a ton of and of change and is slotting it in one by one by one....

Drivers who let about 10 cars out in front of them and then the light turns red just as you get to it.

Also fcukers who park in disabled spots (without the relevent disability sticker) and are perfectly able bodied.. lazy fat people is what they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

People who don't flash their blinkers when I let them out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Even if they have headphones you'll still be able to hear whatever shít music they're listening to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

People who stick their umbrellas in people's eyes when they are walking.

TILT the f**ker when you meet people ffs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭Tiny Explosions

Why don't you just ask them to move?

If that rattles your cage you have very little too worry about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

people who walk their dogs at night and let them **** on the path. I never figured out are they the same people that pick up the poop during the day when spotted or do the selfish cnuts only come out at night?

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Ignorant people who don't understand the meaning of the word 'ignorant' :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭drunken_munky52

People with BIG egos to protect.

Someone with a stutter may not agree....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

People who complain about other bus users. Buses are supposed to make you feel uncomfortable, the people there are on it just to annoy you, and they always run late, so as you reach the point where you decide to join the civilised human race & buy a car.

Someone with a stutter may not agree....

They may not, but it'll be a painful time, waiting for them to finish their argument.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Snide people who take delight in getting little digs in.

If that's not a snide dig at almost all of the regulars, I dunno what is. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Seriously?

How?

Seriously?

How?

Sorry - Just another one of my failed attempts at humour.

I'll get my coat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Phantom poop...

People who skip queues. I hate that & it happened me a few weeks ago in a way that brought it to another level altogether.

I was in the queue at Tesco, waiting in line, when a woman skipped me not from behind, not from the side, but from the opposite end of the checkout - yep the end you are supposed to leave by.

When I called her up on it, her response was, "you snooze, you lose".

I composedly replied, "Well, I never."

(F*cking, stupid, f*cking, f*cking b*tch - may Karma run over your Dogma).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

People who don't dim their headlights
    People who let their dogs crap on the footpath and don't scoop it up
    :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Yeah, just once I'd like to hear someone say "Please stop, you are making a scene."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Irony, is that you? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Using the self service checkouts in Tesco and the person in front of you has a ton of and of change and is slotting it in one by one by one....

I've done that a few times and I dont see a problem. I choose the self service till so as not to annoy the checkout worker. It was the only money I had at the time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

I was getting on a tram in Dublin yesterday and let a woman get on before me so she got the last seat at the doorway. I was stood there happily untill the next stop when on comes a man(in his late40/50's) wearing a packed backpack at the next stop, it hit against me a few times. he got off 2 stops later but anyone should realise that you take them things off when you get on public transport. karma did not work for me there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

Seriously?

How?

Jeez, lighten up, would ye.

People who skip queues. I hate that & it happened me a few weeks ago in a way that brought it to another level altogether.

I was in the queue at Tesco, waiting in line, when a woman skipped me not from behind, not from the side, but from the opposite end of the checkout - yep the end you are supposed to leave by.

When I called her up on it, her response was, "you snooze, you lose".

I composedly replied, "Well, I never."

(F*cking, stupid, f*cking, f*cking b*tch - may Karma run over your Dogma).

Shoulda spat in her face. It's the only way they'll learn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,574 ✭✭✭✭Victor

I was getting on a tram in Dublin yesterday and let a woman get on before me so she got the last seat at the doorway. I was stood there happily untill the next stop when on comes a man(in his late40/50's) wearing a packed backpack at the next stop, it hit against me a few times. he got off 2 stops later but anyone should realise that you take them things off when you get on public transport. karma did not work for me there
    This is what cable ties are for. Tie his backpack to the handrail so he can't get off.

Although when he works out what has happened you may wish you did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

People.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

thiers two types of ignorance - Cultchie and Polite ignorance

the difference between the two ?

Telling a cultchie that eletrcity is made by Burning fuels* Not Enda Kennys nipples. They dont believe me and ignore the sience and Addopt the Oul Wifes tale.

Polite ignorance - Forcing your way to the top of a queue at Maccers cause the knackers dunno what to order.

Basically.

Ignorance that annoys me Is Bullying through a junction in yer banger... im going through too, just because you think you've a nice car doesn't mean you hae the right to ignore the rules of the road, common curtasy and Moral standards. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭borderlinemeath

I've done that a few times and I dont see a problem. I choose the self service till so as not to annoy the checkout worker. It was the only money I had at the time

The till operator is faster at counting your money into the open till drawer.
    At the self service you have to individually slot all your coins into one little opening. Takes 5 times as long as giving it to the checkout operator, oh and by the way, you're not annoying them, as far as Im aware that's their job.:)

Irony, is that you? ;)

Nope, I'm Humour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭xw2lj9uspm1eyh

Grammar Nazis well not all of them but just the few that pick out one spelling mistake in a post and try to correct the OP in a smug arrogant way.Just leave it be if it was a post full of text speak I could see the point in correcting the poster not for just one or a few minor mistakes.

mendusa wrote: »
    Grammar Nazis. Well not all of them. Just the few that pick out that one spelling mistake in a post and try to correct the OP in a smug and arrogant way. Just leave it be! If it were a post full of text speak then I could see the point in correcting the poster, but not for just a few minor mistakes.

FYP. Good grammar is very easy to obtain. You should try harder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Voltex

FYP.

I also get really annoyed by people who use words i dont understand.
    feck feck feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

I also get really annoyed by people who use words i dont understand.
    feck feck feck

thats when "that would be an ecumetical matter" come in handy ;)