Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Predator Invasion II : Sunday 10th January 2010

• 29-12-2009 10:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭

Howdy folks,

After the excellent day out that was the previous Predator Invasion, it's happening all over again on the 10th January.

More details to follow, including teams attending and numbers. Pred are ready to Rock and/or roll, and I'll post up more info later.

Predator Invasion, 10th January 15 votes

I'll be there
    0%
    Can't make it this day
    100%
    senordingdongTheDocmcshapegerrowadatMasadaSod'o swordsRooky1OzCamevilrobotshaneP.Kmarkomongofleecymanagerjack sHardtopdazo 15 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭desertstorm

(Sunday 10th ;))

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Can't make it this day
    The last one was deadly,., I should be there.,:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Can't make it this day
    (Sunday 10th ;))

Duuuh. Fixed, cheers. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Can't make it this day
    Hopefully we can get another good crowd again, really enjoyed the last trip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Snowboarding from the 9th :( .......................oh wait :D:p

The last one was great and also my first time in Predator hope ye have a blast.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Can't make it this day
    How's about requesting a poll to guestimate the numbers we might be expecting on the day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Can't make it this day
    I'll be there hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Rooky1

Can't make it this day
    Hell yes.

The last time was awesome!!
    If you haven't been up make this your first!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

Deadly

i should be there too
    will bring Omar too he proved as much of a menace to south central hrta today so
    bring the NOIZE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

Can't make it this day
    Oh yes please. Haven't been out since Jebrovia and I'm feeling the itch. In my pants. For airsoft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Should be able to make this. Will know the week before.

Can't make it this day
    Not sure how to add a poll, I'm an leper with these computer yokeys.

I've been onto Míceal at Predator, and he's happy to get some or all of the previous crowd up there for the day.

The hawks look like they'll be there in force. Any other teams out?

Any questions from people who haven't gone before, stick 'em up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭mcshape

Can't make it this day
    I'm up for it! Should be deadly

Can't make it this day
    Okay, I managed to overcome my leprosy and add a poll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Unfortunately won't be able to make that day, will try and make the next one though.

*works frantically to have working guns*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

i'd love too, but dont think i can due to work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭KonFusion

What's the travel plan gents? Convoy? or are people taking bus's etc.

Anyone got any info on getting there; by car, and by other means, as I'd prob have 15+ interested so want to keep the options open :)

Can't make it this day
    There'll probaby a be a convoy of sorts, there were a load of cars leaving from a pre-agreed place last time, not sure how it worked out.

Public transport options are limited. It might be worthwhile getting a minibus if you have 15+ alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭KonFusion

gerrowadat wrote: »
    There'll probaby a be a convoy of sorts, there were a load of cars leaving from a pre-agreed place last time, not sure how it worked out.

Public transport options are limited. It might be worthwhile getting a minibus if you have 15+ alright.

If by minibus you mean the back of a Ford Transit, then we're there :cool::rolleyes:

Exams start on the 11th, but will post here with confirmation of numbers once recieved(if recieved) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

I don't have a lift as my usual one a) can't go and b) can't drive in the North on a provisional
    I'd really rather not drive myself as my busted ass vehicle isn't too good for long distance trips at the moment.

I'd be up for going though, do they have a website I can look at?

Can't make it this day
    http://www.predatorcombat.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭SparkyDNut

Would love to go but I'm stuck in work that day... Last one was great.. Pity about the timing.. Hopefully next time..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Can't make it this day
    Masada wrote: »
    The last one was deadly,., I should be there.,:)

Predator is always deadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭fleecymanager

Can't make it this day
    whats the drive time to predator, from kilcock/clane ?

Can't make it this day
    I do it from clane in less than 2 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭mudger

I hope to see you all up at Predator for another great blast.

Have to say the last one was mighty craic.

I have posted on ASI forum also and I think we will drum up a lot of interest.

The website for those who were asking has to be updated with photos. We have made some changes which you wont see yet on the web site.

The Predator team and I lok forward to seeing you all up.

Anyone asking for letters let me know. To be honest you dont need em. Anyone who came up last time will know that.

Cant wait should be deadly craic.!!!!! Videos below will give you a flavour.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/TiddlesNI#p/u/2/T446Iq6XCI4
    http://www.youtube.com/user/TiddlesNI#p/u/34/YpUs2tZ6LpU

Can't make it this day
    i will be heading up bar a natural disaster , ill be heading in either me transit or if i can get it the car so i will have space for two people mabey three if i get the car but two defo will be leaving from kilcock around 7 ish have to find out what time gaming starts , but will be leaving about 2 1/2 to 3 hours beforehand,if there are any takers we will arange a time to meet in kilcock and leave from there a meet up with the convoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭jack s

Can't make it this day
    I'll get meself along too! I haven't been there so looking forward to it!
    Cheers
    jack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

Me +1 never being there. Any plan for convoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Can't make it this day
    There's no real need for a convoy really, i think from the m1, there's about 6 turns you have to take, total, to get there.

The only slightly tricky part is Newry.

It's very easy to find, and the directions on their website(i think they're on the site) bring you right to it.

I've made it three times with only a stickynote and pen, tis grand boss.

Anyone willing to offer me a lift?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Can't make it this day
    Predator Combat Games

The Park House Inn
    Newcastle Road
    Drumaness
    Ballynahinch
    Co Down

BT24 8NF

Can't make it this day
    what time do games start at ? what do ye recon on the letters for the psni....ye/no? are those my feet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

I'd say get the letter just to be extra safe, but the lads said you don't really need them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭mudger

OzCam wrote: »
    Predator Combat Games

The Park House Inn
    Newcastle Road
    Drumaness
    Ballynahinch
    Co Down

BT24 8NF

Ozcam

Thanks for that. I was just about to post postcode details.

Anyone needs guided in on the day, ring me on 0044 7825169631.

We like to have players on site for 0930 hours to get ready briefed etc. Games kick off ASAP after that.

With any luck the marshals, some or all, will be out iwth ye.

LETTERS -Im happy to do them but they will only serve as a souvenier of your visit fi anything.

Looking forward to seeing some familiar faces and new ones I hope.

Cheers lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭markomongo

Can't make it this day
    Nice one. Cant wait to get back to predator. Hopefully the ASI lads can muster up a defence force in time... Expect a group of 6-10 from The Operators and Snow Wolves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭markomongo

Can't make it this day
    Will there be grenades available on site on the day?

Can't make it this day
    Looking increasingly likely I won't be making it to this if this snow and ice keeps up :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Can't make it this day
    Yeah, it's supposed to be sunny on Sat...but sure, we can only wait and see...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

I cant make it this Sunday anyway, but I'd probably give it a miss if I was going, the weather report from Met Eireann looks like it isn't getting better any time soon and other than going to/from work, I'm avoiding driving anywhere.

just talking to truck driver from the north and said we should still go ahead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 dazo

Can't make it this day
    whats the story for sunday is it still going ahead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 dazo

Can't make it this day
    markomongo wrote: »
    Nice one. Cant wait to get back to predator. Hopefully the ASI lads can muster up a defence force in time... Expect a group of 6-10 from The Operators and Snow Wolves.
    cough cough TOMAHAWKS cough cough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

Jimkil wrote: »

did he ask you to put your hand in the fire?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Jimkil wrote: »
    moggser wrote: »
    did he ask you to put your hand in the fire?

Indeed, I would take what said driver said with a pinch of salt Jimkil
    1. The North would have far better provision for adverse weather conditions because it is part of the UK. And unlike Ireland - which couldn't apparently grit a beach - the UK has some sembelance of organised leadership.
    2. The republic of inept-f*ckwitism is due to run out of gritting salt ... ooo ... today. Or at least Dublin is; which does not bode well as an indicator for most of the rest of the country.
    3. The above two points can be summed up as follows; North of Border = roads in reasonable condition for driving. South of Border = roll the dice, take your chances.

Can't make it this day
    Folks, this is going ahead if you have transport and want to head out.

Please allow yourself plenty of time, and stay safe. The pred lads are waiting :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

gerrowadat wrote: »
    Folks, this is going ahead if you have transport and want to head out.

Please allow yourself plenty of time, and stay safe. The pred lads are waiting :-)

Stay safe lads. If it looks dodgy, don't think twice about turning around and coming home. Predator will still be there next week ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭jack s

Can't make it this day
    Lads
    I'm going to bail on this! there is serious snow expected on Sunday into Monday.
    Be careful out there!

Regards

Jack

Can we get some final numbers.
    Me+1 are in.

I'm out for for entirely non snow related reasons