Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek 5 aside - Coolmine - sign up!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Teamer invites sent out there. If you can't play, please decline the message.

If we don't have at least 8 by 9 tonight I'll have to cancel the game.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages sent out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2 kevin_h

Hi. I am moving up to Coolmine area in the next week or so.
    Would be interested in playing once or twice a week if you're looking
    for additional players?

(Even just the odd sub game if there are already enough playing)

What is the standard of football?
    Was playing regularly enough last year but havn't played in a couple of months now.
    Would be grand after a few games to get the fitness back up.

Also, will need to buy new astro boots.
    If anyone could suggest a decent pair?

Do they allow to studs/blades or is it astro runners?

Cheers!

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Qwerty27

Hi Lads

Im in the same boat, just moved into the area and looking for a game....have been playing twice a week but was other side of city and too far to travel back for a game. If you are looking for players let me know!

Thanks a lot!

kevin_h wrote: »
    Hi. I am moving up to Coolmine area in the next week or so.
    Would be interested in playing once or twice a week if you're looking
    for additional players?

(Even just the odd sub game if there are already enough playing)

Heya Kevin,

We are always looking for new players. We play Tuesdays at 10 (seems late but allows you to watch the champions league and then go out and play ;)) and Thursdays at 9.
    What is the standard of football?
    Was playing regularly enough last year but havn't played in a couple of months now.
    Would be grand after a few games to get the fitness back up.

The standard is not bad. We have players of different ages and at different levels of ability and fitness.

Also, will need to buy new astro boots.
    If anyone could suggest a decent pair?

Do they allow to studs/blades or is it astro runners?

Cheers!

Astro runners all the way. A decent pair will serve you well. These are the newer versions of what I wear and have served me for over a year.
    Qwerty27 wrote: »
    Hi Lads

Im in the same boat, just moved into the area and looking for a game....have been playing twice a week but was other side of city and too far to travel back for a game. If you are looking for players let me know!

Thanks a lot!

Yeah, as I said, we're always looking for players as people get injured, have work, go on holiday, go to the pub, don't fancy the snow etc.

Gents. If you's fancy the times mentioned, you's can PM me and I'll try squeeze you into the next game.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Gents,

Can you's make sure that you have entered a valid email address into Teamer as I am going to use this to add you's to the kitty on Google Docs which will make it easier for me and Gibby to update the kitty and easier for you to view it.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Formal shorts

Ladies,

Did anyone pick up a key last night? We have a missing house key and are willing to negotiate for its safe release.

Gibby

• Registered Users Posts: 2 kevin_h

kenon wrote: »
    Gents. If you's fancy the times mentioned, you's can PM me and I'll try squeeze you into the next game.

Thanks Ken.

Found out today I'm not moving up for about 4 weeks. Will message you when I am able to start playing.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Astro cancelled tomorrow due to lack of numbers!

C ye's next week.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

hmm, I don't seem to be getting the emails.

Double check your email address is correct on teamer. If it's correct...it's another bug in teamer.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages have just gone out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages were sent out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Formal shorts

I'm sure the lack of numbers for tomorrow has nothing to do with today's rain...

No yorkies for you guys

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭MYP82

i didnt get txt so just accepted there online so maybe teamers playin up again and some not had txt? altho it sure is pretty grim out there at the moment!

I'd say it was teamer acting up. Some people did reply via SMS so it wasn't a complete muck-up.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

just back from physio i have to take couple of weeks off soccer so had to decline tomorrow there now. sorry folks

MYP82 wrote: »
    just back from physio i have to take couple of weeks off soccer so had to decline tomorrow there now. sorry folks
    No worries Gar, take it easy.

Game for tomorrow night is cancelled due to lack of numbers so everybody can rest up!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages went out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

There's 8 down for tomorrow so far.

If anyone knows anyone who fancies a game tomorrow, give them a shout.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

kenon wrote: »
    There's 8 down for tomorrow so far.

If anyone knows anyone who fancies a game tomorrow, give them a shout.

if your still stuck later il come down if that helps? let me know and I can change status. cheers

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

How are we looking for numbers tonight? Desperate for a game!

Still got 8. I'm still working on getting more.
    MYP82 wrote:
    if your still stuck later il come down if that helps? let me know and I can change status. cheers

I'd prefer you didn't come back and knackered yourself to be honest!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

id be ok its injury Iv had for nearly 12months not something that can really get much worse after a game more a chronic problem now. if you get someone then il rest (have physio tomorrow) but if your still stuck iv no problem coming down, can always jump in goal if it starts giving me trouble half way through. il check after 9ish so let me know.

MYP82 wrote: »
    id be ok its injury Iv had for nearly 12months not something that can really get much worse after a game more a chronic problem now. if you get someone then il rest (have physio tomorrow) but if your still stuck iv no problem coming down, can always jump in goal if it starts giving me trouble half way through. il check after 9ish so let me know.
    We may have someone. He's 90% sure he can play but we won't know for definite until 9:30.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

good stuff - if you can get him that would be better but let me know if not.

Teamer messages are out there.

I'm going to be fairly ruthless tonight in cancelling the game if we have less than 9 players at 8:30 as we have to give 24 hours notice to cancel the game.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread