Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

House robbed...

• 23-11-2009 10:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭

And my cyto-gainer was taken.

I mean WTF does a burglar want with two tubs of 8 month old cyto-gainer?

Anyone know if it goes off? and if it does, what are the reprocussions if used?

im hoping the thief spends a week with explosive diarrhea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Probably was listening to someone like Joe Duffy and figured he had scored a kilo of cocaine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭monkeypants

im hoping the thief spends a week with explosive diarrhea

I used to work with a guy who was constantly giving out about his food being nicked from the fridge in work. He started leaving random food there, laced with laxatives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Burglars are like magpies, they'll f*cking rob anything that takes their fancy. Your man obviously lifts weights and thought he could use your stuff. A buddy of mine was burgled and they stole three cans of Druids from under his bed, I've also heard of people having new tracksuit pants being robbed, runners, porn; anything of remote interest (no matter how materially worthless) to your average scumbag robber really.

A friend of mine was robbed years ago and they nicked cans of baked beans. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭davmol

Burgalrs need their fibre too ye know!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Thornography

rubadub wrote: »
    Probably was listening to someone like Joe Duffy and figured he had scored a kilo of cocaine.

lucky I leave my kilos of coke in bags marked `kilos of coke`, :D

Hermmm, wonder if my insurance company cover food products?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,775 ✭✭✭EileenG

I've heard of insurance companies paying for for spoiled breast milk after a power cut. I'm sure they'd spring for supplements if you have receipts.

Might do, it depends on the company and the policy. There was a company months ago that advertised that they'd cover fridge and freezer contents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Thornography

Random but good to know at the same time :) 2 tubs set me back 100euro, near Christmas it's not on my priority list at the moment. I think ill give it a shot, Im sure its not the bizzarist of request's that they've heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭cotwold

Probably thought he'd get a mad buzz off it.