Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is Ryan Tubridy the skinniest man in Ireland

• 27-11-2009 11:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭

even wearing a shirt and a wooley jumper he looks soooooo skinny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Interesting question... wait no it isn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Codofwar

I doubt it to be fair. He isnt a big fella but there are people out there with serious helth problems such as anorexia that would be far skinnier than ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭sneem-man

Yeah...

A couple of Hairy Bacon sandwiches wouldn't go amiss there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Voltex

cmpunk wrote: »
    No johnjo is
    ah..johnjo was cool

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Well I'm contention for the title :)

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭blackbetty69

ya he needs to get some spuds into him or hel waste away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭MultiUmm

The real pressing question at hand:

Who gives a shíte?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

No I am the skinniest man in Ireland and I for one welcome our new skinny overlords.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

He reminds me of yer man from hangman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

MultiUmm wrote: »
    The real pressing question at hand:

Who gives a shíte?
    Not Ryan by the look of him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

You are big into appearance aren't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Voltex wrote: »
    ah..johnjo was cool
    Stephen Hawking's Mini-Me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Whosbetter?

Wibbs wrote: »

I was the titleholder!

Then I discovered Guinness.:D

Yum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Wibbs wrote: »

No he was asking about skinny bodies not skinny willies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

That was the crapiest xmas jumper I've seen on the toy show, could they not have stuck a few snowflakes on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,554 ✭✭✭donkey balls

Thaedydal wrote: »
    That was the crapiest xmas jumper I've seen on the toy show, could they not have stuck a few snowflakes on it.
    there is more meat on a bombay(mumbai) ****e hawk

The way he threw his weight around..he was deffo was the boss..did ya see him shoulder barge the seven year old half cast called Lewis!!!!!!!:eek:
    Like what are the chances????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 815 ✭✭✭todolist

He's boring.Has no spontaneity.No personality.Got the Late Late gig because his family is high up in Fianna Fail.There's probably an equivalent of that guy in china,his family are high ranking members the Chinese "communist" party.He got the plum gig on national TV for no artistic or talented reason.

todolist wrote: »
    He's boring.Has no spontaneity.No personality.Got the Late Late gig because his family is high up in Fianna Fail.There's probably an equivalent of that guy in china,his family are high ranking members the Chinese "communist" party.He got the plum gig on national TV for no artistic or talented reason.
    not contrived or anything!!

i like him...but god is he skinny...all bones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭jenny2hat

Skinny but funny. Terrible with kids though (who uses 'depressed' and 'psychotic' talking to kids lol).
    Toy Show will never be the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

His flailing on the show suggests to me he might have taken something:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 815 ✭✭✭todolist

Got the Late Late gig as a sop to Fianna Fail.Ireland is a one party system and F.F control the money heading out to Montrose.Put our man in there and the licence fee(TAX) is assured for an X amount of years.God,how I hate Fainna Fail,RTE ,Catholic Church,Nationalism.This bloody island sucks so much.Tubridy is the manistafication of all that's rotten here.A real case of 'jobs for the boys'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

im sure i could be in the runing for skinnest guy in ireland

Got the Late Late gig as a sop to Fianna Fail.Ireland is a one party system and F.F control the money heading out to Montrose.Put our man in there and the licence fee(TAX) is assured for an X amount of years.God,how I hate Fainna Fail,RTE ,Catholic Church,Nationalism.This bloody island sucks so much.Tubridy is the manistafication of all that's rotten here.A real case of 'jobs for the boys'.
    ...but is he skinny?

Ive seen more meat on Good Friday!

sky88 wrote: »
    im sure i could be in the runing for skinnest guy in ireland
    Sky...is that your name??...thats a nice name...I like that....so long as your surname is not Plus...or News!...or Sports+1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭bigdogbarking

yeah he is, like a little junior skinnier pat kenny, although it begs the question, if pat kenny was a plank does that make tubridy a dado rail??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Gigiwagga

jenny2hat wrote: »
    Skinny but funny. Terrible with kids though (who uses 'depressed' and 'psychotic' talking to kids lol).

Huh? ....must remember.....never to mention the words 'depression and psychosis' to kid.

He was OK, compared to others, at least he had a laugh.

Guys!!!...did anyone notice the little half cast 7 YO called Lewis????
    He was even playing Video games.....of cars...racing!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 273 ✭✭superhooper

Dustin coined him really "The Human Bookmark"
    He took over from "The Plank":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

ethiopian...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Who cares about Ryan?

Did ye see the culchie kid?! What a legend! Old Ireland will live on in that fella...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Kaizer Sosa

Voltex wrote: »
    Guys!!!...did anyone notice the little half cast 7 YO called Lewis????
    He was even playing Video games.....of cars...racing!!!

Eh...he wasn't though was he. He was older than seven and he was playing FIFA 10. I think we heard the half cast dig the first time you used it. Wasn't very funny then and it didn't get any funnier in the meantime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I love Ryan Tubridy! There, I said it.

/flag

Eh...he wasn't though was he. He was older than seven and he was playing FIFA 10. I think we heard the half cast dig the first time you used it. Wasn't very funny then and it didn't get any funnier in the meantime.
    YES!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

Anyone else notice the resemblance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

He should ask that 'Jesus is in the house' bloke for dietry tips.

Or perhaps that Blathnaid 'girl' with the red hair, she's fairly chunky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭bamboozle

did anyone have the misfortune of seeing the late late on friday night, OH was watching it and TWINK of all people came on to talk about the faaaaabolous cakes she now makes and how much a gooood cake maker she is. Honest to God is there any other country in the civilised world where a has been panto actress would get a 10 minute slot on the main national tv station's main programme to promote her faaaaboulous cake making skill!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Nah, I know a lad called 'Skeletor', pretty sure he's skinnier than Tubridy. He deicded to train as a bouncer for some reason :confused:

Savage spanish guitar though.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

He's not skinny, he's a healthy weight. More should be like him (weight wise).

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead's grandad was a real deep thinking man and fancied himself as a bit of a philosopher. Upon hearing that being on television makes a person look ten pound heavier than they actually are, he pondered out aloud:

If television does make you look ten pound heavier then it has to be asked, does Ryan Tubridy actually exist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Probably can't afford a decent meal, RTE should really increase the TV license fee so the poor fellow can have a bit to eat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Jesus, any excuse for a rant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Rubbish rant. A real case of "a rant I heard down the local pub from a man known locally as 'bitterballs'". Tubridy mightn't be everybody's cup of tea but he was without doubt one of the strongest candidates for the jobs. Shame on you todolist for not thinking this rant through before you submitted it for public viewing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

What would happen f he was a bird.

Yes he is skinny but that's 'cos he is the bas-tard love child of Henry Kelly http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Arts/Arts_/Pictures/2008/10/13/kelly460.jpg (of going for gold) and Peter Crouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

orourkeda wrote: »
    What would happen f he was a bird.

He would have a vagina I suppose :confused:

Also.. S/he Probably wouldn't be presenting the Late Late.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

The man would look normal if he took 2 protein shakes twice daily for about 3 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭captainspeckle

jenny2hat wrote: »

better nthat pat "i have the personality of a brick" kenny. I think he idi a great job.

you really are in the wrong forum. head to ranting and ravings. it will be your safe haven.

oh and what you said what a complete load of knob aswell. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

They should make Andrew Maxwell the host of the late late show. I don't think he's that funny, but he does have that certain non-boringness the late late needs.