Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

£15 Voucher for Littlewoods.ie [** CHECK YOUR ORDERS **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,388 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

basquille wrote: »
    I've used these vouchers codes from them before without any retribution... twice in fact.
    Fair enough, I would advise actually paying some money on items, the minus value stuff is probably more likely to be rejected if any.
    PS - I'll add the warning to the original post though!
    Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭ellejay

:) Thanks for that, just got santa suit for neice!!
    -doesn't work for second purchase, tried that too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭ninty

Part of their terms and conditions

2.3 Promotional codes are codes that enable customers to obtain benefits such as discounts, free delivery and free gifts. These codes are non-transferable so may only be used by the person to whom they are issued and must only be used in accordance with their terms and conditions of use. If you use a promotional code to claim a promotional benefit, you must first check that it was issued to you and that you are eligible to use it. By using it to claim a promotional benefit you will be confirming that:-

(i) you are entitled to use the code;
    (ii) you meet all the conditions that apply to its use;
    (iii) you agree to the terms set out below.

If, before accepting your order, we find that you are not entitled to use the code or do not meet all the terms and conditions of its use, we may reject your order or alternatively process it without the promotional benefit being applied. If, after accepting your order, we find that you were not entitled to use the code or did not meet all the terms and conditions of its use, we may reverse the benefit that you obtained. If you transacted on a cash basis e.g. by debit or credit card, we may take a further payment, equivalent to the value of the benefit obtained, from the card used. If you transacted on a credit basis, the value of the benefit obtained may be charged to your credit account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭Effluo

Got the Spongebob Ukulele for 14 euro, says it won't be in till after christmass though.
    Don't know how to play it but will prob put it on my wall! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,165 ✭✭✭John mac

still havent got confirmation email. anyone got one yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

John mac wrote: »
    still havent got confirmation email. anyone got one yet?

Check your account,mine says item dispatched

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,653 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Careful all.. the pricks charged me the full whack for my item!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭brightkane

crappy, just ordered also!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,204 ✭✭✭Kenny_D

Was this confirmed by checking your bank statement or by the price in the order tracking thing on their website?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭lindtee

Why, oh why, oh why did I not listen to my better judgement on this:rolleyes: I have also been charged full whack. I KNEW something was going to go wrong, but I was just too greedy and ordered. Even with the discount I was only saving a small bit on what I'd pay else where. Thats it, NEVER EVER again.

Basquille I think you should make good on your threats of banning any littlewoods "bargains" from now on. Bad stuff Littlewoods

GStormcrow wrote: »
    Was this confirmed by checking your bank statement or by the price in the order tracking thing on their website?
    Order Tracking thing.. hasn't appeared on bank statement yet.

EDIT: Actually.. now I'm not too sure.

Appears to be OK actually..

Under 'My Offers' (€19):
    49626649.png

Under 'Transaction History' (€19 but refund applied)
    82105196.gif

Just wondering (as it was my first order with them) for anyone that used vouchers in the past, did the full price come up on that page or does it usually show the discounted price?

Order Tracking thing.. hasn't appeared on bank statement yet.

EDIT: Actually.. now I'm not too sure.

I think you are right with your suspicions basquille, just checking back on previously ordered (and cancelled) orders using a discount and the amount shown is the discounted amount. The amount for this current order is the full amount. I've sent a message requesting cancellation anyhows. feckers

Sent a cancellation as well. Bought a game for €40 discounted to €25 which is close to what it can be bought for from a lot of online retailers. I can get the same game delivered from the uk for £24.99 so just gonna do that now instead. First and last time I'll use them. Gonna cancel my account now so I'm not tempted in future :)

Lads / lasses..

Be sure to check your 'Transaction History'.. as although the full amount is indicated on invoice, it appears they did refund the difference of the voucher to my card.

If the item is down as despatched, they won't cancel it anyways!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭Effluo

Phew! Thank goodness for that, i don't have 29 euro to spend on a Ukulele

Damn it squiller. haha. I've already sent a strongly worded order and account cancellation :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Poop. They wont deliver a poster to my address for some reason.

GStormcrow wrote: »
    Damn it squiller. haha. I've already sent a strongly worded order and account cancellation :P
    They'll only take 8 months to cancel your account.. I'm still waiting since last June.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

I don't see a discount code anywhere on my order status so sent a cancellation request.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭viking

Placed order, original cost €42 then discounted to €27 however transaction history shows:

TO BE CHARGED TO MASTERCARD ON DESPATCH 42.00

What a ****e system they have if they cannot control the per-customer promotional codes they give out...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 shannon81

i bought a wii motion plus remove getting it for 12. Can they take more then that from my account when i only authorised 12 to be billed on my visa?

Shannon,

Unfortunately their shoddy T&C's seem to indicate they can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,782 ✭✭✭bazwaldo

Lads / lasses..

Be sure to check your 'Transaction History'.. as although the full amount is indicated on invoice, it appears they did refund the difference of the voucher to my card.

If the item is down as despatched, they won't cancel it anyways!

I assume this the refund was made to my card looking at this. My card transactions on the web always take a few days to show so I'd have to ring them to be sure. Order is listed as despatch too.

Fingers crossed its a net €2. It better be as there is no way I'd spend €17 on a pair of kids pyjamas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭viking

^ thats similar to how my order looks...

The original confirmation email states
    If you have paid for your order with a credit or debit card then we will process your payment in two stages. First we will charge your card with the full price of the order then we will refund your card with the value of the discount. Please note that the payment and refund may not occur simultaneously but the refund will be made no later than when your order is despatched.

So perhaps its actually gonna be grand :) ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭The Valley

ladies and Gents

Littlewoods are a shower of gangsters. I hope this works out and you
    get the 15euro offer but i think ye are all gonna get burned

So whats the consensus ,should order be cancelled or are they honouring discount,anybody know who the code applies to, might help in arguing our case.

ninty wrote: »
    So whats the consensus ,should order be cancelled or are they honouring discount,anybody know who the code applies to, might help in arguing our case.

I (attempted to) cancelled mine anyway. They have themselves well covered in their terms and conditions for not giving you the discount or taking it back from your card at a further date. I have a feeling that the discount is for new customers, so if you are a new customer you should be ok. I'm not risking paying over the odds for an item if they decide not to honour it.

Thanks Lindtee, am a new customer so will take a chance, would have thought if they know who the code applies to they should stop it on entering it.Lucky it was not a €100 off code. On the other hand it would have made littlewoods a fortune with their terms and conditions.Would also presume they have to inform you before refusing discount and taking money from credit card just in case you are entitled to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭BlindedByGInge

Littlewoods rang me this morning saying that my account is a cash only account and that the use of a voucher wasnt allowed for this account type. They were asking me to pay before they released my order but i just cancelled it instead.
    Snakey feckers they are..:(