Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fog is deadly.

• 28-11-2009 4:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭

It is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Yes, it's sweeped the country. Oh wait no, only Dublin. Watching the match now, you can bearly see the other side of the pitch.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Galway also foggy. Either that or this room is filling with smoke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭I_Am_The_Walrus

Maynooth too for the open day...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

No fog here, but its freezing and I'm smoked out so I don't really care! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

Was driving a friend to the train station and we drove along alternating between "Wheee, the world ends in 200m" and "Turn on some goddam lights you moron". The latter was directed at cars springing out of junctions, approaching us and generally being invisible.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Do you mean deadly as in dangerous, or as in bleedin'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

id be more concerned about the mist

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0884328/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

it is untill your watching the match and you can bearly see whats happening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Fog doesn't exist. It's just a giant smoke machine.

Amateurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭11811

Deadly indeed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

Fog always reminds me of Jack the Ripper or Sherlock Holmes

Its cool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

do you mean deadly as in savage and savage as in cool...or deadly as in death

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

i cant even see across the road :eek::eek::eek:

anybody wanna make a horror movie? :P

I'm going out for a walk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

dolliemix wrote: »
    I'm going out for a walk

Be careful of the fog monster.

http://fc05.deviantart.net/fs42/f/2009/160/a/8/FOG_monster_by_Ace0fredspades.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Is there fog? I havent been out all day, havent even looked out the window..fog is of course rapid and I will be out in it soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

I think we need Thomas Jane around incase some monsters try and attack us.

Then again,
    He'd probably blow our heads off just before we're saved!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

dolliemix wrote: »
    I'm going out for a walk
    Don't get lost.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭dimejinky99

NothingMan wrote: »
    I think we need Thomas Jane around incase some monsters try and attack us.

Then again,
    He'd probably blow our heads off just before we're saved!

a stckman..I have that tattoo..i thought i was the only one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

kyub wrote: »
    Fog is deadly

No it's not. Unless you're talking about that fog that turns people inside out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Feckin crazy cold. Hope everybody stays safe on the roads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Feckin crazy cold. Hope everybody stays safe on the roads.

Aye, be safer for all of us if half the morons turned on their feckin' lights though. Of course the rest of the idiots who drive around with their foglights on all the time are for once doing something right. Even a stopped clock...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

the amount of people out driving today with no lights was shocking

i met a car on the M2 with no lights on - terrified the hell out of me

PEOPLE TURN YOUR FRICKING LIGHTS ON, IF YOU DONT WANT TO USE YOU FOG LIGHTS THATS FINE, AT LEAST TURN YOU NORMAL LIGHTS ON

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Anyone else hate that feeling you get when you're driving on an icy road and the car starts sliding? Just a random thought :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Dartz

Fog is deadly

Try crossing the M50 in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Jumpguy, stop thanking ****ing everything!
    Jumpguy, If you thank this you're a useless cunt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭InKonspikuou2

So that's fog? I was wondering what the fúck it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

its foggy down here in clare,

must say i kinda like it, sort of christmassy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Please thank my post jumpguy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Foggy all day here in Westmeath.

Watch out for Zombies people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Spore

Do you mean deadly as in 'mega' or deadly as in 'the terminal condition of life'? Please clarify...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Spore

Rumour jumpguy's handing out thanks like christmans cards*

*awaits for thanks

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Great for sneaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Anywhere have any snow? Its -1C :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭LD 50

Deadly fog is deadly.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Spore wrote: »
    Do you mean deadly as in 'mega' or deadly as in 'the terminal condition of life'? Please clarify...

Do you mean 'mega' as in 'rapid' or as in 'large, great or big'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

For Fogs sake its only a bit of mist lads :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭LD 50

Do you mean 'mega' as in 'rapid' or as in 'large, great or big'?
    Do you mean "rapid" as in "SWEET" or as in "quickly, with musc haste"?

irishbird wrote: »

i met a car on the M2 with no lights on - terrified the hell out of me
    Was one of you on the wrong carriageway???? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Was one of you on the wrong carriageway???? :eek:

ONE there was fcuking hundreds !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

It make's me feel like a ghost

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Lone Stone wrote: »
    It make's me feel like a ghost

Who said that ? :pac:

A husband and his wife were sound asleep when suddenly the phone rang.

The husband picked up the phone and said, "Hello? How the heck do I know? What do I look like, a weatherman?" He then slammed the phone down and settled into bed.

"Who was that?" asked his wife.

"I don't know. It was some guy who wanted to know if the coast was clear."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Fintomiginto

gof is fog backwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

SV wrote: »
    Jumpguy, stop thanking ****ing everything!
    Jumpguy, If you thank this you're a useless cunt.
    Is there a competition for the "most posts you can thank" that i missed???

Ah sure gwan there Jumpguy and thank my useless contribution to this thread ye might aswell ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Feck! I thought it was condensation - been wiping my windows like mad for hours now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Banter Joe

New 5 thanks limit per day anyone?

Fog's shít as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

This fog better not turn me inside out !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

Fog was cool around Longford today - over a flooded field, looked like something out of a horror movie. Had to drive from Mayo to Maynooth, fogged out for 95% of the journey:mad: