Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 04/12/09

• 04-12-2009 10:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭

Fresh from last week's hugely successful Toy Show Ryan Tubridy is joined this week by Peter Andre and Christy Moore on The Late Late Show.

As well as performing, Andre will be talking frankly about his difficult marriage break-up with Katie Price, the pressure of life in the media spotlight and his plans for the future.
    Speaking about the show, Tubridy said: "It's back to normal this week folks and we have a fantastic line-up; I'm particularly pleased that Christy Moore is joining us tonight.

"Also on the show is Peter Andre. The papers are still filled with stories about his break-up with Katie Price so I'm hoping to find out what he's really like and get his side of the story."

Oooh looking forward to this! Surely there's more than those two though?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Meeja Ireland

Oooh looking forward to this! Surely there's more than those two though?!

Wasn't Christy Moore on it for Pat's last show? That's quite a list of repeat guests he's had.

For other music, I wouldn't be surprised to see Damien Dempsy or Rodrigo y Gabriela. They have gigs in Dublin next wek. The Pogues are playing tonight, but will hardly be in a fit state to get from the Olympia to Donnybrook after the gig.

I'd say we might also get Neven Maguire or David McWilliams, and there will be a Tayto-related giveaway, with perhaps an appearance by Mr Tayto himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Deedsie

I hope John Joe gets a mention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

I wouldn't be surprised to see Damien Dempsy or Rodrigo y Gabriela. They have gigs in Dublin next wek.

And I think Rodrigo y Gabriela have a new album out this week, or maybe last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,237 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

He said on the radio show that Peter Kay will be on as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Sounds like a good lineup for once. The RTE researchers must have come on to boards and looked at the last thread.

I LOVE Peter Kay, his performance on the last Parkinson was great. (he used to work as warmup for the show before he became a star).

He does tend to repeat his jokes a lot though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭Fabritzo

I'd say we might also get Neven Maguire or David McWilliams, and there will be a Tayto-related giveaway, with perhaps an appearance by Mr Tayto himself.

-off topic-
    Do Tayto still make crisps in Ireland since the Coolock factory closed?

Fabritzo wrote: »
    -off topic-
    Do Tayto still make crisps in Ireland since the Coolock factory closed?

Their website mentions that they closed down their other factories when they opened in Coolock, but it doesn't mention that Coolock is now gone too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Peter Kay is a good booking, very funny guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭mailforkev

Possibly Top Gear trio also, or part of.

mailforkev wrote: »

That sounds likely, alright.

Clarkson is an idiot, but he's a funny idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

mailforkev wrote: »

ya id like to see them on. hard to interview, tubridy wouldnt have a notion on cars though id say(no fault of him).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

I am going to this tonight . hope top gear trio are on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭mailforkev

Shane10 wrote: »
    ya id like to see them on. hard to interview, tubridy wouldnt have a notion on cars though id say(no fault of him).

Ray D'Arcy had Clarkson yesterday and it really was cringeworthy stuff, Ray was admittedly not remotely interested in cars or Top Gear. Don't know anything about Tubridy's car interest although I think I remember that in his Who do you think you are? episode he was driving a Volvo V50, so probably not a big car guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I am going to this tonight . hope top gear trio are on

If only to see 3 presenters with genuine chemistry, wit and the ability to work an audience, watch that gormless mook **** up any sort of a funny interview then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

The All-ireland talent Show judges.
    Christy Moore
    Peter Kay
    Peter Andre
    Twink !
    Ben Dunne

Music by:
    Seasick Steve
    Peter Andre
    Christy Moore will sing from the chat area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Peter Andre, Twink and Ben Dunne...:rolleyes:

K4t wrote: »
    Peter Andre, Twink and Ben Dunne...:rolleyes:

Jesus, was there was ever a stronger case for storming into a room spraying petrol and banging two pieces of flint together?

In fairness, however, he hasn't just plucked them from the Easons roster, as we suspected in previous weeks. Twink is potentially an interesting choice. Will she be shilling for some crappy panto, or will he delve deeper into Zipupyourmickeygate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Seasick Steve!! Nice wan.
    Peter Kay. Jolly chap, potentially hilarious.
    Christy Moore, never a bad time to see him chant an auld song.
    Twink. Chance to feed the cat.
    Peter Andre. Chance to put the cat out.
    Ben Dunne. His blunt take on the economy and regretting past transgressions. Watchable I suppose.

There'll be a nice Chianti opened thats for sure, all I need now is a cat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

Saint_Mel wrote: »
    And I think Rodrigo y Gabriela have a new album out this week, or maybe last week

11:11 was released at the start of September!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Peter Kay is worth watching for :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭andrew90

JP Liz wrote: »
    Peter Kay is worth watching for :D
    Can't stand Peter Kay, don,t find him one bit funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

dana cant be there, her mum died rip. would love to meet daithi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

newbie2 wrote: »
    The All-ireland talent Show judges.
    Christy Moore
    Peter Kay
    Peter Andre
    Twink !
    Ben Dunne

Music by:
    Seasick Steve
    Peter Andre
    Christy Moore will sing from the chat area
    Thanks, that saves me the bother of watching. What a piss poor line up.

Peter Kay was good on Ross last week. Wouldn't go across the road to see the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

Who's this bunch? I know there's a bloke from Westlife there but who are the rest of them?:confused:

Orange pilled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭The Express

Another 'grab a table from the Montrose canteen' job me thinks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

What is the text number for the car competition?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭rodberg007

surprised they haven't got a book out yet??

If you think you know the answer, call or text the competition line:

ROI: 1515 71 71 81
    NI: 0901 293 0050

or text LATE followed by your answer and name to 57111 (ROI and NI).
    This competition will close at 11.15pm on Friday, 4th December 2009. Please do not enter after this time as you will be charged for your entry, but your entry will not be included. If required, you must be available to take a call from The Late Late Show and Ryan Tubridy on 04/12/09. If requested, you must reconfirm the correct answer to the competition question live on-air during the phone call on 14/12/09 in order to win the prize. If you fail to take/answer the call or are deemed by RTÉ to have answered the question incorrectly, you forfeit your opportunity to win. Participation denotes acceptance of all associated competition terms and conditions as listed below

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭amovingstatue

don't moan about losing your job and having to pay a mortgage to daithi, he doesn't have time for sob stories.

Terrible thing to bring a celeb of his calibre down

this f'ing country...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Jordan got a pretty easy interview from Tub's so not expecting much with the Peter Andre interview.

Ben Dunne here to tell every one how to beat the recession like him with his worthless business ventures and of course to slag off Dunnes Stores at some stage.

Peter Kay should be interesting to see what type of effort he puts in as a lot of UK celebrities don't seem to give a feck when they appear on Irish TV

Twink, Judges I'll be fast forwarding

Lads, I'm falling asleep here at how exciting this show is tonight......???

Peter Kay - now what can we expect here....??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭StargazerLily

well tubs wasn't expecting that!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭amovingstatue

and the mood changes completely !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Tubs dancing, as wooden as Patrick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

rodberg007 wrote: »
    Peter Kay - now what can we expect here....??

Plug of his tour that is not on tour tour....he was on Johnathan Ross last week.

Loving this video! Feel like getting the kids up again !

well tubs wasn't expecting that!!!:D

he's quite clearly was not one bit impressed by that alright.... this is the funny part of the show and then Peter Andre will be on next to discuss his marriage break-up with Katie - he was J. Ross recently like Peter Kay!

Loving this video! Feel like getting the kids up again !

Fantastic stuff altogether - is he meant to be funny???

Is he saying ryan or brian?

he's talking so fast it's hard to make out what he's saying in the first place and Ryan hasn't got a word in at all yet ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭The Express

Kay is fairly Ok; would be handy to get him on The Panel one night and demolish Tiernan, Maxwell and that fcukin' pipe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Kay is fairly Ok; would be handy to get him on The Panel one night and demolish Tiernan, Maxwell and that fcukin' pipe.

Great idea. That'd learn them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Peter Kay is very good

Did someone say Ben Dunne was coming on?

He's giving Dunnes a right old ribbing, fair play to him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

I'd say he's had a few scoops before coming on....;)

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭mayoireland

peter kay is some craic

Peter Kay is very good

Yeh he's great !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

What a car crash of an interview with Peter Kay :eek:

el diablo wrote: »
    I'd say he's had a few scoops before coming on....;)

Yep - there's complimentary drinks before the show!