Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strangest/Weirdest/Most Random things people have said to you?

• 03-12-2009 12:02am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭

I've just had a rather strange conversation with this girl;
    (23:52) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: tomm help me
    (23:52) ›› . . .т σ м: withhhhhh?
    (23:52) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: im scareddd
    i dno what tio dop
    (23:52) ›› . . .т σ м: ?
    (23:52) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: to do*
    (23:52) ›› . . .т σ м: aboutttt?
    (23:52) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: well, like its hard to explain, can i ring you
    (23:53) ›› . . .т σ м: im watchin waterloo road... whats up m'lovely?
    (23:53) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: its like soo hard top explain
    basically somethings happened to my mom
    like im being fully serious
    (23:54) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: i was in the bathroom erlyer yeah
    an she come into me an she was like bleeding from her mouth
    (23:54) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: so i was like what the **** happened an she ws like i was asleep whats going on
    (23:54) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: so i was like panicking an that an she kept sayiing that someones haunting her and that their alwaysthere an stuff
    (23:55) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: so i cant like sleep cos im that scared an i keep crying
    im soo ****inf scareedd tom
    (23:55) ›› . . .т σ м: riiight you sound pissed and youre just being silly natalie, don't worry babe xx
    (23:56) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: im not pissed, it was as if she was possesed or something
    i cant actually put it into words

Now what the fuckity fuck is she on?!! Strange

And I had the woman behind the counter at Tesco say to me last month
    "Is this an air raid?"
    *silence*
    "Erm.. would you like a bag?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

brummytom wrote: »
    "Is this an air raid?"
    *silence*

Is this an air raid? That's woman speak for 'let's get it on'. Unlucky Tom.

My example.

Were you an active member of the ruling NAZI party 1933 to 1945. By US government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

"Is this an air raid?"
    *silence*

Are you tryin to kill my eyes with that sh1t?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I was once told I've a voice for radio. I thought he said face and nearly decked the guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

"Are you the 98fm fugitive?"

I got asked that constantly.. For six bloody months.

I guess trenchcoats make people look sketchy..... Who knew.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Oh Tom, you have such a way with the women...

"(23:55) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: so i cant like sleep cos im that scared an i keep crying
    im soo ****inf scareedd tom
    (23:55) ›› . . .т σ м: riiight you sound pissed and youre just being silly natalie, don't worry babe xx"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

dan719 wrote: »
    Is this an air raid? That's woman speak for 'let's get it on'. Unlucky Tom.

My example.

Were you an active member of the ruling NAZI party 1933 to 1945. By US government.

I love the questions they ask at US Border Control.

(Me, 15, in a cardigan FFS)
    Copper: Have you got a criminal record?
    Me: Not yet :D

Then he asked us about Dexy's Midnight Runners

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

what id be more disturbed about tom is the fact that you were watching waterloo road

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

hmmm, hope this isn't too rude

I was in a pub in galway and a really drunk Aussie came up to me and my mates and yelled
    'Hey Guys! Any of you ever f*** a girl up the a***!'
    (entire bar goes quiet, we look at the ground awkwardly and he proceeds to scream...)
    'You should really try it! Its twice as tight and 14 degrees warmer!'

what id be more disturbed about tom is the fact that you were watching waterloo road
    I wasn't, I just didn't want her ringing me :pac:
    hmmm, hope this isn't too rude

You do know this is AH?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

I wasn't, I just didn't want her ringing me :pac:

You do know this is AH?

sure sure,thats what they all say:pac:,i like to use a good ol my phone is broken at the minute,maybe later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭Leejo

While at a Bohs-Derry City match my friend turns to me and says dead seriously, "imagine if we were playing against Rory Delap"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I once told a girl she "had a face for radio"...thought she was going to deck me so I told her she must have misheard me, that I said "voice for radio".

Was a lucky escape.

I once had someone walk up to me, salute (Nazi style) shout "Heil Hitler" and walk off. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

›› . . .т σ м:

Agh! It's Tom not ›› . . .т σ м:!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

TheZohan wrote: »
    I once told a girl she "had a face for radio"...thought she was going to deck me so I told her she must have misheard me, that I said "voice for radio".

Was a lucky escape.
    Bring on the beers ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Tom knows girls ??? that is strange ! :pac:

just random guy walking past me said "you look very familiar"

and i was like (crap do i know this guy ? who, where and when ?? crap no idea) me: "yeah i think i've seen you around before or something"
    him: yeah weird isin't it !

Me thinking to myself: (well that wasn't at all weird)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭Grimlock

I once had a girl say "Interal bruising is hot"

Strange girl.... I liked her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Tom, its probably time to get the fuk off the internet and away from all the weirdos while you're still young and before its too late.

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Tom knows girls ??? that is strange ! :pac:

If by 'knows' you mean 'has restraining orders from'; then yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Wow, I've heard and seen plenty of odd random things!

A middle-aged Northern guy came into my local pissed and started shouting out about giving the Brits back their 26 counties and shouting all sorts of Loyalist chants.

"Ireland belongs to the Queen ya fackers!!"

Anywhere else and this guy was going home in a body bag. For some reason we didn't pass heed in him cuz he was pissed and just shoved him out the door and down the street.

Another time in a pub in Sligo (a real hippy place) a hairy crusty with a Northy accent randomly started on one of the lads about Northern Ireland; "You fùckers left us to rot up here, you don't care about us, etc, etc)

Another friend, who was sucking the face off a girl (who'd he just met, mind you), turned and said this silly comment "Lads, chill out, we're all from the same planet!" Somehow, the hippy stop, agreed with him and went back to the bar. :confused:

At the end of the night as we were leaving the crusty stopped the friend who made the comment and said "You're a cool cat, I like you" and went back to his Guinness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Tom, kido - I like ya and all but you're an idiot.

She wants you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭pawrick

answered the phone in work one time - person on the other line - hello are you a machine? confused reaction by me followed by him asking me if I was the fax? conversation ended there when he realised how stupid he was being.

some old guy coming up to me and some mates in a club and shouting "whaaaat's up" or what ever that was a few years after it had gone past it's sell by date.

the family you are staying with are child molesters - said to me on my first day in France for a student exchange by some random French girl.

on telephone in work again - chatting to some crazy guy who was on his way to the four courts for some case he was involved in. people i talk to die, it's a conspiracy to silence the truth. btw I'm in Dublin on my way to court, I might call in to you afterwards for a coffee!

speaking to a woman I once worked with - her - they're all jealous of me, because I used slept with Charles Haughey...but I wasn't able to have his children. Wasn't sure how to react to that one, had to leave the room to laugh and then told her to take an early break. (think her meds ran out)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭sparky360

ah...........memories. In the classy suburb of dublin that I live, there used to be a teenage disco. 'Twas a much more innocent time back then....early 1990's and just turned 13 and never been kissed....

A girl approached me and whispered in my ear:

Will you finger my mate!?

haha...didnt even get to kiss her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

sparky360 wrote: »
    haha...didnt even get to kiss her!

Surely she wouldn't have stopped you if you went in for a kiss halfway through?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Heh heh, I just get an image of you standing there whistling to the wind while your hand fiddled around in her knickers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭sparky360

Pygmalion wrote: »
    Surely she wouldn't have stopped you if you went in for a kiss halfway through?

You would have thought so.....but she was too busy blowing bubbles in her hubba bubba...........

(wow! So many double meanings with that last sentence):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Random man on Belfast/Dublin train: Well, do you ever go down to our crowd in Ardoyne?
    Me: Eh, no. I just stay around the city and the campus
    Random man: Ah jaysus, you should go down. They're great craic down there, and they'll look after you!

He then proceeded to ask me why my parent named me after the Queen after I stupidly told him me name, his theory that Louis Walsh was sleeping with Stephen Gately and continued to give out loudly because a guy in front of him was reading a book instead of trying to make conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

I was on the dancefloor in a club in Galway when this guy came right up behind me and just started screaming. I couldn't understand what he was saying but according to my friends it was "You b*tch!You're worse than Hitler!!!!" over and over again.:eek:

He obviously found out about that time I killed that group of Jewish people...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

sparky360 wrote: »
    You would have thought so.....but she was too busy blowing bubbles in her hubba bubba...........

Classy... Very classy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭Bob Z

Wazdakka wrote: »
    "Are you the 98fm fugitive?"

I got asked that constantly.. For six bloody months.

And are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

a girl left this on my wall on facebook earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

A Russian guy in a park asking me if I knew the difference between tangent and co-tangent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Had an old man one time who rang my phone number twice by mistake (dialled incorrect number and got mine) both times I told him he has the wrong number. On ringing my phone the third time I again told him he had the wrong number to which he replied " its not me who has the wrong number its you who has the wrong number" and promptly hung up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

My mate came up to me and said 'I'll fight ya for your socks'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

Having a quiet pint in the local bar with a friend of mine and a "member of the traveling community" comes up throws a E2 coin on the table, points at me and starts shouting "Come on, ill fight ya for two eura". Queue bemused looks from me.

One of his friends came over and brought him away and then came back over and sat down with us and started giving out to me in a headmaster-like manner about why I shouldn't be starting fights with his friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

A couple weeks ago I went to buy Train Tickets

Me:"Single to London Please"
    Ticket Seller: "Hey, you look just like Macauly Culkin."
    Me: "Ok..Can I have the ticket please"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Blisterman wrote: »
    A couple weeks ago I went to buy Train Tickets

Me:"Single to London Please"
    Ticket Seller: "Hey, you look just like Macauly Culkin."
    Me: "Ok..Can I have the ticket please"

Kevin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

(23:52) naᴛaıeeıovesᴊame: well, like its hard to explain, can i ring you
    (23:53) ›› . . .т σ м: im watchin waterloo road.

Hot tip, when a girl wants to ring you, don't admit to watch soaps ;)
    Also, isn't it easier to speak on the phone while watching than keeping your eyes on a PC screen?

OT, I'm often approached by drunks for some reason so hear all kinds of weird stuff from them. When I think of one I'll get back to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

How's your Liver ?

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Stella777

looking at my baby.."He's adorable. Which country did you adopt him from?"

I have a pretty vivid memory of giving birth to him and I think he looks a lot like me, so..?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

One wan*er in work used to always ask me "how's your sister?" Only stopped when I said he can have her phone number ask her himself!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭Rebelheart

c - 13 wrote: »
    Having a quiet pint in the local bar with a friend of mine and a "member of the traveling community" comes up throws a E2 coin on the table, points at me and starts shouting "Come on, ill fight ya for two eura". Queue bemused looks from me.

One of his friends came over and brought him away and then came back over and sat down with us and started giving out to me in a headmaster-like manner about why I shouldn't be starting fights with his friend.

Hehehe. You paint the scene very well; you should be a writer. *bemused*

Reminds me of this auld cousin of mine who's thick as pigsh!te, has a neck like a jockey's bollocks but is full of plámás and one day we were in Quinn's of Drumcondra before the match and one of my sister's was working behind the bar and a fella came up to the counter and was making comments about the sister's boobs. So mo dhuine turned around to him and says: What are you saying about me cousin? Wha? You're not so tough now etc etc. Anyway, the littleish fella who made the comment let the cousin's anger fall down on him - and then turned on him and says "Do u want me to hammer the living sh!te out of you inside or outside?" And the cousin, taken aback, put his big arm on your man's shoulder and with a big amiable laugh says, 'Ah sure I'm only messin' We're all Irish here, aren't we. Let me buy you a pint.' Classic.

Hilarious to watch him in action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

M'lovely.....really Tom?

NO FUCKING WONDER!

You know what about ¬_¬

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Bigdeadlydave

The other day I was on the lift in a shopping center heading for the ground floor. I was alone in the lift and it stopped on the 3rd floor. The door opened and revealed a really fat old man, who promptly looked at me and said "Hello Mr Tyler....... going down?" winked and whistled "love in an elevator" the whole way down!
    Was pretty funny now I look back on it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Was followed home by some weirdo and he asked me, "Can I try on your shoes, they're really nice?". Eh, no...

Naos wrote: »
    Tom, kido - I like ya and all but you're an idiot.

She wants you.

Ah if only, she's fit as fcuk.. but has a boyfriend :( :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

[/size]

"Is this an air raid?"
    *silence*
    The Fourth Kind.

Sheepy99 wrote: »
    The Fourth Kind.
    Pardon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭To The North

technically this wasn't said to me, but about me, but i heard it!

was in a pub one night standing chatting away, having a drink when these two guys who were next to me, not realising i was aware/could hear them, looked in my direction then one of them said "small boobs, but i'd do her". :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭To The North

and holy crap i almost forgot i was walking down the street the other day when this guy stopped in his tracks and pointed at me saying "it's her, from that film, it's carrie, it's carrie!"

i can only assume he meant this carrie and now am highly paranoid that i resemble a supernatural killer :(