Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

IPC Updates anybody?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭toHex

padraig is back to his messy stacking ways so its counting by induction. ben looks to have around 1m, paul around 1.5m so padraig must have 2.5m

• Subscribers Posts: 32,869 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Hope Padraig win this now, even though the other two are good lads as well.

Ben is gone in 3rd place. He pushed pre with As 6s and got called by Paul holding Jd 10d.

Sweats everywhere on a board of

Ks Qs 4x Ad 3h

Great game from Ben and a very deserved 3rd place finish for €52,000 goes to the man from Illinois.

Padraig and Paul are having a chat. The heads up will resume shortly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

Deal done i believe, 93k each 7k tip and 7k for homeless charity(unbelievable gesture) well done to the two of them, you couldnt meet 2 nicer blokes

still in play. paul had moved in to a commanding lead but a double up for padraig with AQ vs 66 puts him in front.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭callo

Deal done i believe, 93k each 7k tip and 7k for homeless charity(unbelievable gesture) well done to the two of them, you couldnt meet 2 nicer blokes

two top blokes wp to both of them

yeah, close enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

unbelievable offer, fair play to both.

Also congrats to Cat and Mick. I've known Mick for about 4 years and he eats, drinks and sleeps poker. He was always trying to learn and improve and really deserved this final table and more. Cat as been a fresh air to the poker scene and with time and more expierence it will be only time before she takes one. Maybe the womens event at the WSOP....

WP to all.

padraig for the win just to show nicky whos the number 1 pro at boyles :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Really is a brillant gesture by the two of the them.

Ollieboy wrote: »

Also congrats to Cat and Mick.

ye congrats to both, been really impressed by there play over the last 18 months or so

padraig is our winner congrats mate

well done padraig really deserved mate

Congratulation to Padraig Parkinson, Irish Poker Champion.

And congratulations to Paul Marrow, a very worthy runner up.

emotional scenes at the end...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Well done Padraig, great stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

toHex wrote: »
    Congratulation to Padraig Parkinson, Irish Poker Champion.

I can think of one line he can sing all night, "I did it my way"....Galway will be dry to night and I bet there won't be much left by the weekend of that 97k...

very wp Padraig..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

well done Padraig, congrats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Well done Parky really nice gesture from both of them for the charity.

"yes we did" he said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

well done padraig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Mr check raise

WD paw-rig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Tribezz

well done Padraig, Congrats

• Subscribers Posts: 32,869 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Classy deal done by them both, well played. Good to see Padraig take down a big event. His constant "Yes We Can" all weekend during play (especially in the later part of the days) was brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 micko10

Will this tourney be on rte anytime?

micko10 wrote: »
    Will this tourney be on rte anytime?

the tournament wasn't televised. there are video blogs from pokerstars though

toHex wrote: »
    the tournament wasn't televised. there are video blogs from pokerstars though

Thats a shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Get Morrow for the Well

great gesture for the homeless.

pp.jpg

(Padraig is the one on the left)

YULETIRED wrote: »
    Get Morrow for the Well

great gesture for the homeless.