Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE TLC PPV thread ~Spoilers within

• 13-12-2009 10:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭

The card:
    WWE Championship - Tables Match
    - John Cena (c) vs. Sheamus.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship - Steel Chair Match
    - The Undertaker (c) vs. Batista.

ECW Championship - Ladder Match
    - Christian (c) vs. Shelton Benjamin.

WWE Unified Tag Team Championships - TLC Match
    - Chris Jericho & Big Show (c's) vs. DX.

- Randy Orton vs. Kofi Kingston.

WWE Intercontinental Championship
    - John Morrison (c) vs. Drew McIntyre.

WWE Women's Championship
    - Michelle McCool (c) vs. Mickie James.

So,who's gonna watch it?? Normally, December PPV's are very good (except December to Dismember obviously).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭michael.etc...

I'll be watching, and have a full report up shortly after the show. Looking forward to it actually, if only because two of the title matches are offering something completely different, another has been built well, and the Main Event should deliver.
    I think the other thing with the dec show is that it usually starts the build towards Mania, by putting a few of the Rumble pieces in place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

I'll be watching, and have a full report up shortly after the show. Looking forward to it actually, if only because two of the title matches are offering something completely different, another has been built well, and the Main Event should deliver.
    I think the other thing with the dec show is that it usually starts the build towards Mania, by putting a few of the Rumble pieces in place.

I want to watch it but I can't. No money = No PPV for me. Maybe ROH or the Rumble but not this :(. I'm not gonna bother trying to watch it "by other means". I'll read about it in your report in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

I really hope they give Christian/Benjamin enough time to really steal the show. 15-20 minutes rather than 10 and we could have a match of the year candidate on our hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

I really hope they give Christian/Benjamin enough time to really steal the show. 15-20 minutes rather than 10 and we could have a match of the year candidate on our hands.

A ladder match is just about the only environment in which Benjamin interests me.

flahavaj wrote: »
    A ladder match is just about the only environment in which Benjamin interests me.

In fairness to Benjamin, if they ever actually got behind him for longer than two months at any time he'd could be a really good upper-midcard hand. There's only so long a guy can give his all if they're not going to get behind him fully.

Hes had his fair share of pushes. My biggest problem with him is his total lack of charisma. Phenomenal athelete, but no connection with the audience.

I agree with both of you. He could be a great Semi-main event/upper mid-card hand. His lack of charisma/natural connection is a huge problem though. On the other hand, creative have done an abysmal job of helping him out from that perspective. He's crying out for a manager/valet.

What about his momma?:pac:

:):):):D:D Wasn't that his 1st big push on Raw??

Hah yeah- argh... that went well.

In fairness, that was his idea- so he definitely isn't the man to ask for creative input.

I could actually see Christian/Shelton opening.

In fairness, that was his idea- so he definitely isn't the man to ask for creative input.

I legit thought she was great.

That was his idea?!?!? God almighty

I really want this to be the match of the night but I feel WWE will ruin it if they don't give enough time to it.

I legit thought she was great.

Oh aye- She was a larf alright- but Shelton looked like a dope standing beside her being a charisma-vacum.
    That was his idea?!?!? God almighty

aye supposedly so. I recall Charlie Haas getting a little peeved at a Q and A over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Is this on at one or two in the morning?

Starts at 1 dude.

Enjoy the PPV everyone. Lets hope WWE can end the decade on a PPV high.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭Paulegend

should be a great PPV. just hope some of the PPVs are on sky next year hate paying every month. it gets expensive:(

Paulegend wrote: »
    should be a great PPV. just hope some of the PPVs are on sky next year hate paying every month. it gets expensive:(

Haven't you heard of the new deal?

It's in the "good news" thread. From next year, Sky Sports show 5 PPV's (I'll guess at EC, Backlash, The Bash, Breaking Point and Bragging Rights, if the names haven't been changed) with the rest on SBO.

Haven't you heard of the new deal?

It's in the "good news" thread. From next year, Sky Sports show 5 PPV's (I'll guess at EC, Backlash, The Bash, Breaking Point and Bragging Rights, if the names haven't been changed) with the rest on SBO.

crap didnt realise what the thread was about:D oops sounds cool doh

There's not much buzz about for Kofi/Orton is there. I think WWE kind of hurt it's appeal by having them wrestle twice on Raw in short matches. This feud was really hot a few weeks ago but it's really cooled since.

Agreed, they ruined it by showing it for free on Raw. Hoping they can keep building Kofi up. The guy has charisma

Yup, completely agree. It killed Kofi's momentum, and i get the impression they're going to end the feud more or less. The whole "rubber match" promo was a terrible idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭TheCandystripes

i want to watch this but do not have sky sports. i wonder what i should do *hint* *hint*

Get banned I'd imagine.:)

you could always get your mates to order it and go to their houses. me and a couple mates usually do it that way. then we are only buying every 3rd or 4th ppv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

What he said..................

and not just for a month:D hehe

Erm... anyways...

What do people make of Batista/Taker?
    It is like, the two-hundred and twentieth rematch or something between them, but I think Big Dave's recent character direction really gives it a boost and I would be lying if i said the gimmick didn't intrigue me.

Erm... anyways...

What do people make of Batista/Taker?
    It is like, the two-hundred and twentieth rematch or something between them, but I think Big Dave's recent character direction really gives it a boost and I would be lying if i said the gimmick didn't intrigue me.

to be honest with this whole new aggresive batista im looking forward to it. just hope they dont drag the match and hopefully they will have it evenly matched

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭The Bull

I dont think im goin to buy this PPV, Im givin sky over 80 euro a month now for the full HD package and i f"""ed if i givin them anymore this month. Thought i had a prob with my HD box there last month and the guy on the phone wanted 100 euro for them to come and replace the HD box. I told him to come and take it out, what a shower of money grabbin b****ds. I goin to have a ;) round and if theres no joy there i guess i will just watch the NFL on five.
    Anyway it would be good to see the cabbra man have the strap on him, even if it just for a short period. GO SHEAMUS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

Whos rootin for the Irishman then? I hope he accidentally injures Cena :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Xinkai wrote: »
    Why do you want Cena to get injured? Thats low

Thats very nice that

whats ths **** with the doctor????

The crowd "we want blood we want blood"

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 17,066 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzo

I cant believe that doctor thing just happened, wwe worried about the possible spillage of blood on their TV-PG shows

That was a great match apart from the doctor ****e, really solid match. gave it 20 min too

Great match. The standard has been set :)

I really enjoyed that match

DOLLAR STORE LADDER

Just noticed, the PPV is in san antonio, Texas... Shawn Micheals hometown.... hmmmmmm

Also, LETS GO DREW!!!

Edit: YEEEEAAAAHHHHH DREW THE CHAMPEEN!!! Intercontinental Champ FINALLY Back in Europe!

There was no need for Morrisson to take off the belt though right? =/

Whats wit this match? No tables, chairs or ladders, Not a bad match though, Nice pace to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

Just noticed, the PPV is in san antonio, Texas... Shawn Micheals hometown.... hmmmmmm

Also, LETS GO DREW!!!

same arena they held royal rumble 2007, but shawn didn't win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

The Bull wrote: »
    Whats wit this match? No tables, chairs or ladders, Not a bad match though, Nice pace to it

there are 3 ordinary singles matches, this, orton/kofi and mickie james/mccool

I thought Morrison was going to get himself disqualified there

Could be a good night for the celtic nations after all

I enjoyed that and all. First time staying up for a PPV in a looooong time.

Nice to see Drew go over there. He is gonna be HUGE

Ha, IWW ilumni face to face on WWE ppv. Fair play to all.

Lol at Josh Mathews in the middle of Sheamus and Drew

I see what Mickie did with her clothes there, wearing country clothes, & she signed a record deal singing country music last week. I don't like the way WWE are treating her lately about her weight, nothing stopping them just saying 'Hey lose some weight Mickie please, thanks'.

McCool to win.

Timbaland is going to guest host the last Raw of 09