Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friend tried it on with me...feel disgusting

• 20-12-2009 12:13am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭

Hi guys,
    posting this here as I can't talk to my friends about it as they are mutal friends of his.

I was at my college Christmas ball, it was byob so everyone was a tad drunk.
    I was dancing away with my best friend of 6 years and next of all he starts kissing me and grabbing me, he bit my neck and gave me a lovebite which I am going to have to explain to my OH. I told him to stop a multitude of times and tried to push him away he replied with "come on it was going to happen eventually" he was rather rough and hurt me quite a bit. Then a college friend came over and told him to get lost, I stayed away from him for the rest of the night.

I am in a relationship for the past 6 years and he is also in a short term relationship, he knows I have an OH and how i feel about cheating.
    I feel disgusted by what he did. I never want to see him again.I am too embarrassed and well plainly grossed out by it all. I'll never forget the feeling of his tongue in my mouth it was like kissing my own brother, it was really horrible. I brushed my teeth so many times when i got home

I have no intent in resuming our friendship.
    I have not yet discusssed the matter with him , he text me trying to pretend nothing had happened.

Am I over-reacting, should I forget about it? Should I put it down to a drunken mistake, despite being sure he wasn't that drunk or should I go with my gut and cut contact in a civil and descreet manner despite losing a good friend.
    I now have to tell my OH who I know will go crazy!
    Thanks for all the help

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Sounds like a sleazey ****, don't know why you'd even want to remain friends with the dirtbag. You probably won't really have much choice but to end the friendship, if I was your fella I'd certainly not want you hanging around or even being near this guy again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭DigiGal

Sounds like a sleazey ****, don't know why you'd even want to remain friends with the dirtbag. You probably won't really have much choice but to end the friendship, if I was your fella I'd certainly not want you hanging around or even being near this guy again.
    Yes, my OH will definitely not want me near him again...the worst part is I cant believe I didnt know what kind of guy he was after all those years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

You are not over reacting.
    You didn't want or consent to what the was doing and he was bang out of order.
    Given that the groped and bit you and would not take no for answer certainly seems like he has zero respect for you as you do not sexually assualt a friend like that.

I would be telling my OH exactly what happend and would be dropping him from my socail circle and if any one ask I would tell them, it was becase he would not keep his hands and teeth to himself and he knew you didn't want to and that you are in a realtionship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I don't think you're overreacting. This wasn't some random sleaze in a club who wouldn't take no for an answer, this was your best friend of 6 years, someone who you'd think would want to look after you and who you could trust, and all of a sudden he betrays you like this, it's really horrible. I think you're totally right to cut off contact. Hopefully your boyfriend will be understanding and supportive of you and not think you led him on in any way.

I'm sorry you were betrayed like that, you must be hurting a lot :(

Piste wrote: »
    I don't think you're overreacting. This wasn't some random sleaze in a club who wouldn't take no for an answer, this was your best friend of 6 years, someone who you'd think would want to look after you and who you could trust, and all of a sudden he betrays you like this, it's really horrible. I think you're totally right to cut off contact. Hopefully your boyfriend will be understanding and supportive of you and not think you led him on in any way.

I'm sorry you were betrayed like that, you must be hurting a lot :(
    Yeah I'm pretty upset. I feel very vunerable now and am starting to wonder if having mostly male friends is a good idea. But I have gained a friend in the guy who interfered who held my hand all night, wouldnt let me out of his sight and made sure I got home ok. At least i know not all guys are complete sleazebags.
    I'm sure my OH will take my side, he knows I have no feelings for he person in question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I'd tell my OH straight away if I were you, mainly because he'll be protective of you and will probably be very sympathetic, letting him know how you feel means he can be a shoulder to cry on and may help you to get over the incident and put it behind you. A problem shared is a problem halved and all that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭muboop1

DigiGal wrote: »
    Yeah I'm pretty upset. I feel very vunerable now and am starting to wonder if having mostly male friends is a good idea. But I have gained a friend in the guy who interfered who held my hand all night, wouldnt let me out of his sight and made sure I got home ok. At least i know not all guys are complete sleazebags.
    I'm sure my OH will take my side, he knows I have no feelings for he person in question

I'm going to play devils advocate...

I was in similar situation a while back where the girl liked me...

Unfortunately, in most cases when guys and girls get close... one of them gets to attached and starts to fall.

It's damn annoying though....

Tell your bf, be honest!

As for your man... If hes been a great mate for years... maybe have a talk with him and see whats all happening? That or cut losses... and leave it be...

Honestly, though... This likely would be a deal breaker.

If you tell that bf, he will not want you near him... and rightly so...

If you don't tell the bf, and he find out and ur still mates... well he will likely go mad...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

That sounds very nasty :eek: Definitely tell your OP everything that you've told us so that he won't be left with any doubts as to what happened.

To be honest, if I was in your shoes, I would not want to have anything to do with the other guy any more. Regardless of how drunk he was, he should have known better than to come on to you like he did and to ignore your wishes. Problem now is that you won't ever be able to trust him completely again, knowing that somewhere he lusts after you and that he's one of those people who can't accept no as an answer.

Perhaps it might be difficult to excise him completely from your social circle but I think you would be more than entitled to distance yourself from him and to phase him out of your life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Herbal Deity

Trying it on when he knows you have a boyfriend - bad, but probably just about forgivable eventually, especially if drink was involved.

Forcibly giving you a love bite and persisting to kiss you - psycho. Run a mile, cut all contact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Skuxx

Trying it on when he knows you have a boyfriend - bad, but probably just about forgivable eventually, especially if drink was involved.

Forcibly giving you a love bite and persisting to kiss you - psycho. Run a mile, cut all contact.

Have to agree complete here, him trying it on with you wasn't the worst thing, he clearly has feelings for you which were growing as you became better friends and maybe he thought that ye were becoming more then friends (I'm not saying that you led him on or even anything like that) because that happens alot when guys and girls are good friends, but the fact that he forcefully kissed and and ignored your wishes for him to stop is what I would be more worried about if I was you!

You have a lot to consider!

You say he was one of your best friends, do you really want to loose him, I'm sure the two of you go back a long way and have some great memories, it would be a shame to give all that up without atleast talking to him about it!

Are you sure that it wasn't just alcohol?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭TokenWhite

He was out of line although it sounds like this was bubbling underneath the surface for some time, it's sad but i think you'll find that a lot of male female friendships are built on a foundation of unrequited love, well I've found that in my experience and from reading some of the PI's on here my mind hasn't changed.

Anyway I was going to tell you that your bf has no need to find out about it as it just negatively affects another person but I'd forgo that advice and tell him, otherwise, if it ever does come it it will look like you were hiding something. As for the friend, I wouldn't ditch him just yet, give yourself some time to make a decision as to whether he's worth having as a friend, throwing away a six year close friendship for his drunken actions in one night might not be the right decision ( I have to emphasise that what he did was totally out of order), although whether you would ever look at him again in the same light is debatable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

TokenWhite wrote: »
    ed.

Anyway I was going to tell you that your bf has no need to find out about it as it just negatively affects another person but I'd forgo that advice and tell him, otherwise, if it ever does come it it will look like you were hiding something. As for the friend, I wouldn't ditch him just yet, give yourself some time to make a decision as to whether he's worth having as a friend, throwing away a six year close friendship for his drunken actions in one night might not be the right decision ( I have to emphasise that what he did was totally out of order), although whether you would ever look at him again in the same light is debatable

I'd disagree. They may have been drunken actions but they were very significant drunken actions.

He gave her a lovebite, surely that takes at least a few seconds whilst she would have been struggling. Sounds like this guy could be dangerous if there weren't people around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭JangoFett

I'd have to think this is a deal breaker, he sounds like a creep

Yeah, while many male-female friendships being built on unrequited love on the part of the male is very very true, and I believe many girls in this situation are shockingly naive when it comes to this, it doesn't excuse the guy from forcibly coming onto the girl like the OP has described.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

OP, dont let him blame the drink, alcohol is a disinhibitor, it doesnt make you do shíte you do want to do, the drink just gave him the courage to do it.

Get rid of him.

Hey guys thanks for all the replies.

I told my OH he completely took my side and would rather I didn't go out drinking with the friend in question again but if I want to its up to me. He believed me about the lovebite too thank god.

I tried to talk to my friend who became increasingly egotistical and sleazy claiming that I wanted it to happen. He knows well that I have no feelings for him and that I love my OH who he is also supposed to be friends with.

After this incident with me he took home another girl from my college so obviously my rejection didn't bother him that much.

Although we have many good memories I feel as though I will never be able to trust him again. Even texting him made me feel uncomfortable and the thoughts of having to see him again make my skin crawl! I most certainly will never be able to go out drinking with him again without being increasingly paranoid and uneasy.

I have decided to be mature about the situation, be civil towards him, not let my OH have words despite him wanting to and slowly cut contact until he forgets about me completely. I think this is the right decision anyway?

Im sure there will be plenty more male friends in the future....most probably gay ones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

I told my OH he completely took my side and would rather I didn't go out drinking with the friend in question again but if I want to its up to me. He believed me about the lovebite too thank god.

I tried to talk to my friend who became increasingly egotistical and sleazy claiming that I wanted it to happen. He knows well that I have no feelings for him and that I love my OH who he is also supposed to be friends with.

After this incident with me he took home another girl from my college so obviously my rejection didn't bother him that much.

Although we have many good memories I feel as though I will never be able to trust him again. Even texting him made me feel uncomfortable and the thoughts of having to see him again make my skin crawl! I most certainly will never be able to go out drinking with him again without being increasingly paranoid and uneasy.

I have decided to be mature about the situation, be civil towards him, not let my OH have words despite him wanting to and slowly cut contact until he forgets about me completely. I think this is the right decision anyway?

Im sure there will be plenty more male friends in the future....most probably gay ones!

Perfectly reasonable, maybe a little more so that I would have reacted. Good stuff DigiGal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Fair play DigiGal. You handled that pretty well I think.

And, from the soudns of it, your OH is one to hold onto. There was no question in his mind that the blame was all on this guy. He supported you with no problems. And, let's just say he's a better man than I am for respecting your decision for him to not have words with the guy in question because if someone who was supposedly a friend of my OH did what he did, wild horses wouldn't hold me back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Reesy

Yeah, while many male-female friendships being built on unrequited love on the part of the male is very very true, and I believe many girls in this situation are shockingly naive when it comes to this, it doesn't excuse the guy from forcibly coming onto the girl like the OP has described.

And furthermore if he was any kind of a real friend he would apologise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

I think you handled it very well DigiGal. There was a much sinister motive there I'm afraid. The very fact that he bit you so you'd have to explain the love bite to your OH speaks volumes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

he was bang of line..i don't think you overreacted...he betrayed your trust....and was a sleaze....

funny how most platonic relationships end up being one sided.....

im a guy but if i were you i would be careful about having a best friend of the opposite sex.....don't know how many times ive seen girls i know in shock at a house party after a guy friend of 5 years tries it on....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

In that situation you would have been every bit justified in defending yourself by giving him a swift kick or punch in the scrote'. Or you could have bit his tongue. Never let yourself think that its not an option. Your male partners are almost always going to be physically stronger than you but we do have our weak spots. Self defence classes wouldnt be out of the ordinary either.

Bearing in mind Now, telling your boyfriend. The next course of action is not to go beat the snot out of him. If you wish to take it that far file a police report instead. In the moment though if you need to protect yourself: do so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭gimme5minutes

Overheal wrote: »
    In that situation you would have been every bit justified in defending yourself by giving him a swift kick or punch in the scrote'. Or you could have bit his tongue. Never let yourself think that its not an option. Your male partners are almost always going to be physically stronger than you but we do have our weak spots. Self defence classes wouldnt be out of the ordinary either.

Bearing in mind Now, telling your boyfriend. The next course of action is not to go beat the snot out of him. If you wish to take it that far file a police report instead. In the moment though if you need to protect yourself: do so.

File a police report? Jesus...it was just some friend who had a bit too much to drink and thought he had a chance with op...its not like some rapist tried to drag her down an alley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

File a police report? Jesus...it was just some friend who had a bit too much to drink and thought he had a chance with op...its not like some rapist tried to drag her down an alley.

Are you serious?

Despite her very clearly telling him No, he groped her, tried to kiss her and managed to forcefully give her a hickey. What do you think would have happened had they been alone? Would he be "just some friend who had a bit too much to drink" then?

Attitudes like that are frightening to be quite honest.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

Totally agree with Chinafoot. I just can't imagine someone doing that to a female friend who he was supposed to act in a gentlemanly fashion to. I don't think you should stay friends with him anymore.

Chinafoot wrote: »
    Are you serious?

Despite her very clearly telling him No, he groped her, tried to kiss her and managed to forcefully give her a hickey. What do you think would have happened had they been alone? Would he be "just some friend who had a bit too much to drink" then?

Attitudes like that are frightening to be quite honest.
    Ugh...

Attitudes like yours, i.e. he came onto her strongly and a bit forcefully, therefore he'd have raped her had they been in private, are worse tbh.

Running to the Gardaí for something like this would be an insult to any person who has actually been sexually assaulted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Are you serious?

Despite her very clearly telling him No, he groped her, tried to kiss her and managed to forcefully give her a hickey.

Still,I don't think it warrants going to the gardaí.

Sure why not get him prosectued and on the sex offenders register too

The OP handled the situation well and if she wants to remain friends then thats up to her. But leave the gardaí out of it.
    But now she has probably badmouthed warned about the guy to her friends so his name is ruined

Ugh...

Attitudes like yours, i.e. he came onto her strongly and a bit forcefully, therefore he'd have raped her had they been in private, are worse tbh.

Running to the Gardaí for something like this would be an insult to any person who has actually been sexually assaulted.

First of all, I can assure you that it wouldnt be an insult. Trust me.

Secondly, I wasn't suggesting that she needs to go to the Gardai, I was merely responding to the poster who had the opinion that this guy didn't really do anything all that bad. If the OP felt it warranted police attention she would be well within her rights to speak to them and have his actions on record.

And the fact that a male friend had to intervene to help the OP is quite relevant actually so yes I do think it would be possible that he could have done something much worse had they been alone. It would be naive to think otherwise.
    mikemac wrote:
    But now she has probably badmouthed warned about the guy to her friends so his name is ruined

Oh the poor love. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Moomoo1

I really think the gardai have better things to do than charge people like this. Not to mention the fact that this would never ever get to court and would just end up a massive waste of time for everyone.

Moomoo1 wrote: »
    I really think the gardai have better things to do than charge people like this. Not to mention the fact that this would never ever get to court and would just end up a massive waste of time for everyone.

For the love of christ. The op isn't going to the police about it, nobody mentioned pressing charges or going to court. There would be absolutely no harm in this guy getting a warning from the guards on his behaviour but she has decided to handle things herself. She's updated us on her actions and all is cool. Myself and others were simply responding to the scoffing being made by those who see this guys actions as no big deal.

And the fact that a male friend had to intervene to help the OP is quite relevant actually so yes I do think it would be possible that he could have done something much worse had they been alone. It would be naive to think otherwise.
    I disagree.

The level of warped thinking involved in forcibly kissing someone and raping someone are worlds apart.

Similarly, just because someone punches someone else in public doesn't mean that they likely would have murdered them had they been alone.

If the OP really did feel that this was worth going to the Gardaí over, then I agree, she should have.

Thats what im saying. Thank goodness he was so drunk and uninhibited he forgot he was in a vastly Public setting. But if he had let himself go over that edge at a house party or something when you two were alone in a bedroom or a hallway or something, who the **** knows what might have happened.
    Its not really about pursuing jailtime. This time. but when he gets into trouble, pulled over for running a red light, or booked for something else, that report will show up when the cop goes to pull up his record. And it will hang over his head for a very long time and Forbid it should be the tipping point used to cuff him when some other girl has to accuse him of sexual molestation.

Its called Putting it on Record. You dont have to Pursue Charges.

I guess when you've had a family member or two of yours gang-raped it changes your perspective a little. But I have Zero Tolerance for sexual assault. And, thats what it was.
    The level of warped thinking involved in forcibly kissing someone and raping someone are worlds apart.
    No, theyre really not.

It really isn't. She repeatedly told him no and she struggled to get away from him while he continued. He bit her for gods sake. It took another person helping her to get this guy off her...all of which was done publicly. So yes, I fully believe that had they been in a different setting where there was no help to be had for her, it could have escalated very easily. First hand experience (and common sense) would suggest as much tbh.

Hopefully now the OP will keep her distance from this fella.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭T "real deal" J

Hi guys,
    posting this here as I can't talk to my friends about it as they are mutal friends of his.

I was at my college Christmas ball......

You're not over-reacting at all. Some guys are creepy and hang out with girls for years before making a move on them. He more than likely has fancied you for a long time. The drink was just to give him dutch courage to make a move on you. This is my take on it. He is not your friend don't feel guilty. You said he wasn't that bolloxed!

He hasn't even apologised after basically trying to force himself on you..this "trying to pretend nothing happened" won't fly.....just ignore the creep...your friends should be more supportive of you. something similar happened with a girl i know and we just dropped the guy in question. Don't let your BF beat him up it's counterproductive...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭TheBlock

I'd tell your boyfriend what happend and cut all contact with your suppossed best friend.

Your boyfriend amay ask how does someone force their tounge into your mouth and how did they manage to give you what your term a love bite. Not a bite with teeth while you are trying to pull yourself away but a love bite?

Just to say....

I wouldn't file a police report as he is not worth my time and hassle and as a friend intervened he did not get very far with his advances but....and although i'd be worried he would try this with another girl I have had female friends who have been assaulted by male friends whilst drinking and they were always accused of leading him on or being drunk and found the grilling process very traumatic, I wouldn't like to put myself through it as selfish as it is.

he wasn't just trying his luck that would be fine, id just give him a talking to...he pushed me against teh wall and held my arms and bit my neck really hard while I was struggling and telling him to stop..

TheBlock wrote: »
    I'd tell your boyfriend what happend and cut all contact with your suppossed best friend.

Your boyfriend amay ask how does someone force their tounge into your mouth and how did they manage to give you what your term a love bite. Not a bite with teeth while you are trying to pull yourself away but a love bite?
    He held me down and as he is a rugby player who is a great deal bigger than me I was struggling and he bit me really hard, leaving a huge lovebite like mark, its more of a bite really though,tyhe skin is broken...my OH understands this as he has met the bloke in question

mikemac wrote: »
    Still,I don't think it warrants going to the gardaí.

Sure why not get him prosectued and on the sex offenders register too

The OP handled the situation well and if she wants to remain friends then thats up to her. But leave the gardaí out of it.
    No actually I am not an attention seeking drama queen....

this is my private life and I wish not to discuss it with anyone

as I said at the beginning of the thread I posted it here as I couldnt and didnt want to talk to friends about it

Wtf? I take back what I said earlier. A lovebite is harmless, an actual bite that broke the skin? Although more hassle than it's worth, you would be completely justified in gong to the Gardaí over this.

I really dont think I have it in me to take him to Gardai and cause all that hassle for my family and friends as my nother was sexually assaulted and the process is quite upsetting.....and embarrassing....

Just to say....

I wouldn't file a police report as he is not worth my time and hassle and as a friend intervened he did not get very far with his advances but....and although i'd be worried he would try this with another girl I have had female friends who have been assaulted by male friends whilst drinking and they were always accused of leading him on or being drunk
    Maybe this is off topic and not aimed at you directly but: what the hell?

I've been lead on by plllllenty of women. That doesnt give me permission to sexually assault them.

MotherF$T(UT(*%$&%^*#@~!ng Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

Playing devils advocate here. If he really did forcefully give her a lovebite than he is scum and all the females in your social circle should be warned about him at the very least if not a report filed with the guards. At least if he did anything more serious to someone else it would be a record of the fact that he isn't as pure as the driven snow.

......However, I am a bit of a cynic. Suspicious by nature. I just can't get the idea out of my head that the OP drunkenly snogged the guy, received the hicky, knows it might get back to the OH and posts a thread on boards..."See honey, he forced a hickey on me, Look, I even posted a thread on boards about it"

If I am right...well.

If I am wrong, its just another example of what vicims of sexual assualt have to deal with. People not necessarily believing them. Sad but thats the way it is. I just find it hard to believe that a bloke even in the grips of unrequited love would bite you/give you a hickey. Try and kiss you? Yes. A hickey though?

yea but he makes himself look guilty by trying to pretend nothing happened.

One of our contractors uses 2 or 3 helpers; keeps his GPS under the drivers seat? So when it went missing he had 3 suspects. But only one of them never called up asking about his paycheque ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Overheal wrote: »
    yea but he makes himself look guilty by trying to pretend nothing happened.

One of our contractors uses 2 or 3 helpers; keeps his GPS under the drivers seat? So when it went missing he had 3 suspects. But only one of them never called up asking about his paycheque ;)

Have you been watching The Wire recently? :D

Calibos wrote: »
    Playing devils advocate here. If he really did forcefully give her a lovebite than he is scum and all the females in your social circle should be warned about him at the very least if not a report filed with the guards. At least if he did anything more serious to someone else it would be a record of the fact that he isn't as pure as the driven snow.

......However, I am a bit of a cynic. Suspicious by nature. I just can't get the idea out of my head that the OP drunkenly snogged the guy, received the hicky, knows it might get back to the OH and posts a thread on boards..."See honey, he forced a hickey on me, Look, I even posted a thread on boards about it"

If I am right...well.

If I am wrong, its just another example of what vicims of sexual assualt have to deal with. People not necessarily believing them. Sad but thats the way it is. I just find it hard to believe that a bloke even in the grips of unrequited love would bite you/give you a hickey. Try and kiss you? Yes. A hickey though?
    And this is the exact reason why I woudn't go to guards....

arrogance like this

I WOULD NEVER AND I'M TELLING YOU NOW NEVER CHEAT ON MY OH

I have been drunk plenty of times in our six year relationship and never cheated

Just because you have relationship insecruities and trust issues is not my ****ing problem so don't go bringing them into my thread

I EXPLAINED ALREADY......its not a hickey(what a\re you 12) Its an actual bite....he broke my skin....i dont know what you are into but i dont in the least find that pleasureable!!!!!!!!

So dont dare accuse me of risking my realationship wityh teh guy I have been with since I was 13 years old who I am currently moving in with for some drunken snog with my very unattractive male friend....

I WASN'T THAT BLOODY DRUNK

He held me down...he bit me......it ****ing hurt and broke the skin and I bled.....i didn't ask for it...i dont fancy him....I dont cheat....I'd ahrdly cut off all contact with a bloke I drunkenly snogged....cop on to yourself

and I wouldnt post a thread in PI where people have serious issues in order to cover my own skin asd my OH trusts me and realises as he is the only man i've had sex with that I dont like being bittn, he has never given me a lovebite, I think they are slutty disgusting and painful!

so you can apologise for insinuating that I am a cheater...I liar....trying to get others into trouble for somthing I have done...making a joke out of sexual assault and wasting boardsies time

thanks very much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

And this is the exact reason why I woudn't go to guards....

arrogance like this

I WOULD NEVER AND I'M TELLING YOU NOW NEVER CHEAT ON MY OH

To be fair, it's not arrogance, he simply suggested you could be trying to cover up, a definite possibility.

If he did in fact sexually assault you, bring it to the guards. But to be honest, having read some of your past posts, I for one would have had to see the situation play out to decide who is in the wrong.

Regarding the last quoted bit, I have a decent memory, so does boards.

Now make a decision, was it actually sexual assault if it was, then make a statement, that way if he does it again, then at least there is a record of his behaviour. But if it wasn't, and since you are changing facts from a love bit ot breaking the skin, maybe you should rethink having that kind of thing on someone's record.

I am not saying I don't believe you, just that there are definitely 2 different sides to this.

(for those who think I am supporting this guy, I'm not. I don't know him, but TBH, this is a fishy situation to say the least!!

To be fair, it's not arrogance, he simply suggested you could be trying to cover up, a definite possibility.

If he did in fact sexually assault you, bring it to the guards. But to be honest, having read some of your past posts, I for one would have had to see the situation play out to decide who is in the wrong.

Regarding the last quoted bit, I have a decent memory, so does boards.

Now make a decision, was it actually sexual assault if it was, then make a statement, that way if he does it again, then at least there is a record of his behaviour. But if it wasn't, and since you are changing facts from a love bit ot breaking the skin, maybe you should rethink having that kind of thing on someone's record.

I am not saying I don't believe you, just that there are definitely 2 different sides to this.

(for those who think I am supporting this guy, I'm not. I don't know him, but TBH, this is a fishy situation to say the least!!
    I NEVER ****ING CALLED IT SEXUAL ASSAULT.....

I NEVER ****ING SAID I WAS GOING TO THE GUARDS IN FACT I SAID I DIDN'T WANT TO IF YOU BOTHERED To read my post

others said it...i did not....i suggested against it

And when did i post on boards about cheating on my OH

I NEVER ****ING CALLED IT SEXUAL ASSAULT.....

I NEVER ****ING SAID I WAS GOING TO THE GUARDS IN FACT I SAID I DIDN'T WANT TO IF YOU BOTHERED To read my post

others said it...i did not....i suggested against it

And when did i post on boards about cheating on my OH
    Mods

could you please close this thread

people are dragging everything way out of proportion and talking about guards and rape

this had nothing to do with my original thread

and now i have people calling me a liar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Mods

could you please close this thread

people are dragging everything way out of proportion and talking about guards and rape

this had nothing to do with my original thread

and now i have people calling me a liar

Noone called you a liar, people just suggested the facts aren't all in.

About that link, I am not gonna post it in PI. I am not aiming to get banned. If you want it you can PM me, but I am not posting it publically.

Sorry my post upset you, I did not suggest that you were going to the guards, just that you should if what you say happened is actually what happened!

Noone called you a liar, people just suggested the facts aren't all in.

About that link, I am not gonna post it in PI. I am not aiming to get banned. If you want it you can PM me, but I am not posting it publically.

Sorry my post upset you, I did not suggest that you were going to the guards, just that you should if what you say happened is actually what happened!
    TYou're not calling me a liar but you are suggesting that I am lying

THE FACTS ARE ALL THERE

YOU WEREN'T THERE I WAS

BOARDS IS ANON WHY WOULD I LIE

i'd love to see this link because my OH has an account and you are basically saying i dmitted to cheating on my OH on borads which my friends makes you a ****ing liar