Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Event] Irish Judo Intervarsities NUI Galway. 20th February.

• 15-01-2010 12:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭

The 2010 all Ireland Intervarsity Judo Championships are being hosted by NUI Galway Judo Club. The competition is being held on Saturday 20th of February 2010 in the Kingfisher Sports complex on the University campus. It is NOT being held in UL as agreed during the captains meeting in 2009.

So a little about the competition. The general format is;

Team matches.
    Belt/Grades.
    Weights;
    Open tournament;

Followed by prize giving and a meal in the Galway Bay Hotel. You don't need a team to come along to the intervarsities, if you're judo club is just you, or your not a part of one, you can still come once you're a student in a 3rd level institutions on the Island or Ireland.* You don't need IJA membership either.

So, anyone know what teams are going this year?

*It's been pointed out that this may not be the case, contact organisers to see if your university is eligible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Obviously won't be competing myself, my student days are long since past.

But wasn't this your first attempt at Judo competition last year?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Sid_Justice

Boston wrote: »
    e, you can still come once you're a student in a 3rd level institutions on the Island or Ireland.*

This is actually a change to previous procedure as the guys had a constitution which only allowed entry from listed colleges/unis. So if you were from a new college or a new college to judo you couldn't turn up and participate.

Glad they've got rid of that horrible piece of bureaucracy, which, I was vocal about being completely opposed to in the first place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Obviously won't be competing myself, my student days are long since past.

But wasn't this your first attempt at Judo competition last year?.

Yep, I really enjoyed it. Lost every single match though :(. Heres a playlist of the men's teams matches.
    This is actually a change to previous procedure as the guys had a constitution which only allowed entry from listed colleges/unis. So if you were from a new college or a new college to judo you couldn't turn up and participate.

Glad they've got rid of that horrible piece of bureaucracy, which, I was vocal about being completely opposed to in the first place.

Entirely possible I misinterpreted something, best to contact the organisers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Pingu

It's not gone as far as I'm aware. I can double check at training on Monday.

From an organisational point of view, random colleges just turning up is not desireable at all as they haven't been included in the original planning.

The majority of universities are on the list and it's relatively straightforward to get added to it. So it's more down to bad planning on the side of the relative institutions as oppsed to bureaucracy on the part of the organisers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭nobbo

So who won this last year?

Trinity College Dublin. Beating DCU in the finals.

Pingu wrote: »
    It's not gone as far as I'm aware. I can double check at training on Monday.

From an organisational point of view, random colleges just turning up is not desireable at all as they haven't been included in the original planning.

The majority of universities are on the list and it's relatively straightforward to get added to it. So it's more down to bad planning on the side of the relative institutions as oppsed to bureaucracy on the part of the organisers.

I wonder if Jesie Ho is tournament director again this year? She did an absolutely fantastic job last year. I'm not just saying that, I was very impressed.

Trinity College Dublin. Beating DCU in the finals.

So are Trinners likely to get it again this year? Or is there any other team with some promise?

Afaik trinity has won 4 of the last 5. Then again neither UCD nor Queens even put forward a team last year, both of which would have been historically big winners (judging from the plague)

Probably trinity alright, they seem to be the only college with a couple of blackbelts. Queens had the same run a few years ago, seemed to be a load of Doctors/PHds in college for years and years so they dominated. It's unfortunate the really strong Queens team didn't meet the really strong TCD team, only a year or two out between their reigns.

I wonder if Jesie Ho is tournament director again this year? She did an absolutely fantastic job last year. I'm not just saying that, I was very impressed.

No She'll not be doing it this year. It's being run by NUI, Galway.

Hey,

Just if any of ye are involved in Judo Clubs at Third level if you could make sure your club has gotten back to NUI,G Judo club regarding the Intervarsities as we've yet to hear back from several clubs.

Whats the craic with the Galway Bay hotel. 140 per person sharing is more then they charge on a regular weekend.

If you were to take the time to check their prices, you would find it's a reduction on the price for that weekend.

We've run events there in the past and found them to be very good, so we have gone with them again for their proven record.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭Doug Cartel

(judging from the plague)

Christ! I missed practice because I have a runny nose, and it turns out you already have the plague?!

If you were to take the time to check their prices, you would find it's a reduction on the price for that weekend.

We've run events there in the past and found them to be very good, so we have gone with them again for their proven record.

When I rang them they had standard double rooms (two bed) for 75 one night and 65 the other. Perhaps I'm missing something?
    Christ! I missed practice because I have a runny nose, and it turns out you already have the plague?!

So its wasn't a bad case of being overly anal.

Hostel + Taxis

When I rang them they had standard double rooms (two bed) for 75 one night and 65 the other. Perhaps I'm missing something?
    So its wasn't a bad case of being overly anal.

Settle princess, if you add those two numbers together you get ->E140!!! I was simply going by their online rate.

There's no requirement to stay there, it's simply the event hotel. So I fail to see your annoyance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭beGood

Afaik trinity has won 4 of the last 5. Then again neither UCD nor Queens even put forward a team last year, both of which would have been historically big winners (judging from the plague)

From memory, in the men's team event from about 1988 to 2000 the plaque was won only by UUJ and UCG. I started Judo in 1996 in UCG and I remember the rivalry was massive between the two universities. A pattern emerged that each university won it two years in a row, so doing a three in a row was the holy grail at the time. This cycle was broken in 1999 when UCG won the title out of sequence (i.e. UUJ won it in 1998 and failed to win two in a row).

The very interesting thing about the UCG teams of that time is that the back bone of the team was made up of guys that started Judo in university. I only remember one guy had learned Judo before joining the club and in a lucky year the team got a good erasmus student with Judo experience. Hence the team bond and spirit was always excellent.

I don't remember the UUJ teams very well but they had some big personalities and excellent judoka like Mark Montgomery.

Then in 2000 QUB entered a team for the first time in years. It was coached by Kieran Ward and was entirely made up of great judoka that had learned Judo before (many of them dan grades). If I remember correctly QUB cleaned up in the men's event for five years in a row and now DU are on a roll.

I don't remember much about the pre-1988 years, but if I recall correctly QUB had a massive winning sequence in the 1970's.

As for the womens event, it was completely dominated by UCG from the late eighties until the early 2000's with blips when UCD, UCC won titles. I have a feeling Maynooth also won it one year in this time but I'm not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭beGood

Remember it's also necessary to cut NUI Galway some slack this year, they have stepped in to organise the event with less than the normal preparation time since UL decided not to host it.

beGood wrote: »
    From memory, in the men's team event from about 1988 to 2000 the plaque was won only by UUJ and UCG. I started Judo in 1996 in UCG and I remember the rivalry was massive between the two universities. A pattern emerged that each university won it two years in a row, so doing a three in a row was the holy grail at the time. This cycle was broken in 1999 when UCG won the title out of sequence (i.e. UUJ won it in 1998 and failed to win two in a row).

The very interesting thing about the UCG teams of that time is that the back bone of the team was made up of guys that started Judo in university. I only remember one guy had learned Judo before joining the club and in a lucky year the team got a good erasmus student with Judo experience. Hence the team bond and spirit was always excellent.

I don't remember the UUJ teams very well but they had some big personalities and excellent judoka like Mark Montgomery.

Then in 2000 QUB entered a team for the first time in years. It was coached by Kieran Ward and was entirely made up of great judoka that had learned Judo before (many of them dan grades). If I remember correctly QUB cleaned up in the men's event for five years in a row and now DU are on a roll.

I don't remember much about the pre-1988 years, but if I recall correctly QUB had a massive winning sequence in the 1970's.

As for the womens event, it was completely dominated by UCG from the late eighties until the early 2000's with blips when UCD, UCC won titles. I have a feeling Maynooth also won it one year in this time but I'm not sure.

Thank you for your posts, it was most insightful.
    beGood wrote: »
    Remember it's also necessary to cut NUI Galway some slack this year, they have stepped in to organise the event with less than the normal preparation time since UL decided not to host it.

I don't really know what happened with UL but I think they where stopped from hosting it for some none judo reason, rather then decided not to. Open to correction. Open to correction.
    Settle princess, if you add those two numbers together you get ->E140!!! I was simply going by their online rate.

There's no requirement to stay there, it's simply the event hotel. So I fail to see your annoyance?

Theres also no requirement to go to the IVs, what's yer point. 140 Euro included the evening meal. Galway Club rate was 180. I don't see anything special about the special rate. You've failed to point out what I might be missing.

Don't call me princess. Thats the third smart ass reply you've made to one of my posts. It's been sometime since someone actively tried to get on my bad side.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭J2D2

Shame the competition was a complete shambles though, no ref's, crap scoreboards. Twas a complete mess to be honest. Having to get the higher graded lads to ref when they'd be fighting later was ridiculous. Hopefully it'll be sorted out properly this year.

Don't call me princess. Thats the third smart ass reply you've made to one of my posts. It's been sometime since someone actively tried to get on my bad side.

I'm not trying to activley get on your bad side, I couldnt give a flying toss what you think tbh. I'm glad to see you care enough or haven't anything better to do than, to count though!

I would hope that wasn't a thinly veiled warning though.

Maybe however if you relaxed a bit and didn't get pissy at the slightest remark & learned to lighten up.

We've taken up the Varsities at a late stage as there was ending up going to be no IV's this year. We've gotten great support from the University and alot of our past members have volunteered their services. Everything is falling into place at the moment and the event will go off without a hitch.

As part of TCD judo club you were included on the invitation. If you chose to attend and participate is entirely up to you. Either way the rest of us will have a ball.

J2D2 wrote: »
    Shame the competition was a complete shambles though, no ref's, crap scoreboards. Twas a complete mess to be honest. Having to get the higher graded lads to ref when they'd be fighting later was ridiculous. Hopefully it'll be sorted out properly this year.

Which college are you from? You should send an email to the Irish judo association asking them why they refused to send any referees to the Irish intervarsities. Those lads are usually mad for a free trip down the country.

Galway hosted the intervarsities, hmm, 3 years ago? 4? It was a good job, i'm sure they'll do as good a job again this year. fair play to them coming to the rescue. it's been a long time since tcd have hosted it.

The problem with the accommodation, in my lowly opinion is really to do with funding.

From talking to the lads from a couple of the colleges I didn't attend, all they had to do was get an invoice from what ever hotel they chose and their sports organisation would pick up the (majority of) the tab. So it really doesn't matte too some if the hosts pick the nicest hotel in the city and the rooms are 150 quid, they don't pay it.

On the other hand, all the intervarsities I've gone we had to pay all of the overnight/dinner etc. fees although the college did pay entry. SO that's really why people ask why don't we slum it a bit more often.

It's always much better craic if you stay in the same hotel as the dinner etc. so you can stay up all night drinking in the hotel bar with all your new judo chums rather than doing your own thing.

I think we stayed in Barnacles on Quay St. when we went to galway, it was in walking distance of the college.

I'm not trying to activley get on your bad side, I couldnt give a flying toss what you think tbh. I'm glad to see you care enough or haven't anything better to do than, to count though!

Maybe however if you relaxed a bit and didn't get pissy at the slightest remark & learned to lighten up.

I asked you to explain to me what was special about this special deal, I even said that maybe I'm missing an aspect of it. You replied with smart ass comments about looking up the website and that I don't have to stay at the hotel if I don't want to. That is not a helpful reply.

Yawn. Your insecurities and paranoid delusions are none of my concern. I met a chap from the Galway judo club last year. He didn't compete but was happy to shout at players and criticise them for what they should have been doing. Alot of talk with nothing worth listening to. The similarity is striking.
    As part of TCD judo club you were included on the invitation. If you chose to attend and participate is entirely up to you. Either way the rest of us will have a ball.

You know what mate, just don't reply to my posts. Your aggressive and snide digs fail to impress. If you go through life cultivating animosity towards yourself, you'll have a hard time of it.
    Galway hosted the intervarsities, hmm, 3 years ago? 4? It was a good job, i'm sure they'll do as good a job again this year. fair play to them coming to the rescue. it's been a long time since tcd have hosted it.

The problem with the accommodation, in my lowly opinion is really to do with funding.

From talking to the lads from a couple of the colleges I didn't attend, all they had to do was get an invoice from what ever hotel they chose and their sports organisation would pick up the (majority of) the tab. So it really doesn't matte too some if the hosts pick the nicest hotel in the city and the rooms are 150 quid, they don't pay it.

On the other hand, all the intervarsities I've gone we had to pay all of the overnight/dinner etc. fees although the college did pay entry. SO that's really why people ask why don't we slum it a bit more often.

It's always much better craic if you stay in the same hotel as the dinner etc. so you can stay up all night drinking in the hotel bar with all your new judo chums rather than doing your own thing.

I think we stayed in Barnacles on Quay St. when we went to galway, it was in walking distance of the college.

I asked a simple question relating to the charge for the hotel. Maybe its a fantastic deal with loads of included extras like Breakfast, lunch and dinner coupled with a back rub and free cola. And the response was an immediate attack as if I was questioning the credibility of the club or that questioning an apparently inconsistency was a personal slap in the face for Pingu.

You know yourself Kev, ducac pay very little towards accommodation and only cover entry. Sure they wouldn't even pay for all those who won metals last year to get free commons.

Barnacles on Quay Street, I'll look into that.

I agree, the hotel is very expensive. Back in the day they used to book some houses or something in the middle of no where for almost nothing and have a great time.

I don't think the Galway chaps picked the hotel just to antagonize you though. I don't think it's necessary for either of you to bicker away on this thread. But by all means continue, I find this stuff quite entertaining.

There are millions of good hostels in galway btw.

The last Galway IV was hosted at the same hotel. I was thinking of going with the hotel myself personally, just wondering if the special rate was better somehow. Obviously not.

Maybe it's something to do with Valentines (which is the previous Sunday) and it's actually quite full for that weekend already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭J2D2

Which college are you from? You should send an email to the Irish judo association asking them why they refused to send any referees to the Irish intervarsities. Those lads are usually mad for a free trip down the country.

That wasn't the case, it was more to do with the guys organising the event cocking it up. I'm not getting into it, dodgy ground tbh. I think its safe to say though that referee's shoudln't be a problem this year.

Cheers for the psychological assessment there princess ;)

I wasnt elligible for teams last year and spasmed my back in my first or second fight and had to go lie down for most of the afternoon. So wasn't me shouting, sorry.

Everything's sorted for this years Varsities though. Great support from the Uni and the alumni members. Only thing left is the few college's that haven't gotten back to us. So again if people could double check with their clubs to make sure they've replied, as it would really help out with the logistics.

J2D2 wrote: »
    That wasn't the case, it was more to do with the guys organising the event cocking it up. I'm not getting into it, dodgy ground tbh. I think its safe to say though that referee's shoudln't be a problem this year.

So you're making anonymous comments and not interested in backing them up. You're full of ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Reconnect

So you're making anonymous comments and not interested in backing them up. You're full of ****.

i'm interested in backing them up,

i was there last year, and just to clarify it was a Judo Ireland event as last time i checked NUI maynooth is a Judo Ireland college. Anyone who knows anything about judo in ireland is aware of the politics involved, and anyone who is aware of the problems last year knows that the IJA referee's were there as were IJA coaches and they were unable to referee the event as the ORGANISERS did NOT contact the IJA in advance of the intervarsity, (reason for this i can only surmise most likely due to the fact they are allegedly a Judo Ireland club and thus didn't get the IJA involved)

Judo Ireland are equally as responsible as are the ORGANISERS for the farce that was called the Inter varsities last year. It was Judo Ireland who did not provide referee's, it was the organisers who didn't ensure they had the appropriate scoreboards, enough mats....etc i still can't believe people are defending the organisers and blaming the IJA although it must be said on the day it was mostly the Judo Ireland, dublin or maynooth clubs who complained! For the most part the munster clubs including ours all were of a similar opinion, bad organisers and Judo Ireland ruined their chance to prove they are a worthwhile organisation.

on a side note i also found the facilities there to be lacking. but that's a venue issue.

Cheers for the psychological assessment there princess ;)

I aksed you not to call me a princess.
    I wasnt elligible for teams last year and spasmed my back in my first or second fight and had to go lie down for most of the afternoon. So wasn't me shouting, sorry.

Yea, definitely you. With any luck you won't be flaking out this year.

Reconnect wrote: »
    i'm interested in backing them up,

i was there last year, and just to clarify it was a Judo Ireland event as last time i checked NUI maynooth is a Judo Ireland college. Anyone who knows anything about judo in ireland is aware of the politics involved, and anyone who is aware of the problems last year knows that the IJA referee's were there as were IJA coaches and they were unable to referee the event as the ORGANISERS did NOT contact the IJA in advance of the intervarsity, (reason for this i can only surmise most likely due to the fact they are allegedly a Judo Ireland club and thus didn't get the IJA involved)

Judo Ireland are equally as responsible as are the ORGANISERS for the farce that was called the Inter varsities last year. It was Judo Ireland who did not provide referee's, it was the organisers who didn't ensure they had the appropriate scoreboards, enough mats....etc i still can't believe people are defending the organisers and blaming the IJA although it must be said on the day it was mostly the Judo Ireland, dublin or maynooth clubs who complained! For the most part the munster clubs including ours all were of a similar opinion, bad organisers and Judo Ireland ruined their chance to prove they are a worthwhile organisation.

IJA couches who had agreed to ref where told if they did, their membership would be in danger. There where plenty of mats.
    on a side note i also found the facilities there to be lacking. but that's a venue issue.

Agreed. Lack of showers and working toilets.

IJA couches who had agreed to ref where told if they did, their membership would be in danger. There where plenty of mats.

Agreed. Lack of showers and working toilets.

Apologies, what i meant to say was: there were only two mat area's when any organisers who know their Judo events know events as large as this needs three mat areas to run on time. two was bad organisation they should have organised a bigger hall.

as for the IJA coaches i overheard an ultimatum was sent by the IJA about their referee's not being able to participate but in my opinion it was rightly so as A: they were not informed of the event beforehand, and B: why should the IJA bail out Judo Ireland. Judo Ireland and the organisers should have organised their own member referee's or organised the event in conjunction with BOTH organisations as a non-political inter varsity.

Apologies, what i meant to say was: there were only two mat area's when any organisers who know their Judo events know events as large as this needs three mat areas to run on time. two was bad organisation.

I'm not too sure how another mat area would have fit into tbh. I think it was a space issue rather then a mat issue as there where a bout as many mats in the back as out on the flour.

as for the IJA coaches i overheard an ultimatum was sent by the IJA about their referee's not being able to participate but in my opinion it was rightly so as A: they were not informed of the event beforehand, and B: why should the IJA bail out Judo Ireland. Judo Ireland and the organisers should have organised their own member referee's or organised the event in conjunction with BOTH organisations as a non-political inter varsity.

I don't really understand the logic. They aren't IJA referee's. They are people who referee for IJA competitions, and even if we accept that the IJA has the right to dictate the actions of referees they helped train, they've no business trying to prevent coaches who are IJA members from giving up their free time. The intervarsities happen every year, the IJA was well aware of the event. It wasn't run by nor was it organised as a judo Ireland event. You're the first person I've heard claim it was. The only problem the IJA had was that maynooth isn't an affiliated club.

The only problem the IJA had was that maynooth isn't an affiliated club.

yes, maynooth aren't affiliated with the IJA, as they are in my opinion (feel free to correct me) Judo Ireland, which in turn meant Judo Ireland should have backed up the team affiliated with them (maynooth) and the event maynooth was hosting (inter varsity). It wasn't up to the IJA to step on judo Ireland's territory. Maynooth shouldn't have been relying on IJA coaches to ref with out consulting the IJA first, they should have organised for their own organisation (judo Ireland) to send sufficient referee's.

yes, maynooth aren't affiliated with the IJA, as they are in my opinion (feel free to correct me) Judo Ireland, which in turn meant Judo Ireland should have backed up the team affiliated with them (maynooth) and the event maynooth was hosting (inter varsity).

It was no more a Judo Ireland event then this years is an IJA event. The colleges Judo intervarstities is one of the longest standing Judo competition in Ireland.
    It wasn't up to the IJA to step on judo Ireland's territory.

You make is sound like the IJA where passive, and inactive. That the only blame was there inaction. On the contrary they actively stopped people cooperating with the event organisers

Maynooth shouldn't have been relying on IJA coaches to ref with out consulting the IJA first.

Who are the IJA to dictate what anyone does on their weekends. The arrogance is gauling.

they should have organised for their own organisation (judo Ireland) to send sufficient referee's.

Why would they? The IJA members were all on for refereeing up till the morning of the event. Would have cost the IJA nothing to do nothing. Instead they achievely strong armed people. Technically the threats of memberships being revoked extends to all those club captains / coaches who helped out.

In the last 4/5 intervarsitites (as best I can remember)the refereeing has been provided by the Northern Irish Judo association along with anyone associated with the intervarsities willing to lend a hand (coaches, senior students).

I can't remember the last one Chris Hickey referreed at. He definitiely reffed me in a competition but it may not have been Intervarsities.

I'm actually raging I can't make it this year as I'm entitled to compete, I'd love to fight Pingu. Possibly could have met in the weights, upp kyu and teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭just-joe

Hmmm, I don't want to re-start this whole argument, but I would like to give my assessment of the situation last year. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Maynooth Judo Club is a Judo Ireland club, and so you could say this makes it a Judo Ireland event. But if so, this isn't really right. Its meant to be run with help from CUSAI, and not affiliated with any judo association?

It should be a judo association's want, to provide referees for any competition which needs them. Especially long running events with a large entry, like the IVs.

And that was there last year, as there was referees from the IJA there on the day. However they had been told they couldn't referee for whatever reason (membership revoke or whatever..), obviously stemming from the fact that the main club organising it wasn't a IJA club. But the club must have contacted them, if the refs knew where and when it was on? And as far as I'm aware they were ready to go ahead and ref until they got a call telling them not to. Its a shame the IJA stopped them doing their job, for almost no reason it seems?

So we can't really comment on whether the club did or did not contact the IJA beforehand to supply refs, as we don't know. However the fact that they were there suggest that they did. That they didn't actually referee the event does fall on the organisers, as its their responsibility to have the event refereed. What would have happened if the higher grades hadn't stepped up to do some reffing?

But yeah I do agree that the comp was a bit crap for this reason, as well as not having enough mats, the forms were sent late etc etc..

I'm reallly looking forward to this year IVs though, as the Galway guys seem to be on the ball, especially seeing as they stepped in to save us all. Its just a shame people are bickering already, over some meaningless hotel price details. Lets stop.

Sorry Twinkle Toes, maybe you should try not to be so negative/emotional, we've organised an event in very short time, you must remember that the hotel is a 4* hotel, but if you wish to continue on and be negative when the rest of us are dedicating our time to putting on an event for students.

For the record I actually fought on last year and lost the bronze medal fight, but hey! Not elligible to compete anymore.
    I'm actually raging I can't make it this year as I'm entitled to compete, I'd love to fight Pingu. Possibly could have met in the weights, upp kyu and teams.
    Haha, second dude on boards to call me out, last one Was some Ghosty something or other, seemed a right tosser, was invited to come down to training with us, never did. Anonymus Internet warrior!

It's cool, i changed it to Twinkle Toes. No dude i dont go looking for fights, and alwyas wlak away. but if you'd like to continue your little tirade here keep going princess.

No I didnt get a medal as i lost two fights, it's a reperchage system. Heard you got buried in your first one.

Initally I came onto this thread to try and get in touch with the colleges that we havent been able to get in touch with. However you seem to have a bad dose of pmt this week.

So go get yourself a nice bath and have a weep. If you wish to conitue this thrilling conversation say hi in Galway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Just giving you guys a little chill out time!.

Since your both Judoka I'm sure you'll get more than enough time to settled your little differences in mortal kombat someday soon.

Open again, play safe.

Evens on Pingu and 3/1 on Boston, any takers?:p

Anyone have predictions fot this year in the individual catagories? Or which will be the most hotly contested?

Ok, 20 euro on moi for free fight. No bet for judo.

Move on..

As predicted. :rolleyes:

Fighting solves nothing boys.

Personally I'm just offended by the shockingly low odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭just-joe

Hmmm I'd say the -81s will be the toughest, as is usual, as well as the teams. IVs is strange though, so many randomers turn up and just kick ass..