Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Laziest thing you have seen lazy people do?

• 05-01-2010 12:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Starting a thread and contributing nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭laura29

"picking" the remote batteries of the floor after it falls ! wit their toes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭del88

mmmmm......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Anyone who says "why should I have to?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

I've seen..........ah never mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

I can't be bothered to type it all up, its a hillarious story though, I assure you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭neaideabh

Friend of mine back in college used to make a kind of hollow in his hoody and use it as an ashtray instead of using an actual ashtray!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Buying remote control plug sockets for their modem as it kept dropping out and needing switching on and off now and then.

Now they just pick the little remote up from the coffee table and click the modem power socket to reset it.

:o .. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Pleo

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Buying remote control plug sockets for their modem as it kept dropping out and needing switching on and off now and then.

Now they just pick the little remote up from the coffee table and click the modem power socket to reset it.

Good idea though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭dunworth1

the laziest thing i have seen someone do is nothing at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

People who just abandon their car or park in a disable spot because "their just running in for....", i hate those lazy inconsiderate bástards.

Pleo wrote: »

Anything to contribute yourself, OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭laura29

dying of thirst in bed on a sunday morning rather than going downstairs for a nice glass of fresh cold water , goin into the bathroom and "rinsing " ur mouth and gargling the water there instead lol , some people !:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Aww cmon let him off, this could be a good thread :D

A friend of mine used to piss in a bottle and throw it out his window out of his garden, to avoid a ~5m trip to the toilet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭EL_Loco

I've had the misfortune of witnessing people pissing in their empty pint glasses instead of going to the gents. They weren't knackers in the traditional sense, although, clearly were knackers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Hes too lazy to contribute. ;)

Aww cmon let him off, this could be a good thread :D

I already did.

From the Charter:
    Think before you post.

Pointless threads (e.g. 1,000 posts \o/), polls (e.g. Daddy or chips?) will be locked or deleted. Please contribute to your own threads. If you're asking somebody to forward an opinion put one forward yourself first.

Pointless posts (e.g. yore ma, first!, w00t!, +1, ibtl) will be removed on sight. Persistent offenders may be banned for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭WhistlingDixie

Bloke I used to house-share with liked flaking out on the sofa watching TV alot. In the days before TV remote-controls were common, he'd have his trusty broom-handle at his side with which he'd change channels on the TV, it being about 6' away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭teddy_303

Meh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Laziness is often confused with efficiency

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

:confused: Where did the OP use text speak?

Hes obviously a new user starting a fun thread, who read the previous stingy people thead and got an idea for his own.

If i were in an admins shoes i would politely pm the OP and explain its good to express yourself in threads you create instead of one writing one liners,ordering him around and making him look like a fool in a public thread is imo, not the way to go.

nuxxx wrote: »
    :confused: Where did the OP use text speak?

Hes obviously a new user starting a fun thread, who read the previous stingy people thead and got an idea for his own.

If i were in an admins shoes i would politely pm the OP and explain its good to express yourself in threads you create instead of one writing one liners,ordering him around and making him look like a fool in a public thread is imo, not the way to go.

Thanks for that,nuxxx.

I didn't realise I quoted the wrong part of the Charter.

Cheers.

nuxxx wrote: »
    :confused: Where did the OP use text speak?.

He didn't, it was the other line..
    Think before you post.
    Pointless threads (e.g. 1,000 posts \o/), polls (e.g. Daddy or chips?) will be locked or deleted. Please contribute to your own threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

I was staying with a friend once. We were hungover. Her coach was beside the window. When we ordered a pizza the delivery guy knew to come to the window so my friend wouldn't have to get up to go to the door!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

Lads, don't tell me you've never sat down on the bog while takin' a piss just 'cause of the stress of standing up..

We're all lazy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭loglogbarkbark

I was staying at a friends house and we all had a big indian take away in the evening.her little brother (15) decides he wants a pizza about an hour after the massive feed eats the whole large pizza struggles then pukes on himself and the kitchen floor peals off his top throws it on the puddle and goes to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Phoning the mam (who is downstairs) from bed to put on the brekkie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I saw a fat guy once who was so lazy he didn't bother to exercise and so was fat.

This thread blows.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Public sector workers going christmas shopping up North instead of striking.

Private sector workers regurgitating the same half-researched claptrap that was invented by the mainstream media because they were too bleedin' lazy to go for a job 10 years ago and are now jealous because they've a sh1t job, less working hours, a ridiculous mortgage and need a scapegoat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

Well this thread was sort of ruined by demands/arguments concerning the OP not sharing a hilarious anecdote.

Sort of a mix between gone in the head and lazy.. I'd say more of the former really, but anyway. Chap I used to work with, did absolutely nothing with his free time, but play World of Warcraft. He worked part time, 20 hours a week or so..went home, spent whatever money he had left over from rent to buy WoW gold.

He lived with a few friends, who started raising a few concerns about the fact that he had been given a huge bowl of pasta by his mum after he moved in - and this bowl of pasta was left to vegetate so long on his bedroom floor that it eventually became a plant/fungus type hybrid, which stank out the house.

Why wouldn't the others venture in to clean this out you ask? They were unfortunately rendered incapable of venturing into this chaps room as they were overcome with the steam and smell of piss whenever his room door was opened. This smell was worsened by his general eating habits, smoking habits, and never doing so much as airing out his room, nor changing his bedsheets.

Breaking point was soon arriving, where they had agreed that they'd have to send him on his way due to one too many outbreaks of projectile vomiting caused by the above mentioned factors. So one of the nights, one of the girls and her boyfriend come home, and walk in the door, ready to break the news - they walk through the kitchen, and there he is, sitting on the table.

Pants down around his knee's.
    Not even lifting himself one bit - arse against the table.
    Taking a ****.

His reaction? ; "Well lads".

He left work shortly after that..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

Sometimes I can't even be arsed finishing sente

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 edvedfan

sister getting a taxi to her friends house, litle less than minutes walk away

Signing on. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

I know of a person who being on the dole gets his newspaper delivered by taxi every morning despite living less than half a mile from the shop.

patmac wrote: »
    I know of a person who being on the dole gets his newspaper delivered by taxi every morning despite living less than half a mile from the shop.
    Is his old man the taxi driver?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Some people actually post on boards.ie when they should be doing work that they are getting paid for :rolleyes:

(The boss doesn't know my user name but I know his :D)

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

(The boss doesn't know my user name but I know his :D)

Get back to work Captain Slacker!

Oh and did I mention I'm putting you on weekends for the rest of the winter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I've been known to go out the back garden for a p1ss instead of going all the way upstairs. TBH I think it's more genius than lazy, but i'm sure others will argue differently :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭animan

Being too lazy to get out of the shower for a shite and then having to push it down the plughole with your toes.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Isn't the whole point of being lazy doing nothing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Was visiting a friend's mother once and she got a text from her teenage son (who was upstairs) asking if she could make him a cup of tea and bring it up. :o

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

edvedfan wrote: »
    sister getting a taxi to her friends house, litle less than minutes walk away

Not bothering to turn on numlock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

animan wrote: »
    Being too lazy to get out of the shower for a shite and then having to push it down the plughole with your toes.:cool:

:eek: You've seen somebody do this? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭animan

:eek: You've seen somebody do this? :o

Yes somebody <.< >.>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

OutlawPete wrote: »

Aah...the 'UPC' solution....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

stovelid wrote: »
    Was visiting a friend's mother once and she got a text from her teenage son (who was upstairs) asking if she could make him a cup of tea and bring it up. :o
    My friend's sister went one better - she wasn't even upstairs, she was plonked on the couch in the front room, and she rang her sister in the kitchen to bring her in a cup of tea...

And her mother finally lost it with her over the state of her room one day, so she relented and went up to tidy it - but instead of actually picking things up, she switched on the hoover, sat on her bed and used the suction part of the hoover to lift stuff up... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Hmmmm...this was me and not someone else.

Made a cup of tea using hot water from the hot water tap.

It was horrible.