Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ask a question ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭offaly1

Nope ill tell them to Piddle off!

What sorta car ya get? I got a micra(mortified to be broadcasting that)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭DancingDaisy

offaly1 wrote: »
    What sorta car ya get? I got a micra(mortified to be broadcasting that)

Don't have a car anymore... but did have a megane until recently!

What's planned for your weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Don't have a car anymore... but did have a megane until recently!

What's planned for your weekend?

Long ass run tomorrow morning, 21st tomorrow night that I am NOT drinking at (Trying to convince myself not to! :() Might be going snorkling on Sunday morning, then was asked to go to an 80's party on Sunday night, but i am MUCH too broke!

Have you ever heard the Afroman song "Colt 45"? (It's awesome listen to it! :D)

It's ringing a bell!

Am I insane to have something planned every weekend until almost the end of March?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

Yes indeed, weekends are free time!

Anyone know what they're getting for Valentine's Day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Yes indeed, weekends are free time!

Anyone know what they're getting for Valentine's Day?

Nothing cause Im all single :)

Why am I so stressed??

Nothing cause Im all single :)

Why am I so stressed??

Because, from what I remember, you work very long hours in your own business and you are on your feet all day! Definitely sounds stressful! But, you are accomplishing something! :)

Give me a task I must complete, relieve my boredom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

Because, from what I remember, you work very long hours in your own business and you are on your feet all day! Definitely sounds stressful! But, you are accomplishing something! :)

Give me a task I must complete, relieve my boredom?

Count how many grains of sugar there are in a kilo bag.

Will I get out of Cavan alive on Sunday?

Count how many grains of sugar there are in a kilo bag.

Will I get out of Cavan alive on Sunday?

Cavan isn't a real place, like Tir na nÓg and Carlow, you will be grand, it's just a dream state really.

If you had to take down one monument in any city in Europe, what would it be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Cavan isn't a real place, like Tir na nÓg and Carlow, you will be grand, it's just a dream state really.

The leaning tower of pisa - its gonna fall over one of these days anyway :D

Whats the plan for the weekend?

The friggin Spire!

Weekend plan is to go dancing tonight, and then to a party tomorrow night!

Why am I finding kinky references in everything today? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭sorrywhat

The friggin Spire!

Cos your dirty minded!

Should I have gone out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Stella777

The friggin Spire!

because it's a full moon tonight?

sport you'd like to try?

The friggin Spire!

Becasuse the whole world psychologically surrounds sex, so you can find references to sex in everything! :) (The spire for example, is Dublin making up for lack of a good sized penis! :P)

I wanna try MMA, but I am too lazy to look into it!

For 10 grand a night with rich clients, could you be an escort?

sorrywhat wrote: »
    Should I have gone out?

Yup! But it's not too late!
    Stella777 wrote: »
    sport you'd like to try?

Gymnastics, don't think I'm bendy enough though :)
    For 10 grand a night with rich clients, could you be an escort?

Nope, don't think i could be an escort, though to be a servant of Nammah would be cool. (Kushiels reference)

See if you can think of three things about me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

See if you can think of three things about me...
    Female
    Irish
    You have a piece of jewelry that has sentimental value to you.

Was I right?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

DubMedic wrote: »
    Female
    Irish
    You have a piece of jewelry that has sentimental value to you.

Was I right?.

probably :D

should i be listening to joy division or tom waits right now?

probably :D

should i be listening to joy division or tom waits right now?

Depends on your mood really, but if you are in a nice relaxed mood like I am, you will put on Rosie by Tom Waits right now, like I am! :)

Who is your favourite living recording artist, who still tours?

Depends on your mood really, but if you are in a nice relaxed mood like I am, you will put on Rosie by Tom Waits right now, like I am! :)

Who is your favourite living recording artist, who still tours?

dont have one favourite, but elbow are pretty damned close. bastids are back in the studios now though.

also, tom waits - rain dogs, here i come :D (though going to a joy division covers gig tonight)

cheap wine now, or later? (it's 6pm here now, and saturday)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Wine now.

What should i do for my last 3 days in america?

wine now, tomorrow, and the day after that.

wear my bright coloured boardshorts and blistering tongues tshirt to joy division covers gig, or dress more appropriately for the 'scene'?

Don't dress for the 'scene', dress for yourself!

What are people's plans for this lovely Saturday afternoon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

What are people's plans for this lovely Saturday afternoon?

Make BBQ ribs, do college assignments (No really.... I am), and act the eejit in some way, shape or form.

Is there a reason for everything?

Fago_25 wrote: »
    Is there a reason for everything?

I'd like to think so.

Would you kiss the last person you kissed again?

I'd like to think so.

Would you kiss the last person you kissed again?

Yeah, she's hot! :D

Have you ever called the guards on someone?

Once, when I was being followed home and harassed. The guards weren't much help. They told me that I shouldn't have been out that late. It was half 10 on a summers evening, and I was almost 20.

Why are nightclubs so boring?

Once, when I was being followed home and harassed. The guards weren't much help. They told me that I shouldn't have been out that late. It was half 10 on a summers evening, and I was almost 20.

Why are nightclubs so boring?

It's like desensitisation, you are used to much better now, something which suits your personality better. Besides, they are usually the same people every week, which IMO sucks! I love new night clubs the first time only.

Favourite stand-up comedian?

It's like desensitisation, you are used to much better now, something which suits your personality better. Besides, they are usually the same people every week, which IMO sucks! I love new night clubs the first time only.

I was laughing at guys going mad over two girls dancing together, and all I could think was 'If only you knew' :D
    Favourite stand-up comedian?

Dylan Moran - The man's a god.

When do you next have a free weekend?

I was laughing at guys going mad over two girls dancing together, and all I could think was 'If only you knew' :D

Dylan Moran - The man's a god.

When do you next have a free weekend?

Probably after this weekend, nothing is planned yet like! :)

Do you know your bloodtype?

Nope, I'm terrible for things like that.

How should I get rid of my twicthyness? (and no, it's not sexual frustration :P)