Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

men wearing ugg boots WTF!

• 15-01-2010 7:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭

ok what is the story with men starting to wear theese diabolical items of footwear, as if they wernt bad enough on EVERY young one but seeing them on teenage blokes..... gobsh!tes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Sickos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

where did see that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

I was laughing at them guys too,during the cold spell,as my toes were getting frostbite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

They caught the ghey :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭smythwicks

uggly idea:p
    Again, Ill get my coat :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

pics or gtfo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Hahahahahahahaha thats hilarious :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭whadabouchasir

ok what is the story with men starting to wear theese diabolical items of footwear, as if they wernt bad enough on EVERY young one but seeing them on teenage blokes..... gobsh!tes
    Maybe their mothers buy their shoes for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Who ****ing cares? Seriously...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

The youth of today are so soft.

I wore sandals in the snow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

I only know one...he got enough slaggin off the rest of us to safely say he'll never wear them in public again.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Just watch. Six months from now you'll all be wearing them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Never seen that. Any male wearing fluffy boots needs his legs broken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

el tonto wrote: »
    Just watch. Six months from now you'll all be wearing them.

Yeah, and short pink skirts. Jaysis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Who_owns_this?

orourkeda wrote: »

With socks? 'Cause that cancels out the cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

while i would never do it personally they were not originally female only footwear

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ugg_boots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭GLUEY

Who cares? If you don't like it, keep it to yourself. No need to make a thread about it.

brummytom wrote: »

Indeed. A severe beating needs to be administered immediately

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Ronnie Wood wears them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,962 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

With socks? 'Cause that cancels out the cool.

Hell no. Bare foot all the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭shampoosuicide

GLUEY wrote: »
    Who cares? If you don't like it, keep it to yourself. No need to make a thread about it.

you must be new to the internet. come in, i'll show you around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Any man wearing a pair of those Ugg boots should be sent to the gallows. They're so 2008.
    Moon Boots are where it's at these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭whadabouchasir

msg11 wrote: »
    Yeah, and short pink skirts. Jaysis.
    Some Men do wear short pink skirts,just not in public;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Was somebody watching the Afternoon Show yesterday here?
    Don't hide now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

I'll be honest.

I have worn her Ugg type boots.

But in my defense, I was hungover, in a dressing gown and I couldn't find my slippers, and my feet were cold.

Wouldn't do it as a fashion statement. But as a comfy thing, it was grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

brummytom wrote: »
    PeakOutput wrote: »
    while i would never do it personally they were not originally female only footwear

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ugg_boots
    Thank you both. Was wondering WTF this thread was about. Haven't seen any guys wearing them here in Limerick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

where did see that

Saw him in Navan with his...... well i was going to say girlfriend but ill say "sistas"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭carpediem

Was this the guy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I hate those slut wellies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 i_inky

Slut Wellies? hahahahah. Good one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

orourkeda wrote: »

On that note, I saw a young lad last week wearing flip flops. I kid you not.

I am serious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Uggs are the most inoffensive things to get offended about. All the girls wear them and apparently they are really comfy. GOOD COMBINATION

Hold on...how do guys wear these? Like girls,the jeans tucked into these boots?
    I can imagine a guy wearing these only if he had no choice,like that guy above who humourously wearing them only with a dressing gown...and nothing else!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Ugg boots are a crime to the eyes. I don't care how comfy they are or how warm your feet are. There should be a law able to prosecute people who wear them, for crime against the eyes :rolleyes::rolleyes:

And men should get double the time for wearing them... Men who wear Ugg boots are officially wusses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭da__flash

tucking the tracksuit pants in to the socks are way worse then wearing ugg boots :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Ugg boots make everybody's calves look terrible

But they're really comfy, I wear the Penneys knock offs as slippers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭ColmDawson

My half-Dutch friend has mentioned that men in the Netherlands wear them.

Hmm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Eskimos wear them too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,581 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Considering cold days in Ireland are usually wet days, I would imagine they just soak up everything and therefore negate any insulating properties.

IT's impossible to ! :)justify these things for men...they're no sarongs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Thought Bubble

What, what, what? Is this 'trend' sweeping the nation, or has it only been spotted in selected areas?

When are those FUGLY looking dead squirrells gonna die a death??? Instead they're multipling like feckin' gremlins (the wetter it gets the more I see). And now, their crossing sexes!

Seriously, there must be some seriously minging girls feet out there (stick your feet in those squirrell / gremlin hybrid all day in the piss*y weather and say fungel infection!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭growler

spotted this today at work today, was about to say something derogatory, but didn't want to be sued for being anti-man-ugg or something, looks daft though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

Rubbers FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭mobius42

Dean09 wrote: »
    They caught the ghey :(

No self respecting gay man would be seen dead in those hideous things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

they looking fecking weird on men...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭piby

When I was in college there was a dude on my rugby team that used to where them when he was at home but not up in Dublin! He was from some really small town in the country and apparently all the lads did it and it wasn't unusual. Tbh it kinda fitted with his style and personality so much so that I actually wasn't that surprised when he mentioned it and this was about 4 years ago so really ahead of the pack! In the end he was able to get away with it by actually being a pretty damn good fullback :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

The damn metrosexuals should be shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

only thing worse than uggs are crocs, **** me what a ridiculous thing to put on your feet :rolleyes: