Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm in Trouble

• 15-12-2009 5:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭

After a fairly big feed I was walking around Blanch when the badge started to swell up a bit.

Hit for The Bell with a frikken worm at the door and into the jacks and blew a 'loose softie' into the pan. Pure sludge.

Anyway, after the evacuation ,pulled up the trews and :eek: PLOPPPP... mobile slipped off the belt and nosedived into the pot.

Talking iceberg stuff here, two thirds below the surface and sinking.

Managed to rescue and ran under the tap but every time I answer the phone i get a bang of Bombay mix, stale sprouts and turnip.

Any hints on how to clean her up well without damaging the appliance.?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

Time of the month,Flutt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Put it into the hot press...your phone will smell like ****e, your hot press will have to be sealed off from the rest of the house, along with any clothes in it, but your phone will work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 899 ✭✭✭djk1000

Well that's just ruined my dinner...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

ffs.. buy a new phone!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

After a fairly big feed I was walking around Blanch when the badge started to swell up a bit.

Hit for The Bell with a frikken worm at the door and into the jacks and blew a 'loose softie' into the pan. Pure sludge.

Anyway, after the evacuation ,pulled up the trews and :eek: PLOPPPP... mobile slipped off the belt and nosedived into the pot.

Managed to rescue and ran under the tap but every time I answer the phone i get a bang of Bombay mix, stale sprouts and turnip.

How come you always manage to get into these messes that no-one else does?

*sigh*

Take off the covers and wash them. Hopefully the inside bit of the phone is clean. If it's not, buy some computer duster and a cloth and hope for the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Maybe your phone is still in the bowl and you are trying to answer a call on your turd ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Heres a idea. Get over your obsession of shít and get a hobby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

There is but one solution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Maybe people don't care about this sort of shit..... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

every time I answer the phone i get a bang of Bombay mix, stale sprouts and turnip.

Ah jesus christ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Sell it on adverts:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Vain wrote: »
    Sell it on adverts:D
    SOLD!!!
    >_>
    What?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 singo

bet your signal has gone to sh1t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I just realized that I'm so conditioned to the topic of poo in AH that the fact you wear your phone on your belt is more disturbing than the story itself.

I think it all began about two years back when someone topped the 'do you piss in the shower' thread with tale of a dump that could be coyly mashed down the drain with ones toes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

I think it all began about two years back when someone topped the 'do you piss in the shower' thread with tale of a dump that could be coyly mashed down the drain with ones toes.

Two years ago? It was two weeks ago.
    http://www.boards.ie//vbulletin/showpost.php?p=63322177&postcount=62
    Time flies when you're having fun I suppose!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Am tempted to move this to Mobiles & PDAs....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭newmills

I feel your pain flutt.......happened to me one night as well. Opened the tailgate and emptied out what can only be described as black thread. Wiped the balloon knot as best as possible, stood up and down went the phone.
    Temper was up as i knew i had destroyed my favourite jocks - cillit bang wasn't even going to clean the tracks from them...so i flushed the bástard to eternity!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Sleipnir wrote: »
    Two years ago? It was two weeks ago.
    http://www.boards.ie//vbulletin/showpost.php?p=63322177&postcount=62
    Time flies when you're having fun I suppose!

Nah, that's a poor impostor. The original thread was called 'Do you piss in the shower' I think. Must have been about two years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭Shane732

Sweet mother of Jesus you went in after it?? :eek::eek:

Not a chance I'd be diving in after it unless it made the dinner or something!

Bin it and get yourself a new one - also wash your bloody hands! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

Hmm, you appear to have yourself poo a bit of a problem there OP.

That pun course I did was money well spent. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

CHD wrote: »
    Heres a idea. Get over your obsession of shít and get a hobby.

he's a scatman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭_Roz_

That's disgusting. Buy a new phone. I wouldn't even be keen on using a phone that fell into an unused toilet; not that I wouldn't entirely deserve it if I managed to drop a phone into a toilet I wasn't using.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Pop into a phone shop...ask to inspect a model the same as yours. Keep a low profile while whipping the casing off the new one and slip the soiled casing over the new innards.

Say to the clerk while handing it back "nah bud...that phone's a piece of sh!t." Leave and slip on your newly acquired casing. Good as new.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

How old are you anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Flutt........Toilet Thread........

How original.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

I thout Frada usually closed toilet threads? Is this one ok because it's about communications/toilet inter-relations?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

my eyes hurt from reading that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭evercloserunion

Bombay mix
    There's your problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Dude, seriously. It was never funny.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Nichololas

Hehe. Poop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Exclusive footage of Flutter just after he retrieved his shitty phone.
    http://timesonline.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/mcgregor_trainspotting_1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭_Roz_

Pighead wrote: »
    Exclusive footage of Flutter just after he retrieved his shitty phone.
    http://timesonline.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/mcgregor_trainspotting_1.jpg

I've never been so sure of anything as I am of the fact that I don't want to see whatever that picture is. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

TheZohan wrote: »
    Do it! Do it! Do it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Any hints on how to clean her up?

You brought a female phone into a gents toilet?? :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I thout Frada usually closed toilet threads? Is this one ok because it's about communications/toilet inter-relations?

This particular user is allowed to start one every few months. I...don't know why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

This particular user is allowed to start one every few months. I...don't know why.
    He asked you to shit on his chest and you obliged, didn't you :cool:

Aheh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

I just read another of his posts. I haven't had asthma since I was a child but I'm pretty sure it just came back with a vengeance. I was laughing so hard it looked like I was having a mixture of a fit, seizure, stroke and heart attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

TheZohan wrote: »

Don't you mean Sex & Sexuality forum? Some of them might consider the OP's situation to be erm, exciting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

I just read another of his posts. I haven't had asthma since I was a child but I'm pretty sure it just came back with a vengeance. I was laughing so hard it looked like I was having a mixture of a fit, seizure, stroke and heart attack.

When your left side recovers function do you think you could link us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Stop talking like a knacker is my Christmas advice to you OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

i was gonna make some referrence to a shitephone but i thought better of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

For that alone, you deserve it.

When your left side recovers function do you think you could link us?

I need to call 999.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055721131

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055598793

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Don't you mean Sex & Sexuality forum? Some of them might consider the OP's situation to be erm, exciting.

No they wouldn't.

I already posted something similar there and not a reply did I get :o

Which one was so funny?

Both

Both

Really? I agree the description and nuances of writing were delightful, and very humourous, but would have more comedic effect on a less childish subject.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Time for the OP to get a blog to fulfil their need for discussing their scat fetish me thinks.
    The could title it the bog-blog or the blog-roll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

Hey Rrrent boy, you bring me a fu ckin smoak..