Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Will somebody rescue me please?

• 20-11-2009 5:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭

Its 5.17 am here in Cork. I'm lying in bed in my house on the western road, listening to the sound of water gushing in the front door. There'd be nearly 2 feet of it down there by now i'd imagine. My car has started to float around outside. Who's gonna come for me? Where are you Mr Citizen!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Smyth

Nice knowing you OP.
    May you rest in peace. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭sneakerfreak

il save u but i want a blowjob in return

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Are you serious OP? If so I'd go and turn off the power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

grenache wrote: »
    Its 5.17 am here in Cork. I'm lying in bed in my house on the western road, listening to the sound of water gushing in the front door. There'd be nearly 2 feet of it down there by now i'd imagine. My car has started to float around outside. Who's gonna come for me? :)

Coast guard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭sneakerfreak

swim for it but dont forget Wilson!

"WIIIILLLSOOOOOOOOOON!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

Climb on to the roof.

I hope you have wi-fi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

I have some stuff up on ebay you might like ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Meh, the wi-fi service is **** here. And my blow jobs aren't the best either :D Its my car i'm worried about, she aint fully comp. And i've work in Limerick in the morn :( If Terry was here he'd save me. WHERE THE FCUK IS THE CITIZEN WHEN YOU NEED HIM?!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭teddy_303

Must be a busy night for him I'd say... no such thing as a bad blow job either OP. :pac:

If your house is flooding, I don't think anyone would complain if you took the day off, what sort of car is it.. A Morris Marina, if so it'll float OK..

Its a 98 Almera! Not worth a whole lot financially, but its worth a lot to me. When i'm car-less what am i gonna pull the chicks with? My personality?! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

teddy_303 wrote: »
    Must be a busy night for him I'd say... no such thing as a bad blow job either OP. :pac:

There is. Trust me.

Was with a girl recently and she was like a Dyson on acid.

Not good.

kraggy wrote: »
    There is. Trust me.

Was with a girl recently and she was like a Dyson on acid.

Not good.
    Ouch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Its 5.17 am here in Cork. I'm lying in bed in my house on the western road, listening to the sound of water gushing in the front door. There'd be nearly 2 feet of it down there by now i'd imagine. My car has started to float around outside. Who's gonna come for me? Where are you Mr Citizen!! :)

I lol'd. :D

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

swim for it but dont forget Wilson!

"WIIIILLLSOOOOOOOOOON!"

Don't worry, I have Wilson and he is safe.
    OP, go in peace. I'll raise him as my own.

http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/3177/wilsonf.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭sunnyside

Confab wrote: »
    Are you serious OP? If so I'd go and turn off the power.

He's serious allright. UCC is closed today due to flooding. Lots of the city centre is under water this morning.

Hope you're ok grenache. It's scary.

I'm fine sunnyside, thank you for asking. Not so sure about my car though. For now i think i'll just get some kip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,833 ✭✭✭phill106

I'm fine sunnyside, thank you for asking. Not so sure about my car though. For now i think i'll just get some kip.

ya, i would say the engine is flooded....

/gets coat

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Why would you park your car in a place where it was likely to get all flooded to hell? As for the house, it's ruined now. Just set the roof on fire and take some bets on whether the fire will destroy it first or the water. Then put all the money you won on charity scratch cards. Use the proceeds of that to buy another house and a crane. Use the crane to park your almera in the attic of the new house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭sunnyside

If there is further risk of flooding early next week move the car out of there (provided it's still working). Park it in a housing estate in Wilton, Bishopstown or Togher for a few days.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,552 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

OP turn off the powerr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

It is God's punishment of Cork

Submit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

If your car is floating, then quickly collect 2 of each animal you can find and place them in the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭cosmic

Ah if only Cork had a Superdome...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Meh, the wi-fi service is **** here. And my blow jobs aren't the best either :D Its my car i'm worried about, she aint fully comp. And i've work in Limerick in the morn :( If Terry was here he'd save me. WHERE THE FCUK IS THE CITIZEN WHEN YOU NEED HIM?!!

Jesus, thats awefull....... the flood you could deal with but having to work in Limerick. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

I'll Save you Op..

Quick..
    To the Hindenpeter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Claasman

I thought cork floats?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

stovelid wrote: »
    It is God's punishment of Cork

Submit.

They have to lose the football AND be drowned? Poor feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

plague of locusts next

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Rush out, get a big boat, with about 12 decks, then fill it full of fish. Not just any fish mind, they have to be Carp.

You will them have your very own multi storey Carp-Ark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I live on a big hill. Lol @ you!

In other news: Lidl have a special on dinghys*

*Prolly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Rush out, get a big boat, with about 12 decks, then fill it full of fish. Not just any fish mind, they have to be Carp.

I think your coat is over there
    >

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

I don't know you..
    I have probably never met you,
    I probably never will..
    But because of that post, I think that I hate you..

That is without doubt the worst joke ever told on the internet..
    And I actually laughed...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Wazdakka wrote: »
    I don't know you..
    I have probably never met you,
    I probably never will..
    But because of that post, I think that I hate you..

That is without doubt the worst joke ever told on the internet..
    And I actually laughed...

No it's not this one is

Two goldfish in a tank, one turns to the other and says.....

"you drive, I'll fire the gun"

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

The door is that way ---->.
    Leave and dont come back for a very long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Citizen can't be arsed saving you, he's too busy complaining about knackers on the bus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭sir snackbox

i laughed.........

im not proud of it ........

but i laughed

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055604727&page=3

I'm not falling for this one again...Its another trap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

Go Go Gadget cardon dioxideabsorber!

Well thats global warming taken care of. It'll still be a few decades before the flooding stops. Get some paper towels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭crossmolinalad

smk89 wrote: »
    Go Go Gadget cardon dioxideabsorber!

Well thats global warming taken care of. It'll still be a few decades before the flooding stops. Get some paper towels

bounty is the best they said on the commercials

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Looks bad..

http://twitpic.com/q7u4v

One of the comments claims that there is no sewage treatment and that it all goes straight into the river... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

And it's gonna be really bad again for the weekend...

Thought I'd gotten away with it living on a hill, and was feeling quite smug about it, but there is a danger of contaminated water now because of the water treatment works being hit, and the list being circulated of potential places with dodgy water has my street at the very top... :o

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Dudess wrote: »

Thought I'd gotten away with it living on a hill, and was feeling quite smug about it, but there is a danger of contaminated water now because of the water treatment works being hit, and the list being circulated of potential places with dodgy water has my street at the very top... :o

You have running water?
    Bloody townies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Dudess wrote: »

Screw living on a hill.

I am in Mahon, we have running, uncontaminated water and NO flooding.

If you mean top of the list I am thinking, then there is no chance of ye getting flooded anyway!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭Aussie Sean

Its God punishing you all for inflicting whingebags Roy Keane and Stephen Ireland on us!!

Sean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

op. move wifi router upstairs. switch off electricity downstairs then switch off water mains usually under sink. your house has a tank in the attic which will be safe(ish) to drink provided a pidgeon or rat hasnt fallin in, died and being rotting for years in the very water you brush your teeth with every morning...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

OP can I have your car and laptop after you drown?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Mrmoe wrote: »
    OP can I have your car and laptop after you drown?

That floated away hours ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭The Saint

plague of locusts next

Plague of lolcats??? OH NOEZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek::eek::eek:

Ceiling Cat iz pizin on ur Korkz and watchin u drownz.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

bounty is the best they said on the commercials
    bounty is now called plenty :)

and there sure is plenty of water

pun not intended :rolleyes: