Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Biggest shocks of 2010

• 09-12-2009 11:51am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭

After perusing the thread Biggest shocks of 2009 its clear 2009 was pretty boring/unshocking, The death of Michael Jackson being the biggest shock, im only suprised he lasted that long..

So what do you think will be the big shocks of next year?

Brian Cowen and Harney having a love child

The USA winning the World Cup

Ireland winning anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

John and edward will still be famous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,221 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Second reply!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,221 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Rafa Benitez being Liverpool manager come May.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭CountingCrows

The Large Hadron Collider becoming self aware and nuking the sun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Sepp Blatter admittin to having a prior agenda and wanting the French to be in the world cup ahead of Ireland even if it meant a dodgy referring decision.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

jebforever wrote: »
    Second reply!
    This to become the most popular reply on all boards threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Cork schoolteacher has a baby with one of her students!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭powerfade

Tiger Woods gives up golf, hooks up with Jenna Jameson and proceeds to be the greatest porn director ever known....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Gerry Ryan joins boards and becomes a beloved poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 nelkins

Start a new thread for next year's biggest shocks guys! This is about 2009.

nelkins wrote: »

:confused: OP headline - "Biggest shocks of 2010"... "So what do you think will be the big shocks of next year?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

This may come as a bit of a shock to you melkins but this is a new thread! This one is for 2010 ya big eejit!

Sorry:confused: Me new.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Pighead wrote: »
    This may come as a bit of a shock to you melkins but this is a new thread! This one is for 2010 ya big eejit!
    Its actually nelkins not melkins ya big eejit!

BTW replace your :confused: with a :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

welcome young jedi,

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055627474&page=18

Post a quick note saying hello on this thread, its the normal boards formality;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Zynks

Brian Cowen and Harney having a love child

That would have to be immaculate conception 'cause she is very, I mean, over-dimensioned, and he has no...well, you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

brummytom is outted as a 49 year old recluse living in Leitrim.

JohnJoe is pictured snorting cocaine off a rolex

The last bastian of communism, North Korea revolts!*

OK there's still Cuba, but they're drifting already...

Osama bin laden shows up in slough, working in a charity shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Pat Kenny uncovered as "The Bull McCabes" lovechild.

Mary Harney moved to minister for sport.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Osama bin laden shows up in slough, working in a charity shop

Called 'Things ya wished Jihad'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

So what do you think will be the big shocks of next year?

I'll let you know when it happens :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭Palmerstown_guy

Ireland comes out of the abyss of recession, and everyone gets rich and everyone will love the government. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

World Cup 2010 being a complete and utter success.

No worries! I kinda like 'melkins'...hmm name change on the cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭TobyZiegler

After pleasant visit to Moneygall President Obama builds summer house there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

No worries! I kinda like 'melkins'...hmm name change on the cards.

Only if ya pay the fiver, Other than that my dear nelkins you're stuck with your name. Could be worse, reminds me of Kelkin popcorn which is nice.

Brummytom's cherry will be popped in 2010! Cos he'll turn 17 come to Ireland and be legal and loadsa boards girls will jump him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

The socks of cork people finally become dry

smk89 wrote: »
    The socks of cork people finally become dry
    Probably when the town burns to ashes:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

the property crash causes daft.ie to fold;)

Controversial, but not impossible:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Katie Price eaten by wolves

Katie price eaten...... a sure thing, by many a wolf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭mailforkev

Brendan O'Connor, David McSavage winning Peabody awards.

Amanda Brunker winning Nobel Prize for Literature.

Katie Price finally being charged for oxygen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

TV show Lost finishes with super gay ending that p1sses everyone off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,974 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Liverpool win the Europa League...:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭rubyred

Pighead not referring to himself in the third person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭ItsNoAlias

mailforkev wrote: »
    Brendan O'Connor, David McSavage winning Peabody awards.

Amanda Brunker winning Nobel Prize for Literature.

Here Here!

Or they could all be pushed off to one of the Arran Islands where they cant annoy us with their retarded social commentry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

The last bastian of communism, North Korea revolts!*

OK there's still Cuba, but they're drifting already...

Eh... Laos, Vietnam? Venezuela shows signs of drifting in the other direction betimes...
    nelkins wrote:
    The Large Hadron Collider becoming self aware and nuking the sun

nelkins to graduate Theoretical Physics, becoming responsible for the above.
    Just kidding, welcome to boards :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

Ruth from the Apprentice to deliver Budget 2010, fulfilling her commitment to completely scrap VAT, a long term aim of hers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

Breffney Morgan becomes Taoiseach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Zynks

Inexplicably FF looses the elections and is out of government!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Highly Salami

Zynks wrote: »
    Inexplicably FF looses the elections and is out of government!!!

Elections aren't due until 2013!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

Simon cowell admits his lothario lifestyle was a cover for his love of long term boyfriend louis walsh and the two enter a civil partnership.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Well, obviously a high-profile singer or actor is dead meat next year. Death needs to keep up his quota, after all!

"Duggy747 to receive Nobel Peace Prize for......................well, for just being brilliant!"

Poo becomes edible (Hey, I'm branching out :pac:)

Jeremy Clarkson becomes Prime Minister

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Michael Bay releases a delicately-constructed, understated masterpiece of a film.

Lindsey Lohan gets clean.

Sarah Palin admits to being a sex addict after a string of former lovers come forward.

AH becomes a tranquil oasis of mutually respectful, tolerant discussion.

Pighead is outed as a woman.

I finish my novel and it takes the world by storm.

Biffo says 'sorry lads, I admit it, I fecked everything up,' and resigns.

NAMA goes ahead. And works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭Tonka

1.2 trillion volts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭star.chaser

dublin win the all ireland