Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which actors annoy you to the point that you can't watch any film their in?

• 25-12-2009 11:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭

Lets keep it to one male and one female lads.

Male: Dane Cook [He ruins everything:mad:]
    Female: Cameron Diaz [Everything about her just pisses me off]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Jude Law. Cant stand the prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭Wilko121

anything nick cage has been in after 97 (except lord of war)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

None tbh. I try to enjoy a film as a whole, if I allowed one aspect of a film to put me off it, I'd probably miss out on quite a few great films. For example, I've a pretty intense dislike of Nicolas Cage, but I've still watched plenty of films he's been in and really enjoyed quite a few of them in spite of him. I think giving an actor the benefit of doubt could open you up to quite a lot of good films. Hell, even in the case of Dane Cook, I thought he was quite good in Mr. Brooks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 754 ✭✭✭havana

Andie mcdowell. She makes me want to stick pins in my eye...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Jude Law
    Nicolas Cage
    Ben Affleck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Nicholas Cage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I was going to say Sandra Bullock but Andie McDowell trumps her (I flicked on Four Weddings last night and she came on and I flicked off, its pathological.)

Any number of blandola US male leads would stop me watching a film - Ben Affleck that sort of non entity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Tom Cruise is tough to bear with the notable exception of Collateral in which I think he's great - probably because its about the only film where he is not saving the day in some way

And yes - another vote for Andie McDowell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Slugs

Keanu reeves. It's a shame, cause he's in some of my favourite movies...

So let me get this right, you guys who hate Andie McDowell, you would completely and utterly refuse to watch Groundhog Day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

Jennifer Anniston and Vince Vaughan, please stop making films, you both have more than enough money now and the world does not need another "romcom" wheere the kooky girl falls in love with the slob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Drew Barrymore :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So let me get this right, you guys who hate Andie McDowell, you would completely and utterly refuse to watch Groundhog Day?

Er, I have a defence, its only the brilliance of Bill Murray that would make me sit though McDowell and the film would be even better without her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Adam Sandler

mike65 wrote: »
    Er, I have a defence, its only the brilliance of Bill Murray that would make me sit though McDowell and the film would be even better without her.

Perhaps it would have been better without her, but her presence doesn't stop you from watching and I'd presume greatly enjoying the film, so really she isn't an actor who annoys you to the point that you can't watch any film she's in. Such is why I doubt there's any one actor who'd ever stop me from seeing a film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Orlando Bloom and Johnny Depp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Gerard Depardaux (or however it's spelt)
    (won't want him full stop)
    There are others who grate on me but if the films really good I might try to ignore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I really have to pretend she's not in it.

Nicholas Cage and Jude Law, do not like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Swarles Barkley

Gerard Butler.

I believe it stems from his absolutely terrible attempt at an Irish accent in P.S. I Love You, a movie that was awful enough of its own volition not to require his helping hand.

That and the fact that he speaks out of the side of his mouth like someone who has suffered a minor stroke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Vince Vaughn

Collateral

Which, coincidentally I've just discovered is on right now on RTE 1 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Not a film but Eastenders

That ugly feckin tramp with the cocaine nose, she makes me so feckin angry i just wanna smash my TV, that's why i don't watch EE any more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

scudzilla wrote: »
    Not a film but Eastenders

That ugly feckin tramp with the cocaine nose, she makes me so feckin angry i just wanna smash my TV, that's why i don't watch EE any more

Daniella Westbrook is it?
    Understandable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭glaston

Hugh Grant

Sandra Bullock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭Ridley

seanybiker wrote: »
    Jude Law. Cant stand the prick.

"Gigolo Joe, what do you know?"

star-pants wrote: »
    Daniella Westbrook is it?
    Understandable.

That's the trout

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

will ferrell

youre not funny mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Hangsangwich

hasn't been in very many films, but Steven Seagal annoys the hell out of me. Some of his fighting scenes are good, but I cant stand watching any other parts in between.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Hugh Jackman
    Meg Ryan
    Hugh Jackman
    Cameron Diaz
    Sandra Bullock
    Hugh Grant
    Jude Law
    Samuel L Jackson the last few years
    and a thousand times Hugh ****ing Jackman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭Dante

Jim Carey.

hasn't been in very many films, but Steven Seagal annoys the hell out of me. Some of his fighting scenes are good, but I cant stand watching any other parts in between.

U kidding - he's been in tonnes of films:
    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000219/

Great martial artist - jsut a **** actor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Driver 8

Orlando Bloom
    Dane Cook
    Jude Law in everything but Road to Perdition

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Nicole Kidman - Really can't stand her.

Ben Affleck - Only thing he was ever any good in was Groundhog Day.
    Plus he only had a bit part and was basically playing himself.

Jim Carey.

gtfo! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

John C Reilly
    Jason Statham

Driver 8 wrote: »
    Jude Law in everything but Road to Perdition

Not seen that but in all fairness I thought he was good in Enemy at the Gate

michael caine, I cant stand him. Would love to punch him and make him fall over on jude law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Kiera Knightly. I don't know why but I just can't stand it. People have told me I look like her a bit which is even more annoying mainly because as much as I don't want to I can see it myself.

She probably annoys me because I annoy myself!! ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Hugh Grant.
    I don't mind most of his films, some of them are funny ... but he plays the exact same character in every one of them!
    The cheeky chappie bold boy... One trick pony, tbh!

michael caine, I cant stand him. Would love to punch him and make him fall over on jude law.

hes awesome in children of men tbh :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

Orlando Bloom
    Claire Daines
    Stuart Townsend
    Uma Thurman (1 exception Pulp Fiction)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Jack Black ("wacky")
    Leslie Mann (annoying shrew)
    Seann William Scott (one-note)
    Hilary Swank (HATE this woman)
    Ben Stiller (incredible sell-out)

Jude Law is starting to turn it around a bit though I think - Sherlock Holmes looks alright and so does Repo Men

peanuthead wrote: »
    Kiera Knightly. I don't know why but I just can't stand it. People have told me I look like her a bit which is even more annoying mainly because as much as I don't want to I can see it myself.j

You look like a boy?

Terence Howard, that fooker has freaky eyes.
    Ashton Kutcher, annoying skinny cupid stunt.
    Orlando Bloom with his knacker tash.
    Daniel Day Lewis. He looks really annoying. Punch him aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Lord Panic

Shia Labeouf

Absolutely destroyed Surf's Up on me when I realised it was his voice...

Only realised it was him because of this...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IXCK1EyP4s

Can't stand him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

You look like a boy?

No I don't - I don't look 100% like her, but some of our features would kind of be the same. Wrecks my head

Lord Panic wrote: »
    Shia Labeouf

Absolutely destroyed Surf's Up on me when I realised it was his voice...

Only realised it was him because of this...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IXCK1EyP4s

Can't stand him.

Actually, yes. That's probably the one actor who'd completely put me off seeing a film. I wouldn't say that I can't watch any film with him in it, but it's damned close.

Kiera Knightly. I don't know why but I just can't stand it. People have told me I look like her a bit which is even more annoying mainly because as much as I don't want to I can see it myself.

Ehhhhh....how u doin????

No I don't - I don't look 100% like her, but some of our features would kind of be the same. Wrecks my head
    As long as ya have boobs you have 1 up on her. I mean 2 up. Her accent is annoying actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

Personally I think Kiera Knightley is fantastic looking... King Arthur or some such rubbish was on the other night and King Arthur himself would have trouble pulling me out of her :D

you look just like her?? What ya doin Sunday night? Are you allergic to Custard?