Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BANK CASINO €200 FREEZEOUT DECEMBER 20th

• 16-11-2009 9:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11

Bank Casino €200 Freezeout on Sun 20th December
    1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.) Bank Casino
    2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.) Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event: Bank Casino,4 Fr. Matthew Street, Cork
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Sunday 20th December, 2009 7.30 p.m. sharp
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc) Member of Club, Membership free, photo id required
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.) N/A
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) NL Holdem Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €200 freezeout
    9. Cost of registration €20
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund N/A
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much, N/A
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. N/A
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. N/A
    13. Starting Chips, 12,500
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. N/A
    15. Blind levels All standard blind levels with ante introduced at 150/300 level
    16. Blind timeframes 30 minutes
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc)
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill- Yes/ excellent
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.Tournament Director
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.
    50 game 5% capped at 10
    100 game 5e per player per half hour time charge offered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭LARDO

How much did this generate last time round?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

33 x 200 = 6600 i say that how many we been told that played

_____£6600 paid out lardo i say 33runners at £200 each = £6600

corkie123 wrote: »

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

Hope it wasn't any of that dodgy Norn Iron £..........

Moro Man wrote: »
    Hope it wasn't any of that dodgy Norn Iron £..........

could u translate the above for me kevin

dodgy wodgy from the six counties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Nero Ceasar

Super tournie glad to see it's return. I notice the starting stack has been
    increased from 10k to 12.5k even more play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭roleynoley

Is your computer so old(like yourself:D)that it doesnt have the "€"symbol yet or are you stuck in a time warp or something?LOL.There was 33 runners there cos I was 1 of them and ALL the €6600 was paid out!!

roleynoley wrote: »
    Is your computer so old(like yourself:D)that it doesnt have the "€"symbol yet or are you stuck in a time warp or something?LOL.There was 33 runners there cos I was 1 of them and ALL the €6600 was paid out!!

did i say that it was not i only answered the question that lardo asked and what chris duff told me .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

I do my best to make this one lads

reg me pls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

nicnicnic wrote: »
    I do my best to make this one lads

I hope it doesn't, but your run of 1 in a row is going to end sometime....................;)

Well done in Clonmel, nice one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Stick Con o Sullivan and Matt Dobbins down for this.

Connie

did i say that it was not i only answered the question that lardo asked and what chris duff told me .
    Ah lighten up and stop being so grumpy!!!!:D

Ever think of becoming a politician:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Bank Casino

Nic Connie Matt registerd.
    Thanks lads

As for the Nov 13th tourney.

All that were there said they thoroughly enjoyed themselves apart from a couple of complaints about introducing antes too early but u can never get 100% satisfaction on that front.

We had 33 runners @ 200 = €6600 in prizepool.

We are expecting more this next time around and if any1 Wants to put their name down then let me know as there is a capacity in the club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

We are expecting more this next time around and if any1 Wants to put their name down then let me know as there is a capacity in the club.[/QUOTE]

can you put my name down for this thanks george power

wil do george.
    thanks

As for the Nov 25th tourney.

All that were there said they thoroughly enjoyed themselves apart from a couple of complaints about introducing antes too early but u can never get 100% satisfaction on that front.

We had 33 runners @ 200 = €6600 in prizepool.

We are expecting more this next time around and if any1 Wants to put their name down then let me know as there is a capacity in the club.
    Nov 25th???Do you mean the 13th of nov???:D

wel spotted roleynoley. yes the nov13th tourney.

Its with great pleasure to announce that this tourney is now an
    Irish Poker Rankings event. Im sure some of you out there wil be keen to earn points so if you want to pre register let me know guys. Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

roleynoley wrote: »
    Nov 25th???Do you mean the 13th of nov???:D
    wel spotted roleynoley. yes the nov13th tourney.

Well thank **** for that, the odd lost day may be acceptable but ****ing 12 of them you'd be ringing Tabor Lodge.......:eek:

Either that or you'd have to assume that the boy in charge had started fancying himself as a latter day Pope Gregory XIII ( tbh he considers himself infallible most of the time ););)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭EasycomeEasygo

hi, can you stick me down for this, last one was great cant wait to come down to the club again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Nero Ceasar

Please register me for this lads.

Thanks(ye know who i am)

I really don't want to see the classic 'I Stick U Down' response appearing in this thread;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭g.quagmire

I'll play

whats the story with grub for this thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

LARDO wrote: »

Lol its lovely.

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    Lol its lovely.

winner winner chicken dinner;)

LARDO wrote: »

We will be serving a full meal for tourney entrants. At the moment given tourney pre-regs we estimate an 8000e prizepool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

We will be serving a full meal for tourney entrants.

I'm surprised at this offer especially since you saw first hand how your reptilian chum put the breakfast buffet in the Clarion under pressure. His idea of a FULL meal is probably quite daunting.;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 CorkRichie

200 freezout 20th december 2009

Please stick me down for this gav, chris, anthony or ger

Richie Lawlor :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭ciarriaithuaidh

Have a ticket for this, looking forward to it...what time is kick off sunday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭PokerLover

Should make it back for this,

Hows the numbers looking Ger?

hi guys.
    25 pre registered through the freerolls makes this a €5k Guarantee. i do believe some freerollers are selling tickets for €150 which takes a bit of the sting outa the buyin for some.
    It is an Irishpokerrankings event so im sure Nicky, Big Al and
    Martin Noonan will be there fighting for points. No doubt Nicky will be spouting his new blue jumper. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

PM me anyone who wants to sell a ticket for €150. Cash give you cash in town or a stars/tilt xfer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

No doubt Nicky will be spouting his new blue jumper. :)

confirmed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

nicnicnic wrote: »
    confirmed

Deadly. Stick me (Dara O'Kearney) down for the jumper viewing.

doke wrote: »

An Intro For Nicky When Next On TheTelly:D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxmZZBJQAKM&feature=related

doke wrote: »
    You coming down for this Dara?If any1 knows of a cheap tick going call me on 0870542591.
    Cheers,
    Roley:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭ciarriaithuaidh

Can someone please confirm what time this kicks off sunday? Thought it was 9, but word in the ether is 7.30? Appreciate if someone could clarify.

splashDec.gif.

This is starting at 7.30 sharp.
    The club has a 50 player capacity and to avoid any disappointment then leave me a message here or text me ( Chris 0863317428 ).
    I will put up a list shortly of confirmed players other than the 25 freerollers.

ok guys here goes...

1-25. Freeroll Players.
    26. Nicky Power
    27. Connie O' Sullivan
    28. Matt Dobbins
    29. George Power
    30. Easycomeeasygo
    31. Nero Ceaser
    32. g.quagmire
    33. Dara O'Kearney
    34. Ger O'Callaghan

Flipper and roleynoley...if u guys dont get the cheap tickets do ye still want to registered?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 globalte

Cannot wait to get the **** out of this joke of a country.

These bastards rip off motorists, moving goal posts all the time, with a stupid nct test that is just a pain in the arse, now Ive to do it every year? Will they halve the price? Hell no.
    Then we have VRT, TAX , Insurance. The pricks are effectivley forcing people to buy disposable cars, cars that are sub 2l , plastic, 5* NCAP, and look like ****e, while scrapping anything thats decent.

Then you cycle into town on their joke of cycle lanes, lock your bike praying some ****face scumbag who is on temp release or a suspended sentance for his 1,400th conviction, because we dont have enough prison spaces, doesnt rob the bike or your house while your gone. Get ****ing ripped off in the shops, have to dodge the numerous illegal bums in the street, trafficked here to beg. Then you get knocked down on the way home, and die on the floor of a piss soaked hospital floor because the ****ing Public service are on strike and there isnt a doctor to save your life or a bed to die in.

**** off you pack of incompetant lazy corrupt bastards.

****ERS

mad.gif

Oh and the reason I cycle is because the city has been so badly planned and public transport so underfunded in the boom times(humm public transport or a poxy spire or a dirty clock in the liffey??? rite ted who needs public transport?) that the only way to get the 4miles into town in 20mins is by bike. Well done you poxy ****ing government, I know who i wont be voting for, None of you scaldy bastards, Yer all lying bastards.

35. Noel Magner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

globalte wrote: »

These bastards rip off motorists, moving goal posts all the time, with a stupid nct test that is just a pain in the arse, now Ive to do it every year? Will they halve the price? Hell no.
    Then we have VRT, TAX , Insurance. The pricks are effectivley forcing people to buy disposable cars, cars that are sub 2l , plastic, 5* NCAP, and look like ****e, while scrapping anything thats decent.

Then you cycle into town on their joke of cycle lanes, lock your bike praying some ****face scumbag who is on temp release or a suspended sentance for his 1,400th conviction, because we dont have enough prison spaces, doesnt rob the bike or your house while your gone. Get ****ing ripped off in the shops, have to dodge the numerous illegal bums in the street, trafficked here to beg. Then you get knocked down on the way home, and die on the floor of a piss soaked hospital floor because the ****ing Public service are on strike and there isnt a doctor to save your life or a bed to die in.

****ERS

mad.gif

Oh and the reason I cycle is because the city has been so badly planned and public transport so underfunded in the boom times(humm public transport or a poxy spire or a dirty clock in the liffey??? rite ted who needs public transport?) that the only way to get the 4miles into town in 20mins is by bike. Well done you poxy ****ing government, I know who i wont be voting for, None of you scaldy bastards, Yer all lying bastards.

Now that is someone suffering a bad beat

globalte wrote: »

****ERS

mad.gif

Wrong thread id say.This is a poker thread:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Apologies for not making this, but travel was impossible with last nights weather conditions. Hope it went well for ye.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Anyone got the results for this.. Who cashed?