Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek 5 aside - Coolmine - sign up!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Fancy an actual celebration in the Rosie some Thursday? I could hobble out there for yiz, all special like...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Yeah, I'd really like an actual celebration but it can be difficult to find a day to suit a lot of people. Maybe I am aiming too high and should be content with the couple of people that can make it down on a given night.

I'll put the word out.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 15,835 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

kenon wrote: »
    Yeah, I'd really like an actual celebration but it can be difficult to find a day to suit a lot of people. Maybe I am aiming too high and should be content with the couple of people that can make it down on a given night.

I'll put the word out.

I'm on for scoops..... make it a Friday or Saturday night though, can do without the aul work hangover!!

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭fluff_daddy

Drink?

FrankKellyEmmerdaleRoleSept302010PA.jpg

Teamer messages went out there.

Can I ask everyone playing on Thursday to make an extra effort to get there by at least 8:55pm, to allow us to collect money and get out on the pitch. People are getting progressively more late. The game last night started at close to 10:15pm and ended at 11pm on the dot so we lost a quarter of the game which is simply a waste.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

kenon wrote: »

Can I ask everyone playing on Thursday to make an extra effort to get there by at least 8:55pm, to allow us to collect money and get out on the pitch. People are getting progressively more late. The game last night started at close to 10:15pm and ended at 11pm on the dot so we lost a quarter of the game which is simply a waste.

I couldn't agree more Ken, it's actually getting a bit ridiculous.

Again, can I ask everyone to make an effort to get there for 21:55. We have been starting a bit earlier in the last few games but we are still losing game time.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Just so everyone knows, there will be no games until the New Year. Looking like the 2nd January at the earliest but I might push that out till the 7th depending on demand.

There are unofficial pints in O'Donoghues on Monday evening (tomorrow) for anyone who fancies meeting up for a Christmas pint. There will be a few of us there. If we don't see you there, we will see you in the new year!

Merry Christmas!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages sent out there.

Can I ask everyone to make an effort to get there and be ready by 9:55pm. There has been a slight improvement of late but we are still losing around 8-10 minutes a game.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭oholly121

Man id love a game of ball only 5 mins away too!

PM me your number an im in!!

We are running a man short for tonight, so if anyone knows anyone who fancies a game, let me know!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

As you may have noticed, the weather isn't great tonight.
    STATUS ORANGE

Wind Warning for Dublin, Louth, Wexford, Wicklow, Meath, Cork, Kerry and Waterford
    Another Atlantic storm depression will approach Ireland later Tuesday and Tuesday night. Southeast to east winds of mean speeds 65 to 80km/h., will gust 90 to 115 km/h., at times, along southern and eastern coasts. Large waves, high tides and low pressure values are likely to lead to some coastal flooding. Heavy rain or showers are also expected and with the water table so high, some river flooding is likely too.

Issued:Monday 03 February 2014 21:00
    Valid:Tuesday 04 February 2014 15:00 to Wednesday 05 February 2014 09:00

So I have cancelled the game. Hopefully the weather will pick up for Thursday.

I also want it noted that we had 10 people ready to play tonight, so fair play to you's for not all dropping out even though the weather is muck.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Weather for tomorrow doesn't look like being as bad as yesterday/today so I sent out the Teamer messages.

I will cancel again if needs be, depending on the conditions.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Tomorrow Thursday will be a cold, breezy day with occasional showers, some of hail and sleet. A few snow showers are likely too, but most of these should be light. After a frosty start, top afternoon temperatures will range 4 to 6 C. Winds will be fresh and gusty southwest to westerly.

I have copied the weather forecast for tomorrow as it's not meant to be as bad as it is at the moment!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Messages for tomorrow night's game went out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Thursday night's messages went out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Messages for tomorrow went out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Thursday's message went out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 13 jerry11

ken i have another guy that can play tomorrow night if ye are short of numbers

jerry11 wrote: »
    ken i have another guy that can play tomorrow night if ye are short of numbers
    I have pencilled him in.

We are now on 8.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭djan

need some new people lads so many cancellations :(

• Registered Users Posts: 13 jerry11

ken that guy can play tomorrow if needs be

jerry11 wrote: »
    ken that guy can play tomorrow if needs be
    Done! He's no. 9.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

We are up to 11 for tonight.

If anyone knows anyone who fancies a game, let me know.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭fluff_daddy

Lads I have a few spare tickets for the darts in the o2 this Thursday if anyone wants any let me know cheers.

Gavin.

Teamer messages for tomorrow night's game went out there.

We are struggling for numbers on the Tuesdays these days so if anyone knows anyone who fancies a game, give me a shout.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭root69

subscribed to this forum, but not sure this is something private and close to a specific group of friends or your open to anyone to make numbers?

root69 wrote: »
    subscribed to this forum, but not sure this is something private and close to a specific group of friends or your open to anyone to make numbers?
    Nope, nothing private or closed about this! Open to anybody who wants a game of astro on a Tuesday or Thursday evening up at Coolmine sports centre.

Interested?

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tomorrow night's game have gone out there.

The Teamer website has been given a bit of a facelift. Looks good.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

We are on 9 people for tonight so give me a shout if you know anyone who fancies playing tonight.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread