Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Birthday!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Happy Birthday deise!!

gercanning.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

eVeNtInE wrote: »
    She's 15 eventine! :P

Oh lololololololololol!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Happy birthday, deise! Have a good'un! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Happy birthday Deise_girl.

Someone on TV said Joe Canning today, he seemed to be kicking Wexford's ass or something, so I suppose that made you happy?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,837 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

eVeNtInE We've been through this, originally you think im 12 and now, i've just turned 14 -_-
    Shows how mature and grown up my posts are, eh? :L

Oh and everyone Xx_emma_xX made this, isnt it spectularly fantastic and cute <3:)
    Hurlers at Portumna Pitch

The times were good – in fact, they were very good.
    There once was a group of friends. They went by the names of Emma, Carrie, Sarah, Joe, Richie and Dec.
    So the lads played hurling, as you do,and the girls watched. The lads were fairly savage at hurling – there was no point denying it. Joe was the talk of the country and Richie and Dec were up and coming stars. Their good looks weren’t bad at all...not bad at all. That’s why they were called good looks, you see. Because they weren’t bad.
    But anyway, losing track of things here a bit...So as you do, in this elite group, people started to form couple. First off, there was Dec and Sarah...they were well off, nothing could stop them now as the song goes...
    So then there were four...Carrie, Emma, Joe and Richie. Now, Joe and Richie were both fine looking lads, but it had to be admitted, Joe was superior in the looks and hurling department so really Richie didn’t have a hope. Well maybe he did, because only one of the girls could have Joe, so Richie was going to get the leftovers.
    Righteo, so anyway, sadly a great friendship was torn to pieces when a fight ensued over just who deserved Joe. Joe was happy out with whatever he got, cool as you like, and Richie watched from a distance.
    It was a time of hair pulling, face-slapping and of course...the fishbots. Humanity and friendship was forgotten about in the great Battle for Joe Canning.
    It was during a particularly violent fishbot battle that everything changed. The fight was going nowhere, no girl would relinquish...all it needed was a little interference from a third party.
    On a hot summer’s day, in the middle of Portumna pitch, Carrie and Emma were fishbotting to the death. Joe and Richie watched from afar – Joe looking very pleased with himself and Richie looking sulky. It was then that he walked past. Him. Wearing a blue t-shirt and a smile that could charm an angry dragon. He carried a hurl, and on it a sliotar was balanced as if it could never fall off.
    His name was Thomas. Thomas Ryan.
    Carrie took one look at Thomas Ryan...and as they say, they fell in love...
    And lived happily ever after, as Thomas broke up with his girlfriend Katie as soon as he saw Carrie...she was a bit upset but like she’ll be grand, she’s only a minor character.
    So Emma decided that this was all well and good, left Carrie and Thomas to it and went over to Richie and Joe. She looked at them, and broke the news to Richie. ‘It’s not you, it’s me...well actually it’s Joe but details, details...’
    Richie responded with a simple...’Oi, Thomas, will ya gimme Katie’s number...sound.’
    And Joe and Emma lived happily ever after.
    And that was that. Championship games, meetings in Portumna pitch and post-match celebrations lay in the future..
    Twas a grand time to be alive, so it was. No one in Kilkenny’s got anything on these lads ... 

Hurlers at Portumna Pitch: The Sequel
    Coming out: May 30th 2011
    It was supposed to be the end. Everyone was in love, happy...
    But you always want what you can’t have.
    And what you can’t have is Thomas Ryan.

Happy Birthday Carolineeeeee!!!! (:

Pygmalion wrote: »

Someone on TV said Joe Canning today, he seemed to be kicking Wexford's ass or something, so I suppose that made you happy?

I didnt get to see it but it's sky +'d :) I heard he got 2 goals nd a few points so alls good :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

Happy Birthday Deise! Have a good one :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Yeah... happy birthday and all that jazz. Whatever.

Meh

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Pygmalion wrote: »

You sure it wasn't Ger Farragher? :P

brummytom wrote: »
    Yeah... happy birthday and all that jazz. Whatever.

Meh

<3 you too -_-

Merci beaucoup pour tes "happy birthdays" <3 y'all :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

happy deise, birthday girl! :D hope you have a good one.

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

15 :eek: you're getting so old. Eeeeeeeeeeeew!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

Happy Birthday Deise! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭msbrightside

Happy Birthday! :)
    Have a great one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Happy Birfday deise!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

Happy Birthday Deise! \o/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭A Neurotic

^What she said!

Thanks! =D
    D4RK ONION wrote: »
    15 :eek: you're getting so old. Eeeeeeeeeeeew!

*Nods head sadly in agreement*
    Also I cant be the C&H baba anymore can I? Too old for it all now =/:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Happy Birthday Carrie hope ya enjoyed it! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

Happy birthday Deise! :D

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

deise_girl wrote: »
    Thanks! =D

*Nods head sadly in agreement*
    Also I cant be the C&H baba anymore can I? Too old for it all now =/:pac:
    We'll all be 40 and you'll still be the baba at 35 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Happy birthday deise_girl! :) Hope 'twas a good one thus far, and enjoy the last.. 75 minutes or so of it! :D

Go raibh míle, míle maith agaibh :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Happy birthday Deise :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Happy birthday Deise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Happy Birthday Pixie-Fairy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭AllInOne

More happy birthday wishes to Pixie-Fairy!:D
    Have fun with your lindor chocolate :pac: