Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda McLoughlin RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

It's not until a Garda is killed that the work is appreciated to it's full extent.

AGS are a part of the workforce that put their lives on the line,doing dangerous jobs, sometimes even making the ultimate sacrifice in the line of duty.

Garda McLoughlin is a true testament to the many men and women who police our streets and keep us safe, may he rest in peace.

RIP Garda McLoughlin.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭concussion

RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

RIP Garda McLoughlin.

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭1922

0002d5da10dr.jpg

RiP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

RIP. Condolences to family, friends and colleagues.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

Ah Jesus lads did you see the news there about this, absolutely shocking.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

As a Donegal person i just want to say how sickened i am that another Garda has been killed while serving the Donegal community.

Rest in Peace, and my sympathies to his family, friends and work colleagues.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭PapaYankeeGirl

So sorry to hear this awful news. My thoughts go out to his family, friends and colleagues.

I wish his work partner a speedy recovery.

Best wishes, from N.Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭one2one

RIP Garda McLoughlin. My thoughts are with his family & friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 wicklow123

RIP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

Gary Mc Loughlin Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam

Deepest sympathies to his family & friends...

Everyone in Fenagh and Ballinamore are devestated.

R.I.P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭spudz21

Rest in peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 alwaysone

RIP Garda McLoughlin

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Truly tragic news, so close to Christmas too. RIP Garda McLoughlin.

Hope his partner makes a full and speedy recovery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭MelissaLahive

RIP Garda McLoughlin and God bless your partner. I hope the families get all the support and strength they need during this awful time

• Registered Users Posts: 618 ✭✭✭big_show

I went to school with Gary, best of mates when we were younger, kind of grew apart when i went to college, grew further when he went to Letterkenny. Still though always had the craic whenever we'd randomly meet up on nights out round Ballinamore, still on the same wavelength after all the years. One of the soundest fellas I've grown up with, you will be sorely missed Gary. RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Poor fella :(

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭bleuhh

Live beside Gary in Fenagh. Soundest lad you could meet. Always had a smile on his face and stopped to chat along the road whenever i'd walk by! Just saw him in the local nightclub a few weeks ago, hard to believe it was the last time i'd see him. God be with his family & girlfriend at this time. Gary you were an angel, look out for us up there. You were a true hero to the end and you'll get a hero's welcome in some time. x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 iceman_kill

An awful waste of a young life. May he rest in peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

I heard of the tragedy today but never thought for the life of me that it was someone I knew. I went to school with his brother Enda and my younger brother went to school with Gary. Such a sad way for life to be taken away and at such a young age. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam RIP.

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭Hill St Blue

R.I.P.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

R.I.P. a tragic loss of a young life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 cashel girl

Rest In Peace x
    Deepest sympathies to his family and friends

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭CB19Kevo

R.I.P.

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭ste88m

Once again this year, the flag was flying outside the station at half mast.

Really made me think twice about some things today.
    Tragic loss. Condolences to family, friends and colleagues.

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam dilis.

Folks, keep safe out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Leo Demidov

RIP.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭dfbemt

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam

RIP

• Registered Users Posts: 6,031 ✭✭✭Slippin Jimmy

RIP. Thoughts are with family, friends, and coleagues. Be safe out there lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 45,824 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Just popped in to offer my own condolences to the family, friends and colleagues of the late Garda Gary McLoughlin. A sad loss and Im sure I speak for every right minded person here in Donegal when I say that its a real tragedy that one should loose their life while carrying out a duty to protect the community.

Its even more tragic that this should happen in the same county that another garda lost his life while carrying out his duties earlier this year.

RIP.